Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Els Arenals 4 stars

Felisa Longas, 1 (Urbanización Gato Montés), 46500 Sagunto, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Sagunto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. I will come back and recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of urine’like smell the corridors

    This is not a large hotel but is is a very confortable and modern one with excellent food and service. It is away from the noisy and located apart very close to the beach. Great walking area very well maintained by the city. The beach is also in very good condition. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.0
    Good once we found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find - very very difficult! Your booking.com guide was hopeless. In the end we went to police station and asked. Suggest you get the hotel to provide you with their guide map which was very easy to follow

    Room fine and facilities good. Excellent value for money. We stayed there because hotels in Valencia charge exorbitantly for parking. It provides easy access to Valencia by car. Valencia is a good place to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Attentive, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit firm for me, but i’m just being picky.

    This is the second time we have stayed at Els Arenals. The staff are extremely helpful, particularly the reception desk staff. Pau allowed us to store our bicycles in a locked storage area near the pool. They changed our room, when we discovered the safe didn’t work(although I believe it was fixed the next day). We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The setting (we paid the extra for a sea view) was lovely, shame about the weather;-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was a little below expectations in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was adequate and the staff battled gallantly with various electrical problems, always with a smile and very friendly attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great 1 night stay. Looked exactly as we saw in the photos. Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee compliment in room and iron in room would have been nice.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good with nice choice of food. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a find , if you are looking for somewhere with a perfect quiet beach and a fantastic hotel . Look no further Staff were friendly evening meal was buffet and breakfast was excellent Don’t expect a busy resort this was Perfect for a do nothing break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything was really good but the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food! The breakfast was ok, but everything else at lunch and dinner was.....terrible. It really has to be improved. As a family its not ideal that there is hardly any food (only frozen pizzas, boring salads and 1 type of sandwich which was a bad toast) before 20.30!

    Nice suite, nice staff, nice beach and nice pool. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Just a great experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    possibility to ckeck in before 16:00

    Perfect parking spaces, perfect situation just a few meters from the sea, clean, tranquil, with incredible price, including a big swimming pool. Friendly staff. Nice and modern decoration. Tasty food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A very relaxing stop over on our way home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet meal in the restaurant was very good but the food could have been a little hotter for my taste. No other complaints though!

    Room was quite luxurious. Bathroom huge! Bed nice and firm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    We arrived late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was 10€ per person instead of 8€ as promised by booking.com We had a room below the roof and it was very hot and noisy because of the woodworms.

    We arrived late at night. The lady at the reception was very kind and offered us frozen pizzas. However, we charged 28€ for two pizzas and two glasses of wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    fantastic stay spotless great food wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff are wonderful.. so friendly and courteous. special thanks to Annabella who is fantastic smiling and hardworking .. and to Pau who is very informative and friendly. Food is excellent rooms are spotless great night's sleep. highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces too narrow. Shower in room 1206 uncontollable. Wrong menu given to us at dinner and my choice was only available for lunch!

    Clean comfortable. Close to beach with good sized pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for driving access to historic monuments at Sagunto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner at hotel restaurant. No tea or coffee facilities in hotel room.

    Access by car to historic monuments at Sagunto. Breakfast in hotel was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Modern hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a gym but with very simple equipment. Running is not possible on a cheap treadmill like that. Breakfast was very poor. Location near the beach but beach full with little rocks.

    Room is nice but not large. Bathroom is fine. Swimmingpool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for a relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the small 'gym' equipment was not working.

    Excellent quiet location yet just a few metres from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful Wide choice of well-prepared food for both breakfast and dinner. Great pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Food was very oily and greasy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very oily and greasy. Too rich.Both of us had bad stomachs after evening meals all three days.Only time for five weeks at similar hotels in Spain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Sagunto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was very disappointing. Buffet provided no choice. Fish which was cold, cold chips, processed turkey slice & cannelloni. Plenty of salad which was nice for starter but unfortunately main course was, I'm afraid to say, dreadful. Such a beautiful place to stay but not to eat dinner unfortunately. I would stay again & I would take breakfast but would have to look elsewhere for evening meal.

    Lovely hotel near to beautiful beach, welcoming staff, friendly & spoke good English. Bedrooms are clean & modern, aircon in rooms & supply of shampoo etc. Good breakfast with plenty to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, stylish, but remote and with a poor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly any rooms have a direct and unobscured sea view, as suggested by the misleading photos on Booking.com, so it may be their fault rather than the hotel's. I paid extra for a 'sea view', but our room - like most - was at a 90 degree angle to the sea. You only get a partial sea view if you go out onto the balcony, then lean out and look to one side. There are apparently a few rooms at the back of the hotel which have a more direct-facing sea view looking across an internal courtyard, but it looks like they have balcony walls which are quite high so you probably have to stand up to see the sea. Frustrating, as the hotel is just a few metres from sand dunes and the beach! The food was very mediocre. We booked dinner in advance as the hotel location is too remote to eat out. We were the first in the dining room as soon as it opened, yet the buffet food was only lukewarm. The menu offered a poor choice of options, was very uninspiring and not good value for money. As regular wine drinkers it's usually easy to please us, and we enjoy a wide range of different wines. However, the red wine we chose at Els Arenals was not good. I should have made a note of the name to warn others, but I forgot on this occasion. The breakfast buffet was better, but still fairly basic. The only redeeming features of the hotel restaurant are the waiting staff, who were very good indeed when we needed some help with the coffee machine or anything else at the buffet. Overall, the room decor and fittings are starting to show their age, with some visible wear to the surfaces and edges, burn rings on the balcony table either from ashtrays or candles, etc.. There are "no smoking" signs everywhere with the threat of fines being imposed if you disobey, yet some parts of the hotel smell of cigarette smoke and people obviously ignore the signs. Finally - just a small point - the TV in the room has perhaps just one channel in English (CNN News?

    The modern style / decor, a quiet location, wi-fi, close to the beach, a good swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Sour cake. No soul. Like a motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, please.. No soul. No view. Just block of rooms. Kind like motel. Kind like rooms in hospital.

    The room is just square blocks face to a tight "terrace" with no view, just wall. The hotel is ancient SH hotel, but not keep on the standard. The hotel is not on the beach (the beach is hidden by bushes and trees over the road, we have to cross over). The hotel is just block of rooms, with -thank God- a pool which is supposedly left by previous SH hotel. The pool is the only cherry on the sour cake. That's it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    3 star resort at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 4 star hotel. There was no tea/coffee in the room, the towels had seen better days, the bed was rock solid and you could read a magazine through the toilet paper.

    Great location and nice pool. The room was clean but a little past its prime. Good place for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel, that happy to securely store two bycicles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, which was made by machine. The artificial milk was too sweet. Fresh coffee would be appreciated. Bed was a little too firm for me.

    Staff were friendly, helpful approachable. Evening meal was good, (but one or two dishes could have been warmer). Breakfast was excellent,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and really enjoyed the evening meal. However, this trip it was a buffet and the only meat for the main course was pork and very hard and dry and most unappetising which was a shame. However starter choices and dessert selection was very good and delicious. We love the location yards from a beautiful beach and attractive promenade for an excellent opportunity to enjoy a walk and take in the sea air. Breakfast buffet food that should have been warm was cold.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Definitely return to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. Lovely modern rooms with fabulous ensuite. Nice decor. The reception manager was excellent. Very friendly & helpful to the point of sorting out a small problem we had with the car- first class service. Brilliant breakfast & good facilities at the hotel. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Location over the beach and well-being
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dilapidating the condition, poor insulation, one can hear the neighbor snoring / electrical board and card holder falling... no international channels in tv / wi-fi low stream in bedrooms. Expecting more for 85€/night

    Location over the beach and well-being

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to go and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not really anything other than it is a bit difficult to find!

    A very clean and friendly hotel with a lovely pool and great views of the sea. The resort nearby is small, new and was quiet when we were there as it was still out of season so did not have many restaurants or bars open. But with a car there were plenty of places to go in Puerto Sagunto or Sagunto or further afield.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Beach-side relaxed comfort and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely setting and nice food in the restaurant. Rooms clean and comfortable with pretty view of Almarda beach. Friendly staff, especially in the dining room. All in all, a very pleasant place for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent well mam
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little walk to restaurants ( many Close on Sunday evening out of season)

    The welcome and help at reception. Very clean. Good for beach and nice pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free meal for my husband even though on booking I asked the question 'Do you cater for Coeliacs and must follow gluten free diet ?' as no contact with us had been made assumed they could. They did apologise and offered him an omelette.on the whole the food was cold and very limited . There are two bars on the property neither were open

    The properties pool area looked very nice. The private parking was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice holiday in Sagunto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was slow in our room. The bed i.e. mattress was too stiff for me although for my wife it was ok. A little bit far away from the services like restaurants of which quite many were closed (indeed high season was over...).

    Staff was helpful and the pool was great - in addition it was mostly just us using it... (indeed high season was over). The beach was quite pretty too, had some nice walks there. Sagunto itself is a nice small town, city with a history and price level there is moderate compared to Malaga, Valencia or Barcelona for example.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water and any coffee facilities in the room despite the 4 starts. In the last evening there was a outdoor party until late in the evening. Obviously noisy and nobody cared that there are guests in the hotel. I find this a lack of respect from the hotel management versus its own guests.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent for both overnight stay or a longer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More staff in the evening. One very helpful, hardworking woman was expected to run the pool side bar and the restaurant, inside the hotel, at the same time.

    Spacious, very clean, comfortable room. Bathroom superb. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Beach was right across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to stick our head out balcony to see our seaside view. Had hard time finding it.

    Beach was right across the street. Liked bar at pool. Had our 1st Spanish drink (was the best we had because waitress told us it was made with love)!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place with a bad internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet which was rated high was not good, we had to give up on using in our room and go to the lobby.

    close to beach, easy to find, good parking, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    I liked the staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the best room (suite Merche) which excellent space and view; but the amenities did not match the quality of the room. No facial tissues, mini bar was empty except for two bottles of water which were not replenished. I would gladly paid more if the amenities are improved.

    I liked the staff and food. The location is great for sea lovers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    A marvelous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is just in front of a very beautiful beach that preserves the natural landscape. The bed was really comfortable and the staff very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tricky to find. The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive.

    Very pretty hotel with great access to the beach and town. The setting is very restful. I wish I had been able to spend more time here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Area and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area and location.beaches

    Area and location.beaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I had a really nice calm and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, the staff was so freindly and helpful. The hotel is right by a nice beach. The beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No alacart menuee

    90%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a spanish location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very friendly staff lovely facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Moto gp weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Our weekend motogp stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly staff nice rooms good buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was nothing special;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special; the bikes they rent are ridicolously old and unconfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Unpleasant smell on 3 floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unpleasant smell on 3 floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La almohada

    Todo en general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay near a beach near Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on the day before

    Friendly and helpful staff, beach closeby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Valse for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adres that Booking.com mentioned is Gery difficult to find even with GPS. The location is Canet den Berringuer and not Sagunto

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Perfect small hotel for work in the area .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect small hotel for work in the area .. Nice pool, and close to good beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    beach is very nice but no chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    area, nothing to do

    beach is very nice but no chairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet could be better

    Relaxing location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    staff, cleanliness, swimming-pool, parking, Valencia 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff, cleanliness, swimming-pool, parking, Valencia 30 minutes,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    La suitte fantStica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cena y ell desayuno horrible

    La suitte fantStica

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    A breath of fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good price ratio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel to enjoy a nice relaxing time. All good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a relaxing, quiet break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find

    An extremely clean and friendly location with wonderful views of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    This is a super little hotel in a fabulous location and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a super little hotel in a fabulous location and great staff. I love staying there even if it's always short visits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Good room, good food, nice beach, smily staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not good in the room. I couldn't use it

    Good room, good food, nice beach, smily staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.7
    don't go for the lunch. not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch main course was terrible, bones and fat. No pork. Not what was advertised. Hotel reduced cost by 5 euros. Not good enough.

    Location to beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    A very good hotel in easy reach of Valencia and the Moto GP track
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Price is very good, people excellent, Room very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely friendly little hotel at seaside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit spartan but great orange juice!

    Very friendly welcome and good staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is closing 15th November for winter.

    Bed was really comfy. Menu for dinner on arrival was excellent food and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely seaside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner

    Balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel, just nezt to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, just nezt to the beach. Had a very relaxed feel to it. Wish we could have stayed more than two nights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks.

    The general comfort and standards. Nice and secluded.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    our run to the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean, and really enjoyed the food. Bang on is what I say.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel; nice people
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very polite and helpfull, the food was realy nice and the pool relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.8
    Room was the first on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was the first on the ground floor. Very noisy from car park and noise from cooridor and swimming pool. Also no insulation from noise from above

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    We had just been robbed on the road, and the staff could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Els Arenals is not in a pretty location but is not far from the sea. It was perfect for us as a stop on the way to Barcelona. We would love to have stayed longer!

    We had just been robbed on the road, and the staff could not have been kinder. The large room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean was fabulous value. The bed was just perfect, and the buffet breakfast wonderful. Full marks to the staff!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.7
    -the way we were treated was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the room wasn't clean properly -some spiders here and there -some hair in the sink and the shower

    -the way we were treated was nice -having beach close to us

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better weather would have just made our trip that much more enjoyable.

    The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. The buffet was varied and good quality and the staff were able to offer options for special diet.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Very quiet location but just a short walk to bars and restaurants. Nice pool area. Right on the sea front.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    First of all, I stayed in the special suit & the my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not a dislike rather than maybe of benefit to know that the place is in small village or small town, over quite to the degree you heard the voice of wind moving :). But as they told me because wasn't weekend or holiday. But it was a great time there.

    First of all, I stayed in the special suit & the my review here is for this suit. The Location is great with few steps to the the beach , view to the sea is great . Great room design, very beautiful lobby & swimming pool. Reception staff are highly helpful & harmony, they are very professional as well. The food in breakfast is really wonderful & so many different items prepared, they even without asking, came and explain the kinds of food and what to eat, and not to eat as they knew we are Muslims(as some kind of food are not allowed as well as the alcohol). Lunch & dinner are very delicious despite it wasn't huge list of foods but very good. Never miss the Fresh Orange juice. The hotel is in very quite area.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    The area is very quiet with a one way road (very little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach seemed scruffy. No restaurants open within walking distance - not that any of them looked worth a visit!

    The area is very quiet with a one way road (very little traffic) between the hotel and the sea. Choose a 2 floor room facing the sea. There is one great room at the front of the hotel with huge Wall to wall Windows on two sides and a large balcony. Lie in bed and watch the sun rise. Good breakfast. We had a 3 floor suite which was very good but not as special as the one below it. A small hotel with nice pool and hire bikes.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: