Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Es Reco de Randa 4 stars

Font, 21, 07629 Randa, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Randa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no bus from the village and Taxis are not cheap,One must have a car rental.Do Not eat at the BAR in the village, There is only ONE, Keep away, Rude Agrresive Management and bad food.

    The breakfast was nice You ticked off what you wanted and the waitress brought it,Quite enough food, The dinner was nice especially THe DUCK a la ORANGE The best i have had for many years.Great staff in Bar and restaurant and nice service from TOLO and Juan and my dear Maria JOSE, The Cocktail Bar was the best i have seen in Mallorca

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    -The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and comfortable (comfy mattresses and 2 different pillow options) -The views are gorgeous -The breakfast (we got a-la-carte) was delicious -The silence at night and the birds in the morning (which you can't really hear with the balcony doors closed -great insulation) -The village is beautiful (if you fancy a change, there is another restaurant in the village with traditional dishes too. It isn't as nice and doesn't have the same views though but the food is good) -There's this little room with a fireplace located right next to the bar where you can have some beautifully served drinks (or a hot chocolate) sitting next to the fire while you relax. -The hotel is beautiful, cosy and spacious and I don't want to take anything from it, but for us, what made this place stand out the most was the service. All we saw during our stay were smiles and people that honestly care to make your stay the best it can be.. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was great but it had stained-glass windows with external illumination so it was never fully dark in the room at night (can be a problem for some people) Not much places to go around since the hotel is in a pretty secluded area, but if you have a car it's no problem

    Great room with private balcony (almost on the roof) Very nice breakfast (a-la-carte choice) Amazing view from the hotel (great for sunrises and sunsets) Private parking lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really don't know, i can talk about the small things but they are to small to mansion.

    The hotel was very nice en quiet, we had a lovely room with a stunning view. The staff were very nice and helpfull. For a holiday of peace and no busy tourist surrounding this is the place to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the bathroom, no soap, shampoo and missing toiletpaper.

    The wonderful calm and quiet surroundings. Beautiful view and sunset. Really friendly staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in a great setting and views of the landscape but perhaps could improve the food and update the menu that felt a bit dated.

    Fantastic pool area and breathtaking views, very quiet and peaceful place. Still not too far from Palma for a contrasting experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room wasn't strong enough. Pillows were a joke. Breakfast was awful staff spoke no English, we were told the night before that it was 7-10 but it didn't start until 8. Fruit salad was tinned fruit. We had to wait for stan to arrive before we could check out

    Amazing views. Staff very friendly and helpful on night we arrived . Room was well appointed with great balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant portion sizes were a bit small (few vegetables served with main courses) which we thought made the meals expensive.

    Wonderful location - peaceful, beautiful, secluded. Service was great but low-key, hotel was lovely and so were the rooms. Restaurant was very good, and you can't beat the views. I wouldn't recommend for families - this hotel is quiet and best suited to couples with older children who know how to behave, young adults and upwards only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Clean,comfortable and lovely pool in a wonderful location. We have been coming to this restaurant for 16 years so it was great to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area could be more welcoming.

    Amazing views 180 degrees, good bed, comfortable room (superior one), and great to have 2 pools, one interior, one exterior, and the tennis court. Definetely worth to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit disappointing

    It was a delight to be "away from it all". The food was so good we did not need to find anywhere else to eat!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was extra 6 Euros Car parks involved either a walk uphill or negotiating a very narrow road

    Indoor pool and sauna Beautiful views Very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom floors were not very clean. The bed was too close to the wall (a foot at the head end and only a leg's width at the other end). It was not really the supposedly superior room I booked. The shower curtain was quite short and the shower tap on the long side of the bath, resulting in a major flood every time we showered. E10 per hour for the tennis court for hotel residents is a bit much. Not quite as good as our last trip, when we gave the hotel a score of 10.

    The restaurant and waiting staff were excellent, as usual, serving Mallorcan food cooked well and lovely wine. Fantastic location, probably our favourite place in Mallorca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great if your looking for a calm tranquil holiday, we stayed I n room no.30 for two weeks, it had the most amazing balcony view. -No real complaints, it suited us well. We we're lucky to have such a nice balcony, we're not really balcony people, but we liked this one - restaurant was very good, very fresh produce - pool area was nice - Staff was very friendly - also we rented a car and the hotel is pretty centrally located on the island so great for visiting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast formula is a mess and the "a la carte" option is definitely overpriced, but quality (we tasted ensaimadas and croissants) seems really good. A little impersonal in respect of what you'd expect from a countryside hotel (maybe they're more focused on the restaurant)

    Pleasant place in a very good position on the hills on top of Llucmajor, ab 30mins from both Palma and Es Trenc. Ideal if you prefer to stay out of the noisest places but not so far. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which has basic rooms but with everything needed if you spend most of the day out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door is small so it's little bit hard to go in with my luggage.

    It's little bit far from downtown but if you have a car, you deserve it. The view is great. The food is wonderful. And outdoor pool is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spectacular poolside views. This place was truly amazing. We didn't eat there, but we had a very large and comfortable room in the old house. Became very relaxed.....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been a little warmer , though the beaches on the coast are lovely

    Really friendly staff, perfect location in the middle of the town so could walk everywhere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most incredible views over the hills and mountains- awesome :) A view you will definitely want to go back to. All finished off with a beautiful indoor and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to do trips

    It is very calm and it has nice mountain views. We got an upgrade ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Spanish as had a Merkellian direction.

    Restaurant and area excellent - great food excellent. Very Merkellian in its presentation and direction.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful views from large room and from swimming pool area. Restaurant has lovely terrace. Good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Restaurant and Good Views from room terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tables and chairs near pool for pre dinner drinks

    Bedroom very comfortable - Fabulous views - Food excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Poor quality expensive food. Room in bad state of repair

    Views and the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room, was a little tired... But still great value for money

    The pool area was stunning with great views situated in A cute little village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room itself, noice in the building, othet guests.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming Pools and the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one day put dirty towels for the swimming pool((

    Like the place, the view, staff, food! all!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dining experience not as good as cracked up to be. Breakfasts very good though...

    Wonderful views and great poolside. Some charming staff..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views from the resteraunt were stunning, location easy to find, staff helpful and the food was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not turn off the air conditioner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local shop at all in randa. Wasnt a problem for our 2 day stay

    Great quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky interior design. Breakfast option at 6 or 16 is not very good

    Economy room at economy price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there are no other restaurants within short walking distance of the hotel so you do have to drive to eat elsewhere in the evening.

    Quiet location ideal to relax. The views from the room and restaurant are incredibly beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was located on top of the restaurant so it was ver noisy early in the morning and late at night, when the staff was cleaning the restaurant or preparing food and when the restaurant customers were having their meals. Avoid that room if you can! (room 7) Wifi was available, but only in the reception area or very close to that area, as signal was very poor or completely lacking in the rest of the hotel, not even accessible from the pool area! Prices in the restaurant are really high! We paid for our breakfast (which was rather light!) 22 euros for 2 people and we barely had anything! This put us off so badly, that for the rest of our holiday we ate in Llucmajor or at the other restaurant in the village. Our bathroom's door was squeaking so badly every time we closed or opened it, that it would awake a dead person!

    Although located in a rather remote area, impossible to access without a car, the hotel has a lot to offer and it's easy to notice that the owners put a lot of attention to detail in it when they built it. Absolutely loved the staff, such nice people, all of them without exception, very polite, they would go the extra mile, adorable people! Loved the hotel ambiance, the room design, the pool, the services offered, the fact that our room was cleaned every day, the bed sheets and towels changed every day, could not find any fault in it. There were 3 parking places available, which was also a plus, the restaurant seemed to create a romantic atmosphere in the evening. Loved Alejandra's massage, definitely worth having it! And loved the older gentleman at the reception (feel so bad for not getting his name), really lovely man, you could see his good aura all around him!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant of the hotel is quite expensive. We had lunch there once and then found much cheaper outside.

    Extremely friendly staff. They cleaned our room every day and even washed our own towels without asking. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival since it was available.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We skipped breakfast due to the coffee being from a vending machine! Also, we tried to check-out at 9:30am but we couldnt find anyone to man the reception, despite ringing the bell! So we left and went back later in the day to check-out and pay and once again had to go and try to find someone which took a good 10-15 minutes - not good if you have a flight to catch!

    The hotel room was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the beautiful landscape of Randa. The facilities looked lovely although we didnt use them so cannot comment on quality.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor welcome on arrival, had to follow receptionist all through hotel up stairs with bags and dog without offer of help! (My Mother is 79!) Very hard bed. Cold room. Phone didn't work Poor breakfast option - continental for €6 but not even fresh orange juice and only one croissant each, and only 1 on 2nd day! Receptionist cool mannered and not asked if we enjoyed our stay etc.

    Stunning views from bedroom. Lovely evening meals. Friendly waiting on staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable bed, beautiful views, nice restaurant terrace and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom needs loving care NO English T.V.

    pease and quiet

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb quiet location. Food excellent. Staff very friendly and attentive. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean,new

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Views and facilities

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: