Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Es Grop Apartments

S'arenal Petit, s/n, 07810 Portinatx, Spain

#11 of 13 hotels in Portinatx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we went with another couple,they had big room with view , we had small room that smelled also no safe place to leave bags , or anywhere to shower and change after booking out, no safe deposit boxes

    only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, virtually on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a small pool, the surrounding area was used for dining making it difficult to use at any point the restaurant was open. It did not feel right using the pool when yards away, people were eating.

    Great Location, virtually on the beach. Superb clean room, with good shower, air con and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Stunning view,privacy on terrace.good value if you ok with basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didnt work for 2 days so steps from beach were over 110!! Difficult if carrying bags,shopping or beach bags etc.

    Rooms had an amazing terrace & view..studio 5a & 5b. Bed very comfy and air con effective. Bedding & towels room cleaned every other day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool surrounded by eating table so felt uncomfortable using it. Lack of kitchen things no kettle Toilet smelt

    Location Food was good Good size apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    dreadful and require refund as per complaint mail and photos already sent to Booking com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no safe deposit key no plug in bathroom sink local tax's taken from my bank account before travel and confirmed by Booking .com were taken by Hotel owner (Juan) room above noisy Restaurant/ no sleep

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, staff kind and friendly, 2 restaurants 1 chinese and thai cuisine upstairs by the pool then 1 downstairs on the seafront, food fantastic quality. Seaview from our appartment situated looking across a beautifull bay. Our room had been updated and redecorated since the original photos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The host was very accommodating with our check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very accommodating with our check in. The location is great: close to the beach, a supermarket and a cash machine. The apartments have two restaurants to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the food at both was very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Top notch holiday apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as we had hoped for.

    It had everything we needed ie small hob to make tea (highly important), comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, good sized balcony and best of all the fabulous sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    View and location great - smell and facilities bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The worst problem was that something was wrong with the sewage/pipes in the bathroom, which created an awful stench. Although we reported it, and the cleaner cleared the pipes, it immediately built up again. Additionally, both the restaurant and bar/cafe were still closed from the off-season, although others in the surrounding area had opened. Lastly, although our room was reasonably clean, the rest of the hotel was filthy.

    The view from the room was great; the self catering facilities were also above average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing. Essentially a closed establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All communal recreational areas of the property, including the pool and the bar & restaurant were closed and undergoing maintenance. This was not explained during the booking process, before our trip, or remarkably even at check in.

    The area is really lovely, clean pretty beaches and very good sea views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Beds comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was early in the season the pool hadn’t been cleaned and was not open and we were not aware this was the case. It was sold to us as apartment with pool

    Beds comfy. Clean and lots of hot water. View amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited housekeeping. Only once in the week did the cleaner come in to do their thing and change towels etc.

    The location is fantastic. The view from the sea facing apartments are stunning, it's definitely worth paying a bit extra for sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.3
    I won't be here for a funeral listen to you for no good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't be here for a funeral listen to you for no good of water was all cold there was no one ever section did not feel welcome waste of money I say

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Amazing sea views in a modest location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has not been cleaned on the entire duration of our stay, not even once, which was against the rules clearly displayed on the wall by the main entrance, so it is nothing else to be said about what was the host thinking when decided not to provide a simple, normal and effective on long term service. The hot water was inconsistent, but let’s say we believe the host who explained us that there were some issues with the main boiler circuit that has been fixed, so on our 6 nights stay, we only had a proper hot water for 4 nights. The location itself is amazing, though a bit too far from the real world, as Portinatx is located on a virgin part of Ibiza. So, this being said, we had to use and reuse a couple of towels, as no one provided or changed them with cleaned ones. All in all, the host seemed to be very helpful, though as it was mentioned above, has failed to provide that decent service paid for.

    The apartment itself has a generous balcony which is more like a big terrace with a stunning sea view, so anyone can have a moment of pure relaxation. Beachfront oriented and situated in its proximity will be a real deal for every beach goer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is a not well complete.No shops at all in Portinatx if it is not high season. Even no food shops or ATM. Need to go to Eivissa Bus 3 times a day but not on Sunday or holidays.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Seaview is amazing. Owner is ready to help and speak English well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Decent value and location, but spartan and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacking in any welcome pack-you will need to bring or buy dish sponge, dish towel, soap, shampoo, salt, sugar, etc. Despite giving arrival time manager was hard to find. No one was around on arrival, had to call to find him, and he disappeared immediately after taking payment; we never saw anyone at reception the rest of our stay. This may be down to us staying off-off season, we may have been the only guests that week. Apartment itself was spacious and decent value for money, but best described as spartan and utilitarian.

    spacious, overlooking beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    clean and tidy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wall bracket for shower head broken, no key for safe ,no kettle ..

    clean and tidy .. fantastic location. great value for money will return again pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location because of the nearby beaches (far from city life), apartments good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wan't that clean. The kitchen was very poorly supplied. Bathroom could be improved. Reception was always opened and everyone had access to it, even though the place is calm and obviously we didn't have any problems.

    Hosts have been very kind. The beach in front of the hotel is just perfect. Apartments a bit old but good for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for those on a budget, and a perfect base for exploring the rest of Portinatx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Apartment was basic, but was very clean and had everything we needed for a 4 night stay. Close to all amenities in Portinatx.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location with lovely friendly bars and clear blue sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be improved. Also towels only changed every 3 days. We're given more when I asked though.

    Large appartments with sea view.very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.5
    perfect location for chilling and good restaurants too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 days there was 8 of us in 4 apartments they were not cleaned once during our stay nor were we provided with clean towels.

    Beautiful location but many steps ( definitely keeps you fit ) the apartments are a really good size . The food in the Zulu restaurant underneath the apartments is amazing and the waiters really lovely & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Very basic accommodation with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No reception person, had to use house phone to ring when you arrived-except that house phone did not work. Waited nearly 2 hours for check in. Although scrupulously clean, apartments are old and tired with many fittings not operational(toilet flusher-had to take top off and operate internally, kitchen range house loose and falling apart and extremely noisy, non operational power points etc). the internet connection in the public areas was hit and miss-sometimes good, others nonexistent.

    Great view, central location, very clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was good enough for our stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle. Although there was this weird thing to make coffee in- shame I don't drink it and rather have tea in the morning. Toilet was a bit wobbly.. perhaps sth they should have a look at.

    The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning! Place is right next to 2 lovely beaches. Bed and pillows were comfy enough. TV had some English channels on we could watch. Kitchen area had some crockery, pans and other bits and pieces we could use. Bathroom was quite big. Shower was big too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    The view of the bay from the balcony was stunning (room 5a).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked someone to be available during the day to speak to and answer any questions you may have. No hairdryer. No complaints about the apartments though we loved the position.

    The view of the bay from the balcony was stunning (room 5a). Relatively quiet. Good position to access bars restaurants and the beach. Comfortable bed and nice to have a small kitchenette for drinks etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location and views. Overall good value for money. Manager not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clue how to check in, had to ask a couple who were passing and they pointed to a phone number on a piece of paper behind reception. No mirror in living area. Shower leaked water and the floor in living area was wet and slippy. Poor communication from host, no instructions RE: check in despite emailing him. No response to requests RE late check out and somewhere to leave cases after check out

    Beautiful sea view. Large apartment with good kitchen facilities. Close to bars and restaurants but not noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location, friendly staff, superb food, especially the Thai food. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real negative was the cost of the transfer to this part of the island. Being a family of 5 and arriving in Ibiza in the early hours of the morning we had to pay for a minibus to get us to the accommodation, the cheapest I could find was 95Euros. If you arrive or as we did leave during the day However this cost is massively reduced by catching the local buses to the airport.

    Room was very basic but clean. The 2 restaurants below the apartments are fantastic. The location is stunning, a brilliant, relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Was ok . Location was lovely and easy to visit all the Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment set up was basic. Could be better for the cost . Air con leaked outside door every day making it dangerous and slippy. Building work and neighbour hotel noises didn't appeal at all . Site feels unfinished and hard to find initially.

    Location was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing and enjoyable after a disappointing start
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate accommodation for a patrty of 4. Despite disputing this, it took a malfunction and poorly refitted air con unit to have us moved. The unit was dripping water all over the floor and the apartment was only big enough for 2 persons max. However, the apartment we were moved to had enough space and self catering facilities for 4 persons as expected and a bigger floor space and balcony.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Ibiza was lovely as ever but the apartment was expensive and very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic. No wifi but said it did have. Room and towels cleaned only once in the whole week. Shower rail fell down and shower had fallen off wall so hand shower only. No toaster or cooker just hob and microwave.

    View and proximity to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon unit was above the entrance door and so the bedroom didn't get the benefit of the air conditioning- the bedroom should have its own air conditioning

    Good value for money and room was clean and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    Won't stay there again,mainly due to awful noise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise next door, poor cleanliness had to ask for towels poor beds thin mattress not suitable for four only 2 real beds, not enough hot water for all to shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    fantastic location, great views shame about the noisy neighbors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Sensimar has speakers set up next to the pool every night so we couldn't escape from the entertainment - our 3 year old was in bed and we were on our balcony wanted to enjoy some peace and quiet!!

    location, double bed, distance from the beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    A rating of 6.5 does it justice - but we could very well return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could deserve more attention - verandah chairs 'well used', bathroom showing its age....

    Well located, great beach. Es Grop's restaurant has good food. Portinaxt as a destination is highly recommended for relaxtion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant place to stay, I would book the same room again, and have already recommended to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the air con that required 3 visits by trades people, they were all very friendly and polite, so no real impact, other than it would have been nice to have air con from the start

    Absolutely beautiful location and an amazing sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    I moved out because of 1' o clock music noise from downstairs bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Every night until 01:00 there is music from the bar. It comes through the closed balcony doors. I moved into another hotel because of this. - Asked for 2 single beds, got a double. (was with my sister). Not comfortable. - Like I said: you get what you pay for. But don't come here to relax.

    The only thing that was nice, was the view from balcony. Apartment is small, but clean. Cheap price, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment, incredible views, bit noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were right above the bar/restaurant which didn't quieten until 2am every night.

    The view was incredible. Bed was massive. Bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    A place to relax and really unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay for families. Super safe as there's no traffic. Reminiscent of steep cliff side harbor resorts in Cornwall and Devon.

    The restaurant attached to hotel was surprisingly good and cheap. Fresh and basic list of specials, which were very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location with amazing views, great room, couldn't really ask for much more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware if you struggle with steps as there are lots of them!

    The view was absoultely beautiful! The room was perfect for our needs and the air con worked brilliantly. The Es Grop restaurant on the sea front was also fantastic and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location if you dont mind many steps to your apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool at the rear of the building only had a few sun beds but no sun umbrellas so therefore you couldn't sit and enjoy the pool throughout the day because you would have got sun burn (we have a young daughter)

    The sea view from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit dated but great value for money. Internet connection is rather poor.

    Location is great - right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the north. Sea view is amazing. Flats are quite clean. Host is great - we were upgraded on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Lovely holiday, resort is lovely apartments are ok but in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is very basic and very dated however they are big if you had a sea view I'd imagine the apartments would be a lot better!

    The location is great although you have to walk up a lot of stairs which was quite hard going on the children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.5
    Not happy to stay in accomodation that was not booked and paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    What we booked and paid for is not what we got. No one in reception to arrange our check-in and no one answering the phone number that was provided on the reception counter. we booked at Es Grop and were put into Australasia Player (which on booking.com was a cheaper accommodation ) and not recourse from Es Grop or Booking.com. The apartment was dirty (under the beds especially) without the utensils it claimed to have - ie hairdryer, phone, kettle. apparently in this complex there are only 6 or 7 apartments still to hire and the rest are rented out to "permanent" residents - workers who are out all day and come home to do and hang their washing on their terraces. If we have known that Es Grop was part of Australasia we would have booked in their at the cheaper price !!

    The only positive of the apartment was the friendly lady who serviced the apartment. Always with a smile and a friendly manner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.2
    Tatty apartment; could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment in dire need of a complete refresh. Tatty and worn fixtures and fittings. Looks and feels unloved. No one on reception. No cot provided on arrival despite being requested at time of booking. Uncomfortable double bed in second bedroom. Uncomfortable seating in living room.

    Rooms were a reasonable size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location, awesome views, clean and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really hate to say anything negative, but feel a few things need "tweaking"....... Think maybe new owners/manager etc so just small pick up'S....... Noise from adjacent room's at times was very annoying, furniture being dragged along tiled floors, We know tiled floors are standard in Spain , we live on the mainland, but maybe some soft felt pads on the feet of chairs and tables???? ...... Kitchen's could do with an electric kettle , boiling water on the ceramic hob in a small metal tea pot is a pain when you both drink buckets of coffee in the morning........ Maybe a breadboard? Cutting a baguette bit difficult on a small plate........ Wifi..... Don't even know if there was wifi available to visitors????? If so then maybe a small pack in the room with thing's like... Wifi code, phone number to contact staff/duty manager, maybe a welcome package with coffee, tea, milk and sugar???? Little things but would make a big difference......... Nothing bad I think just small pick ups from someone who travels a lot ;)

    Location is beautiful, over looks Portinax bay.... Clear blue water, sandy beach. When we arrived we were overwhelmed with the view from the room and balcony. The room (as have most rooms I believe, if not all, has clearly recently been refurbished and to a very good standard. Room was very clean, new fridge freezer (proper size too) new microwave. Bedding fresh, clean and also clearly new. Towels great also. Shower big enough for two ;) and overall the shower room excellent. We only had to walk down a few flights of out side steps to the beach which is just gorgeous and gets the sun all day. Over all we were both very happy.......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    location is very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the interior looks dated, and the bathroom looks like it needs a refurb. most shops in town were closed, because of the time of year. All cash machines in town were broken or locked down.

    location is very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    Better accomidart,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was constantly empty. Had to wait ten minutes on arrival for anyone to come. The man who eventually came smoked through the entire interaction and was rude and flippant when answering questions ('how does the wifi work?' 'Internet' 'Excuse me?' 'Internet, the password is internet i just told you!') The property was barely clean, the white towels where yellow, unwanted Food from previous guests was still in the Fridge. The kitchenette is lacking basic ammneties. No microwave or toaster. No oven, only two electric hobs. Your food options are limited. There isnt a collander either so pasta isnt possible either. Overall, for a bit more money this resort has much better accomadation to offer.

    Bed was comfy, big terrace and the builder (a guy who was fixing the restaurant) looked after our suitcases.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for relaxing getaway in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi virtually non existant in our apartment. Though fully functional, some elements of the room in disrepair. Not a problem, but for your information, a car is recommended and you are responsible for keeping your own room clean.

    Stunning sea view from whole apartment. Handy kitchenette for small meals, table and chairs on balcony. Good shower and nice size bathroom. Clean and lovely on arrival. Easy parking. Quiet calm location, with bars and restaurants nearby (many closed in April). Aircon and heating. Would definitely book again!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment with gorgeous sea views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, we had some bad weather one night, which mean't the room was slightly flooded in the morning, as we had so much rain. (It came through the patio doors) The man on reception did come later that evening when we came back from our day out to come and assist us which we appreciated. It would have also been nice on check in to have been explained a few things, but we did manage to figure most things out.

    The apartment with a sea view was amazing, it was just what we where expecting and if not better. The location was just what we where after as well as we wanted to be in the nature of Ibiza. The view from the hotel was just amazing! The bed was super comfy and sheets where very clean. Would love to come back in the summer so we could go for a swim!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    2.5
    Million dollar view with unbelievably bad staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh my gosh, there is no receptionist at all, i was staying there during the Xmas, i know its a holiday season but work is work, some one need to do their job though!!!

    Best view ever from your balcony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Portinatx - If Carlsberg did Idyllic Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location Location Location - Breathtaking Views. Excellent value for Money. Spotlessly Clean. We loved it - even the steps helped with a bit of excercise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    The amazing Es Grop apartments with fantastic panoramic views from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Going home again

    Amazing panoramic views of quite possibly the best beach on Ibiza, apartment basic but very clean and you won't find a better location. Very child friendly, quite a few steps down to get to the beach but the view is well worth it. Restaurant below Es Grop has got amazing food. Been here five times before and can't wait to get back there next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps down are a bonus if you are a fit freak lol!!!

    Bed was comfortable and clean kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc. Fabulous patio and views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    We were moved 3 times in the 4 days we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were moved 3 times in the 4 days we were there. In 2 of the rooms we were moved to the toilets were broken. The last room we were put in it rained on our last night and when we woke up in the morning the bedroom floor was flooded. Thank Goodness we were leaving that morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good apartments in a lovely location but be prepared for many steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are a little tired looking especially the kitchen. There were no Sun loungers on the balcony which was a shame because it was so big and such a lovely place to spend time. The swimming pool is in the most bizzare place, right in the middle of the outside eating area of the restaurant attached to the complex so really unusable and likewise not suitable for sunbathing. The manager was having to run the apartments and the restaurant and bar within the complex so was rather difficult to find and there was no other staff at reception so frustrating if you needed any help. The water was frequently cold which wasn't pleasant when you showered. Also there are no courtesy facilities so we had to change in a public toilet before leaving although we were told this is being rectified but I'm not sure when they will be available. The main thing that could be a problem for some people is the amount of steps to the outside if the property which were the only way to access the apartments, we had 72 steps into our apartment although there was a lift once inside the building but that was after the 72steps!!!

    The apartment had a lovely view overlooking the bay and beach. It was a good size with a big terrace/ balcony. The linen was changed frequently and the maids didn't come early in the morning to clean they were also very pleasant and made conversation with us. There was also free wi fi although it was only accessible in the outside areas of the apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    With a little tlc could be fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Hot water ran out after one shower, there was 4 of us *no clean towels to replace old towels *needs modernising * pitch black outside property *toilet seats broke *fridge rusty

    Location and size of property

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Great apartment but not for the self caterer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was very limited not even a dishcloth only one tea towel a very old microwave and 2 rings so defiantly not self catering.

    Location and felt very safe a really lovely resort. The Chinese restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    3.8
    If you must
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt ready until 5pm told to go to the beach and enjoy. Wet towles left in bathroom. Charged tourist tax for children (not sure if the receptionist knows the law) nice staff but the two keys on the front says it all. €140 too much

    View

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Portinatx awesome, Es Grop great value for moneŷ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom suit very tired. Railings on balcony rusted and could be dangerous - needs urgent attention.

    Location. View from sea view apartments. Friendly staff. Size of the apartment. Air Con.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    We were kept up until 1am by the extremely loud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were kept up until 1am by the extremely loud entertainment from the hotel next door. The noise from this hotel continued throughout the day so it wasn't very relaxing sitting on the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has been slightly modernised since the pictures were taken for booking.com so less pine fittings though still pretty basic and no bedside lamps were a pity but we knew we weren't going somewhere fancy and the view and location more than made up for it. The small swimming pool had a few loungers but no umbrellas so we didn't use it but didn't miss it as we swam, snorkeled and lazed on lilos in the sea.

    We booked a sea view room which was magnificent - must be one of the best views in the bay - totally unobstructed. Lovely to sit on the balcony with a drink or snack. Absolutely superb location just above a beautiful sandy beach. Lots of good restaurants a short stroll away. The apartments are right above Zulu Lounge which has great food and cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Sea view
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely view from apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or aircon in bedroom. A little tired in places

    Lovely view from apartments. Towels changed every other day. Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday apartment. No frills but amazing location and it had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a beautful location. Couldn’t beat it for a value for money, relaxed holiday and enjoying Ibiza .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for the aircon

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and equipped studio, very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and equipped studio, very nice and helpful host!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Pillows too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    We love Portinax and visit every year. Our first time here and was nice enough as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new sun loungers on the room terrace.

    Fabulous position and views and a large terrace for sunbathing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend, the sea view breath taking. Spacious apartments. Good kitchen and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, check out

    Sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed it and would not hesitate to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views and an absolutely fantastic restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Amazing location spoilt by loud resort hotel and bbq fumes from the restaurant every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music from neighbouring hotel every night

    The views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    The beds were comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows needed to be a bit more secure. Took ages to find it. Then ages to find the car park.

    The beds were comfy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Apartment could do with an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cochroaches.......

    The view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Can’t beat it if you have young kids who can be quite safe and free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally no hot water for the shower

    The view and the relaxed lack of nonsense Beautiful beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The place is located at amazing place. On the beach with the most beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer .

    Amazing location . I would definitely stay again .

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Es Grop Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: