Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Puerto by Pierre Vacances 3 stars

Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Málaga, España, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#16 of 27 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2501 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but not without it’s issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilets open in restaurant or foyer, no bar area, extra payment of €20 for room safe, rooms not spacious, intermittent lift operation

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    4.6
    Just wish I'd chosen a different hotel as there are many much cheaper and better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wouldn't usually give feedback on hotels as I believe 'One size doesn't suit all', and what is acceptable to one isn't for another. But for this one, I am happy to change a habit of holidays abroad, I booked what was advertised as 'Superior Double Room with Sea View, well it had a sea view and twin beds that is about as close as it gets (if you wanted a third bed its underneath one of them, the room remains the same no matter which you require), apparently they are all the same (according to Reception). Balcony is small, sleeping area is very basic, doesn't even have table/cupboard whatever at the side of the bed, so either have to put alarm/book etc on the floor or walk across the room. Space where the sink is virtually open in main room area, glass frontage with glass door for entry into toilet/shower space when I sat on the toilet it any left exactly 8" from front of my toes to wall (I am only 5'3" so only short legs anyway) and from door to shower enclosure 28" this is your toweling/ dressing area,needed to sit on the toilet due to lack of space so then no where to put dry clothes and extremely little privacy Breakfast was good but the evening meal left a lot to be desired, Im not saying you would starve and I freely admit that I am a fussy eater but my husband is not and he struggled most nights, you are better off eating out. There is only the one bar on the roof top however there are plenty of others in the area. International TV is a joke - there are 3 English speaking channels 78, 79, and 80 - BBC World News - Japan today - El Jazeera. Sorry but not enough room for more

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Ideally located for us and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a fan of the glass partition in the en suite even though it is half frosted I felt there wasn't enough privacy. I would also have liked tea making facilities in the bedroom. The pool area could also have done with some extra parasols.

    This hotel is very central, near to beach, restaurants, shops, train/bus station etc. It is a very clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay there and will be returning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    ok for our two-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my documentation stated that I booked a seaview, when I asked to be moved to a seaview room I was told that I had booked a basic room that had a city view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.4
    disappointing - would not choose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room although sea view, was dated, and in need of modernisation. It was unfortunate that the storms arrived the night of the stay, we had to move rooms because of the door on the balcony being loose and rattled. The other room whilst slightly better was also in need of repair. The breakfast whilst adequate was also very basic.

    the staff at the reception were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    El Puerto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a kettle in room, we could have hired one but we just went out for tea and coffee.

    Room was basic but clean. Location was great, we didn't have any problem with noise. Pool area was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Amazing reception staff always helpful kind friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area reminds me of a canteen, to bad made the good quality food look very poor

    Amazing reception staff always helpful kind friendly and professional, beach access across the street

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Swiss guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gentleman at reception was unfriendly and not helpful

    location fantastic roof pool great and room clean tidy and great views from our room great price value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sky Bar staff (Jose / Vanessa / Pacqui / Soraya and Marco) were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us - it really made it a special trip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Spotless rooms, friendly staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless rooms, friendly staff, value for money and perfect location. The SKY BAR was an unexpected bonus, this is located on the 10th floor, there is a nice size pool here and obviously a bar that sells cocktails as well as the usual suspects, plus coffee and hot food. It also has great 360 views and a nice relaxing atmosphere. Can not recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Not happy with not having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked this hotel with breakfast which was stated in the advertisement 3single beds with breakfast i purposely booked this so we could start The day with a good breakfast.Having arrived at the hotel checked in i asked what breakfast time was and was told to look at the booking form as breakfast wasn't included i went on line and at the bottom yes breakfast was not included yes I should of looked .but took the advert to be true.Was not happy about it as the cost for the hotel wasn't cheap.The bathrooms where not to my taste with glass walls not very private.The lifts kept breaking down .Quite expensive if you want tea making facility's and you could only make a couple of drinks for 5 euros a day.pool towels are charged at 1.5 euros a day better to bring your own if you have room in your suit case.

    The rooms were nice and modern and the hotel is close to all amenities.Everything was clean and bright and modern.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Lovely Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negative responses.

    I very much had liked a successful arrangement of hotel. Every morning I observed sunrise from the 12th floor. To the sea there were only several steps. In number it was very cozy and comfortable. Reception and halls of hotel are issued very stylish. Food at restaurant very different.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only feedback negative is - pool attendant was walking around pool loudly asking for room numbers from a security point of view - not appropriate

    receptionists helpful and so friendly rooms cleaned daily was amazing and views from room fab

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Thoroughly enjoyable - would go back, but hopefully get bigger room if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower area was a bit too compact. Only bar was on the roof, unusable during inclement weather. Sunbeds around pool area were too tightly packed in

    Beds were very comfy and good range of foods for breakfast. Pool area very attractive. Bar staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Vanessa

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Sky bar and pool was very enjoyable. Great outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our balcony (room 525) did not close properly so we experienced an increase in street noise at night.

    The room was clean and beds comfortable, with extra pillows and duvet available. Daily cleaning service was excellent. We loved the Sky bar and pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed it, location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bar in hotel, only 10 floors up on roof. NO TOILETS AVAILABLE IN LOUNGE AREA

    Staff were very helpful and allowed us to stay near each other ( 4 friends together )

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.0
    Was great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities Everything you would have expected to be included you have to pay extra for i,e Fridge Iron Kettle All adds up to the cost,also 60euros for sea view!!!!!

    Sea view,but had to pay extra

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Had great time x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of bathroom a bit odd bit to open plan with the glass partition would rather have a door to bathroom!

    Great hotel food lovely and staff very helpful! Loved the rooftop bar and pool it was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Room was OK but we will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bizarre "open plan" bathroom where you can see someone "on the throne". The room had no bedside cabinet so had to lay my spectacles on the floor. Surely a quality hotel can supply the use of a small fridge and room safe without an additional charge!

    Great location, friendly staff. Fantastic sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lifts were slow to respond. Balcony floor had not been cleaned for weeks.

    location was great, good views even in the standard room, got high floor as requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable stay, nice room room and staff were greatenhoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar would have been nice, to wait for others getting ready ( no bar apart from by the pool ) other wise good.

    location excellent , breakfast was very good. staff at pool very good, very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.0
    Other then the fridge the stay was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if You wanted a small bar fridge you had to pay for it. And it wasn’t cheap. When you are staying there for a week a bar fridge would have been good to keep your drinks cool

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no bar on ground floor you had to go to sky bar on 10th floor to get cup of coffee r a drink

    Dolores who done the omelette excellent & very friendly. Beds very comfy it was a very comfortable hotel & a good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect 3-star in the heart of the city, with great pool+bar on 10th floor - we'll go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi (contrary to room coverage) really worked 100% in reception only Patience needed for lifts (though 3 per each tower) Food (breakfast and dinner)buffets looked very generous - we had breakfast once only as timing not ideal - but we found dining room too bright and voices echoing, hence ate outside for more cosy atmosphere and choosing specific kitchens we wanted to try.

    Nice room on 14th floor with partial sea view (maybe lucky to find a "generous" receptionist who was receptive to my question for "best possible room" General view on pool and coastal line enjoying every evening sitting on our balcony Very friendly staff, consistently efficient and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    THERE WERE 12 OF US SO WE HAD A GREAT TIME. GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BATHROOM FACILITIES BAD DESIGN. AND NO COFFEE OR BAR DOWNSTAIRS WE WERE 12 OVER 60'S AND WE DINT LIIKE THE SEE THROUGH DOOR ON THE SHOWER/TOILET.

    LOVELY 3 STAR HOTEL IN A GREAT PLACE AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. THE POOL 10TH FLOOR OU HAVE TO WAIT A WHILE FOR THE ONE LIFT WHICH WENT TO THE POOL AND IT HAD BROKEN DOWN WHEN WE WERE THERE. THE BEDROOM WERE BRIGHT AND FRESH LOOKING . WE DIDNT LIKE THE BATHROOM FACILITIES. THERE WERE 12 OF US AND WE ALL THOUGHT THE TINY SHOWER ROOM HAD THE TOILET IN IT WITH A SEE THROUGH DOOR. FAR TOO SMALL FOR A LARGE PERSON. AND WHO WANTS TO LOOK AT SOMEONE SITTING ON BA TOILET. STUPID DESIGN. IT IS A SHAME THEY TOOK AWAY THE BAR AREA DOWNSTAIRS AS YOU HAVE TO GO TO THE 10TH FLOOR TO GET A COFFEE OR A DRINK . THE TOILET DOWNSTAIRS WAS BROKEN FOR THE 4 DAYS WE WERE THERE WHICH WAS BAD. PEOPLE ARRIVING IN OR LEAVING THE HOTEL HAD TO GET A LIFT TO THE 10TH FLOOR!! IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED STRAIGHT AWAY. ON SAYING ALL THAT WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room outside the lift. The front of door was 700mm feom the lift so it was like anyone who came out of the lift they might aswell have been in the same room as you. Extremely noisy. You could here everyone coming in from a night out at all different hours of the night and here everyone go down the lift the next morning. Got no sleep in this hotel. Supposed to be a relaxing holiday Bedroom was tiny . Photos are misleading as they are not the size of the room.

    Pool area was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely time would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get the lift down to reception to then go to the other side of the hotel to get the lift to the rooftop pool which want good if you then had to go back to your room in the 2nd tower on 13th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    Would not have booked an hotel unless breakfast was offered.If we had known it wasn't we would not o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picked the room which said breakfast included and it was not.Not happy about that very confused as to booking.come explanation of facility's.Also not very keen on the bathroom facility is in same room as bedroom.

    Close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, would prefer to book on room only basis in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bigger variety in outside space would help. Hot food could and should be kept warmer. Restaurant more of a cafeteria and staff in here could be more user friendly. Sky bar pretentious.

    Very comfy bed, nice powerful shower, clean comfortable bedroom with nice little balcony overlooking the sea. The variety of food and the presentation of the cold buffet food were excellent. The cleaning staff for our bedroom were very good indeed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Another pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having stayed at the hotel at least once a year for the last 8 years we didn't like the fact that you now have to pay to use the safe also that they had closed off the bar in the lobby also no fridge in the room

    The location of the hotel is excellent, The rooms are well kept clean and tidy. Also the beds are comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the low rooms had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested on booking high floored 3 rooms together and paid extra for the superior rooms with sea view, on arrival we were given 1st floor rooms and 1 only slight sea view. The noise from the street was very bad with dustman banging the bins at 3am. The reception told us that they had never received the request from yourselves and unfortunately we were unable to change rooms as the hotel was almost full. This was very disappointing.

    hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast you could’t Fault had food for everyone. Excellent location although noise from a very busy area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location but the rooms are not worth it if you're staying more than a night or 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are weird, the open plan sink+ shower/toilet is awful, no privacy. The pool bar was a little sketchy, guys sitting with their feet in the pool, smoking. Gross, but they seemed to be friends with the waiter so nothing was said. He seemed to be over with them quite a lot and it looked suspicious.The lifts are terrible, 2 out of 3 are very old and slow and there is often a queue.

    Breakfast was nice, got quite crowded though. Pool is nice. Location is the real winner, cant beat it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Not worthy of the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, and very poorly designed room. Clean except the balcony which was dirty. We stayed in a superior with sea view and it was definitely not worth the price paid.

    Pool area is fabulous but not enough sunbeds for the guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was working very poorly. Elevator was old and took forever to arrive when it was called for. Hotel looks like the pictures but is more worn down than I expected.

    Great view. Hotel took our wishes in consideration when giving us a room. Comfy bed. Excellent SkyBar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Location with beach n taxi rank close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms very compact, no lockers, kettle or fridge, all extras, no privacy in pocky bathroom, with view into bedroom, awful with light on at nite wakes up person sleeping.. for late flights no shower room available. hard to get Sunbeds in the sky bar. Breakfast only average.

    Location with beach n taxi rank close. views from Sky bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location but......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast room was very loud, no curtains or textiles to decrease the sound. Small bathroom, very tight between toilet and wall. Sink was separated by a small wall to the bedroom so no privacy there. Asked to stay one hour after checkout time at noon, but then 15 euros was the minimum fee !!!!

    Best location, beach across the road. Balcony with sea view (superior room)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with easy access to nearby towns by train for a day away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a half board basis but at the evening meal you could not get tea or coffee to round off your meal..next time we will go here on a breakfast only basis..

    The rooms were small but had everything you needed..The food was great especially the breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    The room was not safe for my child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not safe for my child. My 2 year old daughter cut her finger on the bathroom drawer. I reported it to a member of staff and nothing was done. Rooms far too small. Top high up also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass wall between bathroom and bedroom!!! Luckily I was with my best friend but still a little privacy would have been nice.

    Great location. Rooms okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was very good to train station and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything costed extra and the hotel room was too small.

    Location was very good to train station and beach. Stuff was helpful and at least they knew the language😅

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    We stayed for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not receive any maid service for one of our 3 nights and when we went to speak to the reception, they were not even apologetic only offered towels and soap and very abrupt.

    We stayed for 3 nights. The location and view is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Basic and you pay higher the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls, you could hear the cleaners moving the beds above us to clean at like 8am in the morning, hotel room beds weren't comfortable, couldn't get a bed round the pool, so spent time at the beach, no fridge in room for water. felt it was very basic for £90 a night there.

    The place was clean, lifts were good and a fair few of them so weren't waiting too long as there were 10 floors. Staff were friendly but didn't need them for much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Pool/ view from pool is the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle in room- and extortionate prices to hire them. These should be standard at this star hotel. Drinks very dear too- beach over the road offers waiter service and much cheaper drinks. Rooms very small Communication on my requests before was poor.

    The pool is fantastic. Pool bar staff fantastic. Location is fab. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was tiny we had a triple room at €190 per night room only. There is no walking room between the beds -the middle bed person has to get out of bed by the bottom as no means at either side. The wash hand basin is in the room and a glass door separates the toilet and shower from the bedroom- visible from the room -no privacy.This "hotel" charges extra for everything. On one morning we had breakfast- hot food was cold. The air conditioning is really a fan system -two out of three people got sick with sore throats and chest infection. Believe the reviews. We are well travelled and like a clean comfortable standard but would not be unreasonable people. The locals would not enter the water as lots of jelly fish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room was tiny we had a triple room at €190 per night room only. There is no walking room between the beds -the middle bed person has to get out of bed by the bottom as no means at either side. The wash hand basin is in the room and a glass door separates the toilet and shower from the bedroom- visible from the room -no privacy.This "hotel" charges extra for everything. On one morning we had breakfast- hot food was cold. The air conditioning is really a fan system -two out of three people got sick with sore throats and chest infection. Believe the reviews. We are well travelled and like a clean comfortable standard but would not be unreasonable people.

    The proximity to the beach. Clean towels. Convenience to a variety of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff aren’t welcoming and rooms are basic for the price

    The hotel was in a great location, no shortage of places to go for dinner and drinks. However, I found the staff not very welcoming and the maids woke myself and my partner up on a couple of a occasions by barging into the room without giving a knock or ringing the bell. The bonus of the room was the excellent view of the sea front but the room itself was basic and small. Overpriced in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Lovely surroundings but very small and mediocre room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was the smallest hotel room I've ever been in. I don't think it was even 10sqm (inc bathroom). If I hadn't had a small terrace, I could have not stayed. Also, surely someone was smoking the in the room before me, the smell of tobacco and strong cleaning chemicals was quite a slap on the face. Breakfast was good but for dinner, I think it is better to go out. I've realised that in August the prices are sky high on the Costa del Sol and for 150 euro this is what you get but this room was so small that if it was 2 of us, we literally couldn't have fit in.

    The hotel is very well located, very close to busy streets with restaurants also it is literally on the beach, you just need to cross the street and you are there. My room was not with an ocean view but due to the layout of the hotel, even with a city view I could see the ocean which was great. The staff is really friendly, helpful and kind, also spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Amazing views lovely sky simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple things like tea/coffee facilities in room, acsess to a safe, and towels around the pool were an added cost which me and my partner found sneaky. To borrow a towel came with a deposit of 10 euros Per towel per day and a cost of $1.50 per towel per day!

    Amazing views lovely sky simple Rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The localisation was the best issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was publicized that there was a free parking at the hotel, but there was not. I was said that it was full, and I had to find a spot in the public parks nearby, and that I had to pay between 15 and 18 euros per day! Misleading publicity!

    The localisation was the best issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously expensive for a 1 night stay. Upon arrival we were sent by the receptionists to various expensive pay parking, only to hear other guests say that they had been told about free street parking not far. At the desk there were 5 receptionists including the manager and a couple of clients. We patiently waited for someone to acknowledge us for check in, when it was our turn not once did the manager who started the check in make any eye contact with either of us, even a smile would have gone a long way. For some reason unknown to us she didn't complete check in and we were passed on to a couple other people. The room was awful, the worst we have ever been in, my partner used to live in 3/4* hotels for many years and he couldn't believe it either. The layout was awful! You walk in and on the right was a cut out wall with a sink in the middle of it open to the other side of the wall that was the bedroom. Everything was in one room no separation of walls. The non existent bathroom was a glass door which was darkened in the area so I guess you're not seen in the shower and toilet, all very awkward. Thank goodness we are both small enough as behind the glass door was a toilet that seems to have been squeezed in there right next to the shower. No privacy within the room. I wouldn't be complaining about all of this if it was much much cheaper, but I paid 160euros for the cheapest room for 1 night only so you expect at least amazing customer service for the money we pay and a normal bathroom/bedroom. The Wi-Fi in the room didn't work and we told reception but that was also not dealt with correctly so we ended up with none.

    Location was great. Balcony view was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location and roof top pool - that's it though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The rooms were very very small. No space for hanging clothes. Smallest toilet and shower cubicle in the world. Extra charge for fridge and extra charge for tea and coffee making facilities. The lifts had a mind of their own and were also the smallest lifts in the world. The food was terrible as well as cold. There was no flavour in any of the food. It was quantity over zero quality. They should make less options and add some flavour.

    The staff at the pool bar were fantastic and very friendly and a great place to spend the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Will not be recommending nor returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Lifts would only take 2 at a time. Very poor, slow check in, service at pool sky bar was awful... more attention paid to thoes who were obviously spending lots!

    Very small rooms. Was thankfully only there for one night. Would hate to be staying there for a 2 week holiday. Lifts would only take 2 people at a time and as we were on 8th floor there was a lot of waiting around. Our check in took ages , a problem with our booking as far as we could understand. We booked 2 mths in advance, so this should not have been our problem! Breakfast was good. Great variety but we were very amused to people watch... nobody seemed very happy???

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Best room ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been a little colder Pool snack food could have been better/fresher

    Our view was fantastic, we asked for sea view but they could not guarantee it. However on arrival we did end up having the best sea view ever !! Pool area was so clean and well maintained. The hotel is literally on the beach, and there is a deck chair rental place directly in front of the hotel for 10 Euro a day plus they bring drinks and food. Clean facilities throughout the hotel. Gin and tonics by the pool were so nice. You do have to pay for safe box use but honestly we didn’t even need it. Hotel staff are lovely and so polite. Definitely will be back again !!! The true Pierre Vacances experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Amazing views, pool area is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was tiny. Air con was terrible, bathroom smelled

    Amazing views, pool area is gorgeous. Hotel looked fab but rooms were a big let down, very dated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The skybar was a nice touch, really enjoyed the view from up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wanted to use internet/computer because my laptop broke down and I had to do some work. There was an option to use a computer in the hall but you had to pay 2 euro's for 20 minutes and on top of that the computer was really dated and slow.

    The skybar was a nice touch, really enjoyed the view from up there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the friendliness of the staff. We waited at check in until someone became available and then went up to the desk, we were completely ignored, we then had to wait for one of her colleagues to assist us and she then apologised on behalf of her colleague not attending to us. She was very helpful and friendly. My special request was ignored. The hotel charges extra for things that other hotels include in the price - cost of the safe in the bedroom, hire of towels for the pool, tea coffee facilities. When you pay over £120 for a one night stay all of these facilities should be included.

    This is a great location with amazing views from the 14th floor room we stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting for staff at reception was ridiculous. My card stopped working I had to wait 20 minutes at reception for a staff member because they were all typing on the computers. The extra charge for a kettle 5euros a day!! The rooms are quite small. Beds are extremely hard. Any hot food we got at breakfast was cold. If the room was cheap I would expect these things but it wasn't.

    The location is perfect and The view was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was very cool airy and spacious, it was always kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cool airy and spacious, it was always kept clean and had a great view of the beach from the balcony. The roof top pool was very big and also had an amazing view of Fuengirola and the staff were also extremely kind. I would definitely return here and I would recommend this hotel in terms of location, value for money and experience over all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Super Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handbasin in the bedroom area. Toilet behind a glass area and shower behind it. This room was on floor 3 in the same tower as the swimming pool. Asked to be moved and were accommodated immediately to the other tower. Balcony is small but not much can be done about t that. Enough for 2 seats and the small table.

    Super Staff. Very comfortable beds. Amazing roof too pool area. Great breakfast. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel and location which is quite close to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was surprised that hotel didn't offer for free safety box and fridge. I even don't remember when it was paid option during my decades of travelling. In the willing to get more money hotel asks to pay for these things which are standard from my point of view and specially for Spain. Wifi speed can be better. Reception organisation is quite strange and people also answering external calls for booking rooms in front of clients which should be done in back office or as minimum by dedicated person. Long check-in process.

    Very good hotel and location which is quite close to train and bus station. nice beach near. Rooftop pool and bar are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is great and the sea view is amazing from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is ‘in’ the room - the sink is literally in the room, while the shower and toilet are behind a glass door. The hotel is on the main street next to the beach, and driving there is a nightmare, especially since the parking lot is 400m away through the horrific traffic. The hotel had very limited parking - 12 spots or so. We were lucky to find parking from day 2 of our arrival.

    The location is great and the sea view is amazing from the balcony. The beds are very comfy and the staff was very kind. Breakfast was tasty and complex.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    For what it was it was very overpriced and will not be staying here again and would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the balcony was very very dirty hadent been swept or washed in a long time reported it at reception when came back it had just been swept very poor house keeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Thé location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room and bathroom dirty - I Spoke twice To réception to have the room cleaned again.... but ont donné. - a person at thé réception lied To me waw disrespecfull.

    Thé location Ses view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel on the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never found any faults

    The location was brilliant, the rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. We stayed in a Superior Double with Sea View which really had fantastic views over the whole bay. The pool was in the other tower but this was no problem with the lifts. Would recommend for couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    The restaurant was very good, friendly staff there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We booked "superior room" but it is extremely small, the bath is only with a glass wall separated (= your room mate wakes up every time, if you use it). You can hear every breath from the next door room and for a fridge or for a safe or for a beach towel you have to pay extra charges per day. We were very disappointed. The reception is not really friendly.

    The restaurant was very good, friendly staff there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    On the whole the stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is quite small and air conditioning went off a couple of times.

    We liked the location next to beaches, the room are modern and clean. Buffet breakfast is value for money as is the roof top pool drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean but pricy hotel. And lots of additional charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room but was available via additional charge. Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss Not allowed to drink your own bottled water which was purchased from the vending machine in the reception. For 248euros for 2 nights price is a bit steep. And then to charge for a kettle/safe/fridge soon adds up.

    Clean room. Great bathroom/shower. Location Reception staff very helpful and friendly Pool bar staff on Tuesday 3rd were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Poor guest experience but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrible, during our stay there were a number of rolling disputes. The was one girl trying to be helpful but our booking was confused. Names mixed up, etc. I just hated going to reception..The only other issue was there is an active building site next door so get ready for cango hammers and saws going from 6.30am.

    The location is excellent. The sea view rooms were compact but nice. Lovely balcony and rooftop pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Would be happy to recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not happy that on the day of check out the hotel does not offer a courtesy room/changing room with a shower available to use before leaving for guests who have a late in the day flight home. We had to pay additional money to keep our room longer when we just needed to be able to shower after leaving the beach.

    Location was great. Staff very polite, professional and friendly and hotel itself was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend. We are booking to come back again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items could have been warmer

    Great location, friendly reception staff. Very clean and rooftop pool area with great bar snacks and drinks. Great sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's a disgrace that they charged extra for fridge & kettle. The location although by the harbour is also by a busy road junction so very noisy.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding service MARCO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed very early (7pm) still not even sunset. I could have spent a fortune in there at night time for the great cocktails and views they have!!! Only laundry services a bit overpriced, not even an iron you could borrow with deposit like lots of hotels have.

    Amazing views from the swimming pool on the top of the building and the rooms with sea view. The service from Marco (Persian waiter from the rooftop) was just OUTSTANDING. Always friendly with a smile at all times even after 11 hours shift, deserve the credit for making the pool just more than great. He deserves a pay rise! 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - nice light rooms. Breakfast good. We were 37 collegues and we had a fantastic stay. Very nice pool area and nice staff there. We had a special event by the pool. with SO nice food and service from all the waiters there. Special thanks to Ainoa.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    “RyanAir” hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    RyanAir concept and customer mentality. Use of your in room locker, pay extra, use of guest towels to swimming pool, pay extra. Use of the swimming pool, you are not trusted so only reception-staff will put on armbands. All felt treated like a cheap budget hotel. The negative is a very hard and uncomfortable bed.

    Location was perfect, rooms are nice and clean. Great view over the sea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Not very plesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost evthing

    The staff not friendly, far too expensive, not at all worth it it’s not a proper Hotel at all I will Never Return . Please print this . From Ireland where Hotel means Hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: