Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Puerto by Pierre Vacances This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Málaga, España, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#15 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1763 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    For what it was it was very overpriced and will not be staying here again and would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the balcony was very very dirty hadent been swept or washed in a long time reported it at reception when came back it had just been swept very poor house keeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.2
    Thé location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - room and bathroom dirty - I Spoke twice To réception to have the room cleaned again.... but ont donné. - a person at thé réception lied To me waw disrespecfull.

    Thé location Ses view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel on the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never found any faults

    The location was brilliant, the rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. We stayed in a Superior Double with Sea View which really had fantastic views over the whole bay. The pool was in the other tower but this was no problem with the lifts. Would recommend for couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    4.2
    The restaurant was very good, friendly staff there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We booked "superior room" but it is extremely small, the bath is only with a glass wall separated (= your room mate wakes up every time, if you use it). You can hear every breath from the next door room and for a fridge or for a safe or for a beach towel you have to pay extra charges per day. We were very disappointed. The reception is not really friendly.

    The restaurant was very good, friendly staff there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    On the whole the stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is quite small and air conditioning went off a couple of times.

    We liked the location next to beaches, the room are modern and clean. Buffet breakfast is value for money as is the roof top pool drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    Clean but pricy hotel. And lots of additional charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room but was available via additional charge. Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss Not allowed to drink your own bottled water which was purchased from the vending machine in the reception. For 248euros for 2 nights price is a bit steep. And then to charge for a kettle/safe/fridge soon adds up.

    Clean room. Great bathroom/shower. Location Reception staff very helpful and friendly Pool bar staff on Tuesday 3rd were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.3
    Poor guest experience but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were terrible, during our stay there were a number of rolling disputes. The was one girl trying to be helpful but our booking was confused. Names mixed up, etc. I just hated going to reception..The only other issue was there is an active building site next door so get ready for cango hammers and saws going from 6.30am.

    The location is excellent. The sea view rooms were compact but nice. Lovely balcony and rooftop pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Would be happy to recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not happy that on the day of check out the hotel does not offer a courtesy room/changing room with a shower available to use before leaving for guests who have a late in the day flight home. We had to pay additional money to keep our room longer when we just needed to be able to shower after leaving the beach.

    Location was great. Staff very polite, professional and friendly and hotel itself was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend. We are booking to come back again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast items could have been warmer

    Great location, friendly reception staff. Very clean and rooftop pool area with great bar snacks and drinks. Great sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.0
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it's a disgrace that they charged extra for fridge & kettle. The location although by the harbour is also by a busy road junction so very noisy.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding service MARCO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool closed very early (7pm) still not even sunset. I could have spent a fortune in there at night time for the great cocktails and views they have!!! Only laundry services a bit overpriced, not even an iron you could borrow with deposit like lots of hotels have.

    Amazing views from the swimming pool on the top of the building and the rooms with sea view. The service from Marco (Persian waiter from the rooftop) was just OUTSTANDING. Always friendly with a smile at all times even after 11 hours shift, deserve the credit for making the pool just more than great. He deserves a pay rise! 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - nice light rooms. Breakfast good. We were 37 collegues and we had a fantastic stay. Very nice pool area and nice staff there. We had a special event by the pool. with SO nice food and service from all the waiters there. Special thanks to Ainoa.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.3
    “RyanAir” hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    RyanAir concept and customer mentality. Use of your in room locker, pay extra, use of guest towels to swimming pool, pay extra. Use of the swimming pool, you are not trusted so only reception-staff will put on armbands. All felt treated like a cheap budget hotel. The negative is a very hard and uncomfortable bed.

    Location was perfect, rooms are nice and clean. Great view over the sea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    5.4
    Not very plesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost evthing

    The staff not friendly, far too expensive, not at all worth it it’s not a proper Hotel at all I will Never Return . Please print this . From Ireland where Hotel means Hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant Hotel with a good standard of cleanliness. Great pool & views, & excellent locati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like that the Hotel changes you for all extras, ie safe, fridge, kettle, pool towels. Also found it disappointing that the Hotel turns off air conditioning in rooms between 3am until 7am, woke my wife & myself as quite warm in the room & my wife sufffers migraines & needs the room to be cool to avoid attacks. Was not informed this when booking & we thought our air conditioning was faulty until we ask after four nights of it !!!

    Lovely modern rooftop pool overlooking the beach, spotlessly clean & maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel very clean and friendly. Pool area quite restricted on sun beds and space but a good little pool bar. Went into breakfast one morning to try it but although the food was ok the actual restaurant was not very inviting and a little messy. Hotel situated right on sea front with bars and restaurants all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend or stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payed for a superior room no fridge no tea or coffee or bed side tables had to hire fridge and jug to make coffee which came to 48€ for four days left a day early carpets leading to bed rooms need replacing very dirty and bleach stained

    Bed clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    spain trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not that tasty for our taste and the walls were quite thin, you could hear snoring from other rooms :D

    Nice view from the hotel and location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, great location for everywhere. Very relaxing and we will return ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps some better air conditioning in the dining room ?

    Very clean throughout !! Beds were extremely comfortable , staff very polite and helpful. Location was superb! We loved the swimming pool area and the pool bar. Lovely staff serving there ,,., always very happy!! Special mention to Marco who works at the pool area what a lovely man ... always polite and happy ! Great personality and always helpful and cheerful. Thanks to everyone !! We will return!!!’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading 'write up' online stating bar and entertainment . Slippery floor in apartment , hired fridge that was sub standard. Not sure I liked to see husband using bathroom . Water dripping on balcony while drinking tea from cleaning in rooms above overflow.Pity pool bar not open bit longer in evening .

    Loved the staff and location . Close to excellent restaurants. Comfortable bed and room , brilliant views from pool and very professional and classy service. Breakfast excellent . Would definately recommend and return ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient to beaches, restaurants and train for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition not working. No bar except pool bar 10th floor, and were informed by desk staff the lift only went to floor 8.

    Location is very good. We were going to the Airport next morning, the train is walking distance. Very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are very old and need replacing. The pool is on the rooftop but you need to climb a lot of stairs to get there.

    Room was basic but nice and clean, good view from balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.9
    Very adequate and will re visit but little things do go a long way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surcharge for safety deposit box was a joke and really winds me up Also we paid for an extension on our room for four hours And guess what just before we went out at lunchtime they pulled the code on the box At exactly twelve noon How pedantic can you get ...the room extension was value but pulling the plug at twelve COME ON

    The room had a great view and it was nice and clean ...breakfast was outstanding and the roof top pool was really good Would go there again in a flash Internet also a good freebie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    very good stay had a good few days at this hotel would reccomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    balcony was a bit grubby

    the room was very comfortable and the shower was excellent.the hotel is in good location just opposite the beach and there are many nice restaurants close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    The property and all its amenities were fine Wi-Fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The see-through doors on the toilet area was the only thing I didn’t like

    The property and all its amenities were fine Wi-Fi restaurant cleanliness quietness and very good staff all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was very much noise from the street outside (2nd floor) and also from the hotel corridor. Balcony door could not be locked, which felt unsafe. Bed was not great.

    The room in itself was ok with ability to both heating and air conditioning. I liked the sea view and hotel location was very good. Shower and toilet worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Fwenger Weekender
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a group of 9. Well looked after by the staff. Great location and an excellent rooftop bar. We were able to extend our checkout time until 6pm at minimal cost. Recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    Very basic accommodation in good location but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy banging doors. No carpet in room. No bedside tables. Was given a disabled facilities room. Planned to get airport shuttle but then informed I had to book it at time of booking the room so no available for me.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    really enjoyed the hotel the staff and the Spanish people gracias
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing .....this hotel is well positioned in the middle by the beach no faults at all

    This hotel has been revamped over the last year. photos you may see of this hotel may be dated on some websites. example..the pool area is divided into a part for sunbeds, an area for sunbeds in a shaded area, a lovely seated area, and an eating area. but I really liked this as I could lie and listen to the fantastic easy latin jazz music. the lady that chose these songs knows music excellent. the rooms are of an open plan but very clean and basic. cleaners in every day. the staff is excellent really helpful. thank you for a lovely week

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    lovely hotel, excellent location opposite the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bathroom was too open plan to the room, needs closing off for more privacy.

    lovely hotel, excellent location opposite the beach and right by bars and restaurants, clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and hotel location and will return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to pool area was difficult and as a result we didn't use the area. WiFi couldn't interconnect with Kindle books even with staff assistance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    Small adequate room in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle in the room without having to pay five euros per day extra, pool bar open and pool to sit at! Closed for refurbishment. No where to sit outside out of room and no refreshments in room.

    Convenient hotel location close to train station .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.5
    The bed was very comfortable and cleansiness but you couldnt swing a cat in the toilet/shower area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid extra for a sea view. What we got was the sea in the distance and outside my room was a concreted area with no access. Very very disappointed to be asked to pay extra for concrete view.😡 There wasnt any facility at the actual hotel after breakfast open from 10.30am until lunch to have coffee/drinks. Couldnt even sit in a relaxed lounger area. That was Disappointing ☹️

    Location was just right. Easy access to town. Ample restaurants and shop nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.7
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool should have been open on the date that I arrived. That was a little bit of a dissapointment. I'm not really sure if the hotel had a gym. But that would have been good. The room was cold and the heating was not so good.

    I liked the location. There was nice staff in the reception. I liked the style of the lounge in the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a bit tight if you were a large person. Luckily we weren't.

    Good, clean, well located for all amenities. Good beach directly opposite. Fantastic rooftop pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.3
    We were two couples and had one double room each.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were two couples and had one double room each. When we entered the hotel at night the security guy chased us at to the elevator and asked us one by one if we had a room insinuating that not all of us were residents of the hotel. I understand they need to check if the residents bring extra people to the room for free but this is not the way to do it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Good but could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos show a much smarter room. There were areas where the paint needed touching up and there was black mould in the grout and the plastic floor tiles are coming loose. These are minor issues but if the rooms are not maintained they will become quite even more scruffy very quickly. The pool would not even begin to accommodate the amount of guests over the two towers if the hotel was fully booked and in peak season.

    Top 16th floor, room number 1622, lifts very efficient, pool lovely and clean. Plenty of towels and bed comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. Great hotel and in excellent beachfront location close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free tea and coffee in the room. Pool not available from date advertised.

    Modern refurbished rooms and sea views. Great location. Very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, infested hotel in a good location as long as you don’t mind bugs, paper thin walls,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had ants in our room, once killed were not cleaned away for the 4 days we stayed Rooms tiny Rooftop bar closed at 6, no mention of this on website The shower leaked all over the floor in bathroom, still wet the following morning!! Noise at all hours from guests and could hear everything from outside on the street!! Would not ever stay here again!!

    The location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Great hotel great staff perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and a credit to the hotel the rooftop pool is very relaxing and your made to feel welcome and the hotel is in a great location right by the beach/bars/restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was closed and refurbishment taking place. There was nowhere to relax during the day, I was told the pool would be open the following day that I arrived and it never opened the whole time which made the hotel not a relaxing outside space. there was lots of noise due to refurbishment

    Room was modern and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Very averidge. I will seriously consider another hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was not open,no mention on the internet. The standard of food was poor,this was my 3rd visit,and will probably be my last. The food was almost certainly cold, the only hot choice was an omelette.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    On the whole ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom facilities, tiolet facing a wall, good job I am not very tall, would have been a real problem, if my husband would have been with me it would have been very uncomfortable!

    cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend stroll across the road and your on the beach. Lots of wonderful places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing couldn't fault it

    Situated right on the beach front harbour end of Fuengirola surrounded by every kind of restaurant you can think of. Modern clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was excellent, location was excellent but with no pool and beech access very far away 👎👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not available despite being expressly advised by hotel that it would be open on the 15th April by email. There was clearly considerable building works being carried out. We requested rooms together and close to the pool, neither was provided. The staff upon arrival dismissed our complaint, no refund was offered. No apology given. The rooms are tiny with a large and dangerous step into bathroom.

    Fresh clean location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable 2 days.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like but we did not try the restaurant or swimming pool so cannot comment on those facilities. Although we rented a superior room there were no tea and coffee making facilities, I believe these are available as an optional extra but it probably wouldn't have cost the hotel too much to provide them as standard in a superior room at least.

    The hotel is very well situated close to all facilities. We took our dog with us and he was made very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reduce your internet charges in the Reception area!

    The hotel was adequate it was very clean staff were friendly a nice balcony with a sea view! You certainly need to paint and maintain the stairwell from the first floor down to the reception, paint peeling and cracks around - some thing to watch for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To much noise going on all night dustmen collecting from bottle banks and screaming young men and women walking past and we was on the 9th floor !!!

    On the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.3
    Food was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had reason to go to my Doctors when I got home. I slipped on your floor , which when wet resembles a skating rink. Very slidy and in my opinion very unsafe. This should be non slip. I have a non slip in my house at home.

    Food was okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for dog owners. Nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    5 euros/day for using a water boiler. They're free in most hotels around. It certainly looks too expensive.

    We brought our dog with us and the staff was extremely kind and helpful, both at the reception and the cleaning ladies. We are used to hotel staff not liking pets around, even if they are well behaved as our dog is. But it was different this time. Our dog had never been so welcome in a hotel. I wished there were more places like this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noicey, couldn’t sleep, no kettle or fridge, bed was uncomfortable, expensive coffee, bar was never open, curtain was a net not a curtain.

    Pillows were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were to,d before we arrived that the pool was closed, but we were not told that the bar had closed down ,and renovations were still going on, one morning we were woken by the banging of workmen not what you want when on holiday!! We checked out a day early

    Location. Was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.3
    Great location and hotel but AVOID until all renovation work complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had been pre advised that pool and sunbathing area was closed due to renovations but were NOT told that the hotel was under COMPLETE renovations. Only one out of three lifts working. The stairways were also blocked with builders materials and were sectioned off as unpassable which created an extreme safety risk! The lovely cocktail bar that we loved on our last visit was closed and under complete reconstruction. 10 storey builders lift outside front entrance due construction work.. Noise and drilling all day! We checked out a day early!

    Hotel under complete renovation so facilities were extremely poor... But staff were amazing as always. So even though this visit was not a great experience, I will return when all work complete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, good value, would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool ( under refurbishment butvthis was not told to us until a few weeks before going) no coffee in room. Poorly designed bathroom

    cleanliness of room comfortable beds location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has a lot of facilities, unfortunately you have to pay extra for everything. If you want a fridge in your room, it's €7 per night. The same goes for a kettle. it's a way of keeping the cost of the room down so if you don't mind not having all the extras, it's an affordable hotel.

    I've stayed at this hotel a few times. This time we were here for Easter week. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the train station and right next to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel that will look great when all of the work is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of drilling and banging going on in the hotel as rooms and the pool area was being renovated. Luckily this couldn’t be heard from the room but it could be everywhere else we went.

    A lovely hotel that will look great when all of the work is finished. They have put a lot of work in to doing it up. The reception area looks lovely with nice lighting, seating and book cases etc. The staff were great with our dog, very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    would recommend this hotel view from balcony is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like if booking .com had told us about pool being closed.

    The staff were so lovely .although the pool was closed they upgraded us to seaview and supplyied coffee and yea in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool open. Construction going on around us . Very noisy windows and sliding doors in the wind. Cleaners not cleaning under beds etc.

    Great location. Good wi-fi and good aircon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.9
    Second visit bit dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather and sound proofing

    On arrival we were given a room on the 11th floor. When we entered the room there was a hurricane blowing through the gap in the balcony door frames. We were moved.....no difference. The weather was not good for our 3 day stay and that's not the hotels fault but the doors should fit properly. For 2 of the nights it was difficult to sleep with the wind noise. There are works going on thus no bar that we could find. Comfort was fine, the shower great although some of the surround. is looking tired. Would we stay again, possibly but only having checked the weather first

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent Views and Staff and the restaurant served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was great

    Excellent Views and Staff and the restaurant served beautiful meals both breakfast and evening meal especially the deserts 5 Star Thank You

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Brilliant friendly anything we asked for was no trouble thankyou we has a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but the weather wasn't great.

    The hotel staff were fantastic. Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily,and the beds very comfy.Breakfast was very good and plenty of it,Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was excellent, right in the city and in front of the beach. The views were incredible. The rooms were small but very nice, new mattresses, wardrobes. The bathroom is very modern, the problem is that between the shower and the room there is a glass so if somebody wakes up in the middle of the night they can wake up the other person, if those kind of things wake you up. But is very nice. The only thing that annoyed us is that we do not remember seeing anywhere in booking.com that the swimming pool of the hotel was closed. I enjoyed the hotel but if I knew about the swimming pool I would have booked another one. So I would recommend anybody who books an hotel to call them directly if you want to know if everything is working properly (like the swimming pool in my case) or even check their website, because when I arrived there I did it and they did say it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are quite nice with a nice ensuite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We visited this hotel last year and all was good this year it was having building work done to it which we was not informed about we also had tea and coffee facilities in the room But this year we never and the hotel wanted to charge five euros a day for it They also charged me an extra €20 for a sea view which we never paid last year So to be honest I would not stay at this hotel again

    I never had any of the food in the dining room so I can't comment on the food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff very helpfull , Room was clean, bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool not open, did not eat in reasurant but did not look very inviting, but lots of eating places to choose from right outside.

    Reception staff very helpfull , Room was clean, bed very comfy, bathroom and shower excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was so excellent, specially Sonia at reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimmingpool was closed, no mensioned at hotel sites I wasn`t the only one who was angry about it Lack of freeser, you needed to pay of it. So stupid!

    Staff was so excellent, specially Sonia at reception and Ainhoa at breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant in spite of rain and cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally hate seeing dogs in hotel reception. Yapping dogs and big dogs in lifts scare me. I wonder are there special rooms where people can keep their dogs. I worry about my bad allergies if I got one of those rooms. ??!!

    The reception staff were helpful and friendly . The room was really clean and fresh and modern. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are single beds side by side as opposed to proper double beds.

    The staff was great, the room had tonnes of closet/storage space, and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    Would not return to this hotel for the reasons given ,and would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy hotel ,with the lift doors being directly outside the room ,very intrusive ,thin walls don’t help with the noise pollution from all sides ,also very thin carpet on all floors ,reminds of a lighthouse configuration.Paid extra for marine view which lived up to the description .

    Housekeeping was very good ,only had a room so can’t comment on the food .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    nice holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glass petition in bathroom. Not private enough. No bedside tables as no room. But could have put a drop down shelf, as shelf above bed is awkward to reach. Having to pay a lot for hiring a fridge. I didnt bother. Took own kettle. Also tiny tv and only 2 news channels. Not satellite channels as advertised. As it was bad weather would have like to watch TV. only plastic glasses to drink out of.

    Location. Cosy room. Best view. Lovely comfy beds. Very clean. Good central heating. Nice deco. Towels changed every day. Good wardrobe space but no drawers. Pictures are view from hotel. The reason we wouldnt stay again is because of TV and having to pay so much for a fridge.I think it €7 a day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    The beds where very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying extra for hot drinks.

    The beds where very comfy. The room was adequate for a short stay. Hot drinks have to be paid extra for. Bed linen was very clean and fresh and bathroom was very clean. Lovely walk in shower. Overall it was fair for the cost....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed my stay. Location of hotel excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar area wasn't great didn't entice you to stay in hotel for a drink was like a makeshift bar. The toilets in the bar area were terrible, really need a makeover. was a shame as rest of hotel really lovely

    Breakfast excellent. lots of choice. Lovely room comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and helpful but disappointed with the room and restaurant.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room small no room for putting anything down. Furniture was falling to pieces in the bathroom flat pack. Only cheap stuff. Evening buffet on first night very disappointing. Some of it was tasteless and unedible although the breakfast was ok.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.9
    Quite happy overall as it is a cheap hotel so didn't expect to much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the facilities were as expected the pool was out of use and the noise both in and outside travelled into ouir room, thus making it a very noisey place in the early hours of the morning, also the rooms are small

    Very polite staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.3
    small room with good views on floor 14.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rennovations in progress.....glass "wall" between room and bathroom means when turning on the light through the night, lights the whole bedroom. Thin walls.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.4
    Beds were uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were uncomfortable. Room felt stuffy without the balcony door being open and too cold to have it open...too cold for air con. Smell of sewage on our floor..8th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: