Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Enfrente Arte 3 stars

Real, 40-42, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#8 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Quirky interesting hotel. Avoid room #2 (and probably #1 also).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with my room. I was assigned #2 just off the lobby and no other was available. The room was on ground level right on the street. But the street noise wasn't as big a problem as the noise from the lobby bar and kitchen. While the windows are somewhat soundproofed, all the noise from the lobby area echoed directly into the room. When the staff started preparing for breakfast at 7 am, there was no way I wasn't getting up too.

    As most have mentioned, the property has a very unusual, quirky decor. Half car front desk, suitcase sofa, and other unusual furnishings. Not to mention the foot pond where the fish nibble at your toes. And the staff (Lorenzo!) was very helpful and inviting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Favorite of all of Spain!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was off the charts. Loved the staff, Chef Pablo was so amazing and wonderful and we had our best breakfast here! Location was perfect and the hotel was so cool! We loved our fish pedicure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The best offer in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel I've ever seen. Cosy room, swimming pool, garden, free drinks, close to sights, tasty breakfast (the cook is great - he made and served fried eggs like in the restaurant!) 12 points from Russia :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We ❤ this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powerful showers, comfy bed, amazing breakfast, quirky interesting place, great size pool area, our 3 yr old loved the whole place, beautiful garden area well kept, friendly staff, has a lift, short walk 5 minutes into old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Very quirky!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Take your hiking boots to walk in to the centre. Also the card machine wouldn’t work and we were ‘invited’ to hike back up to the town to find a cash machine so we could pay by cash! Not very customer focused or acceptable given the walk and the heat. Might be okay in your 20’s but not in your 60’s. Suggested that a small discount might have been appropriate but politely rejected.

    Very quirky!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Simply wow !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply wow ! The best experience I've had in Europe. Amazing art and hospitality... Will be back just for this hotel. Breakfast was also special since they use veggs from their personal farm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Quirky and culinary gem of a Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply amazing. Splendorous breakfast, great location, quirky design throughout and on top of that a free bar with soft & alcoholic drinks. Staff are very helpful and friendly too. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay....its a MUST
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its perfect as it is

    This is a fantastic place to stay. We loved its quirkiness. Every where was something different. Breakfast is wonderful, all home made with fresh organic ingredients. Theres so many different rooms inside and different court yards outside, each with something different. This is the only place to stay in Ronda. Parking is easy in the street right outside the hotel. Theres an outdoor pool, and indoor fish foot spa plus wine, beer, hot drinks and homemade lemonade all included in the price. Seriously, why stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful interesting artsy hotel with great staff, delicious breakfast, free wine, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our time was limited, I wished I had more time to enjoy another night on this hotel.

    This hotel is wonderful. We arrived late, the hotel owner invited us for wine ( free). We had great conversations and wine, and took a tour of the hotel hidden garden, living room, retreat areas, and balconies with views. In the morning we had gourmet breakfast with local delicacies. We then took a walk into the town and enjoyed this magnificent place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A truly memorable and fun experience - not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    1.The artistic theme, detail & decor was amazing. The ambience of the Hotel & gardens, which had something different around every corner, was wonderful. The Hotel was fun -completely different to what we have experienced before. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were like nothing we have ever experienced before - but were absolutely marvellous! An experience not to be missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    exellent will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything very good

    This was our second visit with family and the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble the hotel is very clean as it was cold we did not have a chance to use the pool every

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all. No complaints.

    Breakfasts... so different, delicious breakfast salad, quails eggs and bacon, delicious home made herb breads, apple cake, home made jams, pancakes with lemon and strawberries. etc.etc. The free bar, the conservatory, the gardens, the log fire, the friendliness of the staff and the guests. Wonderful Bedroom and bathroom perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the room had more natural light. It wasn't dark and gloomy when the weather was bright, but I have kind of a "thing" about natural light and views. Had the weather been good, there would be many places outside the room available to sit and relax with nice views.

    Spectacular hotel with many balconies with great views. (Unfortunately bad weather meant we couldn't take advantage of this most days.) Wonderful breakfasts with creative dishes and a friendly, outgoing cook who explained everything. Very comfortable room. Interesting edgy artwork throughout the hotel. Free street parking possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Eccentric and awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Best breakfast ever and was free. Free wine and beer. Crazy eccentric atmosphere in a great way! Not super posh and that’s why it was awesome, great value and both my and my family’s favorite hotel in Spain. My Kids age 8 and 12 both thought it was the best also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I wish we could have stayed longer in such a restful place....but we hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This was a very lovely hotel. The staff were exceptional and made our stay a pleasure - Paulo's wonderful food and Laura's hosting were brilliant. The gentleman who checked us in was also very helpful and pleasant. We will return for sure! Our thanks to the staff for making our stay lovely and to the owner for creating a quaint, unique and very comfortable place to get away to. The location was exactly where I thought it would be!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and explore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the Tower Room in the garden, which has a very nice atmosphere and its own fireplace, but it's stretched across 3 levels (bathroom on ground floor, bedroom on 2nd floor) and it's relatively compact, which makes it a bit less comfortable.

    The staff and the breakfast were fantastic! Amazing place to stay in and explore. And they have an open bar (beer, wine, soft drinks, coffee, etc.) for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very special hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first evening some British guests got a bit too excited by the free wine and got very loud...

    The hotel premises were amazing - never seen anything quite like it! The pools and sittng areas, and the free self-service bar... The breakfast was wonderful. Also the decoration was impressive!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Truly unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very special hotel. Could have stayed for a week. The kitchen really felt like our own, and the local wine is great. Breakfast is amazing IF you're lucky enough to have Pablo cooking and discussing the food with you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Sublime loved every minute and hope to return for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all was good.

    Everything the staff are friendly, helpful but leave you to enjoy the unique environment. The real log fire was great as well as the free bar where you could help yourselves to good wine, beer and soft drinks. Breakfast was varied and excellent and the chef happily prepared pancakes and quails eggs with chirizo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    EXCEPTIONAL AND UNIQUE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This wonderful place was extremely friendly and hospitable. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious with a massive variety of items. The pool and the gardens and views are magnificent. We highly recommend this place to anyone who is artistic or who enjoys something unique and memorable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely great could not have wished for a better or more relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like the only comment I would give is that in the bathrooms the baths are quite deep so handles to assist elderly people to get out would be good

    The young man who is the chef is so proud of what he cooks he is asking all the time if everything was ok it's our second time there and the food is still absolutely fantastic so well done young man.the rest of the staff here are so nice and so attentive nothing is too much trouble we will be going again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very Good Choice in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going to the center of town requires some uphill walking.

    Very cool place in Ronda, great design and a free bar (I had to ask twice, because I was not sure) - with tap beer, wine, sodas, coffee and juices. Breakfast was also nice. Easy to park right on the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was on the street outside or near to the hotel which could be awkward at certain times. Having said that it did not spoil the holiday and we didn't choose the hotel for its car parking, we chose it for its location and style.

    Very eclectic hotel in fabulous location. Freshly cooked breakfast, breads and cakes were lovely and the free bar included in the price was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a mix of 1920's vibe meets Salvador Dali;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a mix of 1920's vibe meets Salvador Dali; quirky, interesting, beautiful and fun. It was a delightful stay enhanced by the wonderful breakfast prepared with real attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Cool, quirky hotel with a relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The room was huge and very quirky. Love the free bar, great idea and lovely wine! Lots of cool spaces to hang out and chat. Breakfast was very good and plenty of options for vegetarians. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Quirky and worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue was a very hilly walk to the town centre

    Excellent staff and manager who gave great assistance when my wife lost her wallet which was recovered. Quirky hotel and great fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this quirky little hotel and all the little extras like the beautiful garden for sunbathing, the fish spa, the art oh and the fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful!! So many different areas to relax and enjoy. Small amount of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this property. It was so relaxing and quirky, in a good way. We wanted to stay longer, it was so nice. Breakfast was included, and absolutely wonderful, with a chef on duty. Help yourself to wine and beer, coke,etc. Great views, swimming pool, rooms were comfortable. Staff was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic quirky hotel, couldn't offer anymore, went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic quirky hotel, couldn't offer anymore, went above and beyond, staff sang me Happy Birthday, free bar and cake, what more can a person want. Will recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hidden gem on the edge of the old quarter of Ronda...cannot recommend highly enough! Staff were amazing as was food/drink service and gorgeous eclectic rooms! Will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel. Would definitely recommend for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and comfortable hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. A unique hotel, breakfast was fabulous, freshly cooked. Choice of complimentary drinks was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    An absolute gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything to dislike

    I don't know where to begin, everything was amazing, this hotel is to die for, so unique and quirky and fabulous, everywhere you look there is crazy art and our three rooms we booked were all so different and equally as excellent. There are only 12 rooms in the hotel so although it's quite small there is still a lot of space and lots of different areas to chill out. The pool area was too decadent and camp and the beautiful town of Ronda is on the doorstep, add the lovely and chilled staff, the free bar where you just help yourself and pull your own pints, the breakfast included in the price and you have a really special hotel, we Loved it x

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Ronda!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was not very good.

    We have enjoyed the stay in this hotel very much! The staff and the ambient was excelent. From the first moment we felt like in another world. Our room was marvelous (we had the Suite). The drinks were included in the price so we could have juices, wine, coffee whenever we wanted :-) And the guy making breakfast - Great and very nice person! :-) All his salads, smoothies, eggs with bacon were great! The best breakfast! Thank you Enfrente Arte for this unique experience :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    GEM in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    The eclectic hotel with so many added bonuses, cute hideaways, and everywhere you look there is a new and interesting piece of artwork that made this hotel one of the most fun experiences we had in Spain!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    My favorite hotel in the entire World.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    probably the best breakfast I've eaten anywhere. The free beer on tap and wine was a super nice touch as well as all day espresso that you make yourself. Enfrente Arte is my favorite hotel in the world!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    You got all the freedom you wanted with this hotel along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we have ever stayed in loved it nothing to complain about!

    You got all the freedom you wanted with this hotel along with pretty amazing staff who were there when you needed them. The view is amazing and the hotel is full of quirky bits and bobs keep your eyes open or you will miss some of the hotel. Breakfast is amazing and being able to help your self to beer any time is a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Enfrente Arte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hike uphill to the town.

    Everything. Beautiful Hotel. Great staff. Great breakfast. We had the Madonna room, a little more expensive but we'll worth it. Lovely view over the pool and gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Oasis right next to everything - Simply SPECTACULAR!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving. Seriously. SO wonderful. :)

    Absolute oasis right next to everything! The main strip, the beautiful bridges, the countryside - all just steps away. Only problem, I did not want to leave this wonderful hotel! All staff were so friendly, helpful, and wonderful! Pablo (who makes breakfast with passion and pizzaz) - He (and the rest of the crew) are simply A-MAZING! So much passion, wonderful food, great ambiance! Free wine/beer/coffee/tea. Walking around inside the hotel is like walking in a wonderland. The town is magical. Added a night. SO fun!!! I will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was such a wonderful hotel - very quirky and fun. The room décor was great with some very interesting photos on the walls. We were aware of the quirkiness of the hotel upon booking and were looking forward to the stay. Some great areas outdoors in the hotel grounds to relax with a drink and enjoy the view and the quirky outdoors décor. Wish we had stayed two nights and enjoyed the ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Couldn't ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect oasis. Highly recommend hotel. Very welcoming, generous and full of charm. Excellent breakfast, lovely pool to chill by and free self-service bar with great local wine. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel and a great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took a long time to get hot... but that gave more time to admire the bathroom decor!

    Really quirky and individual boutique hotel with amazing indoor and outdoor spaces to relax in. Fantastic breakfasts with a friendly and imaginative chef on hand and a great selection of breads, fruit and cold items. Self-service bar with draft beer included! Free on-street parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Keep this a secret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The art, & ambience fabulous., it was quiet, small hotel which surpassed any 5 star that we've stsyed in . An open bar with beer on tap. Red wine bottles to help oneself. Good coffee machine. Juice & sparkling waters all on the house. Great cooked breakfast. All at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Amazing location in the Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the town was part dirt and part paved. Very difficult to travel.

    The hotel was a renovated olive mill with a genuine olive press and equipment. The owners were very nice and helpful. The views were amazing and the town was beautiful and quaint.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A boutique beauty in the heart of Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was that the wifi was a little intermittent but when there was so many things to do we rarely needed it.

    From the moment of check in the staff were incredibly helpful and hospitable. The hotel is beautiful and some of the gardens and amenities were fantastic. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had and the chef was genuinely one of the nicest people I have came across. The location is fantastic with everything being a stones throw away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    For a different hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is indeed very special, not everybody might like it. The room was a little bit smelly, and the internet didn't work in the room (2nd floor). In the 1st floor it worked OK.

    The breakfast was excellent, gourmet, and the chef, Pablo, was very very nice in greeting us. Actually, everybody was very nice. The hotel is very special, not your usual hotel experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel in Ronda! not to miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great buffet breakfast, huge choice, everything very fresh and local. Some items were even cooked to order, I really loved the fact that some items were changing every day. Home made bread :-) Staff was fantastic, very friendly and ready to help Open bar! beautiful Hotel with a wee garden, wee pool, and spacious rooms!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Best place we have stayed In Andalucua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything about the place was first clas the ultra friendly staff the facilities were fun to see the breakfasts were out of this world- and the free bar jall made this a fantastic place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    A quirky and imaginative hotel with a comfortable atmosphere that feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast from a very imaginative and happy chef. All staff very friendly and efficient. Do it yourself bar allows freedom to do your own thing whenever you want. Great garden/pool with east facing views over a beautiful valley. DEFINITELY COMING AGAIN.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Romantic, edgy, cool, superbe location, perfect view, welcoming, Love LOVE LOOOVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome of the hotel owner was just impeccable, it made us feel at home. The hotel itself is absolutely superb, very different, edgy, cool, everything is perfect in the details. We had the most romantic room in a little tower in the garden with a view on the Sierra, the city and the pool :) The breakfast is one of the best ones I have ever had and the best food in all of Ronda! All staff members are very friendly, absolutely recommended! Cannot wait to be back :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous, quirky, arty and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't we like - no faults at all. Possibly too few fish nibbling my feet!!

    What did we like about it : everything. Breakfast was amazing ( 5 star) and the staff were the best in any establishment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location, fun spot to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that were being repaired so you see that the hotel has not kept its new fresh look and they were working on it.

    This was a fun place to visit. They do try to make your stay special. The bar is open for you to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. The breakfasts where great. The chef will make a few different options and here is a buffet as well. It was a perfect location to walk to the sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Breakfast fantastic and interesting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little stark, could have done with a rug. We had forgotten the steep hill up to main shopping and eating areas of town. The hill could be difficult those with restricted mobility.

    Breakfast fantastic and interesting. Staff helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is an activity & attraction in itself, amazing vibe, free bar, top breakfast, great value
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too soft for me and sauna closed early so didn't get a chance to use it. But hey, that's minor - it was a fantastic place.

    Great Experience, a lot of heart has been put into the creation of this place. The hotel is an activity in itself, so much to see and do and really comfortable feeling. They've done well to create the home-from-home vibe. The carefully prepared CUISINE breakfast from Pablo is exceptional, a feast for the senses! The FREE BAR is a great touch and makes you feel relaxed to help yourself and not have to ask. I'll leave the rest for you to explore, its great though! One bit of constructive feedback is we think the sauna should be open late and not close just before dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great quirky hotel, excellent friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Not a problem for me but it was an uphill walk into the town which might not suit everyone.

    Great quirky hotel, excellent friendly staff, great facilities, loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with artistic decoration in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel, with huge rooms (our was on two floors) with very nice artistic decoration. The hotel provides drinks for free to its guests and has very nice common rooms all decorate in different styles.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    lovely house but not perfectly managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    looks like everything has already seen its best times. there was a hot water problem so we couldnt take a shower (we got a refund for this, but I'd rather had hot water). half of the light bulbs in our room didn't work, the toilett flush was too weak. only small things, but compared to hotels with international standard in this price class it is lovely but cannot keep up with them in terms of comfort.

    very individually designed hotel with lovely very friendly staff. you find lots of places inside and outside to sit and relax, including free coffe and drinks. good music in the lounge. the old townhouse is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    u have to experiment this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is the most original place i ever stayed in, the deco is great, free access to a very nice bar (free beers, wine, coffe and tea) which is a nice way to get in touch with other customers. really worth the experience. price/quality/originality unbeatable. the breakfast was one of the best i ever had in hotel, with a cook making pancakes, local and fresh products, very impressive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Would absolutely recomment this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to see hotel sign....especially arriving after dark.

    Just wished we had arrived earlier and had more time to enjoy this eclectic hotel. Pablo has a great personality....not to mention his ability to make the best crepes ever!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Funky, cool stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had a sewerage odor that was difficult to mask. A few in our group also had some allergy issues the night of our stay. We had to walk a great deal to get to places of interest in Ronda from this hotel -- on steeply graded cobblestone roads mind you.

    Breakfast was the best part of this stay. It was over the top! The grounds outside of the hotel were very beautiful and scenic as well. Memory foam bed was nice. This is a funky hotel and is a budget option for sure. It was great for one night, but I couldn't imagine staying here for an extended period of time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was variable in pressure and temperature, no mirror in bedroom.

    Outstanding breakfast. Comfortable bed. Free bar, good for meeting other guests. Very relaxed, no extras to pay for when we left. Very quirky and individual.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Possibly the best hotel in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think!

    Just the best hotel, loved the quirky style, loved the breakfasts, staff fantastic particularly Toko on reception who gave me tips on where to eat and patched me up when I came a cropper on trying to get a tricky photo of the the Puente Nueuvo!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Unique and Innovative boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to drive there...leave the car in the 24 hour car park and taxi there ..only a few minutes drive.

    The quirkiness and artistic design of the hotel. Innovative and individual rooms. The staff, particularly the cook, were great and there was a sense of friendliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    amazing and unique stay in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -"other than location eg steep climb to main square!

    Staff friendliness, unique layout and facilities. Relaxed, and easy to mix with other residents. Our room, the downstairs suite was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Don't miss this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did not stay an extra night

    The best thing for us was the difference from other hotels. Very, very eclectic. I have never seen anything close to it. You would either hate it or love it and we loved it. The staff were exceptional to our needs and the free beer and wine did not hurt either.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Quirky, relaxed, chilled out oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room a little noisy between 9pm to midnight

    Quirky hotel, fantastic breakfast, amazing breakfast chef, all day self service beverages, chilled out atmosphere, very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place to have a good time, relax and enjoy Ronda after a lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the carpet in the lift smells bad!! An odd smell. The TV could be put higher and not in one side of the bedroom.

    I loved the breakfast, the freedom to take drinks from the bar and not charge extra, the decoration and the friendly people in the kitchen (the cook - excellent! the breakfast was something very different, never tasted such a variety and nice food), reception and in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Really enjoyable stay will certainly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would improve on are grab handles in the bath for less mobile people as the baths are quite low we were in room 4

    The breakfast was absolutely brill thanks to Pablo the chef ,all the staff were so helpful it made the stay so relaxing Thankyou all at Enfrente Arte we'll be back Mr Ronnie Broadhead and family

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Awesome little gem in ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far from the train station. Breakfast area is a little small

    Breakfast was superb, Pablo was particularly excellent. Great free bar, also the tapas and cocktails were good. Pool area was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A one off, loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky hotel, super friendly staff, made us feel very welcome, even sending some clothes that I left behind. Excellent breakfast, free bar was great for a relaxing drink at end of the day, just loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Quirky, rambling hotel that you will not forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was small and dark although clean and perfectly adequate.

    It was a very unusual hotel with free wine, beer, coffee and soft drinks - you just helped yourself! The decor was quirky and amusing and there were lots of places to sit and relax both inside and out. The pool was small but very welcome. The breakfasts were amazing! Brilliant location with free on street parking right outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    One of the most impressive hotels I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful building and awesome pool, bamboo forest, rooftop bar, FREE beer and wine (!) and the finest breakfast you will EVER have at a hotel. Seriously impressed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    This is a hotel not to be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel not to be missed. The staff are friendly and the hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere. The chef has a passion for food and enjoys sharing it with you - the breakfast was amazing! Lots of quiet corners to relax in. Although the hotel has no parking facilities, we managed to park outside, the easiest parking we had the whole holiday (5 hotels)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk from the bus and train stations, but really not a big deal.

    Fantastic hotel - great facilities (e.g. pool, fish spa, serve-yourself bar), great breakfast cooked by wonderful chef Pablo, friendly staff and good-sized and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden, free bar, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding place to be! Wonderful homemade breakfast :-) Great bar with local wine, beer and coffee. Lots of places to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: