Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BULL Escorial & SPA 3 stars

Avenida de Italia, 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#41 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Noise from the busy street, but we. asked to change room and it was good

    Great location, not far from the beach, staff very friendly, good food. Great Holiday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the hotel is quite nice externally, its old, passé and distasteful furniture/decoration in the rooms and hotel overall left much to be desired; Additionally, getting a good night's sleep was not easy due to the noise from outside, as rooms are not equipped with double glazed windows/glass door; Dinner was barely passable

    Great location; Excellent WiFi; Friendly and helpful staff; Ok breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is going to be upgraded next year-of which I’m sure it already knows...showers in bathrooms could be better but I’m sure this will be remedied in that upgrade but never any need to shower in room as we went to the wellness centre everyday where there are beautiful showers.

    Amazing wellness centre...free mud relaxation treatement. Lovely lovely staff!! I’ve booked this hotel 3 times this year. Far better than lots of 5* hotels I’ve stayed in...great location for Sioux City, central bus station literally a min walk away! Amazing food. Friendly staff...and good evening entertainment. Amazing Dead Sea pool and top notch inclusive drinks package!...looking forward to going back already!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower curtain - went out with ark!

    we had spacious accommodation for 3 adults on ground floor, elderly mum and 2 daughters. bathroom needed updating - but were refurbishing for next year- shower curtain definately a NO NO! apart from that we enjoyed our stay and food very good and would certainly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet dinner should include free wine, this Spain you know. And free cava at breakfast but not at dinner??

    Wellness center was very good, especially the salt water pool where you could float. Both breakfast and dinner buffet were good, especially the food that the chef prepared "on line" at the dinner. Wifi was working very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the new renovated room and it was lovely. All the staff were very friendly and there was a great choice of food at the hotel too. Loved the roof terrace too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many older people staying at the hotel. I think it was because I went out of season but most tourist and hotel guests were OAP's. The outdoor pool isn't as big as the photos but still reasonable size. Food was a bit samey everyday and not very hot.

    Amazing spa facilities. Nice Dead Sea indoor pool although it was closed the second day. The mud treatment was really good. Really close to the beach. Bus no 66 and 90 comes straight to the hotel from the airport and the Bus stop is only 3-4 mins walk. € 3.50 fare each way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SPA closes at 7pm. It could be open a few more hours, maybe until 9-10pm. Sauna and turkish bath are exclusive for nudism. Daily entertainment could be better. Beds were not very comfortable. There was no liquid soap or shampoo. Room service not always refill soap every day. Dinner time is from 6pm only to 9pm. It closes very soon. Also at 9pm the employees start to clean everything. There as a day that I go to take a coffee exactly at 9pm and the employee was starting to cleaning the machine, saying that it was not possible to take. I was complain to the reception, they agree with me, saying that exactly 9pm is not the best approach to start to cleaning, they should give at least 5 minutes. However, they didn't try to solve my problem and giving a coffee at the bar. I was very disappointed with this behaviour.

    SPA is incredible! It has an internal swimming pool, with warm water; a jacuzzi with multiple relaxing functionalities and warm water; also has a salt water swimming pool, called Dead Sea, where we can relaxing and float without going down! Dead sea is a beautiful place with coloured lights. We also have 2 free messages: one with a machine; other on a relaxing environment with clay. We have access to a play room, with multiple free games. Bowling, playstation 2/3, ping-pong. billiards pool are only 1e per game. Also mini golf is available. Breakfast is very good. It's kind an hotel of 4 starts. Some base food is the same, however there are always different types of foods everyday. Dinner is also very good. A lot of food, well cooked, not salty, very tasty. Hotel keep us some food from dinner, as requested, once we arrive late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking guests everywhere. The is no non smoking place in the hotel area. Rude and allways drunk german tourists. Poor attractions during the day. Very poor shows in the evening (bingo, caraoke). The sunbeds were allways occupied with the towels near the pool, unless it is forbiden by hotel.

    Nice spa. Good coctails and drinks. A good variaty of food. Helpful and kindly personel. The hotel is situated near the bus stop. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    State of maintenance is Spanish/Canarian. Some of the facilities (gym, children's pool) were out of order during at least 10 days.

    Clean hotel which is run professionally by a helpful staff. Entertainment most of the evenings. Walking distance to the beach. Pretty quiet during the nightly hours after midnight. Anything essential that is broken gets fixed on short notice. 4 wifi-devices connected per room. Bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. The sheets were not changed during our one week stay! It was cold in the room at our arrival, we needed extra blankets. Wifi is weak and slow,should be better. The lights on the balcony are on during the whole night! Is very annoying! If you have problems with your sleep, than take earplugs with you! Too much noise at the pool, we never sat there, terrible with all drinking retired people.

    Wellness is excellent, garden is a peacefull place to be. Breakfast and dinner were also fantastic, everything and much more you can wish. Close to the beach and supermarket nearby. Courtesy rooms at checkout and luggage room for suitcases. Helpful staff, but crazy work tempo in reception!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The indoor pool facilities - 40% of the hydro cascades and other facilities were out of order and the pool itself was closed for our last 2 days. We were unfortunate to share the facilities with 2 couples from Germany who seemed to think that they owned the Solarium and took up most of the available space. In our near 10 years going to this hotel we never came across such arrogant bullies. However we did not allow them to spoil our holiday but raises the question of whether we will return again.

    All the staff - bar two - were exceptionally courteous, professional, and helpful. The facilities in the hotel are exceptional. The hotel is very well run , particularly the restaurant and the rooms are spotless. The entertainment is top quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure could have been better but I know hotel is upgrading next April (2018) but this wasn't a big deal because you could shower down at the indoor pool also, which I did because the Dead Sea pool and normal indoor pool were amazing! Just so unexpected!

    Was expecting average food as it was all inclusive, but the food was lovely and varied with a chef available to cook meat and fish every lunch and dinner time. Breakfast was fab also and a lot of top shelf brands were all inclusive! Great location also with bus stop outside hotel door and excellent location for strolling around village and to the beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was pretty awful. Mind you I have been in hotels that it was worse, there was nothing happening for children, it really didn't cater for people with children, apart from the playground that we could see

    Loved the facilities in the wellness centre, it was such a bonus, that is what makes this hotel stands out from all other 3* hotels, the sun deck on the roof with outdoor jacuzzi, and spectacular views of beach was amazing, the staff were friendly , our room was kept spotless by the cleaning ladies, definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived & paid but discovered we had been given one of the noisiest rooms. A nice balcony but the noise of the buses etc was horrendous. Early morning deliveries & late night bottle bank emptying was not conducive to a restful sleep. For the price we felt the hotel was due for a refit 5 years ago. There are good facilities if the weather is bad but we enjoyed the beautiful beaches every day.

    Generally there was a good choice of food and the staff worked hard to replenish stocks. There was regular fresh seafood and smoked salmon and always on the spot cooking of fish and some kind of meat. Breakfasts with omelettes were good and the coffee machines did produce decent coffee, even if it took a while. Some guests were impatient and literally tried to push you out of the way. The English are used to queuing politely!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds, noise in rooms, information not explained to us regarding use of hotel. We were booked all inclusive but they put full board bracelets on. Entertainment the worst I have ever seen, entertainment area 10ft by 12ft hidden by columns.Would I return? No.

    Location, food, patio area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only offered drinks at table once throughout the whole week but apart from that lovely

    Fourth visit. Enjoyed all the facilities especially salt water spa. Nice food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The animation and the cleaness. We killed two cockroaches in the room. The floor bathroom wasn't very clean

    The staff was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Day I have got a room with window to the corridor. The 2. Day after have had reclaimed, they gave me a nice one with view to the hills. It was ok.

    Good location, pool, many sunbeds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds put adjacent to one another and not one double bed and no double bed mattress available and Booking.com is wrongly describing as double beds for couples and hotel does not have in trough out whole of their hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like being at an old retirement village full of old Germans! Even the staff spoke German! The buffet food was mainly German and all for old people (like soggy asparagus).

    The booze on tap was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests were invisible to restaurant staff who obviously have a tough job and see hundreds of people. It felt a bit like a feeding hall for cattle. It was a self service restaurant but getting your own cutlery and setting the table, then getting your own drinks, then getting food made it all a bit much. Staff did clear with some panache rather than school dinner trolleys but you would regularly come back to find you had to go and get more cutlery as yours had been taken. The chocolate fountain broke but these are first world problems. Overall this was an OK place.

    Wellness centre was the best part. Food was OK but we have had much better buffets in the past. One of the reception staff was extremely helpful, the young blond lady, always with a smile and always willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at bar seemed more attentative to paying customers, than those who were All Inc. There weren't enough seats in the entertainment area, either inside or outside. The entertainment area needs to be situated elsewhere, difficult to join in from outside. The entertainment was fine and the hotel entertainer/ sports man was very good indeed.

    Beds were very comfortable, rooms and balconies are lovely and large. Great that the Solarium on the roof has a section for nude sunbathing which is very discrete. Staff were very good in general. Hotel spa is Brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Air conditioning was not working in room 702 for the first days of our stay. We were able to switch room with air conditioning that was working only at the end of our first week (14 nights stay). Some other guests were also complaining about the air conditioning during this period. Upon check out, we thought that the reception would refund us for the air conditioning (around 2 euros per day) for the first week but they didn't. A bit disappointed...

    Rooftop hot tub with the sea view, buffet meals, large room. Had a room on 7th floor with beautiful sea view !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more variety with food and entertainment.asked for room on highest floor which is 8, but got given floor 4.

    good facilities. good food. good entertainment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Clean, good facilities and food was first rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy fridge in the room

    The spa is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many germans

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When having dinner it was to long to get something to drink with the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Childrens facilities poor. Rooms noisy on lower floors. All inclusive fairly poor standard (food and drinks available)

    Spa good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice staff, good facilities. The food was delicious and the spa perfect!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was described as a triple room but it had a twin bed with a camp style bed put in the room

    The buffet style food was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality was really poor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the motorway.

    The wellness centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies by the pool

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not enough english channels on the tv

    good coffee from the machine in the dining room,good drinks from the bar, and above average food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice good place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant & the service was excellent. A very comfortable hotel. Food was very good. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room High Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed not having a kettle in my room.

    Staff were friendly and pleasant. Food was varied and tasty. Everywhere was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lovely place, very good food friendly staff, huge swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor buffet food. Cost too high for standards provided.

    Nice room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some broken things in rooms. No schampoo and no Shower cream in bathroom.

    Many areas with jacuzzi and pools. The garden and the SPA was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disturbed by the fact that my neighbours smoked, and even if I was in my bedroom I smelt the bad odour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, good staff, a lot of facilities, very good meals, nice view! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds pushed together, would like double bed. Staff did not smile and need to be more friendly

    The Spa facility is absolutely excellent. The lounge area is very comfortable with plenty of room. The rooms are a good size with a nice balcony area. The restaurant food is varied and of good quality and frequently replenished. The hotel is good value for money on all inclusive basis.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got food poisoning while there can't say it's down to the Hotel to be honest although I didn't eat anywhere else but ended up in my room for 4 days and as I write this at home I've still got the symptoms

    This is the most difficult review I've done to date as I had severe Diarrohea when at hotel and had to stay in my room for 4 days was this infection down to the Hotel I'll never no really But the hotel pool area and spa are very nice as are the rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are not that sound proofed, but the Spa will make up for everything!

    The Spa is the best! The dead sea salt spa, was really great, Food was good. Location great.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rule of not reserving sun beds should be monitored and adhered to by all staff.

    Beds were really comfy and our room view (802) was amazing. The wellness centre and games room are the best indoor facilities we have seen abroad.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I am 49 and i was one of the youngest people staying there. it did boost my ego i felt like a baby.Not many English people.Mainly German guests but everyone was friendly

    the spa was excellent.Free sunbeds, free mud treatment, free massage bed.The spa really made our holiday. The jacussi on the roof and sunbeds were great much better than by the pool

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    slightly quiet for kids, pool a bit small

    very clean, high standards, excellent games room for kids (mostly free), great food, funny entertainment man, gym fantastic, spa also very clean, well run and mostly free except for treatments.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restricted view of entertainment

    The bar and stage could be relocated in the lobby to create more room for the stage. The area is marred by support pillars and hamper the stage moving the bar to the corner would make this much better. No complaints about anything else very good service clean and lots on offer.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel might need some refurbishment in coming years.

    Everything was excellent - staff was friendly and helpful, food was delicious, location was good (close to the beach, bus stop and supermarket nearby), a lot of sunbeds, so you can always find sunbathing place.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was OK. Very uncomfortable for a couple to sleep on two single beds. Furniture in the balcony outdated and didn't look very clean. No robes and iron in the room, have to take it from the reception. Payed extra for a room with ocean view, got one only with little bit on the corner. Food was really average. Nothing nice for breakfast, only all kinds of eggs. Some nice dishes for lunch and dinner, but mostly food was overcooked, had few raw dishes that wasn't right for eating. Didn't really know how to make cocktails. Only German seniors around. Terrible evening entertainment. Hard to find a free sun-bed near the pool because they all are being reserved from early morning, what isn't allowed though none cares about it.

    The Only thing I liked about this place was SPA. And tasty sangria.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the other guests - I think from the 6th floor, knocking at our door to complain that the TV was too loud even though the TV was not on at the time. The following night there was loud thumping, that appeared to come from the room overhead when the TV was on but was not loud. This was, I think, an isolated incident as it never occurred during our previous 8 visits to this Hotel

    Staff very friendly and efficient. Excellent internet connection in the room - on 5th floor that was not available during our last visit in April 2015.Room cleanliness was excellent. Excellent Spa and GYM facilities. Very good breakfast choices.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only down side and really not something that would upset your stay is that the rooms are a bit dated particularly the shower, but as I said did not effect our enjoyment of our stay.

    Facilities are very good. Staff some friendly some not but all very professional and good at their job. Loved the wellness Centre and pool area. Food Very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No light at the tennis court.

    Very profesional, pleasent people working at the bar and the restaurant, not so much at the reception. Clean, big, light rooms. Good location, close to bus stop. You can eat something even in the middle of the night.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly, everything was perfect. Best value for money! I really enjoyed that it was located just in between all the great places, near shops, near shopping centres, near beach near highway.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The actitud of some of the staff at the restaurant and their comments thinking that not any of the customer could understand their. the seats by the pool were reserved with some towels early in the morning when is not allow to do that but nobody would show utill late afternoon, so there were seats "free" while people were trying to get some

    The comfort and location, nice place to stay for holidays. Nice food.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    requested a room on top floor but wasn't given one. no english tv channels/no sports. too many people leave towels on sun beds and leave beds.

    good location, good food and drink, good facilities (pool/spa/games), friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower in a bathroom was not comfortable, water was on the floor every time.

    Lovely hotel, very clean and cosy. Nice swimming pool. Good value for all-inclusive service.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Premium brand drinks available 'til midnight, good quality food with lots of variety, a fabulous Wellness Centre including a huge gym, Jacuzzi pools and saunas and decent sized rooms with generous balconies.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can be noisily from 9 to 11 p.m. because of animators and loud music. But it's not essential.

    Pros: 1.Location of the hotel is just at the bus station, from which you can get to any place you'd like (airport, las Palmas, palmitos park, etc.). 2.The meal is great. Every time is different and always delicious. 3.Keep on your mind that gym and many pools including rasul bath and jacuzzi at wellness center are free. Enjoy it. 4.Very clean comfortable rooms. p.s. if we visit Maspalomas again, we will stay at this hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - hotel quite far from city center - paid air conditioning - terrible shower curtain in the bathroom (too short and too light = sticking to the body!) - hotel staff was not respecting the sign ('Please do not disturb'), walking in the room to clean it even when I was still in bed! - when I've requested for an iron, I was asked to go the reception to pick it up (as they don't deliver it to the room!)

    - small distance to the beach - nice spa - pretty good food - big balcony in the room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food is mediocre and pretty much the same all the time. The furniture in the room looks quite old and had some stains.

    Great choice of activities: huge spa area that allows kids in the morning (including an indoor pool and dead sea style relaxation pool). The roof is also very nice. The location is great and the ocean is 3 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location overlooking main road wasn't great, quite loud at night, food was labelled well and staff couldn't really help with any questions

    Spa facilities were above and beyond what I expected .: really lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor Wifi signal in our room. Almost non-existent.. All family rooms only available on the lowest floors means limited wiew from balcony and noise from bar/entertainment when kids should sleep.

    Nice. large family room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great Spa area. Good food. Top breakfast ! Near the beach promenade.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was noisy at times being close to the dinning room. The pool area became shaded earlier than expected due to other high rise hotels blocking the sun

    The wellness centre was fab, the quality and range of food was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was in close walking distance to the beach and lovely promenade walks. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe she had a bad day but the lady at the wellness centre was slightly abrupt and rude

    Staff are very child friendly. Inclusive we are used to paying extra in other hotels are free such as, orange juice at breakfast, water at dinner, WI fi in rooms, wellness centre, luggage weighing machine, printing of boarding passes. This alone made our half board stay good value. Food though was only average.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Safety Deposit Box was very poor and required a key that you had to carry around.

    Superb facilities and Wellness Centre is a huge bonus

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Total package

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great!! excellent food, great swimming pool, great location. Really clean. We had a perfect time!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staf and specifically the restaurant staf. Nice accomodaties at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent about this hotel the staff the food the atmosphere will be going back and have already recommended to others

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: