Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Entremares Termas Carthaginesas 4 stars

Segunda Avenida, s/n, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain

#35 of 88 hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very few English that stay in this hotel as I've visited few times before,but some staff were reluctant to approach us to ask if we wanted drinks at dinner/ lunch.

    Newly renovated,much better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Disapointed with a 4 stars hotel. It looks more like a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks more like a resort, a lot of families, very crowd place. Everything has surcharge here, even sit on the poll chairs. It does not have any information about how things work in this place, not on the Booking even in the places. Pool is open from 10am to 8pm even in summer timel! Does not have cafe store and room service, just the restaurant to eat complete meals and a bar to drinks only. So, we couldnt eat a sandwich around at 10pm. We needed to go out to eat. I expected a lot more from a 4 star and expensive hotel.

    The staff are polite and nice. They allowed me to check in later. The over view is really beatiful. The beach is in front of the hotel and beatiful. It is possible to park tha car for free on the street .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Four stars disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only a few of the staff speak English. The programs and facilities in the hotel are not written in English, only in Spanish. The hotel was very noisy. Very slow free Wifi.

    The hotel was close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Adequate - but not enough value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com has charged approx. 50% before arrival and I was unsure whether booking.com would charge the rest on checkin or if we had to pay directly to the hotel. The staff said all was taken care off. The next morning we got a letter under our door that our bill was ready while we were booked for 2 nights. The second day we asked for an iron and ironing board as we were going for a wedding the same night. All 3-4 star hotels I've ever stayed at had these in every room. This hotel not and their laundry service would normally delivery the day after. The staff were not really helpful until I almost begged them for help and they arranged for laundry service within a few hours. So it turned out well, but still not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. Pool closes at 19. With quite cold sea water it would be nice if they kept it open till late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic and didn’t find the beds very comfortable.

    Great location. Friendly staff. English is not widely spoken so brush up on your Spanish. Food was good standard and traditional Spanish food, which we loved. All but summer holidays it’s a retreat for Spanish pensioners but we didn’t mind that. Great for people with mobility issues, ramps everywhere and staff helpful with access to the leisure areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    By the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron board available in the entire hotel. No room service. No food available in the afternoon at all told to go to the shop outside the hotel

    By the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I definitely will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Hotel was right on the beach!! Food fab staff fab!! We done all inclusive and usually it’s local drinks!! But they served all branded spirits and liqueurs!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful short break. After 3nights we felt very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection could have been more interesting. We were given leaflets saying there were special offers in the shop,but the shop was always closed.

    Reliable lifts, right down to the pool. Car parking plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff. Intrusive privacy questions and they even require your full name, address, ID number, phone number, email, etc. just for access to the wifi! The breakfast was not worth going for, bread and plastic cheese and that was it - absolutely shocking. Water keeps going from scorching hot to freezing cold.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing visit, not a 4 star in our opinion, will not be returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety poor Full of pensioners only a few younger guests. Entertainment suitable for elderly only, Bar shut at 8pm so nowhere to have a coffee or drink after returning from evening meal out and no facilities in rooms to make a drink . Lounge areas not really comfortable or aesthetically pleasing. Lifts always busy to lower floors as well due to mobility issues and we were on top floor of 7 and used the stairs when lifts busy.

    Beach location Sea view from our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Super value and pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only worked on ground floor. Couldn't get a signal in bed room. I didn't like that guests have to wear colour coded wrist bands.

    The hotel is in a great location if you are looking for a beach holiday. Comfortable beds and great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Very popular with Spanish guests, not quite what we expected - but adequate
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The food was well below expectations for a 4 star hotel. The hot breakfast was cold undercooked bacon and cold, overcooked greasy eggs. The continental selection was adequate. The lunch and evening meals were usually fish, poor quality meat, overcooked vegetables.

    The location is superb , the accomodation was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety of food in restaurant Queuing for restaurant Lack of staff on reception and in hotel

    Close proximity to beach Good sized swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    *** WARNING *** Brits beware this is NOT a 4 star. I would say more like a 2 1/2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, needed a review of its 4 star rating. Food was appalling, had to pay for sun loungers in the hotel. Had to pay for the spa. Rooms are very out dates, toilet didn't work. Car park is a nightmare. Ground floor rooms next to the television when a Spanish football match was on, appalling. Oh and did I say the food and dining room management is appalling and like the crowds at a football match. This is not a 4 star hotel by any standards

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    I'd recommend if goes with special offer - out of high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff have very poor English - was difficult to get some basic information about facilities available in the hotel. Basically hotel is quite old - few years ago for sure was top notch but now it's just decent. Good value only out of high season.

    Awesome location , just in front of the beach. Free parking available next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous weekend in entremares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow. Parking expensive at €15 a night. Very few cafes and restaurants round hotel. We drove to other areas but couldn't get parked! Next time we go we'll book half board.

    Breakfast good and lots of variety. Dining area divided into section for couples only and other for families which was wonderful. Room large and very comfortable. Mostly Spanish people in the hotel which we loved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not aware of your booking request. Loked me out and I should stay til 8 pm as my request was approved, the receptionist didn't bother to open the reservation to see what I'm talking about.

    Aircon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Great beach front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff spoke English . Booking.com should say what the majority nationality of the hotel is , this is obviously a Spanish hotel so you expect Spanish people but think we were the only 2 people that were not local . The food at the hotel isnt great, breakfast was cold .

    Location right on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Holiday camp wristbands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy wearing a wrist band, being charged to use the spa facilities or the quality of the breakfast. It was like being in a low cost holiday camp. The staff were unhelpful. We found a poor little dog that had been run over and they refused help. Even to use the phone. Absolute disgrace. Animal lovers do not shay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to relax and not break your wallet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the area that much but if you are on vacation to enjoy the beach than its perfect.

    Its a big hotel right by the beach rooms are clean and comfortable buffet is pretty standard but overall great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Absolute rip of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food cold same food every day only ate 2 times the all inclusive finished at 8 pm amd very limited drinks We paid £987 and ate 2 time and had 1 day of drinks disgusting we should be refunded

    Room Perfect hotel Clean tidy and stunning biews

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    OAP super cheap mediocrity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was low quality and so we did not eat our meals. The sun loungers are just sun beds ie you can not sit up on them and as such it is difficult to read a book by the pool comfortably.

    The views from our room were fantastic and the beach was very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    This hotel is situated right on the beach,so you can hear the waves on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved egg and bacon at breakfast one day

    It was relaxing, comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly especially,reception and bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Good position but that's it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive finished at 8, full of spanish pensioners that weren't very friendly, and i speak spanish ....food was awful and the photo shown is not true of dining area ...perhaps that's why there's only 1 in 85 photos!! ..

    Loved the view ...amazing beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    For a 4 start, they do a lot of small mistakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took 40 minutes to do the check-in; They say breakfast goes until 10:00, I got there at 09:40 and the already took away almost everything. I ask for a double bad and they put 2 sign beds together.

    Location; View from the room; free parking;

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Stay wasn't bad apart from wrong information on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like fact that when I was booking hotel the information that was given was that there is spa included but when we arrived we been told that there is just one time that we can use spa and it's just 30 min in jacuzzi or sauna . If I knew I would pick different hotel cuz I was looking forward to sitting in jacuzzi more then just once

    I liked the view from hotel , very good location close to sea and supermarket, very nice staff , very comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Always a reliable stay here, at a reasonable price and in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is quite basic, in the winter at least, as they cater for large number of Spanish retirees on (I think) cheap holidays subsidised by the government for their health (great policy); but it's perfectly edible and there's plenty of it. The checking in procedure was painfully laborious, even with a receptionist who seemed to be doing it very efficiently - there seemed to be no end to the number of tasks involved for her to just get our room and registration cards sorted out. They should really improve this.

    They have refurbished the rooms since my last visit, so they are now much smarter. They have always been a good size, and they now have an enormous wall-mounted TV, which frees up the desk space. Views of the sunrise from the sea from the balconies, for those rooms on the seaward side, is always a welcome way to wake up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    2.5
    A smelly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard, floors uncleaned and senior travellers took over every available seat in the hotel area. Breakfast was not good, only a few options available. And the smell in the entire hotel was quite unpleasant. The staff did not speak english at all, only spanish.

    View from the balcony was magnificient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Cheap but mostly cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chips were hard and not hot and vegetables were soggy. Often had to suffer smokers outside the main entrance and around the sun loungers. Noise from floor of room above.

    Variety of menu was good, though coffee would have been welcome at dinner. Pool facilities were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.2
    The tiles in the bathroom were quite nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was of poor quality, with very little variety on both days of our stay on half board. We were asked to pay on arrival for the two night stay. had we not had to do this we would have cancelled the second night. Rude and apathetic restaurant staff did not help.

    The tiles in the bathroom were quite nice !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would liked to have have seen other potato options other than chips

    Good location,clean,comfortable,and the food is good now,one of our favourite hotels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was only decent but not really good, with ques to the restaurant, every day- we stayed there in October and the hotel was full with seniors. The room-2 adults and 2 children- was very basic, but the cleaning ladies came every day to clean, so ok. Wi-fi is provided for one device only, you can pay extra for each additional device, but it's not that good.

    Hotel located on the beach (great beach, also for families with children) with easy access and shops nearby. We had great views on both seas. The staff was friendly. For lunch and dinner we had a bottle of wine and water included, which was convenient. Overall it's a good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    2-3 stars hotel, not 4 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked 2 rooms and asked for seaside view- at the hotel was not possible, and also double bed but once again at the hotel was not possible. Also we had to wait about 35 minutes to eat.

    The room was big and the terrace also. Variety of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Balcony with the room and right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for double bed but given pensioners style twin beds. Room was dated and it is not what a UK person would call a 4 star hotel. Long queues to check in or talk to anyone at reception.

    Balcony with the room and right by the beach. Breakfast buffet was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.3
    Expensive definitely not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed(3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lengthy check in . No English translation of activities etc difficult to obtain access to Internet.Staff not very helpful

    Hotel was located on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    Nice view over mar mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a feel of a decadent palace. It would need a good refurbishment. It does not look like a 4 star hotel. Roman baths are not included in the rate, only swimming pool. Breakfast is really average - coffee and orange juice in particular not good enough. We couldn't use the wifi as the reception staff wouldn't give us the access codes (you have to go to another desk only open during limited hours in the afternoon). No noise insulation in the room. You can hear everything that is going on in the corridor...

    Nice view over mar mayor. Air conditioning in the room, which was quite large. Some of the reception staff were quite friendly and helpful.They stored our suitcases on last day after checking out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing two-night stay. Would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After dinner entertainment was not great.

    Spacious and stylish rooms, great sea view and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Close to beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitelly not for young people !! Perfect for 60+

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Reception service was very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service was very slow. Restaurant food options could improve greatly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    If the food had been half decent we would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    We have all inclusive and the food was not good. Beed was vary good. The room wasn´t cleened they on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have all inclusive and the food was not good. The room wasn´t cleened they only make the beds and cleened the bathroom.

    Beed was wery good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, relaxing stay, but marred by the quality of food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant very poor, in choice and quality.

    Excellent rooms, staff very friendly and location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Value for Money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart

    Roomy elegant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel a pie de playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comida

    Hotel a pie de playa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    This is not a 4star hotel,more like a 2star hostel. Plus La Manga is a dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    The full complimentary spa offer only applied to 1 visit at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full complimentary spa offer only applied to 1 visit at a time given so basically not as offered by you !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    No photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded noise dirty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Great view and beach but very dated property with sparse rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would rather have paid a resort fee rather than paying for towels, chairs etc.

    The view. We had ocean front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    good value for money but no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed(3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very busy buffet style dining room

    close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Location so close to the beach and handy for shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Location so close to the beach and handy for shops, restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more choice of food and more sunbeds

    Excellent could not fault the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    bad internet acces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad internet acces

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Everything was terrific from when we arrived , our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrific from when we arrived , our room was good with gr8 views & the facilities, pool, restaurant etc was also gr8

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too quiet if you like more vibrant surroundings.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.4
    Great if you speak Spanish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't speak much English. Everything is in Spanish, incl buffet signage of food and spa menu, even Spanish welcome pack in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard and pillows uncomfortable

    Parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Value hotel don't think it can be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of season very quiet.

    Value for money, nice location. Restaurant good, unless you are really fussy. Third time we have been here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    good location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location right on the beach. great value for money. nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    If you're young don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy crazy 50 cent hire of hotel sun loungers. Have to get up at 8am to book them. Ridiculous

    Not much. Food was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Not what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Baths Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it has 4 stars but it should have 2

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous location! The beach is incredible!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    Good price for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quality of food at buffet is average, but again you can't expect much more for the price. Was decent enough.

    Good price for money. Facilities are good and hotel located by the beach which is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.8
    Great location, on the beach and the facilities give it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor service and definitely NOT a 4 star service. Ludicrous that given the time of year it does not offer "4 star" service. The staff are rude, virtual non-existent and not helpful. Took over 1 hour to check in. No apology from reception staff for the wait and a very arrogant manner of dismissing people to their rooms. The food choice is poor and have eaten better at a 2 star. Shocking standards for a Spanish 4 star hotel. No offer of drinks and not even wine on the first night. No courtesy shown from the staff. Just pointed in the direction where you are expected to sit. Dirty cutlery, chipped and cracked plates. Breakfast was also terrible and not much to choose from. Told that it was due to the time of year and because of the pensioners staying there. That is a poor excuse which means the Spanish pensioners are receiving substandard service.

    Great location, on the beach and the facilities give it a lot of potential to offer more. Saving grace are the staff in the Spa who offer first class service and the facilities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    the comfort of the hotel and leisure centre was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little more info. in english as we have not got great spanish

    the comfort of the hotel and leisure centre was excellent. staff friendly.... the main information could be translated to englishThe staffion spa area excellent..

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    the price was good value for money ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room could have been cleaner , found previous occupant`s sock under bed . Shower head not fit for purpose , only one waste bin ( hotel generally tired and only deserved 4 stars due to position ) food was average .

    the price was good value for money , excellent location , good bar prices . the staff friendly .

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Location is good, in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food. Very thin walls, you can hear everything from other rooms and hall. WIFI is free only for 1 device. If you want to use in more devices, you have to pay 5 euros per device per day. And wifi is TERRIBLE.

    Location is good, in front of the beach. We had a sea view room, which was very nice to sit in the balcony and watch the sea.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    5.0
    Refrigarator in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No duvet, only sheet with blanket. No tea or coffee during dinner and supper. Absolutely no plants or flowers on the outside territory. Even inside only plastic trees. In october beach towels are not available. Elder people aimed.

    Refrigarator in the room. The breakfast is rather poor, but dinner and supper are good. Wine and water are included. Very good sand, the water is clean and not deep for many meters (good for children). Parking

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    3.3
    Did not like any thing at this hotel after 3weeks still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold food at every meal we were told to use the microwave to reheat the food not good for a 4 star hotel. Pool closed from 14.00- 17.00this is the time you need to be in the pool. We where given a 17.30 time to use the spar spar is not open at that time.so we did not get to use the spar.staff un helpfull and rood.

    Did not like any thing at this hotel after 3weeks still waiting for a refund which I doubt if we will get it.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    For the price paid, cannot fault the hotel in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price paid, cannot fault the hotel in any way. Went full board and was surprised to see that wine & water was also included. Not sure how they make any money, but no complaints from us.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location and we had views of the sea on one side...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    brochures on treatments available in spa all in spanish would be nice to have them in english as well.

    Excellent location and we had views of the sea on one side and mar menor on the other side. The beach is right on the doorstep of the hotel and lovely sandy clean beach. Staff in hotel were very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    2.5
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel looks like a hospital especially the corridors the colour of the walls and the rooms. You can use the Spa only half an hour a day and it is closed on Sundays. It is far away to the city center. Never go there in October because the hotel is full of old people.

    Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    The location was good for local bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was ok but not kept warm enough Wanted to use the swimming pool in the afternoon but it was closed every day at 2pm until 4pm. The furniture in the bedrooms a bit old needs updating

    The location was good for local bars and shops. and the beach if we wanted to use it.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Entremares Termas Carthaginesas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: