Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Escuela Santa Brígida 4 stars

Real De Coello, 2, 35310 Santa Brígida, Spain

#2 of 11 hotels in Santa Brígida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room window facing the garbage area .... really?

    Not as expected for a 4 star hotel... small details like paint coming out the wall and the horrible cleaning standards of the room spoiled our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking Place for customers but possibilities on the streets around

    Nice Garden/ very good Breakfast / comfortable room and terrace with beautiful view / very friendly crew / good starting point for tours on the island

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the coffee machine at breakfast had lots of options but the cups were small and a pot of coffee would have been better

    It is a hotel school, but probably because of that the staff were lovely, very keen to help and attentive. It was very easy and cheap to catch a bus into Las Palmas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit "outdated" wrt current comfort standards. No mini-bar in the room, contrary to what is said in the guest book. The sauna is a good thing to have, but sadly has to share showers with the gym, which makes shoewring before and after the sauna a bit clumsy. Parking the car is a bit tricky. We always succeeded but had sometimes to wander around in order to find a parking spot. Hint for other guests : DO NOT try to park in the hotel street but rather on the main road that is below the hotel, it's easier to find a spot.

    Breakfast was OK wrt current standards in 4-star hotels. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful. Thanks for proposing a take-away breakfast for the last day as my wife had to leave very early in order to meet me on the TRansgrancanaria trail running race. The location is indeed very convenient for runners who come in Gran Canaria to run the Transgrancanaria, at least *before* the race.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could of been heated.

    The beds were very comfy and I had a good night sleep every night I was there. Staff were all very accommodating even the students. The food & the service in the restaurant was absolutely 5* .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited - we found a space up the hill by the church. Breakfast coffee needs improvement.

    The room was large and pleasantly furnished. Staff helpful and friendly- bearing in mind their trainee status. Plentiful breakfast buffet. If the weather is warm enough, the pool looked good, surrounded by lovely gardens. Good value for bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does inform people about parking situation (no parking available within hotel), but be aware, it is difficult to find a spot nearby.

    Nice garden, charming little hotel. Great choices of breakfast, very beautiful and delicious dishes for dinner. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at breakfast was not very good. Often items were out (food items or utensils) and it took a while to get them. It was especially bad one morning when a big group was there. It seems like the staff just catered to them but not the other guests.

    Nice hotel. Staff at reception was great. Rooms were very nice with a balcony and great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok in the Hotel but.... The receptionist on the first day and the last day was not so nice person. On the first day , I explicitly ask not to copy my passport. But she was go to a half closed room and she still wanted to copy it. Its good I saw it and again I said to here that she can't copy our passports. The look on her face was like she wants to kill me !. On the last day of checkout (the same receptionist) . They was ask me to pay still the dinners from the first 2 days. But I was pay this already. I explained that the room price what they was give was 240 euro + dinners 72 euro + the other 2 days dinners is exactly the price what they was give me and I already was paid. I tried to explain that the other receptioniste (very nice persion from 3 nights ago) Was told me a lower price of the rooms. I even put this on paper to show her. That I was right. But she said this person is now not available and I have to pay. The most what I not like is that she not even tried to listen and maybe asked somebody with higher ranking to solve this problem so you have a satisfied customer. Maybe this receptionist from 3 days ago made a mistake by telling me the wrong price. But the most importent is that you try to solve the problem and not say I have to pay ! Cristina from the booking department what was help us very nice to give us still rooms for that week maybe you can do something with my comments and instruct the reception better how to do with clients. But the face impression from your receptionist I will be never forget (Our room number was 215 after 316 and 211)

    Breakfast was great, Dinner was super, Only two of the six days was the diner a little bit less ;-) good. Nice desserts . Nice rooms and very nice clean .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is dcc-scammer, management incompetent. the basics of the hospitality-business are unknown (yet this is a hotel-school)

    hardware is ok, though certainly not 4-star (i'd give it 3 stars), kitchen provides good breakfast and excellent dinner, nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front stairs especially if you have a heavy luggage and are not aware of the back door ;)

    Breakfast was amazing. we tried their dinner and it was one of the best. really recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no tea/coffee in room, but I did ask for some boiling water for us to make a drink. Would give better rating for facilities if this was available.

    Beds were comfortable, room very clean, we had a balcony which was great as we watched a wedding taking place in the garden. Breakfast was very good, nothing was too much trouble for staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    traffic on the main road start's early in the morning - but however in the second floor it is not so loud. The breakfast buffet depends on the day and the time when you enter the restaurant.

    Room 209 is very spacious and nice. The small botanical garden in front of the hotel. Easy to go up to the mountains and down to the sea. good restaurant opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not very easy near the hotel. The parking lot at the little church was nearby, but the way back to the hotel was difficult to find.

    Looking for a place to sleep right after our flight from The Netherlands to Gran Canaria, we found this luxury though low priced hotel just a short ride from the airport. We had good reasons to book again for our last night - after a hiking holiday in the North-West and the centre of the island - since we had an early flight back home. We enjoyed the spacious rooms - especially during our second stay, when we unexpectedly got a complete suite - and the friendly staff, as well as the good breakfast buffet. Even though the through road was nearby, it was very quit inside the building. The garden, with swimming pool had beautiful trees and plants, helped creating a out of town athmosphere. Knowing the hotel also served as a hotel school, it was nice to see how the staff helped young students getting used to a client friendly approach. They were very helpful getting our stuff upstairs and showing us the different facilities of the hotel. The dining room was one with style where you could enjoy excellent meals, while just crossing the street brought us to the local pub/restaurant to enjoy the local athmosphere of eating, talking, laughing and soccer watching people. There too they served tasty meals. All together there's no doubt we'll come back at the Hotel Escueala Santa Brígida the next time we will visit Gran Canaria.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking not always easy. No where much to walk outside the hotel.

    Lovely to be in a place where students were learning. Teaching staff excellent. Food was really good an different. Everything clean. Within easy reach of Las Palmas and the Centre of the Island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tricky but we always managed to park either in 1 of the 5 spaces outside the hotel or the street behind the hotel. I would recommend going up the first road just before you reach the hotel on the right. If you can't park there you get to the top of the road and can then see if one of the limited hotel spaces is free and reverse the few metres down that one way road. Otherwise it's a bit of a drive to get back around the one way system. The breakfast was continental. One morning there was someone doing fresh omeletes but we only saw them once in our 4 night stay. Would've been nice every morning. Road outside constant even during the night. We couldn't but air con on to cool our room as it's a combined hotel system a d it was set to warm rather than cool. We found having the windows open at night was noisy with the road.

    Room was lovely and view fantastic. Staff were very friendly and polite. We didn't eat in restaurant but would highly recommend the restaurant opposite. It doesn't look anything special from the outside but has a large restaurant and food we thought was very good. A great selection and lovely staff so we ate there most nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some craft beers behind the bar.

    Great spot to base your holiday. Easy access to all the island without the tourist hordes. Temp a bit cooler than the south. Very generous breakfasts. I had a great 4 night stay and got to see all of the island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is horrible!!! You could easily be a km away from hotel We didn't realize it was a hotel training school. Trainees in the restaurant had troubles but were friendly and tried hard. Our room view was mostly hotel trash cans that were picked up early in the morning.

    Beautiful Building and grounds. Staff was friendly and tried hard. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor and not that important but maybe more international channels on the TV

    Excellent hotel, built from staff committed to providing great customer service. The food was excellent, great choice at breakfast and exciting dishes for evening meals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much parking space outside hotel. Beds rather too firm.

    Meals and service, friendliness of staff, despite occasional language difficulties. Quiet location away from coast, but handy for Las Palmas, Botanical Garden, etc. Attractive and shady garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looked so invuiting but water was too too cold in january _ invedt in solar panels and a cover!

    Great location for getting onto the road network, with option of regular cheap buses into las palmas. Spectacular viewsm spacious rom, good food, and quiet. Liked winclusive meal with wine and coffee, and helpful staff. Par I ng was fine, though might be problem if hotel full

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very happy that we choose this hotel. The staff were perfect, helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean, nice and comfortable. Through the balcony we saw breathtaking views. Breakfast was incredible because you can choose whatever you want. There was a pool, sauna and gym and we tried everything. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in our room and quite a walk from available parking place to hotel.

    Comfortable room with large balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double bed but upon arrival was told that the hotel doesn't have any double beds! They put two single beds together for any guests that have booked a double. These beds really aren't suitable if you are staying with your partner.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no proper bar or lounge area especially on New Years Eve when the restaurant didn't open till 21.00 and it was not possible to get a drink. The bars in the area had also closed. We had a poor room at the back with no view and asked to be moved, offering to pay more. We were told every day that the hotel was full. However we met clients who came for one night only so we could easily have been given another room. Before our arrival Booking. com tried to book an extra night for us without success.However I wrote directly to the hotel and was offered a room on the required night!

    The redeeming feature of this hotel is the quality of the food , especially breakfast and excllent service in the resaurant. However New Years Eve dinner was very expensive and no more special than the usual evening meal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have a car it's an ok place to stay as it's a 15 min drive to Las Palmas and the beach. Around the hotel you will find two or three other restaurants and that's it.

    The rooms are nice and cosey! We ate twice in the restaurant, which was very good (3 course menu for €11 only!).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is actually located a few kilometers away from Sta Brigida, it's closer to Tafira. The parking area was always full so we had to park along the streets in the village.

    Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great Wifi-connection and speed. The hotel was easy to find, it is situated next to one of the main roads.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street a bit noisy for my liking but still ok. breakfast a bit disappointing, but ok if you just stay for a night or two.

    Nice area and scenery. Make sure you get a room with a view to the valley. nice garden. Close to the gc-4 - so you are pretty fast everywhere at east coast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Although I arrived for breakfast 30 minutes early every effort was made by the staff to ensure that my needs where catered for especially providing me with freshly squeezed orange juice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work during our entire stay at the hotel. It was apparently due to it being upgraded, although I think they should have been able find a better way of doing this that didn't require completely shutting it down for a week.

    Very nice, spacious and comfortable rooms. The hotel is fairly modern and the breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated at a very busy road, with intense traffic, even at night. Ask for a room at the backside of the hotel !

    large room. Perfect bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disatisfied with the parking availability. It was even more of a problem because the hotel was hosting a wedding reception. I parked with other cars behind the hotel and in the morning had a 200 Euro parking ticket!!! The hotel must do a lot better at communicating to its guests exactly where to park and where not to park!

    Most of the food was very good. West-facing view from our 4th floor room was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a place on a terrace, in the garden or somewhere else in open air to have a meal or drink. Only found a bench in the garden, in the shade and cold wind, so decided to have my late afternoon drink and dinner somewhere else. The room and shower are very small. If you have heavy luggage tell your taxi driver to park near the side entrance. If you find yourself at the front entrance you have many steps to climb before you reach the entrance.

    I liked the warm and personal services received by the the persons working at reception as well as staff in general. Thank you very much for an excellent service ! I loved the terrasse outside my room as well as the lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    why was i not advised that the majority of my fellow guests would be physically and mentally impaired....i expected peace and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, courtesy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in beautiful surroundings excellent breakfast included in the price, a very pleasant rest from the noise of Las Palmas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Superb place from / to airport. Good breakfast, nice rooms, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was no sauna possible on Sunday evening.

    Spacious clean room, comfy bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problems, small room and toillet, no coffee/tea facilities in the room

    Pleasant welcoming staff, good breafast, nice restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THERE WAS NO HOTEL LOUNGE ONLY SEATING AREA WAS IN THE RECEPTION AREA FOR EIGHT PEOPLE

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little off the beaten track but good bus into local places.

    Great friendly staff - happy to help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was served very swiftly, main course was of poor quality

    very good breakfast and good size room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a long pale hair in my main course. The waitress didn't even apologise.

    The room and view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work. room services was not ok..

    clean..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was full of bits. No English speaking staff. Breakfast poor.

    Cleanliness was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection very slow and unusable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little isolated.

    Ideal stop over for the airport. Excellent food in the restaurant. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet Parking could be better Cleanness of windows in restaurant and minor things Lack of cozy atmosphere in restaurant

    Very nice and helpful staff! Amazing view Beautiful garden Comfortable beds Modern hotel for good price Good 3-course dinner Nice breakfast (not wide range of products but good quality)

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do in the nearby area, although you can get about quite easily by bus. The weather was not good when we were there and the hotel was cold, especially the restaurant in the evening.

    The staff were very pleasant. There was a laptop with free wi-fi that you could use in the "guest lounge" area. Our room was upgraded as it was a special occassion, which was very kind of the hotel. They also sorted flowers in the room at my husband's request.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really can hardly fault the Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida - the only thing I would have liked would have been to have a double bed instead of a twin but the twin beds were so comfortable I really didn't mind.

    This hotel was one of the most impressive places i've ever stayed. The students do everything under the close supervisition of a manager (reception, restaurant, waiters, etc), but to a very high standard. The food was absolutely gorgeous - I assume these student chefs will go on to be Michelin star chefs! The rooms were extremely nice, clean and seriously comfortable beds! The bathroom was spacious with a decent power shower and the room was equipped with anything you could possibly want. The 24-hour gym is a nice touch too.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking, the hotel should create 2/3 spots for disabled people.

    The hotel is also a school, students have not yet the professional experience that's why sometimes there is confusion in the restaurant but take it with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The outdoor pool was not clean and not heated. Why why why? It would've made the hotel a 5-star hotel if it was!

    Beautiful view over the mountains from the hotel balcony. Amazing hotel, felt like I was staying in a real castle, a beautiful one! Amazing pictures and art everywhere. Close to the mountains and las palmas if you have a car. I only regret I didn't stay more days.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No minibar. No Earl Grey tea. Slow internet. Too many different waiters, rather shy and not very attentive nor proactive or anticipating your needs. Restaurant Service in général has a lot room for improvement and at moments feels a bit clumsy. Parking Is Luck. Bed moves as on small wheels. Small elevator.

    Friendly. Sauna. Nice Garden. Newspapers. Rather quiet. Safe in room.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charge if you want to drink a second orange juice at breakfast (even when I did not drink coffee nor tea...) Not a good policy... TV in the room is very small and image quality was not good.

    Nice staff. Comfortable room and wifi working properly. Breakfast was OK. room had a huge terrace (although it was located on the first floor)

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were so friendly, even after we arrived later than we expected to, - without prior notice! Our rental car was nearly cancelled, but not our room! Our flight left very early and they even packed us a box breakfast for our journey. Well done, thank you. Free street parking available was also a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about

    This four star hotel with fairly luxurious appointment be it teetering on slightly shabby can provide excellent value for money. They train people to work in the hotel business - cooks, receptionists, etc.Our experience was excellent for the money - four star quality and service at three or even two star rates.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited parking.

    Although this is a training hotel for potential hoteliers, we were very well looked after and the staff could not have been more helpful. Excellent breakfasts and a nice pool; great views.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had trouble finding a parking space when we first arrived; I think people from the neighborhood parked in hotel places. But one person at the desk actually came outside to help find a place and to bring in our luggage. No problem with parking after that first time. I suggested that they provide guests with a sign 'Guest of Hotel Escuela' to put on their inside windscreen, to discourage others from parking there.

    The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. The student staff were charming. Sta Brigida was centrally located for trips around the island, and was out of the noise of the city.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fridge would have been helpful and the beds mover around, but these are minor complaints

    Booked B&B. Very good breakfast , plenty of variety whether continental or fried ( plus cakes!! ). Ate in 2 nights at excellent value of Euro12 per person for 3 courses with a drink.Had Standard room ( No balcony ), plenty of hot water & clean towels. Free wifi & safe.Staff very good

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast okay, coffee bad

    all, especially the location, the views, the ambiance of the house, the young and friendly staff, the comfortable room and bed, the good and cheap dinner

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of a balcony in the standard double room

    The staff at the reception, comfortable room, decent wifi, exellent breakfast, free parking and sauna

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -wi-fi in the room was average speed and sometimes just disappeared :(

    -The surrounding of the hotl:planty of old palm trees and other green plants -big and comfortable beds -delicious and various food for breakfast, great coffee

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not exactly a bad experience but whilst the staff in reception were fine, the waiting staff did not have a single clue at breakfast - no welcome - no one prepared to show us to our table and not a smile of acknowledgement anywhere - I wonder quite what the "students" are learning here - their indifference persuaded us to eat in the evening across the road.Breakfast was totally self service - cooked food accompanied by stone cold plates - reconstituted orange juice in the land of eternal summer and fresh fruit all year was a miss. Undrinkable sugar infused coffee from a machine.

    Lovely sunny room with balcony overlooking the garden and valley beyond - we would have been very disappointed had we had one of the back rooms. The room was bright and airy - extremely clean and comfortable with the two huge twin beds pushed together before our arrival. Good bathroom and shower. Great wifi connection but satellite television hopeless with just BBC World News in English. We can not comment on the restaurant as there was no one eating there on either of our two evenings' stay - hence absolutely no atmosphere so we ate in the bar/restaurant opposite which was fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold, unwelcoming. No atmosphere. Only saw one member of staff smile once. Asked for gluten free bread at breakfast told to wait 5mins. Waited 40mins was totally ignored. Food badly presented some of it inedible. Only a couple of choices and half of them unavailable. Very scruffy in places. Because it is remote there is nowhere else to go so they have a captive audience. Glad we had only booked two nights. Would not stay here again.

    Booked this because I like hotels that are a bit different. This is, but not in a good way. The staff are all training here, but they don't seem to be trying very hard.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connection poor,fridge in room would be good.

    Location,set in the country with lovely views,spotlesslyclean,good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't find anything below expected standard.

    Food very good value for money. The room was large and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    the gym was filthy, as was other areas in hotel and menu very basic. And only one parking place for hotel guests

    location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Enthusiastic, friendly staff. Excellent, good-value 4-course evening meal with wine. Good views.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated

    Value, great dinner, even better breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking for a car is a problem

    The building, the gardens and the pool were lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Escuela Santa Brígida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: