Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BQ Can Picafort Hotel 4 stars

Arenal 6, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#6 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Low water pressure in a shower and awful salty taste of tap water even from tea/juice machine.

    Excellent food - huge buffet for breakfast as well as dinner, reasonable beverage prices. Helpful staff, super clean and comfy room, good location just few hundred meters from the beach, restaurants and bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking. Smoking in public areas shouldn't be allowed, I'd like to sit around the pool have lunch or dinner WITHOUT passive smoking

    Extremely clean, fantastic location and not on top of anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super food, very friendly staff, abviously one cook was very amazing. A lot of kind of food-very tasty. Room was clean every day. The beach is clouse but very dirty at the moment. This place is very good point for traveling around the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinks are included during dinner, not even (tap) water. Also, the buffet is open until 21 for dinner. I understand there are plenty of foreigners in Majorca but this is a bit too soon, I'd say. However, most hotels in the area have the same opening hours. There is no indoor pool or jacuzzi, and the sauna has an extra cost. I'd like to stress that for me this wasn't a problem, given that we were traveling around the island during the whole day, so we just had breakfast and returned for dinner.

    Bed + pillows: super comfy! Buffet restaurant: incredible breakfast and dinner; I've been to many beach 4-star hotels and this is one of the best I've been to. Wide variety of warm and cold dishes, everything really tasty and yummy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a resident of Mallorca, not a tourist I felt aggrieved having to pay tourist tax

    everything was great with a couple of niggles...windows need double glazing to keep out noise and it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facility in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is not stable enough, the pool closed at 6 pm what we found a little bit early. You cannot buy any food, not even from the bar, between 3 and 6 pm.

    Very good breakfast and dinner, especially for the price. Confortable beds and room in general. The staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very good facilities. Good choice of tasty food. Drinks a reasonable price for a four star hotel. Good location, not too far from the beach and lots of bars nearby. Hired a bike at the hotel, which was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only stayed two nights, there is nothing that we felt we didn't like.

    Very nice hotel within walking distance of everything you need - beach, shops, restaurants, entertainment. Great pool area. Nice rooms. We booked online and did not pay for wifi access in the rooms. Great breakfast and dinners, well worth including them upfront. The prices in the snack bar were also very reasonable. We also stayed in Alcudia. The beach at Can Picafort is a little smaller than Alcudia, but great swimming in both areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi on common area is not very good. Our double bed room was fairly small, We had difficulties with hour luggages during our stay. I had to pay extra to get the key for saftey box in our room, which was weird for me.

    Very friendly staff. Nice location, short didtance to the see. Very good breakfast and dinner buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    In the complete absence of room service, the rooms should at least have the facility to make tea/coffee including a kettle. The evening entertainment was good for young children, but mid-teens and above had to go out; this means the bar area was quiet from rather early in the evening, and it closes too early.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet both had excellent choices, and represented good value. Two very good swimming pools and adequate gym. In general there was a good friendly atmosphere around the hotel. Very close to a great beach, and numerous good bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager needs more staff in the snack bar as it's very busy lunch time .

    Amazing staff, great food and location 😀 Would recommend this hotel for family's of all ages great holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Sometimes there is too much pepper and other spices in cooked food - but that's a sort of characteristic of Spanish cuisine in general. Paid-for internet in rooms. Very slow internet in the lobby area. We had to ask for new toiletries at the reception after they were not renewed for a few days. No parking - but there are always parking spots not far from the hotel.

    Very good location in the center of Can Picafont, close to shops, bars and restaurants. Good breakfast and dinner - a lot of things to choose from. Two nice swimming pools in the hotel area. Close to public beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame there was no snacks available in the main hotel bar at lunch time. Our twin room was quite small otherwise all was good.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean. Buffet breakfast was all you would expect. Second pool and snack bar were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail but no kettle in the room

    The hotel is located just a 2 min walk to a great beach and plenty of restaurants. The buffet breakfast and staff were excellent. Had a fantastic holiday there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and Tea available in the room. And if you need a kettle, you have to pay depending on the number of days your staying. No WiFi in the room.

    Almost everything. Excellent location and amazing staff. Great breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    hotel was spotless. great variety at breakfast, liked the idea of the two swimming pools, where one pool was mostly adults and quiet, the other pool situated across the road was more favourable with young families. staff very helpful and dealt with any issues we had promptly and to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can Picafort is good area for leisure, sport activities and daytrips across the island. Hotel was nice and staff were helpful. Breakfast was very good and pool-bar mojitos were refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every year we travel for our birthdays and we tell the hotel and normally hotels prepare some surprises for us but this time there was nothing. Even tho we spent a great birthday there. A bit disappointed.

    The city was beautiful. The hotel was quite clean and staffs were nice. We enjoyed the stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity no kettle in room but the fridge is useful to buy your own drinks at nearby shops.

    Connecting rooms for a family. Very short walk to the beach. Bicycle rental on site but unfortunately no childrens bikes. Menu variety was good. Nice little gym and reading room with books to borrow. You can borrow nice big pool towels so no need to use luggage for that. We had to leave at 4 am, there was simple breakfast available so we could have a drink and make a sandwich for on the way. Kitchen was very good with gluten free choices, making pasta in the evening and pancakes to order at breakfast. Great Mojito by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent value hotel. Very clean. Plenty of food to choose from at breakfast and dinner. Overall GREAT VALUE would stay again. Only slight negative pool really cold!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wi-Fi: come on, it's a standard at hotels to have a high quality wi-fi for free for your guests... Cold water in the pool (April 11-26)- must have been like 18-20 Celsius degrees, sea was 15-16.

    Very good value for the money. Excellent food (variety and quality, drinks for reasonable price), rooms comfy and clean. Staff very helpful, kind. It's quite close to the beach. If you're traveling with your bike or rent one, you can leave in the bike room, there is a bike stand, air pump a multitool and a shower for your bikes! Great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -----nothing

    Centrally located hotel with nice modern rooms and walkin shower. Breakfast was very good and also tables outside. Staf very friendly and helpfull. Would definitely come back!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for wi-fi, could do with a bottle of water upon arrival, fridge is very small and weak

    Very friendly staff, nice room, clean, great food, good location :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Somehow one morning (out of 6) some disaster fell on dining room: the tables were not cleaned, the dishes and forks were dirty, queues everywhere. Really hope it was just an unfortunate coincidence, as all the other mornings breakfast was really good. And honestly they have to stop this' paid wifi in rooms' practice, even though it seems common for the country, it's 21century, for gods sake.

    The location was great, very close to restaurants and bars yet in very quiet block. The room is not that big but has modern interior, and everything needed for a vacation stay, also very clean. Breakfast has good variety and everything fresh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Tiny rooms (not significant disadvantage as we spent all the time outside) - A lot of extras for extra cash (Wi-Fi, safety box etc.) - Poor entertainments in the hotel

    + Very rich cuisine for breakfast and dinner (many sorts of meat, fish, seafood, fruits etc.) + Location (5 min to a bus station, 5 min to the local beach and nice promenade) + Two large pools with sunbeds and lounge + Very helpful staff + Nice terrace with a sea/town view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit and the standard was just as good as last year, spotlessly clean and modern hotel. Very secure for children to play in the pools and play area. The snack bar food is reasonably priced and the staff are all very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some tables in restaurant for 2 people were too close together.

    The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a quiet street near shops, beach, buses to visit other resorts etc.Terrace where you can have meals outside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi in the rooms and very poor wifi in the lobby...come on guys, not ok for a 4 * hotel; staff at the breakfast not very friendly; everyday cleaning of the room not good enough;we never got additional soap, shampooing or other products; additional tourist tax never mentioned by booking.com

    Location,nice room, very good breakfast, very nice swimming pools,easy to park around; guy at the pancakes station really lovely; very clean, comfortable beds, close to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend & me went there for the weekend at the beginning of June and our stay was just perfect. Good location, nice hotel & helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been a bit bigger.

    Lovely place. Very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The food choice was good and the quality excellent. Constantly refreshed. Breakfast egg man super guy, start's your day in a great mood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay to use the safe.

    The room was relatively small but clean and comfy. Air con worked well. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, very clean modern bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a cyclist friendly hotel we expect to get a fresh drinkable water for bidons in the bar or restaurant just before going to the ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean polite good breakfast good rate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Very kind staff, cozy room with comfy bed and balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much street noise traffic can be heard in the rooms.

    Food & service was good, staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could be better

    Everything about the hotel was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Childrens and evening entertainment was particularly poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was too soft for me. The refirerator of our room was not cooling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great food and very friendly hotel stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor free Internet connection.

    Good hotel and good location close to the sea. Quiet area. Helpful staff, good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was poor as were children's facilities

    Room was clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning experience was fantastic. The room was great. We would go again.😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi in reception but we had to pay for wifi in bedroom not on

    we only stead bed & breakfast food and staff great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location, Great staff, 2 pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been better in the room small issue

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty expensive

    Spacious facilities but still very friendly. Great for the children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wi-fi

    Staff really helpfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Group

    A lot of additional costs directly at the hotel: Safe €20, WIFI on the room € 20 (only in lobby for free - why? This is not appropriate today anymore), Bathrobe € 12, Entry to the Sauna € xx.....etc. etc.

    Location was good and rooms were renovated.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the buffet was always very busy but couldn't remove the dishes from our table fast enough so the table was always full with dirty dishes. Also very rarely had the tables set at dinner. The worst: dinner time finished at 9pm and after that the staff start removing the food from the buffet. 9pm is too early, specially when you spend the day exploring other areas and then have to rush to come back to the hotel before the closing. The buffet food could be a lot better, should have more fruit and vegetables varity. Also more quality with meat and fish. Very poor night animation at the hotel.

    The localization is good for somebody that wants to explore the north of the island. Very close to alcudia bay that also has good beaches. The rooms are a little too small, specialy for somebody that stays alone in 1 room but still nice, the view is good and the facilities are new. The buffet are is very nice also.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds and pillows not very comfortable plus for a 4 star rated hotel poor and limited free wifi. Ought to be free in whole hotel and have pool side wifi.

    Location , very friendly and efficient staff, 2 pools and a very clean and modern hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paid for wifi was awful. Room was very tiny but as it was just me and a nine year old not too much of a problem, for two adults it would be too small.

    The hotel was very modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast choice was very good, drinks were reasonably priced. There was always plenty of room around both pools and only a short walk to the beach. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid wi-fi and internet coccetions in the room were very poor. We needed to participate a meeting via computey and it hardly worked.

    Fresh contemperary look of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection was poor, an older bold bartender who was most of the time at the snackbar had a bad attitude.

    The hotel is very clean and modern, the poolside was very relaxing and never crowded, the food was normally good and the staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing a drinking water can, towels and a yoga mat in the gym. The rooms are renewd, and look very nice. The only downside is that they still smell chemicly new.

    Hotel is nicely renewd, clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot food didn't retain heat on serving plates so warm rather than hot breakfasts.

    Clean, airy, comfy, good location. Nice pools and choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool needs to be heated in October

    Hotel very friendly staff and helpful. Very clean and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free WIFI in the room :( They said have free wifi , but it is free only around the lobby .

    Nice location! Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanness- location - amenities - helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet is delicious !!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff working in the hotel was very friendly and helpful with all the questions I had.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of coffee available at breakfast.

    Excellent food, great variety, menu changed every day. Very nice hotel, close to a beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rich choice of breakfeast and diner bar - fresh fruit and vegetable, tasty meets, etd. Clean and modern room.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First class hotel. Immaculately presented. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi, limited facilities

    The food was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location Air-conditioning Boutique style hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location brilliant. Couple of mins to beach. Stylish clean newly renovated modern. Very friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't fault it

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse BQ Can Picafort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: