Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Encant 3 stars

Amilcar, 1, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#29 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location for a not decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a really horrible looking room with mold in shower. Very beat down. The floor was never swept. And the front desk receptionist was rude sarcastic and not helpful. We did check in early and one of the days maid was cleaning our floor I noticed one of the rooms next to us was refurbished and nice but ours was not so. Also downstairs where breakfast is held smells like mold. Pretty badly.

    I loved the location and the restaurant downstairs! We were across from beach and the location was amazing . We were able to bus anywhere we wanted from there. We also enjoyed all the beach and restaurants. Overall its location was what made it worth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly multi-lingual staff lots to do in the area with a beautiful beach to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware there are some very loud and rowdy drunk people most of the night, but honestly for what we paid and where we were located it was worth it! Lots of bars and drinking and clubs around the area so it is definitely a party hot spot, so if that's your thing this place is perfect, if its not your thing the noise is tolerable for the location, price and friendly staff.

    Great location, amazing staff, great deal for the money you will spend here. The breakfast is great very big selection and made mornings easy, traveled with a baby and the staff made sure we had a crib in the room and even let us check in early since our flight to the island was so early!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    The weather was good and thats about all we can say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel.

    This hotel was awful! Very outdated. The lounge area near reception does not appear to have been used for ages,and the chairs in the reception area are so dirty i would not sit on them.There was no Balcony to our apartment and no hairdryer and the pillows were rock hard.The whole area of El Arenal seems to be the place where all the German students come to for their school or university break, they are so noisy and we found sleeping at night almost impossible as there was a lot of banging of doors and even trying to open our door! as we are both in our 60's we found it a bit nerve raking to say the least we were glad to come home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay, great locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom, bathroom etc could do with a makeover, very tired and old, especially the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic, although very noisy on a night time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Best place in S´Arenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunatelly, there is no free WiFi in the room, only in the Lobby.

    Very friendly stuff, very clean room, delicious food. Hotel has the best place in S`Arenal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    The WIFFi only freeavailable at the reception and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast and dinner, I was eating the same food everyday day. The hotel only had one staff serving breakfast and dinner, same person.

    Nothing extraordinary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Quite cheap, nice personal, not bad restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy neighbours who were knocking at my doors at might; no balcony; very bad view from the window; the location is not very good: though it is less than 1 minute walk to the sea the nearest beach is narrow and dirty, need to go 2-3 km in order to have quiet and relaxing time at the beach

    Quite cheap, nice personal, not bad restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    The property was in an excellent location, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the decor was dated, and the bed was uncomfortable, could not connect to the internet anywhere even at reception.

    The property was in an excellent location, close to the beach and the promenade. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel on a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff does not really speak english (they do speak fluent german and french, but not english) which made a bit of a confusion during check-in.

    The Hotel is just on the beach. Perfect location, perfect view! The restaurant next to the Hotel was amazing and Omar the waiter is a gem! ;-) Also the breakfast is great and just enough! The churros are so yummi! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    I was treated with complete privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was dated and surrounding buildings were not quite up to the standard hotel hoped to give. Meals were very good,, filling and quite lavish. However if you were not an early bird, some plates were bare, especially at breakfast (bacon) and gateaux at dinner time. It made one think, "What have I missed?" A younger element could be quite loud at meal times and this didn't suit me an older man. Perhaps the location caused this. Other residents said the were unable to sleep, however I could NOT repeat this as I was given the "perfect" room for a man of my age and character. A problem existed in travelling, but was not the fault of the hotel. Bus stops were not displayed clearly and I could get LOST! Also off season the buses stopped far too early. Thank heavens the hotel was situated where it was and you could board and find a seat. Within 3 stops it was chock a block with passengers and successive travellers could not get on. The beach was just over the road, ideal for us, but it attracted man local visitors to crowd the pavement.

    I was treated with complete privacy. Nice and clean. My personall requests were all answered to a high standard. Hot water was always available, but towels were at a basis number and were not too soft ..A great deal of trust could be given to staff!! This meant that I could relax 24 hours per day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was very nice but the rooms need referb staff where very Nice bar overlooks the beach I would stay again food was good 9 e for Dinner .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    That was the most dirty hotel that I ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was the most dirty hotel that I ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Worthy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room

    Every thing only room was very compact

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant location. Half of hotel modern but rest is stuck in 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude at reception. Dated decor in room.

    Dining room and bar staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    booking again for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    should of stayed a few more days

    top staff, top food, top place to holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was inedible

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good morning in sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Good for walking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and tv doesnt work

    View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy young lads late at night a bit intimidating at times

    Everything on your doorstep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to not like

    Food was amazing. Beach 1 minute away. Balcony! Staff unbelievably helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    -Beach across the street
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -Fridge and hairdryer were missing -Overpriced Wi-Fi in the room

    -Beach across the street -Lots of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    4.2
    The situation is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very noisy our room was very small, tiny most about 90% of of residents were student types who virtually took control both day and at night.

    The situation is very good

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was really cold

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Location is excellant for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is excellant for the beach

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Encant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: