Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Escuela Las Carolinas 3 stars

General Dávila, 115, 39006 Santander, Spain

#21 of 28 hotels in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re visiting in the height of summer it would be very uncomfortable due to the rooms not having air conditioning. A ceiling fan would have been useful

    Quiet hotel which has lovely period features The girl at reception when we booked in was very informative however the girl who checked us out did not speak any English but she was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Stop before ferry if absolutely necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking absolutely essential yet costing E8. No restaurant. Poor area. Generally barely acceptable as a brief overnighted.

    Breakfast was fine. Large choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the restaurant on site is misleading. We understood that during the students’ summer vacation, the restaurant is open for dinner on weekdays, not just for breakfast. Now we assume that even breakfast is not available on weekends. Fortunately for us, we were there mid-week. Please clarify the hotel’s description for future travellers.

    The hotel is older but quaint and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and we were given an excellent suggestion of where to have dinner at a nearby restaurant. Also, thanks to many escalators that carry the public back up the steep hill, this hotel is just a relatively short walk from downtown Santander.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Ample car parking , lovely decor and first rate cuisine in Radio restaurant , made stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crumbling old building. Windows rotting with flaking paint and windows difficult to open and close. Neglected terrace. No air conditioning or fan on a very hot stay. Dismissive receptionist.

    Decor. Large room. Breakfast. Spacious car park. Excellent restaurant called Radio close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stop in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for parking in this location does not make sense. The room opened to the nice terrace but so did other rooms. Families were enjoying it and the kids were curious. A stern look, closed curtains and parental correction solved the problem.

    Nice facilities and excellent responsive staff. They were trainees but did an excellent job even when early on Saturday morning one person was supervising breakfast service and check-out of guests. Was fortunate to get there on time for lunch at their excellent restaurant. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stop before the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's tricky and hard to open windows.

    Little hideaway in the noisy city with a spacious parking area. Nice garden with children playgrounds. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Small refrigerator and coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    This is my third visit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my third visit to the hotel. This time they wanted to charge me €4 for the bike which for a hotel well out of town is a joke. Great staff waived the parking charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. No A/C No electric fan No access to veranda with limited mobility Flooring badly creaked all around room Breakfast limited Coffee stewed Family arrived midnight with a crying baby which woke us both up (not blaiming the family) Walls very thin and we could here everything from the corridor

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was exceptional. My evening flight was delayed due to bad weather, and I wasn't going to reach the hotel by 11pm (their latest check-in time). But when I called up the hotel, the young lady at the front desk was very understanding and agreed to stay until I arrived, which was at 11:30pm. So very very nice of her. And the other staff I met over the next few days were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.5
    Bit too far to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local transport/distance. Street noise at nights. The road is quite busy. Taxi about 7 euro to the beach.

    Excellent GF breakfast, friendly staff, big room with a coffee machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying the additional cost for off street parking.

    We booked this because it was close to the ferry terminal, though we had to use sat nav to find it. Liked the fact we had a spacious bedroom and bathroom and there was a little coffee machine. Breakfast was continental and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is located in the highest part of Santander :D walking to hotel is like climbing a mountain .

    everything was good ! big rooms , nice view ! very clean and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and peaceful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only open Wednesday evening at the moment. Check before booking. Basic breakfast.

    Comfortable and peaceful. Good stop before taking the ferry. Some good restaurants nearby. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel I recommended it, but only a couple of places to eat within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a little late starting for us at 8.30 so we didn't get to try it, i know its a school but i think it would benefit the hotel to do an evening meal, maybe a pre booked cold buffet i am sure many of the guests who are just passing through like us would have appreciated not going out to eat but otherwise a lovely hotel.

    Nice, clean and warm hotel/room with hairdryer and coffee / tea facilities, linen on beds was well laundered and the bed throw was lovely and soft, good hanging space and draws for clothes and the room was a nice size with good lighting, i also liked the blackout curtain as well as normal curtains. very characteristic and i would recommended the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    The hotel / college does not meets standards as it has in the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower in the morning Parking was not allocated for paying guests taken up by college staff Insufficient staffing for breakfast Bedroom in poor decorative order. Dirty doors and walls

    The heating in bedroom was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, will be stopping there again in September. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    We have stopped at this hotel before and like everything about it. If you stop on a night the restaurant is open you must try the food, it is some of the best you will ever taste and all done by the students that the hotel trains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the town centre. Breakfast was ,frankly, disappointing.

    The hotel is in a lovely building. Our room was excellent. We particularly appreciated our terrace which had a superb view. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large step up to shared balcony doors togo out to balcony rotted away had job shutting them could do with a make over would then be anice place

    plenty of choice for breakfast once again no food to purchase when we arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Ideal over night after long Journey ready for ferry home next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical med breakfast .. fruit , bread , ham and cheese all fresh and lots of it .. no full fry ups but not a lover of this not a issue..

    Lovely place , nice surroundings .. great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value. Unique property in beautifully restored house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 euros for parking seemed a bit excessive- but it was great to leave the car and not worry about metered parking.

    Very clean and they did a wonderful job maintaining the integrity of the original house. Excellent bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Will use it again when we travel to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean and comfortable but opened onto a shared balcony so didn't want to leave the doors/windows open for ventilation and it was a hot night.

    Stayed here last year. Very convenient when arriving on the early evening ferry. Very good breakfast, secure parking and fast Internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, restful spot, on edge od town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not aloowed to park in on site lot, even though plenty of space available on weekends. Other guests apparently id, and maybe were told otherwise (?)

    Part of a hotel management school. Lovely old building, with quiet landscaped gounds. Rooms on back side have nice balconies. Restaurant serves lunch only on weekdays (did not try) Nice restful atmosphere, and only a 10-15 min walk to downtown area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfection is hard to find , this was nearly there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike here .....

    The hotel was one of the best value for money I have stayed in . The room was very good , everything you wanted was there (except tea /coffee making facilities) The breakfast was a dream everything you could wish for and more. We were looking forward to our return visit coming home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay it was very relaxing due to the wonderful balcony outside our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open. We did not notice this in the small print. Although there was private parking and our car was safe the hotel is in the middle of a rough looking residential area. Lots of juveniles took a short cut through the gardens . The hotel was left unmanned at night .

    The building was very homely Large bathroom good toiletries.A well cared for garden and a super sunny balcony.Well stocked bar with good wine choice. Breakfst tea excellent quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A good find - slightly out of the way but all the more interesting for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightful hotel with comfortable traditional charm. It is located about 15 minutes walk from the centre but it was nice to be in a different part of town (and the escalators helped getting back up the hills.) Clean, quiet, good breakfasts. A few bars around with friendly, chatty staff, and Santander is only a stroll down the hill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Please see above. Also quite a walk to main shopping area, although nearby is a really good restaura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a bit of a sprucing up, appears to be a bit tired, bathroom are ancient, no air conditioning, floor creaks quite loudly, no english tv station. Quite expensive, but what can you expect in Santander. Dont be put off by these comments, I would probably stay here another time.

    Breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice. Balcony was also nice option being able to stand outside, although it is a shared long balcony and you have to be able to climb in and out of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We kept a window slightly open during the night and were bitten by mosquitoes. The rooms do not have air-conditioning nor did they provide a fan.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. Nice big room and bathroom, comfortable bed and thick fluffy towels. The reception staff recommended a fantastic local restaurant a block away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    A quiet retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good walk into centre of Santander

    Location out of Santander centre is made up for by a fabulous fish restaurant, La radio a five minute walk away. Lovely old building well maintained, with lift, is very comfortable...and the beer is cold!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    you wont be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the Hotel proved a little difficult.

    Really great location, set in nice grounds.Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very adequate and nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Beware of double bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the day of our departure the staff told us, that the bill is not paid. We had to pay again. We insisted, that we have paid already by booking com. After some time the staff had a call with booking.com and changed the bill back. No good experience.

    quiet room with nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for the night after getting off the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like at the hotel. It has only about 14 rooms, 7 on each floor, the very old wooden floors did creek, but the first floor rooms at the back had French windows that opened onto a terrace, shared with the other three rooms, but each room had own table and chairs, was great.

    No cooked food at breakfast, but plenty of food. Hard boiled eggs, cheese, tomatoes, croissants, local breads and cakes, fruit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked the option of dining at the hotel but that wasn't available.

    Well-situated, only a 10-minute walk downhill to the town and you can use the outdoor travelators to return uphill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic little well priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, we liked and enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer.

    Fantastic little hotel, the food was EXCEPTIONAL and all preparerd by the students. We travel to Spain regularly and am now going to make this our prefered hotel to stop at on the way back to UK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    The perfect overnight stop near the Channel ports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at around 3.30 pm and there was only one parking place left good job I wasn't later. I would have liked to be able to book guaranteed parking in advance.

    Pleasant old building with good views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Overnight visit
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was difficult to find as the entrance was small and the sign was not easy to see in the dark. Better directions would help.

    Comfortable room. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if the restaurant had been open in the evening. They only do lunches and dinner on Friday evenings. this is a lovely hotel, but for me it was in the wrong part of town.

    This a lovely hotel and very comfortable. great staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    nice hotel with helpful staff and lovely grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not great and as it appeared to be a training centre for hotel workers it was a little strange.

    nice hotel with helpful staff and lovely grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfy and peaceful start to two weeks in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so difficult to find and we, and others, went up and down the road - even with a navigator guiding us to it. It should have a clear illuminated sign on the road. We had to ask several people for its location although we were always nearly there.

    We looked over the grounds and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    A good value no frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just adequate but OK considering the cost of the stay

    Good parking good sized room pleasant staff Close to excellent local restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in a quieter location, but no air-con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con. The balcony was shared with other rooms on that floor, so didn't feel secure enough to leave the (large) windows open.

    Big well appointed comfortable room. Stocked mini bar! (Very welcome after a 3 hour drive) Plenty of parking, nice gardens. Large balcony with chairs and table. Quiet location just out of town (about 15 mins walk down the hill - don't worry there are street escalators back up it!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable after a long ferry trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and a nice quiet location for a one night stopover after the 24 hour ferry crossing. Comfortable room with everything required and good breakfast. Not in term time for the students who train here so unfortunately unable to sample an evening meal which I reckon would have been a good experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    My top floor-corner room overlooking the garden was comfortable, clean and quiet; good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel has a good selection of local wines which are available for sale and that came in useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off road parking in the hotel: location was quite, room was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop before boarding the ferry to England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great overnight stop before boarding the ferry to England. It had private parking facilities. The room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Efficient, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean. Amigable. Buen desayuno. Limpió.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    short stay but made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was light and airy and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Interesting property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs renovation

    The garden, the terrace our room was facing to, the staff attitude, the white sheets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Old fashioned guesthouse on green spot in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The location, a green spot in midle of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    We always stay here when returning from UK. Staff excellent, rooms clean, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little hard.

    Gluten Food provided as pre ordered excellent. Staff always extremely helpful and friendly have stayed many times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable and convenient stopover after the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame the restaurant only serves dinner on a Friday.

    Quiet location, comfortable beds, spare pillow(!), good breakfast, secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable but has small entrance which we past first time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean ,tidy and large room with good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Visit to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the bus station, about 5 minutes by taxi, €5

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Ferry stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extra staff at breakfast.

    Staff good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The whole package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole package

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs some painting maintenance - but a nice old house with good parking.

    Basic comfortable clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at this hotel as we were in transit having arrived in Santander on the ferry from the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Individual hotel with large comfortable rooms. They were also able to help with dietary requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is quite close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite close to the city center. Hospitable personnel, good breakfasts, comfortable rooms, good wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant location out of the city centre but only 10 minute walk to the bustling centre of Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much on offer for breakfast

    The garden and the terrace were a surprise in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for ferry crossings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of restaurants close by

    The good breakfast, well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Hotel very good in every way.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very good in every way.we will be staying there again on our return journey. We didn't have a chance to explore the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely welcome and even excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the restaurant is closed in the summer

    Lovely welcome and even excellent staff. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A good nights rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitly comfy ned and a lovely hotel alround. Beautiful character building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient for Santander port - ideal place to start our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely garden - great place to sit in the evening after a long journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel set in garden of main city streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant

    Hotel set in garden of main city streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    A good value hotel with charecter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise you can hear people moving around on the floor above it was at times louder than expected

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Really good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and wooden floors are noisy

    Really good value and great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor. Room and decor bit tired

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Helpful friendly staff ,good communication clean tidy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger sign post as difficult to locate from road .

    Helpful friendly staff ,good communication clean tidy accomadation good selection at breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet and out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Ö
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ö

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean hotel. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Big clean & quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Large carpark.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: