Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRH Paraíso 4 stars

Carretera de Cádiz, Km. 167, Avenida de la Gardenia s/n, 29680 Estepona, Spain

#23 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym wasn't good and the breakfast was disappointing

    The room was very large and comfortable and we were upgraded for free to a sea view The staff and facilities were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very disappointed with this hotel for a 4* The bed was like sleeping on a door. There was no tea or coffee in the room. And it was very noisy, doors banging all night, there was no soundproofing, it was certainly not a restful break.

    The hotel has beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been warmer ! Presentation was good.

    Fabulous views We had a quiet relaxing break. Golf course next door. Bird show in the hotel grounds. Courtesy bus to get you around ! Old town Estepona lovely La Luna fabulous Free bus from hotel. Marbella & Pto Banus 5E pp from Hotel Great ! Marbella great day out !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longish Walk down to the bars and restaurants .

    From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic couldn’t do enougb, the only thing I would say is that the food could be hotter, especially the breckfast, there are microwave in the breckfsst room, so you can heat up food. We had a lovely stay, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only ever luke warm and quite repetitive. Entertainment was aimed very much at French guests only

    Grounds and hotel lovely very relaxing and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame the pool has to close at 7 pm.

    Great chilled out experience. Have been visiting the hotel for a number of years and it is awake enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds weren't comfortable!!! you can hear all that goes on around u downstairs and upstairs outside....

    the lifeguards were so nice the also offered classes like zumba they offered to play games ping pong ball games... they chatted they were sooo friendly!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have kettle in the room rather than pay 3 Euros for one. A queen or king bed would be much nicer than 2 king singles. When you ask for a double room you expect one large bed.

    Fantastic welcome from Manuel at reception. Nothing was too much trouble. Gorgeous location with brilliant views. Heated pool was a nice touch at this time of year. Just a shame you had to purchase a bathing cap @ 2 Euros each. Generous and varied breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not very hot - clearing away breakfast at 10.30! When breakfast is upto 10.30 ? No tea/coffee facilities in room and was only bed/breakfast - very isolated hotel not good for people with mobility problems up a very steep hill

    FRAM staff amazing so friendly - housekeeping excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say, was there was a bit of building work on the same floor. So, banging for most of the day.

    Everything! On arrival we were greeted by the staff on reception who were very helpful. Our room was very clean and overlooked the pool. There was a good selection of food each morning for breakfast . Overall a fantastic few days. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The food could have been a little hotter. The variety was very good but apart from the show cooking that was always hot of course the potatoes , chips, vegetable and main course prepared food was very often luke warm.

    we loved the spacious balcony and the size of the bedroom. the gardens and swimming pool area is very big and we were always able to find a sunbed quite easily. The staff are friendly especially on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single traveller I would have liked a quieter & more peaceful bar area but lots of families were there at the time of my stay.

    Excellent room, very comfortable & great location! Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The quality of hot food at breakfast.

    We like this Hotel as we find its location is good for traveling up & down the coast from Malaga to Gibraltar in hire car, also great sea views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, fantastic location, staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was beautiful. Would certainly recommend and we will be returning later in the year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a half- board reservation for 5 nights. We arrived at 10 PM in the evening and the restaurant closed at 10 PM. But the nice and serviceminded man in the reception arranged without our asking the restaurant to serve us a late dinner. So nice! We had asked in advance for a room as high up as possible and after dinner we went up to our room with a stunning seaview. All the staff was friendly, the room was nice and clean and the buffé was very good. The whole stay was very pleasent and priceworthy. We can warmly recommend TRH Paraiso.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors or guests before You can smoke, and there is no strict attitude from the staff regarding this breach of the rule (all rooms are theoretically no-smoking)

    Big windows, balcony, view from the room, hotel garden with open pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were bigger than uk beds but we found the mattresses too hard - again, a matter of preference. Breakfast was ok once we had worked out the things we liked. There was a bank holiday weekend when the hotel was full for three days and very noisy. We will try to avoid that if we return.

    Lovely staff. Nice big room overlooking pool/sea. As the weather was unseasonably hot, it would have been better if we had chosen a mountain view so we did not have the balcony in full sun all afternoon, but that’s, of, course a matter of preference. Walk in shower was nice and everything worked. Safe hire at 3 euros a day was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not correctly soundproofed. We hear the noise of the nearby rooms.

    Very good hotel for a nice holiday in Andalusia. Good room and breakfast. The staff is very friendly. Diner was good too and the parking is very big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall in need of an uplift interior-wise in rooms and pool areas for the price paid. Pool opening hours were disappointing being 11-7pm, black mould/dirt around jacuzzi drainage grates wasn't great to see

    Helpful and friendly staff especially at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms where tired and dated with a shortage of staff available. Hotel situated a little out of the way.

    Breakfast was included in our price but when we went down there was very little choice left, after the first day we ate in the bowling bar down the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and tidy and adequate but to me it could do with updateing decoration wise, e.g. Corridors and rooms,

    Seemed to me that at the Time i was there everyone was spainish no other nationalities, Not that that is a bad thing for me it was a positive, I found that the staff and spainish guests were all very helpful and polite, entertainment was good if you wanted to get involved

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not great. They really don't know how to cook bacon. Lots of kids, and kids stuff going on, unfortunately I was travelling alone so found it to be a little annoying.

    Fantastic balcony views... and very reasonably priced. big pool too...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Arrived (very late 0145)and hotel staff just great 👍 No nonsense check in. We Only Booked last minute this 1 night stay to break up a long drive! Ok rooms are bit dated but the all important beds bedding and pillows perfect as is the recently refurbed bathrooms with quality showers Hotel Grounds just superb!! and Only 15 euro for late (1500hrs) checkout, so we spent the day at pool, Very painless checkout,complementary Nice cold 1.5 ltr water for onward journey a nice touch. Everything including breakfast (bacon and fresh ground Coffee machine 👍👍) better than any decent guest could ask given price charged..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel woul be lovely if they renovated. The decor in rooms and bathrooms is quite old and used.

    Hotel in a very nice area. Nice swimming pool. The rooms are big .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot items on the buffet breakfast were cold everyday. On one day there were hundreds of insects crawling over the cold hams and cheese. Even after been informed the staff took 10 minutes to deal with the problem. For a few nights stayed in a room with a pool view. Very noisy as the entertainments team blast music out several times a day and at night on the quiz night and karaoke night until midnight.

    Easy check in and room was clean and spacious and had a very good view over the mountains. The pool area was good with a nice pool and grass surroundings. Plenty of shade either under a tree or an umbrella.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Month ago my 12 year old was allowed to join adult games. In fact, winning the archery tournament, getting third in table tennis and enjoying water polo scoring several goals. This weekend he wasn't allowed because of new rules, needs to be over 18. Maybe the consent of parents could be used to allow a 12 year old take part in the organised events. Obviously he didn't want to join the kids of age 6 in musical chairs or the 'pulpi' kids club.

    The continuous effort the hotel is putting to improve the style and facilities of the property. A modern look, especially the renovation around the dining and chilling area. Bedrooms have improved and having comfortable suites now meets the needs of a family of four. Furthermore the entertainment was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk manager was rude. Said he gave us the best room in the hotel. The paint was coming off the walls the terrace and just out side the terrace was so dirty it was disgraceful. There are many other hotels in the area rather stay there

    Big pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some areas of the Hotel need to be updated. Other than the rooms, most of the hotel's décor is reminiscent of the 1980's. The breakfast area in particular needs many its chairs and tables refurbished. Also the pool itself (although the water is clean and well maintained) needs a good cleaning and its surrounding cement blocks could do with a lick of paint.

    The Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. The pool area is large with will kept lawns. Being at the top of a Hill, the Hotel boasts great views both towards the sea and the Mountains. Food in the restaurant (which is a buffet) has an adequate selection and is of reasonable quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not to standard for a 4star hotel very little to choose from and quality wise not very good either quite disappointing

    The swimming pool and around quite nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was dirty, old, the walls had water damage, the breakfast was horrible, strange smells troughout the hotel. This property does not even desrve 1 star. If I could, I would get my money back. I have never been in a more horrible hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the booking method through Booking.com, somewhat misleading when booking room it says accommodation double bed which you naturally assume is for two persons. At the very end of the sentence it says, single occupation. I did the booking for a double room with double bed, but on the single occupation which I had failed to read because as explained, i assumed double bed meant two persons. The bottom line being I had to pay extra than quoted. I accept my mistake given that I assumed and I should't have, but the way it is written is somewhat misleading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet didn't look fresh, clean or remotely appetising. It had sweaty cheese and "cold meats", the hot food was scrambled egg you could slice and raw bacon. The staff at the restaurants were limited and not helpful, they did not want to be there. The outside toilet facilities by the pool were over flowing with fecies, it was unsanitary and revolting. This hotel operates on a cheap all inclusive basis, if you want cheap it's great, if you don't want a low level all inclusive it's not for you.

    The large pool and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go near it. Full stop

    Typical 80's style hotel, just about frequented entirely by Spanish tourists on all inclusive deals. Loud and horrible pool side entertainment until late st night. Karaoke and kids disco!!! Breakfast is a terrible affair, mountains of stale bread products, nasty coffee machine spitting out plutonium grade rubbish. Restaurant dirty, tired and a throw back to better days gone by. Horrible,simply horrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff were very friendly and overall helped make the Holiday a happy one. The swimming pool was very good and the gardens were well kept. Poolside bar very good. Evening entertainment enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day, that we was the re.Arrived a group of children, with the ir parents and coaches!!! They were fotball players.It was amazing. Children was runing , and playing fotball inside the building. In the dignning room , they took Food, with their hands!!! The staff was colapsed!!! They cant do nothing!! We will never come back!!!

    i like the garden, swiming pools,breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grill used for eggs was black and therefore so were the undersides of all eggs, not clean enough imo. Rice was undercooked. All food was tepid. Desserts were sugar overload! However the salad was fantastic, great bread too.

    Fantastic reception staff and super clean hotel. Comfy beds, nice room. Food was cold and not very varied and for the hotel charge of €15 per head there's better eateries down the road. Location is stunningly beautiful but you definitely need a car or to use taxis. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was rubbish for a 4 star hotel Never stayed in hotel and had to pay to use towels by pool and pay for safe and room service did only apply after 7-30 pm

    The pool area was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hardly any entertainment. the pool was not open until 10am cleaners around the pool did not start until 10.30 leaving all the rubbish in the bins full, and lots of plastic bottles & glass laying on the grass around the pool. for some reason, they stopped serving pints, so you had to get two half's, there was no reason when asked, only it was the hotel rules. the bar staff was great but some times the pool bar was left unmanned for 10-15mins at one time, again there was no reason when ask. when you want wine with your meal, you have to go to another bar and wait, until a waiter come to your attention, this can be up to 5-10mins. for people with walking difficulty, this hotel is not for you, it's ok going down hill, but you have a long way up.

    food, out of this world

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were very dated and needs renewing. Wi Fi was intermittent. Breakfast adequate. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Lovely friendly staff including reception staff. Loved the pool area and the garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at Hotel Paraiso because Wedding venue nearby. Great hotel but not much to do locally. Spent a lot of money on taxis.

    Went to Spain for family Wedding. Enjoyed stay and staff friendly. Hotel and rooms kept clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel the staff is overworked and there was not enough staff usually at the bars and kiosk etc. Also the management is very laid back about rules which means that when there's big groups of people they can often spoil the holiday for others, as happened on this occasion.

    The pool and surrounding garden area is big and spacious. Usually very peaceful and relaxing. The views from the balconies are beautiful as the hotel is up on the mountain. The catering staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly but clearly understaffed Food utterly terrible Beds to hard Invasion of so many children attending a football tournament ..who took over the whole place . And when asked if there was anywhere else we could enjoy a drink was told no ....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location unless you have a car you are a bit cut off, about 30 minute walk to nearest shop, hotel shop was shut during my stay.

    Room had an excellent view, swimming pool indoor and outdoor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stingy, plastic cups, poor quality toilet paper, lights that automatically switch off. swimming pool only open between 11 and 7

    staff brilliant, fantastic view, beautiful room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful. Everything meant to be hot was almost cold. ie. baked beans, eggs sausages etc. Toaster took 5 attempts to get the toast brown. Ladies should know that to swim in the heated pool/jacuzzi, you had to wear a swimming hat ! The men don't, even though they sometimes have longer hair than the women !

    No complaints about the accommodation, beautiful views, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needed some updating decorations were worn, the stair carpets looked like they had not been replaced for years. No help with the luggage when we arrived. We originally booked to stay 3 nights but booked a 4th night separately than needed to book a 5th nights and made a mistake in the dates so rebooked to our required extra day. Advised the front desk the error in our booking forward for a night a week later which we could not use as were travelling on the 6th day. The hotel said could not accept cancellation of the room booked the week ahead by mistake unless they received a communication from Bookings. com I contact Bookings.com and they said they were unable to obtain the one night cancellation charge so having stayed in a hotel for 3 nights originally and stayed on another 2 nights one would have thought the hotel would have been more accommodating about cancelling the 6th night in error especially as we will be going to Estepona again in 10 days time and hesitate booking at this hotel in the circumstances.

    The pool area and sea view. Front desk were cheerful however management inflexible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or facilities to make a drink in the room. No sun loungers on the large balcony which could have accommodated them as well as more chairs.

    The views from the balcony were terrific, loved being able to eat breakfast on the terrace. Nice range for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture and decoration was very old fashion and needed fixing . The bathroom accessories were nearly broken lots of loose screws.

    Super big pool and great pool area, lovely food choice. Bed was very comfortable and we had a stunning view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Animations team appeared to be disengaged from the children - gazing above the heads of the children at the mini disco rather than engaging with them.

    Lovely big pool, lots of shady spots in the garden, very peaceful even though there were a lot of people there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the children's club could have catered to small children a little more and that children's club staff could have made more of an effort to get younger kids involved. I felt because my child wasn't Spanish no effort wasn't made with him.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated bedroom Shower barely worked and fell off the wall One great receptionist and one miserable Cost a fortune and then a fortune again in Taxis to get anywhere of interest

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had given away my room despite me calling ahead to give them my ETA. After many phone calls I was given a suite. Unfortunately it was not clean, the decor was very tired and old fashioned. I was happy to see there was a kettle but sadly nowhere to plight it in unless you pulled the TV unit forward. When I did this it was filthy behind the unit and the socket didn't work

    Spectabular views to the coast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless your really fussy,there isn't much you can fault

    Food was spot on,great restaurants a few minutes walk away.Great n fun atmosphere round the pool with the activities.Staff friendly & welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the usual level of hotel amenities expected. Although free Wifi you had to pay for a swimming towell and safe. Peculiarly a credit card deposit was re a uired to fill the minibar. No shop available on site; just vending machines. No glassware provided unless specifically requested. The buffet breakfast was average. Very much a locals destination.

    Good views and decent pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. Rooms looking very old. Breakfast was very very poor No staff overlooking, coffee from machines. Rotunda bar no longer open This used to be the best hotel around, but not now!

    The poi was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groundworks / tiling taking place during peak time not notified. Tiling noise and dust outside breakfast room. Drinks expensive

    Good breakfast Kids club was very good nice staff Clean pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard The communal areas in particular the breakfast restaurant were shabby and need redecorating The hotel is a long walk from local shops etc, whilst ok for us older people may find the location difficult

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The reception and domestic staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated interior.

    Hotel very clean. We only booked basic double but were upgrade on arrival to a suite, which was nice surprise. Pool area immaculate with lots of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quality of the rooms let it down. For example, the balcony door was a struggle to open / close, bathroom fittings were loose and the general decor was not great.

    Hotel was well presented externally and in the foyer etc. Food was good. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a golfing brake. Large room with splendid views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of both pools

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me.

    It was nice but tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel! Very friendly staff. Food was Amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the centre of Estepona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked kettle in room

    Great to have indoor pool. Entertainment staff v attentive too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was lovely bed very comfortable and so nice to have a balcony breakfasr was very too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit remote.

    Very clean. Helpful, knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Breakfast with churros !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom decor

    Suite size and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bins in the room.

    Staff excellent. Restaurant very good value. Lovely view from balcony with sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfrotable pillows and bed

    Location was fabulous however the overall experience wasn’t really great due to my expectation of a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexible

    Staff F and B Asian chick in lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better organized

    Good value, great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold and servers on cold plates

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TRH Paraíso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: