Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EME Catedral Hotel 5 stars

Alemanes, 27, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#34 of 166 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1615 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Awesome location/service/hotel! Made our stay even better!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was extremely slow. So little to complain about, I had to mention something!

    Had a personal hot tube for our room. Well kept. It was a nice hotel. Roof top bar with view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - rooftop bar with a view not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent, the staff were helpful. Don't miss the view from the rooftop bar at night. If you want a touch of luxury, take a room with private jacuzzi on the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Awesome location but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy at night. We were woken up by people leaving the rooftop bar when it closed. Drinks were also very pricey on the rooftop bar, just a couple of blocks away you can get drinks for half the price.

    Loved the location of this hotel! It was right by the Cathedral and it was so quick to get to all the sites that we wanted to see. The view from the pool deck was insane! We loved hanging out there to get a view of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service wasn’t great. Lots of young people working the desk who were generally not very friendly or responsive. Our room had a lovely view, although the layout was strange — the bathroom —bathtub and shower were open in the middle of the suite. The hotel layout was strange and not very warm or welcoming. The rooftop bar has a gorgeous view and the service and drinks there were great.

    Great location. Beautiful views from the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Very modern hotel with a great location. Wonderful, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of our suite on the 5th floor was a bit kitschy. Bedroom was on the 2nd floor located up stairs outside the main living area. Only one bathroom requiring a trip down the stairs.

    Location of the hotel is outstanding. Directly across the street from the Cathedral and Alcazar and a few minutes walk to most other areas of interest in Seville. Room had two great terraces.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Loved Carlos and Fernando the Guest services hosts - They go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little noisy at times [

    Loved Carlos and Fernando the Guest services hosts - They go out of their way to put a program together that meet your needs - Our stay in Seville was absolutely awesome because of them!! We will be back!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    our junior suite with a view had a castle-like feel inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had massages that we thought would be private, but there was someone else in the spa swimming around while we received our massages, and we found this distracting and somewhat of an invasion of privacy

    our junior suite with a view had a castle-like feel inside and we really enjoyed it, the roof top bar was superb with amazing views, the check-in experience was very quick and easy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant with a beautiful view only has a degustation menu.

    We would like to mention that the customer service provided by Carlos in relation to giving us information about places to visit, restaurants and attractions was outstanding. His motivation, dedication and eye for details was remarkable. Thank you to Carlos and his staff for making us feel at home!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A fabulous night in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada de nada

    Carlos did a great job of looking after us. We enjoyed the rooftop bars and sunbathing with amazing views. The room was a very high standard and the decor of the whole Hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything : location is perfect, rooms are lovely and the staff is outstanding! The rooftop bar and pool are great additions to a wonderful hotel. Special thanks to Carlos and his team for making us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night. All the local shops are restocking at night, with crate trolleys being dragged along the cobbled walkways. Limited sleep somewhat spoilt what is otherwise an excellent hotel, albeit is a result of the location and as such not much the hotel can do about it.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to main tourist attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    This place rocks and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was awesome and I am a true hotel snob.

    Wow so many things I liked about this hotel! Our room with a balcony window overlooked the alley with all the cafes which was really cool. The roof top terrace was amazing for a cocktail while overlooking the city and the church. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Location was perfect! I could keep going it was a wonderful hotel and a great staff :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great reception and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom it’s self very small but lovely Quite a lot of steps to breakfast and stairs are not very excessible Very expensive but if you don’t mind paying extra it quite good I would go back but would not pay so much I would want to get a good deal

    Great reception and welcome Great location if you want to be in the centre Very up market Staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Properly is in a great location all amenities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t get talked into the yacht river cruise!! Colossal waste of time and money!!

    Properly is in a great location all amenities were great. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most notable aspect at this hotel was the excellent staff service. They Made us feel very welcome and helped us with activities for our stay in Seville. The bar had a great view and hotel location made it very easy to get to all the attractions in town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    The bathtub in the middle of the room is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice room, but the lighting is not good for women. It’s very hard to do your make-up, it’s much too dark.

    The bathtub in the middle of the room is great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too small for a couple

    Very good location and near to all attractions of the city. Staff is wonderful and very friendly and helpful I strongly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    More than i would normally pay but well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very modern and clean rooms. Fantastic location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was to die for. Amazing rooftop bar and restaurant. No complaints

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for me!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel's location is so perfect that you may... cannot sleep easily because of the noise from the main street.

    Perfect hotel for me! Every goods and furniture from the hotel is excellent for me and very cozy and modern. The staff is young and nice, too. The location is so perfect that you can walk every sightseeing spots into 5 min. in Sevilla except for plaze de espana. You can see the catedral of sevilla in your room. The rooftop's view if good, too. The breakfast is good for me and it's especially happy to enjoy fresh fruits.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Historic luxury and superior food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing... All is fantastic...

    This has truly been one of our best city vacations and my wife and I have stayed in 5 * hotels all over the World. This hotel deserves a visit. Please go..!!! The roof top is amazing with bars, restaurants, pool. The service is prompt and superior. The breakfast is unbelievable. Quickly made scramble eggs to you specs. Freshly squezzed juices, Iberico Ham etc... So good. Access to The Spa in the "Dungeons" under this centuries old hotel was something of a surprise. You get 70sq.m. of Turkish bath, warm and large hot tub with waterfall, cool lounge chairs, shredded ice for cold washes after the steam bath and to put a bottle of champagne for cooling. A fridge with icewater too. We brought a speaker with classical music that echoes in the caves. So beautiful. They lock the doors for complete privacy. All to ourselves for one hour every day included in the room charge. Best tapas and beautiful streets right where you live. EME deserves this... If you read this.... ?GO !!! Our best regards to the staff. See you soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great choice if you want to see Seville on foot in a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlos was outstanding and helped us to book a tour and recommended excellent sightseeing. Staff were friendly and helpful without being pushy. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The intern was excellent, (the young girl from Venice) who was working at the hotel. She went out of her way to accommodate us and tell us about the city and places to go and things to see without even asking, showed us the room and offered a drink upon arrival! It was a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location and breakfast. Not worth the price tag though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had ants in the bathroom Safe stopped working on the first day - needed re-setting twice. Electricity randomly went one morning - also needed technician to fix this. At checkout the car was not delivered for a good 20-30 minutes despite us telling them we needed it ready for 12pm (we told them whilst we were having our breakfast). The information was not relayed to the front desk and so there was a delay in receiving the car. Also at check out there was no mention of our experience or the issues we had faced. The balance was settled and that was it. For a 5 start hotel - I feel it wasn't value for money.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Security risk - baggage theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning! Do not trust the hotel with your luggage. When we checked in the hotel staff take your luggage into the hotel. I had my briefcase stolen whilst the hotel was looking after the bag, I lost thousands of euros, my laptop, camera, ipad and important documents. It has been several weeks and the hotel has still not compensated me for their carelessness. Owners and management are ineffectual and do not want to resolve my issues. I lost all my money and also all valuables and our personal belongings.

    Location is good, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We have just returned from the most unbelievable visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, all perfect.

    We have just returned from the most unbelievable visit to Eme Cathedral hotel. What a location, what a hotel but most of all... what amazing staff. It was absolutely fabulous, we will definitely return and recommend to anyone interested in visiting Seville. In my opinion, the only place to stay when visiting this BEAUTIFUL city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing stay and hot tub was not fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite comes with a Hot tub that did not work. The bath plug leaked and the bath emptied. The shower connection leaked. The bath robes had large hole in the pocket. We moved to another suite where the hot tub only worked for a short whiled. The following day the hot tub did not work. The room was full of ants . I was charged in full for a service that was not provided.

    The presentation of the Bed .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was a little sketchy although we arrived very late...just lacked a little information on where our room was and how to use the lift.

    Loved the atmosphere and central location of the hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice. Rooms were spacious. Staff were amazing too - very polite and helpful and beautiful (though this has nothing to do with the service!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool is small and unappealing. But that’s okay as there’s so much to enjoy in Sevilla that you won’t have time to hangout at the pool.

    Great location and superb room design with a terrace overlooking the Cathedral. The staff are young, stylish, friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel in Sevilla!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stylish getaway in the heart of Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, two personal items have disappeared from our bedroom (a beach dress and a head towel); most probably have been inadvertently taken away during the room cleaning, but we haven't been able to recover them.

    We had a great support by Carlos Resano at EME, always punctual in assisting and suggesting itineraries and things to do. Thank you, Carlos!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    A trendy boutique hotel with a perfumed interior and a very young vibe where style trumps comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room 225 was so rough and minimalist in feel, it was almost as if undecorated. Concrete walls; no shelves; only one rail, and one bin for all disposals. The pillows were uncomfortable in the extreme.

    The breakfast was excellent. The service friendly and efficient, Roof-top views stunning. Location faultless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This surpassed all our expectations. A wonderful free upgrade giving us a room with jaw dropping views of cathedral, free drinks on arrival, a concierge, Fernando, who couldn’t have been more helpful and a rooftop pool and brilliant bar area, we had to tear ourselves away to see the city! Staff in abundance and helpful plus breakfast was lovely too, nice selection. Highly recommend for couples and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Central location right infront of cathedral and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Décor of rooms is very basic (concrete floors, minimum furniture)

    Central location right infront of cathedral and walking distance to everything Helpful staff Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect nothing more to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Room was great, people friendly and really kind. The room was huge, clean and with a lot of high end stuff. Customer service absolutely top

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Love the fact that the hotel is located in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs some training. The check-in was great but the pool service and the room service was disappointing.

    Love the fact that the hotel is located in the center of Seville which it makes the experience so much better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, rooftop bar is lovely and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely, but not very helpful in regard to transportation (there was a taxi strike under way and I am the one who had to tell them that it was over) and tips to access certain sites.

    Great location, rooftop bar is lovely and the room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    This is the best hotel I have stayed in with the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel I have stayed in with the most wonderful staff. Best location in Seville, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Wonderful hotel. 12/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The customer service is extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is extraordinary. Just amazing how kind and helpful the staff is! The room was very modern and just a highlight! One of the rare hotels which are really special and where the staff does an extra mile for you! I can highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service! Would stay here anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    I liked everything about this hotel. Customer service was awesome. Room was comfortable. Pool and roof top bar was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    My family and I had the pleasure of staying at EME Catedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family and I had the pleasure of staying at EME Catedral hotel for our two nights in Seville. To say the location is perfect is an understatement. It stands in front of the cathedral, various restaurants and ice cream shops and coffee shops are a stones throw away. We didn’t need to take a taxi anywhere, the Real Alcazar of Seville was just a two minute walk away from the hotel too. The hospitality that the hotel offers is exceptional and starts from the minute you check in. We were seated by the manager, Carlos, in the lobby where we were offered drinks and then were taken through a tailored itinerary to suit our needs and experience the city to its full potential. The rooms were beautiful with a modern and sleek look. The beds were comfortable and the facilities were clean, not to mention the hotel smelled amazing as well. Staff were always ready to help and were easy to communicate with too, which is a relief if you are restricted by only being able to speak English in Spain! Breakfast at the hotel was another delightful experience. Here again Carlos, the manager, was present. He greeted us warmly and even offered to make us traditional Spanish breakfast which was delicious, all so we could experience the true Seville and not reach for the baked beans in true English fashion. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, the location is incomparable as it is in the heart of everything and the hospitality is second to none. A special thank you to Carlos, the manager, for going to great lengths to ensure we had a comfortable and memorable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have an IPhone, the wifi provided in the hotel may not work well. I was cut off again and again and had to ask the staff to help me put the connection back on a few times during the stay although the staff were all very helpful. Would have been great if the pool was a little bit bigger and there were more sunbeds as it was a bit crowded, but we had a lovely time by the pool.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is right in front of the cathedral and in the centre of the old city. The room is nice and clean, and the hotel staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely stay here. Complimentary drink at check in and then was lucky enough to have a room upgrade. Really nice room looking at the cathedral. The roof top bar was great to chill and enjoy the evening atmosphere with the cathedral lit up in the background. Breakfast was excellent. Loads of choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was directly under the rooftop bar and the noise of music and banging until 3am was unbearable. We told the hotel when we checked out and they promised to contact us as we said we wanted a refund. Low and behold nothing back from the hotel despite me chasing them up. That particular room is ridiculous. Impossible to sleep with the noise. I'm shocked that they're even allowed to let people use it. I want my money back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent very central overlooking cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in downstairs bar were hard to come by and drinks were pricey.

    Location was excellent very central overlooking cathedral. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free use of spa for an hour included in the stay. Rooms were large clean and spacious and ours had a terrace with hot tub which was an unexpected surprise. Roof top bar was lovely for pre dinner drinks. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Superb facilities & breakfast supply fantastic with a multiple array of choice. Decor & design fantastic with a terrace to die for. All staff very friendly & helpful, lovely young lady on reception welcomed us with a surprise upgrade and a view of the cathedral! Outstanding....x Would I stay again.....what do you think?? It would be a fantastic pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt unwanted and unwelcome every time I went through the lobby. Front desk staff is more interested in themselves than any hotel guests. As a first time tourist to the city I felt it was the wrong choice for me. If you’re young and looking to party and aren’t a tourist then this is your place.

    Beautiful hotel, sleek modern room, great breakfast, perfect location in Seville

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Incredible views of the spectacular cathedral from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take ear plugs to avoid waking up to the bells of the cathedral.

    Incredible views of the spectacular cathedral from the room and the rooftop bars, pool etc. The spa is also lovely and very relaxing. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, beautiful city, brilliant staff. Very pleased we chose this for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells of the cathedral are a bit tuneless and one night played for several minutes after midnight (fortunately this was a night we were up late on the roof top bar and so it was something of a spectacle, rather than annoying, but had this been our last night when we had an early flight to catch I'd have thought differently)

    Central location, friendly staff, loved the roof top bars and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic position and amazing views of the cathedral with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get any service or food whilst enjoying the pool area

    Fantastic position and amazing views of the cathedral with the added bonus of a pool to enjoy a

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic boutique hotel. Would highly recommend. Great lobby area and rooftop bar. Staff are extremely helpful, especially the Guest Relations team, who take the time to make sure your trip is extra special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is small with limited sun beds.

    This hotel is in an amazing location. It has a cool root top bar which is great to visit for cocktails. The breakfast is great also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    If you want a different hotel experience in a great location, then I would thoroughly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like! Great location, good comprehensive breakfast, comfortable room, spa facilities, great rooftop pool and bar area with wonderful views. Excellent staff and service in very comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with warm hospitality and welcoming staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet has slight problems, can be improved

    Carlos ! Staff, amazing hospitality, Carlos is extremely helpful and is involved personally to make the vacation worthwhile. Food, location, buildings, terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location but really the rest was not up to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was depressing and decor did not make the grade. The secret of good service is staff to be invisible but always there when you need them alas here there were too many staff everywhere into themselves rather than discreet service. The entrance had seven staff in a 20 metre area which was uncomfortable and far from welcoming. Woken up at 7 by noisy staff etc Not so great

    Location is wonderful, roof bar is great and room was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was amazing, right beside the cathedral and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could comment on was the air conditioning was a little too cold but that may have just been down to me not knowing how to use it properly :) Room was very comfortable so wasn’t much of a problem at all!

    Location was amazing, right beside the cathedral and the best tapas restaurants. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were so helpful and really wanted to make our stay amazing. Finishing touches were really nice as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Get a room with a balcony over looking the cathedral - worth every penny! The roof top bars are great and the pool is essential in Seville during the summer. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a car and it was very hard to find the hotel car park.

    We booked this hotel last minute. From arriving at the hotel to check in to check out the staff were fantastic and helped tailor a plan of visiting Sevilla. The hotel is trendy, clean and modern. Central location and great views of the cathedral. It is worth going to the rooftop for a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant time, Brilliant Location, would definatly stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Tea and Coffee in the room, lack of a proper wardrobe, only a rail, between the two of us. It would have been nice to have the shutters open, but as there was no net/screen, this was not possible.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious special fun and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that could be improved on 10/10 well done

    The location the staff the rooms and the breakfast were absolutely fantastic... can’t wait to get back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Disgusted ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic .. The hotel is dirty and grimy all the way through .. The staff just came a cross as rude... The internet connection was very poor ( so was unable to run my business) and the English tv channels simply didn’t work ... The room service food ( Caesar salad ) was very dry and the leaves brown and obviously wasn’t fresh ending in myself and wife having bad stomachs The hotel is never a five star hotel ..... I have requested a call from the manager/customer service however non has been forecomimg ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room with superb view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in the hotel's restaurant downstairs was slow and the food was nothing special.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, close to all the major sights and surrounded by excellent restaurants, tavernas and tapas bars. We enjoyed inter-acting with the very friendly hotel staff who could do enough to assist us and made us feel at home! The breakfast was simply outstanding. Our room with a terrace overlooking the Cathedral was compact, yet comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The whole experience was fantastic: imagine being in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    The whole experience was fantastic: imagine being in the best location in Sevilla, having access to a pool and bar on the top floor overlooking the cathedral, then having a 1 hour private spa session just for you, and going back to your top notch stylish room overlooking the cobblestone streets of Sevilla. The staff were amazing, and we would in particular like to mention Fernando for looking after us so well. We had a lovely weekend before our marriage, so thanks for everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, fun hotel with great roof terrace bar, right in the middle of sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noise with the bell tower chiming from 0600, but if it bothers you take earplugs.

    Excellent position oppose Cathedral, large rooms comfortable and lovely friendly staff. This is perfect for a few days in Seville looted within a few minutes of the main sites and shopping areas. Take ear plugs for the Cathedral bells!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    EME is totally different, no need to talk of the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EME is totally different, no need to talk of the location, which is exceptional, but I would like to talk about the staff, especially Carlos, what ever I say about him I could never describe his kindness, gentleness and his dedication at work. Obviously, he made our trip fantastic and unforgettable. Thx Carlos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Seville is just brilliant .The cleanist City I have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom only had a shower , would have been nice to have a bath as well

    Fantastic location , everything is within walking distance . Great views from the roof top bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing historic city with excellent food and lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Amazing view from the roof top bar and swimming pool, excellent service and friendly staff and topped off our stay by presenting us with a free bottle of cava at the roof top bar. Roof top bar drinks prices expensive compared to bars in the area but view of the cathedral makes it worthwhile. Room spacious with great shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast in hotel expensive when compared to bars just outside so suggest that you do as us and book room only and try the local bars for breakfast. Perfect location for sight seeing and many fantastic tapas bars all within a very short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A memorable sojourn in Sevilla, and we will gladly recommend EME to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was poorly designed with a very awkward door opening. For elderly people there should have been safety handholds in the shower. I would have done away with that stupid string curtain in front of the clothes hangers.

    The very friendly and helpful staff, and the best location in Sevilla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was amazing.

    The staff were amazing, we received an incredible warm welcome from a lovely receptionist who gave us a detailed guide of places to see in Seville during our visit. The room was outstanding with wonderful views of the cathedral. I can not recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic in every sense. A MUST for Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff have a great attitude. Friendly and efficient. The manager Carlos is an amazing professional. He really likes his job and the city of Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A place that really makes you feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could smile a bit more.(too cool)

    Perfect for a stylish getaway. The rooftop bar is the hottest place in town! Great staff and service overalll. My compliments to the manager, Carlos!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    the location is perfect. the hotel is clean. Just more light in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was find But more light in the room is very important.

    The terrace is very nice. We didnt have dinner there. But the outside terrace and the one on the top are very nice with a very nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    look forward to returning - we loved it and the location is perfect for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were fantastic and attention to detail was perfect - personal notes written each day in our room asking how our excursions were, helping us make arrangements etc location is as good as you can get in the buzzing centre wouldn't hesitate to rebook when we return to Seville

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge seems to work first day. Bad restaurants recommendation, I think he recommended us places that pay for him bonuses. Other staff is unfriendly. The hotel is lack of hospitality skills

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Hip with a personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No standing shower, but the bath was large. Some people may not like the influx of outsiders visiting the bar, but it didn't bother us.

    Ideal central location. Very stylish. Friendly and helpful staff, particularly Carlos, who took the time to provide sightseeing and eating recommendations. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, and the rooftop bar provides a great view of the cathedral and wider city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! This hotel made you feel so welcome when you arrive. Staff are friendly and the condition of all areas are to a high standard. 5 star it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool on the roof isn’t really a pool - it is tiny and freezing cold and doesn’t even have loungers or anywhere nice to sit. We could not control the room temperature as the commands didn’t work - the room was extremely cold at night. To get the temperature increased we had to call the reception each time, as it turned out they controlled the temperature from the reception. The spa was also very poor and could only accomodate a couple of people at the time and you had to book 50 minute slots well in advance.

    The staff was very attentive and kind. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EME Catedral Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: