Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L' Escala Resort

Dels Masos, 4-62, 17130 L'Escala, Spain

#8 of 66 Holiday rentals in L'Escala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2873 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Will definitely be going back next year and hoping wifi has improved by then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Triple Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was hopeless. Only accessible in the middle of the night when everyone else wasn't using it or having to go to reception.

    The Gaia bungalow was superb and the site facilities excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    The place was exceptional for the price we paid wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was exceptional for the price we paid wanted to stay longer I’n L’Escala great place to visit . The staff were very helpful all around great stay will definitely be back .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice Terrasse , but without shadow or any umbrella to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected a better preserved place considering the price

    Nice Terrasse , but without shadow or any umbrella to protect of the sun. The bed was really comfortable. The apartment has all what you need. The apartment was super clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    I'm looking forward to me next stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car to drive to the city center, but you can see that on the map before booking it. Overall great experience!

    Amazing property. Great new apartments. Garden and swimming pools outside and fully equipped kitchen. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Good terrace. Perfect that there is washing machine, as we were with a little child. The hotel is located in a quiet place. 1 km to the town beach but we went by the car to the beach out of town. Parking is free on site. The nearest supermarket can be found nearby in 400 m, you need to cross the road. Lots of restaurants can be found in 1 km, a couple of reastaurants and cafes for coffee in 0.5 km. Value for money is perfect. Definitely will come back next year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to other nice areas. But for us this is not a problem.

    This was our second stay in this resort and we still love it. We stayed for ten nights and the appartment was cleaned on regular base and also clean towels. But there is a washing machine, so you can do your own laundry if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect spot for a week scape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the was nothing unexpected, situation good for us, but not really centric

    huge appartment, really well organised. comfty, air con everywhere, nice beds, clean!! Fantastic!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in L'Escala, great value for money in beautiful Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls in kitchen/dining area are thin so sometimes you hear your neighbours but we had no problems at night. Sometimes hard to find a park on main street but never had further to walk than about 2 minutes. Coffee maker temperamental - you have to buy the pods from reception as there is no stovetop/mocha to make ground coffee.

    A good base to have in the Costa Brava for a few days - central enough to drive north or south, take your pick! So many beautiful beaches nearby. The area by the apartment is nothing special but you don't want to spend all your time there are there is so much to explore. Apartments for - simple, clean, spacious. Beds were comfortable. Good kitchen facilities. Only wish we had booked the more expensive apartment with the balcony to get more sun in the evenings!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely time and would come again despite damp issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was n noisy from other appartments. Mainly chairs scraping on the floor. Sound seemed to travel easily. Upstairs had washing machine on every day at 7am which woke us up. No kettle initially and could have done with hair dryer. Main fault was dampness. One wall by shower was very wet and plaster falling off. Kitchen drawers smelled strongly of mold as did the whole apartment. For the price it was OK as we spent most of our time out anyway.

    Very spacious and comfortable bed. Well equipped kitchen apart from kettle. One was provided when asked at reception. Clean and plenty of towels. Lots of lovely hot water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    It's a wonderful and relaxing place, the supermarket is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a wonderful and relaxing place, the supermarket is very close. They have many swimming pools, so it is a bit more privacy. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment and relaxing garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a result of having an apartment with a garden we didn’t have a view and were at ‘basement’ level which meant it was colder in our apartment. The block has 3 levels and this didn’t appear to be a problem with the top 2 levels.

    The apartments are very spacious and clean. We had a family garden apartment which was great with a toddler as it was a safe area to play outside. The area with the little pools & gardens was very relaxing and quiet during our stay. Parking is easy across the street and there was a lot of availability during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....all great!

    This was the second time I've stayed here, and we had the same apartment (154) for the main group, and I had the one bedroom above, which was excellent. Very clean, spacious and well appointed. The same lady on reception was friendly professional and very helpful. Would recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a short family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a bit pointless to have expresso coffee machine. There is no parking space in the resort. The TV in the bedroom wasn’t working.

    It was lovely stay in this resort, the apartment was spacious and with all electric equipment that you need. Kids loved it! Free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great appartments worth the value, good concept and location, versatile, suits everybody. Pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has seen better days, the overall equipment and furniture of the rooms is slightly worn (non working blinds in one room, squeaky cupboards, dirty walls). You can hear your neighbours.

    Great design of the whole resort, spacious and versatile place with pools and great location. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is the second time I've stayed here, and again, we couldn't fault it. The lady on reception was very nice, helpful and professional, and speaks excellent English. Very clean and well appointed apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Good value, basic out of town apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from town (20 mins walk from old town, 25 from beach, 30 from Port). Basic facilities, hob didn't get hot enough quickly to cook, very bright lighting (not homely at all), shower head needed replacing. Very small pools outside ok for a cool down but nothing more.

    Good value for money. Well laid out apartment. Comfortable bed. Nice big terrace in 2nd floor apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    A perfectly acceptable place to stay. Can walk to the town, but car probably needed in summer heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or freestanding toaster. No wine glasses. Just improvise.

    The resort is on the outskirts of town, set in a garden area. Supermarket close by. Large balcony. Apartment light and sunny, and fine for 2, and for the price we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Modern and spacious. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, but first signs of needed maintenance. Bathroom and quality of the beds was disappointing.

    Modern and clean facility. Nice garden and spacious apartments. Enough parking space and secure street. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    A very nice place to stay , a little out of town but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating area outside the patio door was nice but people getting to next or further on and people walking the path look strait in , but it was quiet in October so not two bad

    A very nice place to stay , a little out of town but quiet Enjoyed the stay , would like to see what it is like in high season ?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Splendid apartments .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were slightly misled and chose apartment with private garden and covered terrace , the others were ,by far much more, preferred. The apartments were out of the centre and you need a car.

    The apartment was very spacious and perfect. To avoid a disappointing view, one must NOT choose the apartment with private garden and covered terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Love the area and the hotel is suitably located .ideal for self catering but close enough for us to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests noisy late at night on occasion . No ruling on that that we were aware of.

    Great for self catering very close to supermarkets, small swimming pools outside apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    it would have been better to call it l'escalade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have been better to call it l'escalade appartements instead of l'escala resort. Probably ok for families but not romantic for couples. The bathroom was not clean and the shower head was broken (room 58)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The apartment is very comfortable and quite new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working. I informed the reception, but I was told nothing could be done as many people were probably using it at the same time. Location is far from the beach and city center, and moving by car in l'Escala is a mess.

    The apartment is very comfortable and quite new. Ideal for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Kitchen supplies were very basic.
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen supplies were very basic. Could have had a couple more saucepans. Nothing supplied no hand soap, laundry soap. basics like salt and pepper would be nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    I would recommend this complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomadation needs to be update i.e the shower wasn't great, and walls need to be painted.

    The complex is lovely, and so are gardens, they are well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing! Definitely staying there again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •The shower wasn't heating at the beginning but later they fixed it! •The wifi was really bad, I couldn't use it.

    It was a great experience staying at L' Escala Resort. •The bed was really comfortable! •I really liked the kitchen, especially the cooker. •The apartment was very clean. •One of the pools was in front of our apartment. •You can find the supermarket Aldi just crossing the street. •The beach is within 15m walking. •The staff is really friendly. Although we couldn't do late check out they let us leave the luggage at the reception because we wanted to go to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are of poor quality, so is the overall construction of the apartments. I could hear the baby crying in the belower level apartment. Pools are very small. Many families - not the best place for friends or couples who aren't 'kid ready'

    Price is okay compared to hotels in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small especially if a large group or family, parking on the street was difficult as always full outside the complex. The pools look big on the photos bit in reality are very small. We had a garden apartment on the street side and the pools were on the opposite side, you felt like an intruder if you wanted to use them, as people in the upper floor blocks took ownership.

    The huge bed was very comfortable and the apartment of a good size on the ground floor, very clean and all the facilities you need for self catering.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car a necessity. Twenty minutes from town? Add another 15 to get down to waterside and restaurants. Mostly gradual uphill walk back, a wee bit too far so car required.

    Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lacking kitchen facilities, no toaster, no kettle, not enough utensils ,shower head broken, no Barbeque

    Very Comfortable bed, very good air conditioning, nice gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was small and not that well equipped.

    This property had several lovely little pools. The family apartment we stayed in was very spacious. Plenty of room for a family. It is located on the outskirts of L'escala and although you can't park in the property, you have access to drop your luggage near your room and then park in the street that runs alongside the resort. It is a short 5 min drive to the beach and around 10 minutes to the Empuries ruins which were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Just a great holiday going again soon as we can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near shops Aldi 2 minutes walk great the wife is disabled she found it easy ,,,,,we had a car to get around

    The room and stay was tops but no kettle and toaster ,,,,,,I had no complaint at all ,,,,,,the best will be going again thanks Charlotte and Michael,,,,,,,,top holiday all round

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay - Aldi very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was very slow and kept crashing Sound insulation between apartments was very poor particularly as our neighbors had young children

    Plunge pools were very useful as we were there in a heatwave the aircon was superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Not what we thought from the description and photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle no toaster,asked for them they were waiting for the kettles but gave us an old toaster that only did 2 out of 4 slices 2 hangers in the wardrobe we asked for more and had another 4 the shower head was hanging off the wall and the head was spraying water every where except on you . They changed the head but did not fasten it securely to the wall The room we had was a basement room with a stairs going up to the next floor it had a locked door at the top of the stairs but all the noise permeated down the stairwell. The private garden had a gas vent from the combi boiler spuing hot air and noise on to you when you were sunbathing ,only in the morning then the sun moved over the building.

    Very nice large 6 foot bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a kettle, we don't all drink coffee. 20 minute walk to sea might put some off.

    Very good apartment. Bed is HUGE and comfortable. Nice little kitchen. Comfy sofa. Air con was a life saver, there was a heat wave with temps in the mid 30C. Being able to have a cool apartment to escape to and a cool bedroom at night were big plus points. Having an Aldi supermarket 2 minutes walk away is very handy too. If you have a vehicle there is easy access to all the surrounding area from this position. I like these apartments it's my second year in a row here. I'm bound to be back again too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    The terrace space is very nice as well as the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment had some small things broken that would be better if their were repaired, such as the shower nob, the leg of the table, etc. You can be complete fine with it, nothing major, but better maintenance will be a plus.

    The terrace space is very nice as well as the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Family stay with 6 no th old baby
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment with garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the tv a d goings on of next door and they can hear you. The sound of the tv chatting etc.

    Really clean and spacious, good quality for price and comfortable. Supermarket 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The isolation between apartments could be better, in our stay our up neighbours were really noisy and this was a little bit annoying.

    The apartment is fantastic, enough for two people being comfortable. It was clean and tidy and the bed is huge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    we enjoyed it for 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi was ok during the week (not many users), but did not work as soon as many guests arrived (weekend) no water cooker

    quiet, nice terras and garden, good beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    For the price the place was acceptable but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very plain, no pictures on the walls, a fresh coat of paint would help. The deck was very large but no comfortable chairs. Shower did not work properly, water just dribbled out. Place seemed a little tired.

    For the price the place was acceptable but not great. A car was necessary because it was too far to walk to old town, restaurants, or the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Great appartments, clean and modern with a very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very cold day and we felt a bit cold inside the appartment. it took us the full day to make it warmer

    Great appartments, clean and modern with a very kind staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    It's the second time we stay in L'Escala resort, the...
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken but that didn't change the fact it was a great stay and we will probably come back and also they told us when we left they would have fix it if we did tell them

    It's the second time we stay in L'Escala resort, the place was very clean and confortable and the air conditioner with hot air was great we were very warm, the kitchen was equipped with all we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    IT WAS CHEAP AND CLEAN, MODERN FLAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE WENT IN WINTER AND THERE IS NO HEATING SO IT WAS COLD IN THE FLAT. KITCHEN HAS VERY MINIMUM EQUIPMENT. SOUND PROOFING IS NOT GREAT (YOU CAN HEAR PEOPLE IN FLAT AROUND YOU AS WELL AS CARS ON THE ROAD).

    IT WAS CHEAP AND CLEAN, MODERN FLAT.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.8
    Comfortabele sofa, boring road side hotel, not a resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Triple Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you go to the toilet,all the neighbourhood can partly see you do it. They have plastic against the windows,but not enough,it is to low.

    Comfortabele sofa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice complex on the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an on site bottle bank.

    Spacious complex on the outskirts of L'Escala. Comfortable and clean apartments with most of the mod cons. Friendly and efficient staff. Close to a supermarket and some restaurants. 20 min walk to town and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    4.6
    No privacy unless curtains closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy unless curtains closed Internet useless Hot water v slow to come

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great beach time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upstairs neighbors was a bit annoying but only during one night

    Spacious Good location if you have a car

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tranquilidad y la zona ajardinada

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    No ens ha agradat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot en general

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher would have been nice. A/C difficult to operate properly.

    Good location. Comfortable suites. Clean. Nice access to pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable base from which to explore the beautiful surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Lovely large private terrace and beautifil shared garden and pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.v

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Tranquiliat, jardins, piscines, apartaments grans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot molt be.

    Tranquiliat, jardins, piscines, apartaments grans

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good spacious appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was not very clean.

    Good spacious appartment. Close to supermarket Aldi. 7 small pools so you always found one which was free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This is our 3rd time staying at this resort so very happy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Lots of space, kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn the aircon off in the bedroom, kept us awake all night.

    Lots of space, kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    More Pans for cooking, one pan and one frying pan not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Triple Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More Pans for cooking, one pan and one frying pan not enough. Provision of a Kettle for tea making

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a great stay as usual, we stay here every year and we...
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection wasn’t great

    It was a great stay as usual, we stay here every year and we love it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Just a detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a detail... It was raining and we would have appreciated something to dry our feet when entering the appartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls to the other Apartments.

    Good wifi. Comfy apartmemt. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on edge of town away from all amenities

    Nice spacious apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    I recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Nice and beautiful place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 2nd time on this place and as I say the first time and will always say never had suxh as great pkace as this one on L'Escala

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Net, còmode, ampli i confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Net, còmode, ampli i confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Wifi was not working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working properly All the noise of the uptairs neighbour was in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    clean and modern appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 8 nights

    small pools

    clean and modern appartments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Agradable y tranquila estancia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tranquilidad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed the architecture of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the architecture of the resort. Coffee mashine was awesome too)) would come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Spacious apartment for two people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment for two people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place! Went back here for the second time passing through on a road trip. Incredible place, incredibly cheap. L'escala Resorts forever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great for a group or family to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice a little freshen up for example new paint

    Large apartment with private garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice value for money, very friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the Neighbours kitchen was disturbing

    Nice value for money, friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: