Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz 4 stars

Avenida San Sebastián, 152, 38005 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#5 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely use this Hotel again and would reccomend to anyone looking for good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It lacks a little atmosphere as it is under used, equally, the staff are very attentive. Some of the rooms have a slightly better outlook than others so worth asking. Also, it is next to the Santa Cruz football stadium so might be worth checking the fixture list if staying on a Saturday as the street closes for a few hours when a game is on.

    It is a classy hotel, lovely classic hotel rooms at a reasonable price. Do not be put off by being a training Hotel. The breakfast has a wide choice in an eat as much as you like buffet style plus a few basic hot additions - eggs three ways, frankfurters and sweet crepes. The fixed menu evening meal is good value if at times a little basic for a training hotel but there are other options. There is secure underground parking for 6 euros or free above ground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in a a wonderfull city away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel in a a wonderfull city away from "package holiday " type resorts of Tenerife. Restaurant food and service superb ,both for breakfast and evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to pay for the room for a late check out.. one partner said yes we could stay until 4pm free. The other partner said no the next morning. . We offered to pay but still said no although the hotel was empty

    Hotel was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Well situated for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t set the heating control to warm. Although BBC World was listed as an option on telly it wasn’t available. Be aware it’s next to a football stadium, luckily we arrived before the police closed the road for the match. However it was over by 9pm and the noise didn’t inconvenience us. The pool looked good but there weren’t any chairs or loungers to sit around it on the sun.

    Comfy bed, bathtub with lots of hot water, good WiFi Connection, very clean, walkable distance to waterfront & local parks. Glad we paid for parking, it would have been a nightmare otherwise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Good option for one night before an early morning flight from Tenerife Norte airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signs of significant wear on furniture, mold on ceiling in the bathroom, heating didn't work properly.

    Well-equipped bathroom, huge bed, underground garage for a reasonable price, booked a room "for tomorrow" at low season with large discount.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, uncomfortably located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only major downside here is the location. The hotel was relatively far from city centre where the major attractions are. Public transit (moslty tram) was a little far by walking distance. It's located up on a hill, and climbing it every time was really frustrating. It was also a little disappointing they have a policy against food deliveries from the outside - Which I needed at nights.

    Hotel Escuela is very comfortable, clean and everything was beyond my expectations. The room was big and airy, clean, and nicely decorated. The staff was professional and helpful, the breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Everything OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering: breakfast was horrible and expensive. Coffee abysmal! We went elsewhere after first day. Other 'gastropub' meals also bad -- microwaved dishes only -- no cooking done!

    Spacious room and bathroom: room cleaners did very good job.But trainees needed much better English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our Stay - Thankyou to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Breakfast Buffet is very good with a great selection and well worth 13.00 euro pp, however On our first morning went down for breakfast and we had just finished our cereal ( we had only begun breakfast) when the Bill was put on the table. I thought this policy was both rude and UN-necessary. We did not as a result visit the breakfast room for the remainder our 7 night stay. I did observe downright ignorance by some customers toward the staff in the Restaurant and despite this the staff reactions were very professional. The building is quite large and spacious and could do with some nice piped music and more plants to soften the tone a bit.

    The Staff were as friendly and pleasant as the customer they were serving and in our case they were excellent. A particular thank you to Christian for his excellent service - I bought two bottles of The Macaronesian Gin at Duty Free !! - The accommodation - bedrooms were fine with the bed being really comfortable and a large modern bathroom. Spotless Hotel throughout. Very central and within easy walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location but attention to detail missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get a quite room. Had a nightmare arrival as hotel us next to football ground which caused insane traffic. Staff should warn guests about this. Also no tea or coffee in room is a big negative. And parking elevator is not well signposted

    Location is excellent. Hotel very eye catching

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    gratly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is extremly good, uphill with a view down the barranco towards the port, by foot you reach the market and the auditorium without any problem, from down there you may go by tram up to laguna for only € 1.35 for a half an hour trip, the hotel isa hotel scool, peaple very helpful and freindly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable bedroom with a luxurious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area immediately surrounding the hotel is rather drab. At least the bustling and attractive city centre is not far off. Official check-in time was 2pm. I arrived at 1.45, hoping for a bit of leeway. Instead, it took til past check-in time to get my room ready (waited in the lounge til 2.15).

    Very comfortable bedroom with a luxurious bathroom. Location gives great access to the city centre. Easy to find, and easy to get to or from the airport. Lots of buses go through the road just outside the hotel, and the tram station named 'Weyler' is a few minutes away. The staff were very helpful in assisting me to plan my transportation arrangements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    I never had breakfast at the hotel as the cost is pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were small ants in the room, especially in the bathroom.

    I never had breakfast at the hotel as the cost is pretty high in comparison with the life cost in Santa Cruz, but I would suggest to have it there if you are willing to wake up early: no bar nor bakery in the neighbourhood (and I walked to the bus station) was open at 8am on Sunday. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are nice, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got originally another room. In that room the safetybox did not work and the room smelled of cigar smoking. We got another room right away and problem solved quickly.

    Bed were comfortable and the bathroom was extra nice. Big shower and a bathtub. Room was clean and cosy. We got a free parking for our car in the garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First days breakfast was excellent but second day hot food was finished and not replenished. The food was cool on second nights dinner not hot. The service at dinner could be improved. No drinks menu. Was charged a different price for same drinks on two different nights with no way of checking which one was correct . We were left standing on second night at dinner for a while to check we were half board even although this had already been done on previous night. Why no list of names and room numbers as at breakfast then name could be checked off easily? No tea facilities in room and towels and dressing gown hard and scratchy. Smell of mildew in rooms. We had a junior suite which was not cheap so expected soft furnishings of a better quality. Have taken into account this is a teaching hotel but staff have nothing to do with quality of room furnishings.

    The food was very good on the half board option. The shower was best I had experienced with really big bathroom. The location was good for shopping and tram stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location but not so friendly for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfasts, small swimming pool. Hotel more for bussiness class people. One day swimming pool was closed.

    Nice and fancy hotel with palms inside. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Only good memories!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very calm, relax and nice atmosphere in the hotel. It takes only 5-10 minutes to walk to the restaurant and shopping street in Santa Cruz, great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    A perfect stay for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located at the left-hand side of an one-way street

    Very cosy rooms, excellent bathrooms, excellent breakfast; spacious and reasonably priced underground parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin bed in room had wheels. The bed was moving a lot.

    The breakfast was really good. Hot foods are prepared to taste. Quiet, cozy and large room. The bath was spacious. Wifi was good. View of sunrise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Hot winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed by the bed situation - we had two single beds on wheels :(. Everytime we wanted to sit together they would roll over ... not nice at all.

    The hotel has a good position in the city, you can walk to the port and beach and city center. The staff was friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    The location is a good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night because of the storm is a little bit noizy. The room had some small paint imperfections. The bed sheets were not super super clean.

    The location is a good one. I liked the plants inside of the hotel (Big trees). The personal was super polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel en route about one hour before we came and although we did not show up before arrival time, we couldn't get our room immediately since our booking had not gone through the system to the hotel. We were not given any compensation, e.g. a free cup of coffee. We think that we could have got the room anyway at once. In the morning we discovered that we should have had a free welcome drink, but we had not got one. We did not complain since we would not drink an alcoholic drink in the morning. Sockets for electricity were few, hard to find and/or placed very low under the bedside tables.

    The breakfast was very good, but a bit expensive. The shower was very nice - we liked that there was both a bathtub and a shower. We managed to get a free parking just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very large and although very nice we found it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air spray used in room was over whelming, must have been full of nasty chemicals as we could not breathe after inhaling some, we had to leave to room Windows open all day To get rid if the smell.

    The hotel is very large and although very nice we found it a bit soul less. The food was good, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but the pool is closed until June/July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not open until June/July so there are no facilities at all. You have to go else where just to find a sun lounger.

    Nice staff added an ambience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before the food this time was not so hood as last time Need more choice menu needs changing.breakfast was good but lunch and dinner not so good

    Liked the room especially the bathroom.staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I expected something better on entry to the hotel being a genius status. Only received a small bottle of water free of charge.

    Hotel is very near the centre of town. Within walking distance. It has it's own private parking area and this is very convenient when you return to the hotel with your car and don't have to worry about where to park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay and best hotel breakfast that I ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay! My only suggestion is to provide drying racks for clothes outside.

    Wonderful hotel! The room was nice and big. The breakfast was the best that I ever had at the hotel and it was free with the price of the room, and great variety. It had fresh fruit, pastries, juice, tea, coffee, salmon, deli, crepes, etc. Quiet location that was in walking distance to the center of Santa Cruz with restaurants and shops. There was also a bus stop right outside the hotel. I rented a car and the garage was cheap and made parking very simple. The rest of the island was very easy to get to by car. The staff was great and responded to all my requests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.3
    The beds were very comfortable and the area was really quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering this is a 5 star hotel I found it appalling that we had to pay for mineral water in our rooms! Also, the staff could be better trained to deal with difficult situations. When I asked why the water wasn't included in the price of the room they told me it was "company policy" and even though this staff member could tell I wasn't happy with the response they didn't do anything to apologise or make our experience better.

    The beds were very comfortable and the area was really quiet (there wasn't a game at the football stadium while we stayed there)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    You guys are magnifico!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak English. Google translate was my waiter and room service Couldn't order room service even with full board and non inclusive not an option The spray after room cleaning is a bit too strong. The wall outlet was hidden behind the bed and was not obvious But these were trivial things and I would book this hotel again

    Quiet, great facilities and did I mention quiet? Amazing wi-fi With full board you get a set menu that changes daily but the food was decent. Try the red peppers they were delicious Room cleaning was regular Complimentary water Complimentary drink - thanks booking.com Friendly and efficient staff especially the waiters Breakfast buffet - incredible choices 24hr convenience shop 1 minute walk from the hotel Bus stop to the airport easy I came here to sleep and I did - no disturbances anywhere Amazing showers and bath Twin beds height can be adjusted

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sockets in the room. The draining of the sink in bathroom is very slow. Very close to the stadium so it could be noisy during the day when there are activities, but no problem during the night.

    Ample room. Clean. Sound proof walls. Nice patio

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Strange hotel with massive empty spaces and hardly any guests. No tea and coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No facilities for making tea or coffee in the room! You had to go down to the cafe or get room service. TV Channels didnt seem to go beyond the local TV in our room

    The location was excellent as a base to see the city and the surrounding areas. Free car parking at the front for up to five cars (first come first served). Comfy room and a good size. All a bit dated. The architecture was quite interesting and modernist, with huge wide corridors and staircases but hardly any guests seemed to be present!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Great staff,very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor atmosphere in lounge area.Breakfast not as good as last time we were there.We don't like having to go to a machine for our coffee.

    Great staff,very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was required to pay for my entire stay the night I checked into the hotel. I have never before had to pay in advance like that at any hotel in any country I have ever visited. Not a big deal but a little off-putting.

    As its name indicates, this hotel is a school for those who want to go into hotel management. The young people on the staff are bright and eager to do a good job. I enjoyed interacting with them. The hotel itself is lovely; my room was comfortable; the breakfasts were wonderful and offered an extensive array of choices; and although the gastropub has a limited menu, the food was delicious. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The location worked for me, as it is just a 10-minute walk from the tram line.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    good affordable city hotel, ticks most boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of heating in room. when checking in, one of our 2 rooms was not ready even at 4pm!

    good breakfast, parking, staff, location, house wine, bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to stay about 45 minutes outside the room because the door was locked and cannot be opened using the card provided. The batteries from the electronic lock died and the staff could not find a screwdriver to open the device and replace them. During this time, we enjoyed a bottle of wine for free at the hotel's bar. A single pair of towels was provided.

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Perfect retreat after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the facilities as we had another long-stay booked on Costa Adeje.

    A well-maintained property in the city, with welcoming staff and a clean, comfortable room. Perfect for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel style and architecture details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some room update... works are in progress

    The hotel style and architecture details

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness and comfort level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was next to a stadium.

    Cleanliness and comfort level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Bright Spacious Hotel, very quiet, extremely clean and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright Spacious Hotel, very quiet, extremely clean and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Ertu fer inderstood english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ertu fer inderstood english

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very good value for a room during the carnival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good value for a room during the carnival. Parking was safe and cost very little

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    no cosy atmosphere - cold and correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel for buisness-travelers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.0
    In all could highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive rather mean with toiletries

    Very comfy beds excellent bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very happy with it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Met our needs entirety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot outside the Hotel. No bars or shops.

    Food was excellent, freshly prepared.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Loved the ambience, style, comfort, spacious bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Loved the ambience, style, comfort, spacious bedroom. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Junior suit was excelent, shower was marveoulus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suit was excelent, shower was marveoulus. Close to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    A very good holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    'Double bed' was 2 large singles - on casters and they moved apart with very little effort.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Good position for attending the football but slightly out of town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon could quieter and more efficient

    Spacious reception, large room next to football stadium

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in starts from 14:00, would have preferred earlier.

    Nice room and bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Spaciousness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spaciousness...wide walkways, expansive lobby with artworks, tall ceilings. Staff showed genuine interest in their guests. Bravo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value Hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, modern hotel in central location. Good quality breakfast. Walking distance to seafront, bars, restaurants and shopping area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    It s a Training Hotel. It is set up for Training Guests are incidental
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Not able to use Pool

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable town hotel
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel in Santa Cruz's maze of one way streets.

    Things were where they should be. Staff were helpful. Lots of room to swing a cat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    every year again when visiting Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    big room, great breakfast, friendly staff, garage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin beds put together instead of double.

    Nice breakfast, cake left in our room on my wife's birthday. Free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.5
    Large room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable coffee machine at breakfast!

    Large room and bathroom. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    lack of tourist information in the hotel...map provided was bad

    loved the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very slow and given wrong room type first.

    Size of room. Junior suite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to expensive and no atmosphere for a drink at night, bar hidden behind lifts

    The showers on the rooms are fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    very good breakfast costvs accomodati very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack choice quality

    Very basic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    perfect vacation in the beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and careful personal. Tasty breakfast and delicious meal in restaurant. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant location and a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very pleasant and location good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice place on the edge of the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little dated, a little far from downtown.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Probably the best possible location for stadium events.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    new year holiday
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was made out of two instead of one kingsize

    location, breakfast, parking lot in front for free, view from the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    correct place, nice reception and bar - please check the cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of mould in the shower between tiles, black hard mould. Absolutely unhygienic!

    perfect breakfast - juice not the better

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit loud on the street few evenings.

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    The location was perfect & the room was very cozy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect & the room was very cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge bathroom, very nice hotel, quite area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    pick up a time to visit, ....when will football
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Football 🤗

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very quite, great nights sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from Santa Cruz City centre

    Hotel quality and price. Breakfast. Front desk officers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.2
    Will know better next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable as was the one plastic chair!

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: