Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Els Caçadors de Ribes 3 stars

Balandrau, 24, 17534 Ribes de Freser, Spain

#7 of 22 hotels in Ribes de Freser

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING.

    Super hotel and great value. The restaurant was excellent, breakfast a treat. Loved the Jacuzzi on the open-air terrace with a view of the mountains. The hotel was very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, slightly rough wake up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the annex and it’s definitely not noise cancelling so if by any chance you want to sleep till whenever, you won’t. The squeaky doors and people slamming their doors will definitely wake you up regardless of earplugs.

    The best thing was the staff and the facilities in general. The place is usually very quiet. It was a nice stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location Great a terrace/sun lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but use of sun terrace was great

    Easy street parking, nice walks. Perfect for taking the train to Nuria. Take first train, max chance blue skies as clouds roll in at noon restaurant convenient and good. Bar at town square good value too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good base for a trip to Valle de Nuria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom, couldn't get rid of it.

    Location in the vicinity of the trainstation for the train to Vall de Nuria. You can also park your car overthere and walk to the hotel afterworths,it's only a few minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, good value hotel in fantastic area for hill walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was fine but the food was a bit disappointing,and too salty for us. This is our only significant criticism of the hotel

    Lovely hotel in a lovely area. This is the best place that we have stayed in Ribes de Freser

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic room. the door to the toilet and bath is almost transparent, and there's a window directly to the toilet. staff know very basic English. parking isn't private, only on the street - we didn't have problem with it, but we were at April (not very tourist).

    nice hotel, very close (3 minutes walk) for the train to nuria vally. nice staff, allows us to leave our luggage there while going traveling. breakfast was very good, great variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Comfort views and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent four days in this excellent hotel- should be 5 star not 3!!! Large rooms with all comfort, great heating, open windows if desired- marvellous view to the mountains. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly - restaurant serves wide menu of delicious food - Kerry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, amazing food, broken hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub was only lukewarm! It was either under-powered for the cold night, or broken somehow.

    The building has interesting architecture that blends a quaint mountain town style with modern touches. The restaurant is arguably the best place for lunch and dinner in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    I loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They served excel•lent Cava at the Bar. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was awesome. There were Catalan newspapers at the bar also, not only Spanish biased ones. I was really delighted!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean and we'll equipped. Especially liked the rooftop terrace with views and jacuzzi which we used every day. 3 minutes from Nuria railway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Efficient and Friendly Staff in Great Mountain Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and informed. Especially enjoyable was dinner in the hotel restaurant. Ramon, a fourth generation owner, made great suggestions. The duck roasted in red wine was awesome. Breakfast was a virtual banquet. Staying at the hotel gives you 10% off the special train ticket to Nuria, which is great since the train station to Nuria is just a block away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but lacking comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. It took about 6 hours to heat the room to normal. I was very uncomfortable. Unfortunate, as otherwise I think I would have loved it.

    Staff were lovely, restaurant great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and reinvigorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love this hotel and have stayed there many times. Rooms are lovely, staff-brilliant, very helpful. The roof-hot tub is a great treat after a day of trekking. Restaurant has excellent food and wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explanation that on street parking is immediately outside. I worried needlessly.

    Excellent restaurant. Very unexpected in an economical hotel. Horse and mushroom stew and tarts de Santiago great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel with a fine restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being slightly critical the breakfast was disappointing given the very high quality of the dinner in the restaurant. Perhaps more choice of bread and fruit might have made the difference.

    Ideal accommodation with an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    good, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 10-15 minute walk from the train station to the hotel, and since the railway/bus doesn't really work much (and there's no way to get a taxi in this forsaken town), we had to walk up with all our luggage. There is a Jacuzzi right above room 202, and the room is not sound-proof, so we had terrible noise from the people staying at the floor above and we couldn't sleep. Got compensated for it, but still.. also, there was a bad smell from the toilet (it was clean, but perhaps there was a problem with the sewage?) and the shower didn't drain very well. The wool blankets on the beds seemed a little dirty and the A/C didn't work, neither did the heating for some reason. The hotel closes at 23:00. Very small standard rooms. Jacuzzi on the terrace was outdoors, so we found it too cold to use. The breakfast (10 Euro PP) is continental, so we can't recommend it since there is a bakery next door that offers much better value.

    right next to the Rack Railway that takes you to Val De Nuria (although now and until June 2018 it's by bus from Ribes, the railway is under construction). The staff is very good. Comfortable beds. Amazing roof terrace! Nice-looking hotel. Clean (aside from the wool blankets). Provides Shampoo and soap. Very good water pressure and hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to use as a base for your trips in this area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble switching off the heating, or at least the room stayed warm

    Nice hotel, the train to Vall de Nuria is just around the corner. Plenty of space to park, and a good breakfast, with lots of choice. We had dinner in the hotel too, recommendable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Luxury in the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pile of swept dirt outside a service room on the same floor that was there all day. The barking dog in the next room - while owners were down in the hotel dining room for dinner. And we were just using our room quietly. Why were they put into the room closest to us?

    The friendly family (4th generation) and willingness to speak English. Even an offered ride to the train station when a taxi wasn't available! The solarium and jacuzzi on the top floor were well-used and appreciated. The upgrade from standard room to hydro tub was only 15 euros (off-season) and well-worth the money! Lots more room and a view up to the mountains. Excellent connection to the rack train up to Valle de Nuria - right there in town, around the corner - for our hiking in the Pyrenees! Dinner at the hotel was delicious and reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The terrasse on the roof was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrasse on the roof was fantastic! Such a nice view! Don't forget your bathing suit to enjoy the spa! And enjoy the stars from the inside at night with the window in the roof. We were also recommended a nice hike from the hotel and we enjoyed it after our day at Vall de Núria. Well, I would come back anytime at that hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice, quaint hotel in a very small town in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was flat and hard (less than desirable), street parking was a little difficult to find and there were not a lot of options for eating (but the hotel restaurant was good).

    It was a nice, quaint hotel in a very small town in the Pyrenees. Rooms were plenty spacious. Friendly staff. Good restaurant on site. A good point for taking off to see points of interest in this area (visited in the summer).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    5 star treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From we arrived until we left the hotel was a super experience. The room was beautiful with warm colours and a great big bed. The bathroom had a real wow factor. The best part was left for last as the next room contained a jacuzzi bath and relax area. We didn't want to leave the room. The restaurant is divided into sections and a large group in one section didn't have any impact on other diners. The food was fabulous and the wine list was a revelation. We opted for a priorat which was mouth filling and a real treat. Staff were attentive and one knew from early on that there was a family run feel to the place. Ten out of ten or a five star experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful. We arrived hours early, and they moved us immediately into a room and gave us directions about how to get to the cog railway, which was just around the block. We loved the village of Ribes, there were nice trails and the town had a great vibe. The room was certainly a good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    + Spacious room with a nice feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bed was quite hard. - As the reviews said that the hotel restaurant would be good, we were a bit disappointed of the food quality at dinner, although the prices weren't too high.

    + Spacious room with a nice feel + Location close to rack railway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    A disappointing stay with maintenance problem
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a serious maintenance problem in the room. It was not handled.the staff did not attend to the problem as they should have. Moreover, we were not given the impression that they care and trying to solve the matter. Nor was any serious apology or compensation given.Very disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Will designed but not for a good night of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Caused me and my partner back pain and difficulties sleeping. Also, the jacuzzi was right on top of our room and was left on during the night which made it impossible to sleep. The cleanliness could be better. There were at least ten long black hairs in the bathroom when we arrived .

    The hotel is very well designed and really beautiful. The views are amazing. The location is excellent; only a 3 minutes walk to the train station. The lounges are comfortable and a nice touch. The rooms are large.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff told us that he will be at the desk at 7:00 in the morning to sell us a train ticket and do check-out, there was no one in the morning in the reception because it starts at 8:00. We left to val de nuria and called the hotel which allowed us to checkout at 16:30.

    Close to the train to val de nuria. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, good food and excellent location in beautiful Catalonia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are quite dark and need renovation (superior double) and photos on Booking.com and hotel home page do not give a correct view. However, that's often the case.

    Very nice staff. Good food! Excellent location for hiking the beautiful Mountains. Nice hiking trails close by. You feel very welcome. I fell in love with Catalonia!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    It is a very nice place, the food is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice place, the food is very good. The place will be 100 years old in 2 years, make sure to find one of the family and listen to the story and history of the place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Good, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The booking was for a room with a balcony and we did not get this. With lots of walking gear the room was tight and the en-suite was badly designed. The worst aspect of which was the constant flooding from the shower - unavoidable due to the poor design.

    moon room and sun terrace are excellent. Breakfast was great. Ribes de Freser is a nice town with a couple of places to eat and a great outdoor shop on the outskirts. Hotel is well situated for the rack rail and there is lots of car parking nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A very nice stay ,stayed 3 nights but 2 would have been sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ribes de fresher it a very quiet town basically a stay over place to visit valle Nuria.

    Good room and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired and not well cleaned

    Hot tub on top floor Breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful location with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere and staff, very comfy room. Ideally situated for visiting the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great stop over hotel, stayed twice before..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location in the middle of the village. Easy free parking. Easy walk to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Jacuzzi on sun terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi on sun terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    A great 3 night stay, comfortable & clean with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub on the terrace after skiing was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No encontré nada.

    La estancia en general muy confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If dogs were allowed on the the roof terrace, it would make this hotel perfect.

    A very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. And it's dog-friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found everything really good

    Excelent service and food. Confprtable bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    The jacuzzi on the roof was closed at 21:20, even though the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi on the roof was closed at 21:20, even though the scheduled time is until 22:00

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful break in mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Family run hotel. Amazing care and food. Going back again soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, location and amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not recently renovated, but are still great for a short stay

    Great staff, location and amazing restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful restaurant and delicious food. Room upgrade greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very good breakfast and the jacuzzi on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast and the jacuzzi on the terrace is fantastic 👌🏻

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Location and parking were both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues or comment.

    Location and parking were both excellent. Bed was comfortable with 2 sitting chairs and desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was tiny and difficult to handle for 2 persons. The outdoor jacuzzi was cold and very filthy

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service, very friendly, good breakfast, good bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    installations are a little aged and could use some reform

    Excellent service, very friendly, good breakfast, good bed, quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant stay in nice cosy room and amazing jacuzzi on the top floor to relax during the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Gakuzi on the roof dinner exelent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very welcoming, warm and helpful. Hotel very close to the train to Nuria. Excellent restaurant with very friendly yet efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Parking was on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was on the street. The paella was not like anything we have ever seen. Not good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Dinner was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet hotel in central Ribes de Fresser
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Nice location, good breakfast options, the room was clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, great food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Restaurant food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food excellent. Location great. Staff friendly and helpful. Town was worth the visit and train to Val nuria an experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.5
    Very good food and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food and excellent value. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place to enjoy the Spanish Pyrenees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a softer and taller bed

    Great place, location, staff and food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    En general, estupendo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general, estupendo!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    good place for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Hottub
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from street

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, well located for walking in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been better for us if the restaurant opened at 8pm, rather than 8.30pm, though we know in Catalonia/Spain people eat later!

    Great hotel, well located for walking in the area. Rooms small but perfectly formed! Comfortable bed! Excellent restaurant, not to be missed. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    the hotel is clean and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there's a problem with wifi. it seems wifi can only be connected on the reception floor. everything else is great though

    the hotel is clean and stylish. staff are nice and helpful. beds are comfortable. food in restaurant is great. very close to the rack railway to Nuria

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    We liked everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about this place. We decided to book this hotel after two nights in a budget hostel just 3 minutes away from that hotel. The quality of the service, professionalism of the staff and the facilities in the hotel are worth the money. The food was delicious, staff very helpful, room cleaned daily. There is a lovely terrace with amazing view on the mountains, there is a Jacuzzi on the roof terrace accessible most of the time. The rooms are well equipped with furniture, bed side lamps, mirrors, additional blankets and pillows if needed. In the bathroom there was even a hair dryer. We were impressed and will be definitely staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    We booked in for Friday night only and trekked to Vall de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked in for Friday night only and trekked to Vall de Nuria on Saturday. We like the hotel so much we decided to stay Saturday night as well. Comfortable bed, great view from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Very nicely updated facilities, good food including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nicely updated facilities, good food including breakfast buffet, and very helpful, friendly staff as with directions to and discounted tickets for train and even translating every item of the dinner menu into English for us.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    - Very well located, a hundred meters far from the rack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - We found the room not as clean as we would have desired. Dust hanging around. Cleaniliness might be improved.

    - Very well located, a hundred meters far from the rack railway. - Quality/price ratio very high. Friendly staff and very cozy hotel. - There is a beautiful terrace at the top floor, where amazing views of the valley can be enjoyed. There are deck chairs and also a small pool. - The room was small but functional and comfortable. It had all the amenities described on the hotel post. We loved the shower! - The ground floor was cozy, with a lovely bar. - We stayed just one night, and we were satisfied in the overall.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Good location for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for walking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant meal in the evening good quality and nicely presented, gluten free and vegetarian options available. Also some very high quality gluten free bread and pastries available for breakfast along with a good range of items. Room very spacious clean and comfortable though at times a smell from the drainage was quite strong but wasnt constant. Parking in the streets around the hotel is free and parking in the village is well signed.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    We stayed in the superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a stinking of sweage in the room for the two days we were there. It was not clean and hairs were left in the room. Breakfast very poor with minimum selection (one kind of bread, cold omlet...). Also food in lunch is OK, the service in dining room was bad.

    We stayed in the superior room. It is very big and comfort. Seperate shower and bath.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Fine location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The booking prices are confusing - make sure you check. They are per person at the hotel but per room by booking.com. As a result we were originally overcharged for a single person room. The reception said nothing. Fortunately when I asked, Ramon the owner was very helpful and amended the bill accurately. Also note their lowest tier rooms have no air conditioning. This was very stuffy and wasn't clear on the website. We paid to upgrade to a room with AC but it's controlled by the reception and ours went off in the middle of the night for no reason.

    Fine location in town. The owner is welcoming and friendly and some staff were great at helping us but a few really struggled with English (but were still friendly).

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    It sits in a beautiful location and the family that owns the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It sits in a beautiful location and the family that owns the hotel made our comfort and enjoyment their top priority. They spoke very good English and were incredibly helpful in answering our questions.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    2.5
    A first class Hotel in Ribes with everything to ensure your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A first class Hotel in Ribes with everything to ensure your comfort. It is ideally placed for the station to take a ride to the beautiful Nuria Valley.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is located at an excellent location for a visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located at an excellent location for a visit to the Val de Nuria. It is just a few minutes walk from the rack train station. The room and the facilities were very clean, recently renovated and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the breakfast. However the hotel has a restaurant that serves excellent dinner. We ate there two evenings and enjoyed both dinners. There was also ample free parking on the street near the hotel. I am not sure if this is the case also in high season (we stayed at the hotel in mid-June, which is low season).

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    This hotel was in a great location in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was in a great location in the middle of town. You could walk to everything, including the train station. The decor was updated, and we loved the common area, and the rooftop deck that looked over the rooftops with views of the mountains. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were very clean.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: