Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Es Moli 4 stars

Carretera Valldemossa, s/n, 07179 Deia, Spain

#4 of 8 hotels in Deia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of rooms you book if you are of limited mobility as there are a lot of steps

    Wonderful location spectacular scenery. Fabulous staff very friendly and attentive. Lots of repeat guests. Beautiful gardens and pool. Three restaurants to choose from in the hotel all serving good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel car parking very narrow so smaller hire cars better.

    Our stay at Es Moli exceeded our expectations . A utterly beautiful hotel and loved the location. Fabulous pool, excellent staff, total relaxation. Breakfasts especially good and deserved taking your time approach :) The area of Deia is beautiful, other restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The mountain location is breathtaking. Certainly can recommend this place . Enjoyed a visit to Palma too. This hotel even has a shuttle service to its private cove. A super place to stay and one which we hope to return .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms seemed out dated and smelly bechase of old carpeting and bedding. I also asked them to book us a taxi for the morning which the charged 60euros for when it should only cost around 40 to the airport.

    Beautiful property with lovely gardens and nice service. The hotel is located not too far from palma and is easy to go by taxi. The hotel has private access to their own beach with sun beds and a small restaurant with showers and toilets. The rooms were clean but smelled funky and seemed a bit old but a little bit of fixing up this place could make it exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is good but maybe a little tired in places. Recent refurbishment is generally successful.

    Best feature is the private cove, for swimming and snorkelling but note this is 5km from the hotel. The hotel runs a minibus but, ideally, hire a car so you can choose when you want to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recommend not to take half board: Same meal and price as when paid locally, but no flexibility e.g. for dinning in one of the other two restaurants, or skipping a starter. In the end we did not regret the cheapest room in the annex, but do opt for a room in the main building if walking stairs is an issue for you.

    We loved the pool and garden/arboretum and the musical evenings were wonderful. The hotel is close to the lovely town centre and actually ON the GR-221. Walks and hikes of all distances start from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hike to town. But that has an advantage also - being away from the noise.

    The architecture and gardens are superb. The private cove is beautiful. Meals on the terrace were extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was just ok (dinner). Didn't think it was a good value for the price.

    Loved the property and staying in Deia. Lovely little town. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bath in standard room & lighting quite dim. Otherwise excellent.

    The staff were wonderful. These restaurants are expensive but superb. Facilities and location are ideal and it was perfect for a couples getaway. We were there were without our children and I wouldn't take my family there as they are primary age. But it would be great for older children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annexe and when it rained had to walk down quite a few steps in heavy rain with umbrellas to get to main building

    Thought it an excellent situation beautifully presented and should be more than 4*. The breakfast surpassed any other I ever had

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a wonderful stay. The staff and facilities were great and the breakfast delicious. Beatiful views over the terrace. The beach is 20min away though on a bus ride with a simple nice restaurant and one of the best spots of the Tramuntana coast line.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't eat at the a la carte restaurant (Can Quet) but the main hotel restaurant (Buganvilla) and Tapas Restaurant offered limited menus. Whilst all dishes were edible on one occasion we had cod for main which was incredibly rubbery.

    Great location with tremendous views from the main hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms, especially the beds. Great swimming pool and sunbathing area. Superb gardens. Staff mostly very friendly and accommodating. Some but by no means all of the younger staff in restaurants were less customer focussed. Couldn't fault the breakfast food and lunch menu was generally okay but limited. We didn't visit Cala Muleta but other guests thought it well worth the visit. Be sure to visit the village of Deia and restaurant Sebastian expensive but very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, hotel very relaxing, food is excellent, a very high standard and staff very friendly. Plenty of sun beds by the pool and in the gardens. We would definitely like to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and breathtaking views of Deià and beyond. Charming staff and comfortable accommodation. We had a superior room which was larger than expected and felt luxurious. This hotel is highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food, comfort in the rooms except the bathroom see above.

    The bathroom was too cold and could be improved with an electric element preferably with a fan and temperature regulated. In Sweden available for a modest sum of 20-30 US dollar. Next text I will stay in the main building too many stairs to climb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful quiet and huge property, easy to rest, clean large pool, enough of interest to visit nearby, great hiking, variety of restaurants in or near property, great servers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A sociable bar with atmosphere to swap stories of walking, restaurants, cycling and generally have a centre of attention that is not the reception would be nice.

    The intimacy and quality of the gardens were stunning. Great size pool and very relaxing. The half hour walk down to the restaurant Ca's Patro March on the beach was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the evening it does get a bit quiet. The hotelbar is not really buzzing with life.... most of the time there is nobody there, not even staff.... and Deià, the town , is also very quiet in the evening....

    superb hotel in a wonderfull setting (hills, ocean, cliffs...) very elegant and stylish, but at the same time very 'modest' and low key. Very nicely equipped rooms with gorgeous views. An amazing private beach/cove at about a 15 minute drive away: absolutely gorgeous...And quite a few beautiful restaurants scattered in the area. e.g; Can LLuc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great choice of breakfast items. Friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. Lovely outside areas and gardens. A short walk to the village restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like you have to get your own tray to sit in the terrace for breakfast and they don't serve you coffee outside so you have to go several times back in before you can sit down and enjoy breakfast. It was a bit too noisy for my liking in the mornings.

    The staff is great, rooms comfortable, the location is superb, don't forget to go to their beach club, its's amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My children are old enough but I saw couple a of gaps with a sheer drop from high altitude such as walking to the pool from hotel 4th floor immediately by the door to pool area, left by plant pot a 2-5 year old curious child can get through please cover up. My son has had a near incident by a gap exactly like that years ago. Children are curious and will explore.

    Beautiful gardens oool and all the orange lemon trees had a fantastic scent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super nice, breakfast was good, really enjoyed the heated swimming pool. Pleasantly surprised that even though the rooms were fairly rustic, the bathrooms have had an upgrade. Definitely looking to come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the customer care and the thoughtful touches (umbrellas in the closet) that Es Moli goes out of it's way to deliver. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed relaxing and taking in the views in the salon over a hot/cold drink. We wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway is a little steep and narrow but not really a problem.

    Beautiful location and view. Excellent food in the restaurants. Great service, always trying to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We want to come back!

    We stayed in a different hotel every night of our 7 day trip and Es Moli was the best. Exceptional breakfast. We’d like to say thank you to the staff who were welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, apart from the weather which was unusual cool and wet.

    Very comfortable bed. Food far too good. Much better not to have half-board so you don’t eat too much! Staff were so attentive and friendly and helpful. Beautiful flower arrangements and pictures. So clean. Views amazing. Roads need concentration. Car park a challenge. Very good, cheap local bus service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic choice of food. Freshly prepared, absolutely delicious. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Good size bathroom, spotlessly clean & tidy. Staff were happy, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Amazing grounds, well kept & beautiful flowers and trees. A perfect setting, nestled in the hills overlooking the turquoise sea. Idyllic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely 5-star service. Such a quiet and peaceful, beautifully decorated room. The staff, room service, cleaning, reception etc., everything works so smoothly. The staff is super professional, they read your mind and are there to help you before you get to even ask, while, if you want privacy, they don't bother you at all. The service reminds me of the professionalism of 6-star luxury cruise ships. This hotel is a hidden gem, one of the best experiences I have had after 20 years of travel and hundreds of hotels around the world. 10+/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi tended to cut in and out a bit, but there were 2 fast computers for guest use down near reception

    Beautiful hotel and grounds, in a grand old style, but with updated bathrooms & pool etc. Very spacious room tastefully furnished, plenty of storage space, most comfortable bed of our trip (bliss!), lovely balcony. Stunning heated pool bigger than appears in photos, has beautiful surrounds & views. Plenty of helpful staff everywhere. Excellent breakfast in lovely dining room, both self-serve buffet but also with waiters and chef. Very useful to have guests' computers with functioning printers near reception. Excellent shuttle bus to their own stunningly gorgeous swimming cove. Beautifully furnished sitting & reading rooms with views to match, sunbeds around pool but also scatterd around the extensive, beautifully designed and maintained grounds. Terrific walks to be had, commencing from the property. Bus stop outside for buses to Soller, Valdemossa, Palma etc - very handy! What's not to like? Had 2 nights here, could happily spend a week (maybe we will, sometime).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the grounds and building are very nice, the rooms are so outdated - old carpet, old furniture, double bed was two bed pushed together so not very romantic for a couple. When we pulled up after a drive from the airport (45 minutes) no one greeted us or told us where to park. At the front desk, I asked simple questions but the front desk staff made me feel stupid for asking. Our AC stopped working the second night and when we called down to the front desk they told us no one was on duty who spoke English so we couldn't figure out how to fix it all night. This hotel has such an amazing setting - I wish some of these things could be improved as we'd definitely come back if they were!

    The property grounds are really amazing. Great views! Very easy to walk into town. The private beach cove is excellent - this was the best part of our trip! It is very private and a great place for swimming. The pool was nice and the man who gave out the towels was super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not over- friendly and there was a mix up in spa treatment booking and felt they didn't take my word

    Loved views and sun bathing areas like the gardens so could be private if that's what you like. Rooms a good size shame no balcony on our room to enjoy the views. Food delicious and breakfast terrace fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is a little gem. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts excellent, and the private beach is picture postcard pretty. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our accommodation was in the Annex which is a long way up from the hotel. Not sure this was made clear when we booked. Would have been very difficult for the elderly or disabled. Also not sure why the cost is the same as a room in the main building.

    A lovely hotel with stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As it is built into the side of the hill, Reception is on the ground floor west side whereas the pool is on 5th floor East side. A confusing lay out and a pretty unprepossessing Reception desk - modelled on Fawlty Towers perhaps?

    The beds were extremely comfy,the room was clean but the carpet in the bedroom was looking a little tired? A long season perhaps. The staff and their excellent attitude really make this hotel, always friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Being just a relaxing stroll to Deia, a superb meal in the hotel or Can Quet can be followed by a leisurely walk admiring the gorgeous hillsides The pool, although a bit fresh, was large and very inviting and you can have many a meal/drink at the excellent pool bar too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex room was like a 2 star motel and smelt damp, but we were moved to a room in the main hotel that was much better but very dated. The food in the restaurant was very poor, we didn't have one good meal while we were there.

    The pool area was very nice and the staff were excellent. The breakfast was very good, great selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we were in the annexe for the first time. Great views and private balcony, but some people would find the walk to the annexe difficult particularly in the heat. It's very steep and lots of steps so not ideal for those with difficulties walking. Also room not as nice as those in the hotel in my opinion.

    I love Es Moli. This is the 3rd time we've stayed there. Peaceful and love the views around the pool. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the reception was snippy at times, but overall not bad! The towel guy at the pool was unfriendly! The elevator was slow at times! Not that much animation going on! No Aquafit at the pool!

    The chamber maid was exceptional! She was so friendly and attentive to all our needs! The location and the view from our room were spectacular! Breakfast was plenty and full of choices! The restaurant staff was very attentive and accommodating! We were a large group and sometimes it was difficult for them to seat us all, but they always managed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, beautiful property and grounds, amazing facilities, finest comfort, fantastic location, relaxing environment. Visited on my birthday and the staff left me a personal card, flowers and cava on the day, lovely touch. Really felt pampered and special. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast terrace doubles as a tapas bar at night , but is a missed opportunity as the view of Deia is great but the price and quality of food on offer compares poorly with the many bars and restaurants within the town itself . Initial room allocation disappointing with tiny windows on top floor . Had to pay to upgrade to get a view .Driver and waiter chatting on narrow mountain road minibus transfer back from beach club disturbed a few guests ..... mas tranquilo would have been less risky .

    Helpful friendly staff , good breakfast buffet , great pool and lounges , night time entertainment duo one of the nights we were there .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location for short walks. Great private and secluded beach with free shuttle. Situated just outside Deia which is an absolute delight with great restaurants. Local transport very good and inexpensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was situated at a great location with fantastic views of both the sea and Deia. The property was beautiful and had lot of options for a perfect lazy holiday - games, pool, restaurants and the private cove which was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gardens and grounds are beautiful, and the pool area is excellent. The internal common areas of the hotel need a little attention, but the rooms are excellent. The views are spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this hotel is stunning, with cliffs behind you and a view of the sea in front of you. The pool and pool side bar are fabulous with service to match.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water replenished in room daily - expensive at the pool bar and it was very hot!

    Loved the space within the grounds, the excellent and friendly service. Breakfasts were fabulous with a huge choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This Hotel is superb, the rooms are large and very comfortable we had a sea view. The pool is delightful, clean and with a great bar. There are plenty of loungers in the grounds so you may not get pool side but you will get somewhere and with plenty of options for shade or full sun. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, if you are unsure of what wine to drink with dinner then just ask they understand the wine list perfectly and help you make excellent choices, the prices are very reasonable too. The food is very good, the grill and tapas restaurants are to be commended lively service and great tasting food. There is one warning for this hotel and that is steps, there are a lot of them particularly if you stay in the annex, now this is not a bad thing considering the amount you can eat and drink as you need to be able to work it off some how. The walk into the town of Deia is also tough especially in 90 degree heat. The private beach is beautiful but don't expect sand, but do expect a dramatic venue leading that starts with the coach trip and finishes with the clear blue waters of the mediterranean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the restaurant so was noisy in the breakfast and dinner time. In the privat beach were many jelly fish.

    It is a really nice and romantic hotel with a kindly staff. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was delicius. The hotel has a beautifull privat beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to get a sunlounger by the pool Area . Pool water was very warm so if you like to feel refreshed after sunbathing you won't get that " wow" cooling feeling.

    The location is excellent especially if you take a room with a balcony so you can admire Both the village and sea view. Short walk into the village too. Hotel decor room and eating area are though a little old fashioned but this is all forgotten because the staff are so polite and the gardens are truly beautifull with small areas for private sunbathing .Best of all is the private cove exclusive to the hotel where you can lunch under the pine trees and swim in turquoise water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast time is marred by the wasps and ants. Sorry. It was the only drawback but of huge importance.

    It is a great place and we enjoyed our room, 106. I love the collection of books, too. And the food is superb. I am very impressed with the multi-lingual front desk staff and are also impressively friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the pool bar wasn't great, the rooms are quite old fashioned in style (but still comfortable). The hairdryer in the bathroom is rubbish - but that's pretty common in most hotels!

    Great breakfast, staff are fantastic and really lovely as well as being really efficient and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants infestation in our bed on night one. Dated decor, desperately needs renovation. Room sold with 'terrace', vast over exaggeration the tiny balacony was far from a terrace. Some staff not very helpful. Others were and seemed embarrassed about the problems given its supposedly 4* hotel. Massively overpriced, wouldn't class as 4*. Not good value for money.

    The grounds around the hotel were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are beginning to look a little dated--but only a little!

    The breakfasts were excellent The dinners good--and good value The gardens alone are worth the visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 15min walk into Deia and there are no cabs so it's not good if you have mobility issues.

    It's lovely. Fantastic views and staff can't do enough. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms & bathrooms need a bit of updating .Sun beds too many & too close together.

    Staff amazing nothing was too much trouble & so friendly. Great location .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough signs around to guide one to the reception and the various dining areas. To reach the annexe rooms (which are beautiful and have large balconies) one has to climb a lot of steps. There were mainly English people staying at the hotel, who go there every year at the same time!

    Beautiful location. Staff were very friendly. Swimming pool and facilities really good. Not suitable for children. The gardens around were superb if you wanted a bit of peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very special and extremely beautiful, but more importantly the staff is very hospitable! Belle and Una are the true gems of the reception and an asset to Es Moli. Jenny Weiss in reservations ensured a nice stay in a beautiful room. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manner of the reception staff The photos of the room on booking xom looked so different to the one we had.

    When I arrived I was taken to a room which was described as an annex and we had to drive a Mike up a very narrow lane with the hotel van and the room was smelly unloved in with old fashioned furniture I didn't feel comfortable staying up there alone with my daughter so I asked to move down to the hotel which was a 80 Euro supplement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public beach is small with stones and 30 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel beach is only accessible by a shuttle bus

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful views, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a triple room but it was the same size as a double with a very basic bed squeezed in and we paid full rate for this. Over priced.

    The breakfast was amazing - a beautiful location and delicious food - fresh fruit, yogurt and freshly cooked omelettes, eggs, bacon etc. The service and attention of the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is absolutely beautiful! The guests were friendly but a much older crowd (majority were 65 yo ++) -- I only point this out because I am 31 and it just created a different vibe around the hotel. The breakfast was lovely and the scenery was spectacular as you sit on their beautiful terrace. They also have a shuttle that takes you to their private beach which was beautiful! They're a cute snack bar/restaurant there and they have snorkels if you want to go snorkeling (highly recommend!). The only downfall was that it was about 25 min away. That said, the ride was beautiful weaving through the mountains! The hotel is located very close to the center of town (about a 10 min walk). It can get a little intimidating if you are walking back alone at night but I still felt pretty safe. Overall, Deia is gorgeous and would definitely visit again. Not sure I would stay in this hotel again though only because I would prefer to be in a hotel where there are more guests around my age range (between 30-45). But otherwise, really no negative comments about the experience at the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were slightly outdated.

    An extra large room for being in Europe! Beautiful views and super accommodating staff. All the restaurants were great and they had tons of gluten free options. The cove is a must see!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were wonderful. The beds where comfortable. The pool was very large and deep wonderful to swim in. The best thing, there was no music on. Very good,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning mountain town, with an abundance of good restaurants, including those of the the hotel. The hotel staff is excellent, the vibe is boutique, not corporate. Great scenery and hiking within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this whole experience perience

    The hotels attention to detail was exemplary in all areas... gardens. Pool and terrace. Bathrooms. Beds. And the food exquisite The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and everything was very prompt Beautifully situated on the edge of Deia with stunning views Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff- lovely! Very attentive and accommodating! The hotel, gardens and pool are gorgeous! Stunning views! Easy walking into Deia! Loved everything about it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the location it was necessary to hire a car.

    The facilities where amazing, a lovely swimming pool, tennis court with spectacular views. A beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dedicated covered Motorcycle set of bays with security anchors.

    The receptionist was very human, interested in my motorcycle journey, my needs & was so warm & engaging it made my stay very pleasant indeed..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in the annex and the floor was a big disappointment. I did not expect linoleum in a 4 star hotel. The door to the bathroom did not close properly and although we mentioned it to reception nothing was done. Otherwise very nice.

    The mattress and pillow were very comfortable and the views beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the front desk

    The pool was wonderful largest pool in the area and mountain fed fresh water. There is also a private lagoon on the ocean which is wonderful that the hotel take take you by a short bus ride.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room in the annex, which was very dark - although the room itself was a good size and well-appointed. I like natural light, so didn't like not being able to open the shutters and access natural light

    Good breakfast and the one evening meal we had was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding quiet location. Nice breakfast, good restaurants in the Deia village and an outstanding bike rental company headed by Marc R. and his family. Best in class service at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning had been turned off, but it was too hot in our room to sleep comfortably. We raised this a couple of times but the problem was not resolved. However, when we asked to see the manager the problem was resolved immediately and our complaint was handled well with complimentary cava and a significant room rate reduction.

    Although we did have a problem it was resolved to our satisfaction and all other aspects of the hotel were very good. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, perhaps that the comfy rooms are quite traditional, maybe a bit outdated with wall to wall carpet.

    The first thing we noticed was the very friendly staff, that gave us an upgrade upon arrival. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of the island and has picture perfect surroundings. The hotel itself has all necessary comfort and facilities: big pool, towels,nice breakfast, comfy rooms. Also extras are available such yoga, massages, ... but these are relatively expensive. This however is free of your choosing ;-) The hotel can be perfect for relaxing, nature walking or biking, ... The hotel is used by all age groups.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that we had found a very special place when, after arriving at midnight, we woke up to the fabulous view across the valley towards the sea and the church perched on top of the hillside village opposite, it's bell gently chiming the onset of each hour. Excellent location, staff and high levels of cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The bar area, restaurant and hotel overall. The grounds and swimming pool are fabulous. Only one night but would love to stay again but longer. A great place!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends mattress was uncomfortable & we did not like the memory foam pillows too firm. The evening meal was too expensive, tired & poor, they are trying too hard to be like other 4 star hotels around the world, it would be better to have good fresh tasting Mallorca traditional food at a cheaper price, luckily there is a good choice of eating places in the village within easy walking distance.

    Bathrooms, breakfast, swimming pool & cove "fantastic". Es Moli Hotel is a beautiful place, set in its beautiful grounds on the edge of the most beautiful village in Majorca, Deia, with easy, gentle, safe walk along the broad walk to get there, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our friends had a problem, they were on our booking, but something I cannot give details off.it may well not have had anything to do with the hotel, or their staff, but of course it was something which should have been under their control. considering the location, they were inflexible in arranging transport around the village.

    we were treat extremely well, and I was impressed that whenever I passed reception they addressed me by my name- a small point but makes you feel special!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Es Moli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: