Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Casa de Los Camellos 2 stars

Progreso, 12, 35260 Agüimes, Spain

#5 of 15 hotels in Agüimes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower bath mat, it was slippy

    Large, clean rooms. Good continental breakfast and lovely courtyard garden to sit and have a coffee in. Staff very freindly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the cleaning service is a little eager to get going first thing in the morning, if you are wanting a relaxed start to the day.

    We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip to Gran Canaria, as it is situated 20 minutes or so from the air port and also on the route to the Barranco de Guayadeque, which is a must see. The hotel is located in the centre of Aguimes and takes a bit of finding up the narrow streets. The room that we booked was one of the "superior" rooms and it was very comfortable, spacious and good value. Very quiet at night, however if you are on the ground floor you will hear everyone else above you first thing in the morning. In addition the area is prone to windy weather and on our last night it was difficult to sleep because of the stormy conditions outside. Obviously this is not a fault of the hotel. Breakfast was comprehensive very nicely presented. All in all a great place to stay for soaking up Canarian culture especially on the Canaria day pubic holiday when a delightful festival takes place in the plaza. The ex-camel stable is a quaint feature of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the evening because of a late flight. It was difficult for the Taxi to find the place once in Guimez. The key/access arrangements as advised to us in advance were not followed by the hotel which led to a further delay in checking in. the telephone number given did not reply. We went to Las Palmas to eat; on returning the taxi driver took a wrong turn and we ended up in the middle of nowhere - twenty minutes were spent to locate the hotel again. The antique bed was too short for my husband to stretch out and the mattress far too hard and every time one of us moved, the other was woken by the movement in the mattress springs(??) Did not sleep well.

    The setting of Casa Camello was undoubtedly romantic and typically Spanish. We liked private access to room and the antique furnishings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge we could find to use in the evening - the only available lounge area we saw seemed to be associated with the breakfast area, which got locked after breakfast was served. The breakfast, while good value, would have benefitted from more cereal choice and freshly squeezed orange juice instead of packet stuff - oranges are delicious and cheap in Gran Canaria, I’ve juiced roadkill ones and they are delicious!

    Staff helpful, room spotless and nicely proportioned. Lovely courtyards with plants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little on the small side but this is a historic property so they cannot do much about that. Wifi only in the reception/courtyard area which is fine but becomes difficult in the pouring rain.

    Stayed for a very short time before getting an early flight. Lovely hotel with open central courtyard. Church bells chime a lot in this great historic town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room with separate lounge area and attractive courtyard garden with lots of seating. Great location right next to the town square. Lively atmosphere as town prepared for new year celebrations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in the room, only in public areas; very slow breakfast service when hotel is fully booked (Christmas)

    very engaged staff; nice location in the middle of the old town; traditional furniture in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard and could have done with more pillows. The walls are paper thin and you hear EVERYTHING from your neighbours

    The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really cold and the air conditionning was out of service, but the staff gave us a radiator and an additionnal blanket to help a little (I think we just didn't had luck with the weather). We didn't had the rooms we can see on the pictures of booking, all the rooms are differents. Our was small and dark. The bath was really tiny and without plug

    The hotel is really beautiful (you can get a good representation by looking on the pictures of booking) The town is very pretty. The location is perfect if you want to visit the south and the east-north of the island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed quite hard...

    Lovely boutique hotel in a friendly historic town. Excellent staff who coped well under difficult circumstances during a power outage in the whole town. Good location for visiting the East of the Island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a pain - trying to find something close to the hotel was challenging (we ended up a few streets away). Also, the bed was like a rock, and our room was right beside a walkway so at night and in the morning you heard lots of people! Both of us had real challenges sleeping there. Also (and it's minor), the television has only spanish channels - everywhere else we've travelled on this trip has had televisions set up that bring in a few different languages.

    The hotel and location are in the old downtown and are interesting and close to a few good restaurants. The building itself looks medieval. We didn't have time to have breakfast at the restaurant but it looked good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was really tasty, it was great that only local products was served (local goat cheese, jamon serrano, chorizo, melon) but it'd be great to change one of it from time to time just to differentiate a little bit.

    First of all- location in the old center, beautiful garden inside and the smiling team full of kindness was a great complement to the magic atmosphere in this old building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in-clerk neglected to point out a/c or controls. Wifi not functioning until staff change next morning.

    Charming revovated old building at heart of lovely old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your web site and their web site said 4 miles from the airport it was 13 miles so I spent 30 euro on taxi's to and from the airport. No facilities to make a tea or coffee in the room. When I asked where could I get something to eat early evening I was told I was in the middle of town everything around I walked for 70 minutes round and around and only found a tapas bar which didn't look inviting, I eventually found a Spar shop to get bottle of water to put in the empty fridge in my room. Hotel very close to a church which chimed the hours all through the night!

    It was quaint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi is only available in the breakfast room area, including just outside which was inconvenient as it was cool and windy while we were there

    Lovely building, and a big room. Bathroom lit by a very high skylight which was a lovely change after so many hotels with windowless bathrooms. Very helpful staff who helped us find parking nearby and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trees by the reception lol but was all round good thank you you really helped us. We eventually got our flight thanks having us. Hope you found the key :)

    The welcoming of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has some character and it is very well located being next to the main square where the bars are. Unfortunately, it doesn't have internet in the rooms which means going in the shared area every time you need connection. I would probably go back again but not for more than a couple of nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....it was perfect!

    This little boutique hotel is lovely! It is in the historic district of Aguimes, where much care has been used to keep the buildings and surroundings traditional, but very well cared for. There are bronze castings throughout the area depicting some historic scene and people....just lovely. The hotel embodies all this....this residence has been re-modeled with the rooms opening up onto beautiful little private courtyards. Our experience could not have been better. The staff is incredibly friendly and informative...they are obviously proud of their hotel and town. This is a very special little place, making you feel like you are part of historic Spain. It is refreshing to be able to find a property like this only 15 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing could have been any better.

    The staff were excellent, efficient, professional and friendly. An extremely comfortable place to stay, peaceful, it was a pleasure to stay there. This was the second time I have stayed at this lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has great deal of character, and is set in the lovely old section of Aguimes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our visit coincided with Carnival time, so two nights were noisy. However, the experience of seeing the whole town put on a magnificent music and dance event followed by a night of huge processions was wonderful. The local food and the Lanzarote dry white wines we bought were very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff were not welcoming, it felt impersonal and as if it was a chain hotel in the lack of interest to us and about the local area. we asked for advice on a local bus to the mountain, famous in the area and the girl on reception could not tell us anything. what she actually told us turned out to be wrong. Given the main attraction of Aguimes is the mountain region and caves 2 miles from the hotel you would think they would have some knowledge of how to get there. the lack of local knowledge, interest and warmth would mean we would not recommend this hotel at all

    atmospheric feel of the accommodation, well restored and lovely setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Receptionist was pleasant but was more interested in talking to her friend than checking us in and later, I and a couple waiting to check in waited more than 10 mins. until she finished a phone conversation. The bed was quite small and the headboard banged with any movement. Fortunately we were able to move the bed away from the headboard. However, we didn't escape from the noise from the adjoining room. They weren't being noisy but poor sound insulation between rooms meant every sound came through - coughs, talking, snoring etc. Superficially the room was clean and common areas were clean but the window frames were dusty and mouldy, the shower curtain smelled and there was mould around some of the bathroom tiles and shower fittings.

    The hotel was close to the Historic Centre, bars and cafes so was in a pleasant setting. The breakfast was varied and good quality - by far the best aspect of the hotel's facilities. The staff in the dining room were pleasant and helpful. The initial impact, walking into the garden courtyard was very pleasant. We had a superior room and there was a fridge with bottles of water, pineapple juice and a plate of dried fruit and nuts. There is such a lot of potential but the negative points need to be adressed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit lumpy. There is a bit of noise from the adjoining rooms, but this is the nature of the building. Wifi signal not so good in rooms, better to go downstairs into dining area.

    This is a lovely, traditional hotel in a very traditional town. We had a warm welcome, and as we were a bit early for our room, we were brought free coffees while we waited. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to benefit a discount through the booking.com site, but in the end I paid the regular price

    The terraces, garden and flexibility of check-in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were rather dark and poorly lit, with little heating. WiFi not great. Very limited bar service. No restaurant or half board option...

    Atmospheric building, friendly staff, good breakfast. Staff pointed us to a good local restaurant, La Bodegita. Lovely countryside and walking close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Lovely old hotel with really friendly staff. In a great area with some nice basic restaurants within a few yards of the hotel. The rooms are quaint and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi not always on, twice had to ask for it to be put on. Beds a bit hard. Lighting poor for reading.

    Staff lovely. Breakfast, very good choice. Comfortable large bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given everything else in the hotel was very good- breakfast was disappointing.

    Initially we were given a room which did not overlook either of the lovely courtyards. When requested we were moved to an excellent second floor room which was even more spacious than our original room. We very much appreciated this. I would recommend when booking to request a second floor room overlooking a courtyard with a small seating area outside. These are a excellant feature in this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    some lamps had a very sharp light

    Staff very helpfull. Room no.4 had a very nice interior - furniture and fittings also in the bathroom accordingly. And the outdoor terrasse gave a good use for the afternoon tea. Staying in a sort of museum was very exciting for us. There are total 12 rooms - and two yards. The old town is also very interesting and the local Bar in the city center is worth a visit - good local food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. And it was pretty noisy. You can just hear all the other guest passing by and talking. Bring some earplugs and it will be fine :)

    Very friendly staff, super cute property in the old centre of aguïmes. Cute area. Close to barranco de guadeyeque, which is super beautiful!! We had a nice large comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly the heating was not working very well - a little bit cold during night; water was not really warm enough; due to the construction of that very old house you could hear noices from the other rooms - sleeping was sometimes interrupted; our room was just above the entrance and the reception of the hotel - so we awake mittle in the night as a group of tourists was shouting and talking very loudly in front of the entrance

    Very delicious breakfast buffett with lots of choice; design of rooms very cosy; lovely patio and garden inside; helpful staff; very close to center of town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold

    Excellent breakfast Very nice staff, who made us feel welcome Comfortable bed Spacious room Luxury feeling Beautiful and relaxing garden

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great ... couldn't have been more helpful. Especially loved the garden areas for rest and relaxing after a day of hiking. WiFi fast when we visited. Close to the airport but certainly not an airport suburb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Bed uncomfortable. Pillows virtually non existent.

    Attractive hotel in a scenic small town. Excellent location for airport. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi only in the breakfast area, but this was not a problem for us.

    The staff were wonderful - warm, friendly and extremely helpful. We loved the traditional ambiance. Our room was large and airy with two roomy closets and a small refrigerator. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is very poor in rooms. My room was noisy being by a street.

    The building done in traditional style and architecture for the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spoilt by the noise from the very high winds and the church bells. Normally we have no problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold weather and room was a bit cold too!!

    Lovely location, buildings and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold at night in the room!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic mattress covers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Ambience! Really pretty street outside, courtyard/gardens inside, huge room. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bland breakfast. Poor coffee.

    An attractive building with a nice courtyard. It's located in the old part of town, near the square and church.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark.

    Excellent position in lovely old town. Lovely balcony and courtyard garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist not always there

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi access not available in sleeping room--only near bar/dining room.

    Great location. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park nearby.

    The location is lovely. The building and decor very attractive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great local festival with giant puppets!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee in rooms

    Good location and lots of character close to restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , right in a heart of all historical attractions.Amazing atmosphere of old Spanish town.Good for cultural holiday .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee at breakfast, extremely hard mattress.

    Fantastic Patio, nice and warm room, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We booked for one night and loved it so much we stayed for two. A unique hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all

    Quiet mellow atmosphere the little coutyard relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is built around a garden that is dominated by a lime tree. The hotel is a peaceful haven in the midst of the historical district.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only Wi-Fi in the restaurant.

    A good and steady breakfast. Very kind and helpful staff. Nice town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, and even harder to park, though free car park isnt far away.

    Very good breakfast, lovely courtyard, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms

    Central location friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff and very accommodating and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable good breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good choice for a healthy breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and style

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the street during the night (on Friday)

    Very good breakfast and nice traditional house not far to the Las Palmas airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells of the church every half hour

    Lovely and quite in a lovely rural village

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed quite small, and a bit of a noisy airco.

    Very friendly people, nice and quiet location .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish decor, friendly staff, comfy beds, strong wifi, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperatures dipped on arrival and we could not get the wall heater to work (nor could the staff) but plenty of blankets! Could do with improving the sound insulation between rooms as we could hear the adjacent guest snoring! And hot water availability early in the morning (we had to leave for our flight) was not that good.

    Excellent location and a tranquil feel (excepting photographers of children on their first communion) with a lovely, comfortable lounge area (excellent coffee). Sitting on the balcony over the courtyard was very relaxing. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. This location does though make parking close to the hotel next to impossible. You should bear that in mind. You are within a half hour drive of the airport which made this a great stop at the end of our holiday.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have stayed a few days longer

    Just about everything was perfect. Lovely location within walkable distance of everything in the town. Plenty to see and lots of really good restaurants in the area, Bus station was just around the corner with an excellent servive.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A few more hooks in the bathroom to hang one's clothes.

    Hotel with authentic style. Good location in very nice town. Room spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast recommendable.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed - we got two single beds with wheels (and hard matresses) so it was hard to hug as they were rolling away from each other :(. Despite the good weather, our room managed to stay cool at night, a bit too much so we even got cold. The room does come with extra blankets and AC so just be aware of low temperatures at night and get yourself prepared for it :)

    Very charming and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good (7eur/person). Agüimes is gorgeaus and well connected to Airport (bus line 11, 1.40€, 30min) and Las Palmas (buses 11 and 21, 3.40€, 50min). The hotel is 5min away from bus station and in the middle of very cute streets in the city centre with good restaurants around serving food until 11pm. Enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't know that all (bar 1) of the local restaurants & bars close on a Monday night. The one that was open we only found out about the next day. Had to make do with having horrible shop made sandwiches for our dinner that night. Also, we did not know that the carnival was on. With the hotel situated very near to the main square where the carnival took place it was very noisy at night. The carnival lasted until 5-6am so it was very difficult to get to sleep even wearing ear plugs! The carnival was on 4 of the 7 nights we stayed there (and goes on for 2 weeks). The dates when the carnival are on should be given in advance of anyone booking. The hotel must have some advance warning when it takes place each year. We chose this hotel originally because it was situated in the countryside and was expecting it to be a fairly quiet place. Also, we did ask for a double bed and got twin beds instead, one of which moved around a bit due to the locked wheels not good enough to hold the bed in a stable position.

    Nice design of hotel with well kept gardens inside the building. Also, very helpful staff who spoke good English. There was a reasonable choice of things to eat at breakfast. The hotel is situated in the old centre of town which has many pretty coloured houses and is located in pleasant mountain countryside near to a steep sided valley of natural interest which has some nice restaurants built into the caves

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Soundproofing of windows was really bad, so whenever anyone walked past our windows it felt as if the windows were open (having said that, there was not a lot of pedestrian traffic passing by, but it was still annoying). Wifi does not work in rooms on account of the thick stone walls (but the courtyard is so nice, that it's actually a good excuse to sit outside enjoying both).

    Beautiful location in a beautiful vilage, full of interesting bronze sculptures of local characters. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. However, it does sometimes get noisy outside during the day. But, it is very near the old town centre - so this is to be expected.

    Delightful - what a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended. The layout is very individualistic and quite novel.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Lovely quiet hotel in typically Spanish rural town. Aguimes is an excellent base from which to tour the island and is served by numerous bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hard bed. Also, we were woken a couple of times at night by groups of people walking by on the street outside our room. Im guessing the rooms elsewhere in the hotel are quietr.

    Clean and large room in a very good location. No problems there.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: