Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa 4 stars

Playa Es Pouet, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#9 of 33 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for late check out but the hotel refuses.

    Nice staff. The breakfast is super great. Near to the beach. Quite during the night and safe. definitely if you want to stay in san antonio don’t miss this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.5
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a little more evening entertainment and ability to use the spa downstairs free of charge without having to book a full circuit.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and polite. The hotel was spotlessly clean and in a superb location. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    short break thoroughly enjoyable.Staff great and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Felt Spa was over priced - some kind of deal needed to entice one to use facilities. Young people made a huge racket at 5 a.m. and stag parties being allowed by the pool in the day.Both did not add to the ambience or quality of the hotel

    Staff excellent,helpful and attentive. Use of facilities later in the day after booking out was much appreciated. Would like to visit and stay at the Bellmar again - any special deals available ? Location and direct access doors to the beach excellent. Food very good,again service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds and people reserving them with towels for hours without actually using them! The hotel should remove them if not used for ages!

    Fantastic location! Not overrun with kids and just a perfect place to relax!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    un-satisfactory and disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    claimed to have soundproofed rooms but our rooms were above dining room, despite requesting a quiet area of the hotel, and the din was terrible. Asked for late check out, was told night before departure that it was not possible, so packed everything up to check out before 12 noon and then was told we could have a late check out. also, this hotel does not live up to its 4 star billing, bedrooms shabby.

    outdoor area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing holiday and wish we had booked longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred if the dinner slot started at 6pm.

    The hotel was very close to the beach and the pool facilities were excellent. The staff were very accommodating and helpful if we had any queries. The food in the restaurant was amazing! We would definitely visit Bellamar again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows, not enough elictrical outlets in the room. The spa could have been free if charge

    Good value for money if you book in advance. A very comfortable and pleasant hotel, nice and clean, friendly staff, good swimming pool, tasty food (half board). The location was not bad either.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition in the room was too cold, and if we change to 25 degrees, it felt like not working, so it was always freezing.

    People in the hotel was very friendly. They kind of personalise your experience. The pool was very clean, and the atmosphere was super relaxing. we could expend the whole day at the bar in front of the pool. Breakfast and snacks at the bar were great. Location was nice, because even though it is not in front of the beach, it gives you very quite nights. And the beach is less than 100 meters from the hotel. You can get towels at the reception for free, giving a deposit of 10 euros, which they give you back once you return the towel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay here at sea view room , staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad to leave the wonderful view

    I really enjoyed my stay here at sea view room , staff are so friendly and I would like to thank them very much.breakfast was good , saxophone night was very great event. Thank you for the holiday. I will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to clubs are rather difficult

    Excellent view from the room, large parking space, very friendly staff. 1 minute away from the beach and very close to many nice beach clubs across the street. Wish we could stayed longer. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful, chill and tons of awesome food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If I was going to point out anything to be picky about. There are some grumpy ladies working in the Restaurant area, but as mentioned might be that I caught them in a bad period of their life. The breakfast is okay, It's not the same as the evening buffet at all, but it was okay, and decent enough, and it's just for me to have something to point out. But they have everything you need Fruit, veggies, eggs, cereal. That's that.

    The Buffet in the evening is AMAZING. I have never expereinced such an epic variety of selection of food, that at the same time was so tasty. It's something for everyone whether you're a hard core vegan, heavy meet eater, lactose intolerant etc. They are also happy to adjust especially for you if you have any requests. This is a family run hotel, and the staff are for the most super friendly (apart from some ladies that when I was there was a tad too grumpy for my preference, but I might have just caught them in a bad period). I was amazed that in the middle of St Antonio they have been able to keep the place CALM, PEACEFUL and separated from all the crazy going on 200 meters away. I would recommend checking out BEACH BOX GYM- an outdoor Cross Fit gym 200 Meters ish away from the location is you are a fitness/ training addict.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff are warm and welcoming and friendly always happy 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is far too high my room was basic spanish apartment with two beds pushed together old wooden furniture i was not even given a good view from my balcony i looked on to the side street and no sun ever on my side for almost £600 it was way over priced also you have to pay to use the spa which i feel should be included as it is in most other hotels, pool area too noisy with kids i never went to it

    The staff are warm and welcoming and friendly always happy 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Refreshing and revitalising stay. Top hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly, very clean hotel, cleaners came everyday nothing was any trouble. Fantastic breakfast with everything on offer. Had a fantastic holiday, will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, we will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More plug sockets in the room, we struggled to charge everything at the same time.

    Rooms comfy, quiet, and clean. The breakfast had everything I could imagine on it :- and more ! The dinner we enjoyed was very good, and good value too. Pool area clean & modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    The room didn't look like the picture I asked to move...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't look like the picture I asked to move there wasn't another room they said come back tomorrow I didn't bother as I was so tired

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have no room service after 10pm that was very sad. During check out, they started really troubling exactly 12pm and literally told us to get out of the rooms.

    It was a basic property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was extra costs just to use the spa e.g sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi, I feel that the spa excluding the massage should be included with the stay of the hotel or even a discount price for customers staying at the hotel.

    I loved the variety of breakfast it had in the restaurant including dinner. The comfort of the bed was pretty good and nice quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect West Coast location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is slow, but with no roaming now your better with off with 4G.

    Great location just off the beachfront, sunset views from the bar but as its raised off pavement, and 50yds off San Antonio promenade you typically have it to yourself so can enjoy €4 pints in privacy. Very good breakfast, nice pool, clean room, quiet street below balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Good holiday. Thanks Hotel Bellamar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Often difficult to connect to the Wi-Fi system which was then extremely slow once a connection was found. This is easy to remedy, especially in 2017. The house wines per glass (red, Rose and white) were awful and expensive. However, it was possible to purchase more palatable wines by the bottle.

    Great location. Nice 20 minute walk along the promenade to the center of San Antonio. Pool, bar and dining area very good (often with live entertainment in the evening). Bar and Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned daily and functional. Breakfast & evening meals were excellent. Good selection of international T.V stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Trip to Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and we'll run, but not sure it's 4 star as the rooms look slightly old fashioned.

    Good location, very clean and decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly Staff, Rooms was clean and throughout our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is few vegetarian food option on Poolside Restaurant and Bar.

    Very friendly Staff, Rooms was clean and throughout our stay cleaning staff maintained it as we found on checkin. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is Kinds friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food wasn't too bad, just didn't kill me. They have some problems with eggs, boiled too long, fried burned. Little bit too far to the sunset strip.

    Everything ok, very kindly staf. Hotel very nice. Beautiful view from the suit room, but also standard rooms on the seaside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel not to like it had it all

    It's got great views over the beach, great location and was immaculate inside and out with very friendly and helpful staff 24/7

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wasn't impressed by was breakfast. It was chaotic. You had to grab any available table which was usually not laid out so you had to try and find everything yourself and if you hadn't got anything to leave at the table to claim it for yours you had to leave someone there or get your food before finding a table. Queuing for the eggs wasn't much fun either.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room and the rest of the hotel was very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The views are beautiful especially if you have a sea view and the sunset from the balcony is amazing especially with the sounds of the saxophone player drifting up from the pool area. Wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Sophisticated 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many of the team at The Bellamar have been there for a number of years. They are helpful and always have a warm welcome. There is a good buffet breakfast and someone cooking fresh omelettes. There is also a machine which squeezes out fresh orange juice as bucket loads of oranges are fed in. There is a small pool and jacuzzi downstairs, though you have to pay extra for this and the jacuzzi isn't hot (never understood the point of a cold jacuzzi ! ). There is also a gym downstairs. The location is near to a small beach and it's about a 20 minute walk along the promenade to get to central San An. The area where the hotel is, is quiet enough and the build of the rooms and building, good enough that you are rarely disturbed by the noise of other guests. Good outdoor pool area, which is elevated from street level and which looks towards the bay (across a road)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel decides to clean around the pool at 8am in the morning with industrial machines , I have stayed in many hotels in Ibiza and don't get woken up by such machines like this To the hotels credit they adjourned the until we left Also proceed to play music around to pool from 8am ,, not bad unless you sea view room is does not have a speaker underneath the balcony😳Also the race for the sun beds in the morning is bizarre Clients que up like cattle then race to see how many beds they can get ,,, madness

    Good location , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great staff, location and food - perfect for a quiet break but with easy access to San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prefer a more modern decor and this was a bit old fashioned, but it was very clean and had a nice atmosphere.

    Big breakfast buffet and good food choice, large room (shame it was two beds put together rather than a double but they were still very large and comfortable), very friendly efficient and helpful staff, good view over the sea, good location, quiet at night (although was late in the season), had a nice small feel not too many rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean quality hotel, great location just far enough away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quality hotel, great location just far enough away from the mayhem of San Antonio but close enough so you can walk in. Fab breakfast every day, very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    More frills for a 4-star please!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only 2 power outlets available around the room. With 2 phones and an iPad to be charged, not to mention the hairdryer and straighteners, it wasn't convenient. The kettle provided didn't not plug into the wall next to the TV (where it was found) so it had to be moved to the opposite side of the room to be powered. This hotel is pretty basic for a 4 star standard and isn't the best value for money. I would have expected more for over 100 Euros a night.

    The cleaning standard of this hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel. Stags ruined the stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money we paid over £1200 for a week, we thought we would not have to be subjected to stag party foul language staying at this hotel. Plus to get a sunbed in the sunshine you had to que at 8.45am at the door! So with regret we will not stay at this hotel again. Shame as the staff were impeccable!

    Excellant staff. Faultless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Close enough to the action but far enough away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close enough to the action but far enough away from the noise - great compromise for San Antonio. Clean, comfy and friendly staff it ticks all of the boxes at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The spa was not free.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not free. Toiletries where not replenished on a daily basis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Mental
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi bit poore

    Dinner was delicious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel, great location, great staff, great breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    It was extremely quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    very good hotel and facilities inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit expensive

    very good hotel and facilities inside. everything was very clean, comfortable for staying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were family with 3 adults. One 11 yr old. And grandma. Great location. Near some energy but not in the middle of it. Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, staff were great, breakfast great, pool area great, location great! Def stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked absolute everything !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was so friendly helpful, the hotel was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly helpful, the hotel was clean and lovely n in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t stay long, but we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold

    Food excellent !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant, swimming pool and sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant, swimming pool and sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Comfy, spacious, very helpful and friendly staff and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy, spacious, very helpful and friendly staff and amazingly beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel ,great service ,great staff ,delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel ,great service ,great staff ,delicious food...absolutely amazing all around..definitely will come back again !!!I love it!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were superb and the hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetables for the main evening meal were always slightly over cooked.

    The staff were superb and the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The fact that we go every year says it all really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym machinery is a little dated but this is a very minor issue

    Big selection, always hot and fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Location..privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    A really nice hotel in a great location, exelent staff who offer first class service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double mattresses around the pool, look tacky and stink!

    Extreamly good choice of food and exelent customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent holiday in a great location at a great time of year we will sure be visiting bellamar next
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable

    Loved the cleanliness and the staff were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee only provided on the first day didn't get a refill every day.

    Lovely breakfast with lots of choice for every diet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very Nice hotel with Friendly staff, good food and Fantastic views if you get a front facing sea vie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice and Very high quality of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Location, facilities, food and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Room cleaning, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning, i.e. replacement of coffee pads ect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location , very quiet at night , all the staff were brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should learn their employees to smile al little more

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotell, good staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multimachine in the gym works very badly, should be changed completly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parts of the hotel could Benifit from modernisation work

    Clean hotel in a great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    An amazing holiday in a wonderful hotel, which was very clean, excellent facilities and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was of very high quality for both breakfast and evening meal. We also liked the hot tub pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Well located decent hotel in Sant Antoni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air con in room not working well. A bit dated and basic.

    Well located. Good parking. Nice pool. Stone's throw away from bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing jumps to mind

    Food was beautiful and location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    On request for a half an hour late check out, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On request for a half an hour late check out, the staff right away refused on my face very rudely!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in San Antonio Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, a great family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the restaurant

    food and service in the restaurant was not good could do a lot better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Very lauf hausekeeping in the early.

    Good location. Free Wi-fi. Free Parking place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean rooms and great stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean rooms and great stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    6 days in paradise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was not as good as the breakfast.

    Staff fantastic, breakfast really good, location awesome and secure free car park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Don't go there, 'cos I want to😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Lovely hotel in a quiter location, we had a suite so very nice. Few ignorant Germans but otherwise excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Good choice all cooked food very hot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Good lovagipn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stair carpet an tired chairs on longe

    Pool area an bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    All very good with excellent helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken by fellow residents.

    All very good with excellent helpful staff.brilliant location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is great, staff all spoke good english and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much, it was my third visit and i will be booking again next year

    Breakfast is great, staff all spoke good english and are very friendly, lots of sunbeds around the lovely pool, good spa and english tv

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: