Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Emperatriz 3 stars

Puerta de huerta, 2, 45300 Ocaña, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Ocaña

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 786 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation is very poor. I was in room 307 and I could hear both the television and the couple next door very clearly - so I was forced to listen to spanish television until after midnight.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find from motor way. Quiet despite being on main road. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable bed. powerful shower. Great after 8 hour drive and good preparation for 5 hours next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We apparently mistakenly booked under the impression that the hotel was pet friendly. We asked for a refund, but were refused, and the dog had to spend the night in the car. We have travelled all over the world with our dog, and usually the five star luxury hotels are often the most accommodating, often providing dog toys and treats.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would return late in the evenings and could not park in the garage, even though I paid for parking each night. I used the garage 2 nights out of 8, and parked on the street the other 6. Additionally, nobody spoke English, so it was a little hard to communicate what I needed.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very easy to find. Garage parking simple. Spacious room. A/C and shower controls easy to use. Very helpful receptionist. Quiet location and only a short stroll from the impressive plaza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating system not adequate. we were cold , even with A/Cblowing hot air .Noisy fan, but did not solve the problem. No solution as receptionist said it was centrally controlled !

    position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with large bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor on the first floor needed a better light the switch didn't work we had to find our room in the dark To release the car from the garage you have to go outside and use the bell the receptionist then opens the gate...

    The cafe attached to the hotel is adequate for a quick breakfast, the young waitress was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didn’t work. Everything else was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was dated compared to rest of bathroom.

    Modern and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room not clean bed sheets dirty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at a dirty bar 100 meters away from the hostal!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of parking.Clean place attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe very basic, lots of flies

    Hotel basic the rooms where clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was unfriendly He never smiled He was not helpful I had booked online by smart phone I had requested a parking space but I was unaware I had to pay for it. When I arrived I found there was convenient on street parking so I told him I did not want the parking space. He said I still had to pay for it. He did not open the door to the hotels underground parking. My car was parked on the street during my entire stay. He did not speak any English. The shower in the room had been very clumsily sealed and the shower wall looked unclean. The shower bracket was loose so the shower could not be positioned properly(overall looked like poorly maintained. ) there was a noticeable electrical humming sound in the room. No breakfast was available nor any other meal. I don't think this qualifies as a 3 star hotel. The next morning a different receptionist was on. She spoke a little English. She told me tge bill had already been paid. So they had withdrawn the full amount from my account using my debit card number you provided. They had charged me for a parking space that I said I did not want and did not use. Very unhappy with the attitude of the staff. Unhappy with them deducting the full amount before I had checked out. (We left at about 9.15am) Unhappy with the condition of the shower I cannot recommend this hotel

    The room was spacious It was not expensive

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was greatly surprised that I HAD TO PAY, al first 8 euro later 4 euro FOR my bicycle to place in the garage. Now for these last couple of years I have been cycling all over the world from Vietnam via Hungary to Costa Rica 56000 km so far and only once in France I also had to pay. It s an AFFRONT. (Of course lady at reception could n t do anything about it.

    Locaties, room, Nice lady at reception. However read on below...

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the reception was extremely kind and efficient. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Excellent value for money to use as a base to visit Aranjuez & Toledo where hotels are much more expensive.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con very noisy, shower door leaking water onto floor. Only Spanish spoken, very difficult to communicate with staff.

    Perfect location for Skydive Madrid, 5min drive to drop zone. Bed very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff do not acknowledge you if they're on the phone or talking to another member of staff - this happened on more than one occasion - extremely rude and very unprofessional

    The location

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facilities, having to ask for a key to access the fridge and paying 3 euros for the safe deposit box.

    The room was spacious clean and comfortable, access to the main motorway and was surprisingly quiet with a busy road outside. Secure underground car park for 6 euros a night

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel was shabby and really rather unpleasant.

    Hotel Emperatriz is just off the motorway and easily found. Car parking is available in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food in the cafe was disgusting, covered in oil (eggs) serious I like a good greasy fry up but this was ridiculous! Not very well lit so at night your walking in the dark to your hotel room. Room is ok for what we needed it for but the shower needs to be de-scaled and refurbished.

    If your visiting Skydive Madrid this hotel is literally 2km away (5mins) Loads of cafes, Aranjeuz, a much larger town caters much better for food. Decent sized supermarket 5-10 minutes walk away (like a tescos)

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection in my room was really weak ,,,,almost didn't exist

    very friendly staff,willing to help you out.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The long wait at Reception on arrival.

    The room was lovely and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Adjacent Cafe/restaurant looks grubby but food good!

    Clean, modern, easy to access from main road network.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy plumbing and heating

    Easy access from motorway,good stopover on route to malaga

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are nice and friendly the cafe will not win any award but you get what you pay for

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was intermitent

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and clean room with plenty of space. Good location not far from the major square and with easy parking around the hotel.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Emperatriz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: