Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Es Baulo Petit Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Santa Margarita, 28, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#3 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    I would say nice 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Forest Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rating said that the hotel is 4 stars. I would say it it 3 star. The hotel is a bit worn out. Some renovation would be needed to keep it in 4 star level. Also the noise isolation of the rooms were not good.

    The hotel looks beautiful outside and is located walking distance from restaurants and the beach. The breakfast was very good and they changed it a bit every day so you didn't get bored. The staff was super friendly and nice. The bed mattress was one of the best hotel beds that I have slept on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable and the forest view beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Forest Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little bigger and could include more fresh fruit. The coffee tended to get cold and wasn't replaced regularly enough. Wi-Fi wasn't great here.

    The beds were very comfortable and the forest view beautiful And peaceful with no hotels etc looking in on you. A grocery shop and beach were very close by. There was a pleasant reading room upstairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Really beautiful hotel - comfortable apartments that worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Really beautiful hotel - comfortable apartments that worked perfectly for us and teenage bars. Lovely bar and breakfast was good. Just 10 minutes walk to a beach with great waves

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, but should be modernised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Forest Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation, old rooms,n o basics (spices, oil, etc) in the apartment. Big hotel building (we expected a nice and small accommodation due to booking com description).

    Good breakfast, nice view from apartment, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Superb family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Forest Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    High class hotel Every single member of staff were excellent, soo friendly and on hand to help in anyway they can Spotlessly clean throughout Beautiful building set on the edge of the forest with wonderful views Great breakfast selection, everything was super fresh We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The Appartments with the view to the woods, nicely devided,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a chilly night, the heating was off

    The Appartments with the view to the woods, nicely devided, comfortable beds, friendly service in the bar & restaurant & reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Friendly professional staff, good food and drink and good music played in the bar and at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was happy with the hotel!

    The staff were really friendly welcoming and helpful. The studio room was really nice and clean and breakfast was a great and varied choice. This was a great location to explore the local areas. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Could not recommend it enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not recommend it enough! Staff were so friendly, helpful and considerate! Throughout my whole trip! Even when I left very early for my flight home(5am), the night staff, laid out a selection of breakfast before I caught my shuttle to the airport. The room was spotless, and had a eco-friendly program, designed to help reduce waste throughout the entire hotel! Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel = 2 Stars !! Staff = 4 Stars. Unfprtunately some waste off money and time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much To crowdy at breakfast - difficult to Enjoy . Much more crowdy at the pool- area No space - NOT enough sunbeds. Very dirty Sunbeds. Madrasses didn't suit the Sunbeds. Very unsatisfieing.

    The terasse at breakfast. The orangejuice. The room - although it could need a lift up. The balcony. The staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A relaxed and luxurious hideaway in a perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that the hotel did - but my transfer through MTS was 3 hours long rather than the 1.5 I booked.

    Staff were excellent and totally fluent in English. They helped me change my transfer back to the airport and got me a taxi to get the public bus instead. The food in the upstairs restaurant for breakfast and dinner was superb I was given a choice of the free rooms and was able to pick my favourite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff, nice bathrooms, terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel rates itself as 4 star, however it is more three star standard. I'm not sure who checks a hotel is living up to what it claims but I feel somebody should. The Hotel in some areas looks very tied, the rooms are quite dated... although the bathrooms are very nice. My biggest disappointment was the breakfast... I really look forward to a nice breakfast on holiday, it was so bad I only ate it on the first day. The breakfast is NOT four star... In contrast the reception people are lovely and very helpful and the cleaners do a fantastic job with the rooms each day.

    The hotel was very quite, unlike some hotels in a tourist area where late night drinkers can be noisy this hotel was peaceful meaning a good night's sleep every night! There's great local supermarket just 15 minutes walk away and the nearest beach just 10 mins... The beach is amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, relaxed hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in breakfast area were in the way a lot when I was trying to get breakfast and one kept bumping into me as she was in such a hurry.

    Shaded bar area,Palm trees and finca style of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very keen on the buffet evening meal - but that's my preference there was quite a lot of choice but I don't enjoy food that has been left waiting for some time

    Lovely hotel with superb room kept scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Forest Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal intermittent and let to a lot of frustration. Coffee not great as its made with local water supply which tastes a bit salty.

    Lovely room. Very clean. Good facilities and lovely view of forested area out back. Sardinian warblers flitting in all the trees. Lovely to open the curtains onto in the morning. Great breakfast with wide selection. Buffet meals in afternoon very reasonable. Staff great to deal with. Beach equipment available to take which was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Awesome studio room with plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing special

    Awesome studio room with plenty of space Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was gorgeous, full kitchen and seating area, nice balcony. The breakfast included was assorted. Nice helping staff at the desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Forest Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bedroom was a little dim.

    The staff attitude mostly. The atmosphere, especially the bar/pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in good location. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 10 min walk to beach which was fine for us.

    Large comfortable studios. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Bike storage was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    staff are incredibly helpful and Hotel is spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff are incredibly helpful and Hotel is spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Staff were helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was very dark, the first 3 nights very little or no food available at dinner if you went in late.

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Lots of choice amongst various foods (mainly salty stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food offered at breakfast is focused too much on German / northern European tourists. Sweet stuff was very limited and not of good quality. The buffet area (where food/drinks are displayed) is too narrow and people jam up very easily there making the experience uncomfortable. Wifi signal in the room was very weak.

    Lots of choice amongst various foods (mainly salty stuff though) and fresh fruit available. Breakfast Staff was very courteous and focused - service was very good. Pleasant swimming pool area. Excellent beds and quiet room. Hotel close to the beach (less than 10 minutes walking).

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely food. Great service. Spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    A nice stay in a tranquil hotel with a very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A nice stay in a tranquil hotel with a very friendly staff. The food was honest en delicious

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: