Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eslava 2 stars

Plaza Virgen de la O, 7, 31001 Pamplona, Spain

#18 of 30 hotels in Pamplona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1109 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like a tapas I ate earlier in a nearby restaurant. Nothing in particular gave me displeasure regarding the hotel.

    The eggs weren’t cloudy and the bed was extra fluffy!!! Walls ceiling and floor were where they should be, as were the windows. All good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wind shaking the window shutters during the night.

    The staff were very helpful with taking delivery and storage of a bicycle. The location was very convenient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helped me a lot by calling previous accommodation to try and locate some items I had lost. Allowed very early check in so I could rest on my “short” walking day for Camino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the "speed" of internet connection

    I had fantastic views from my 5th floor corner room. Breakfast was great so as the location and staff. Super close to the bus station where the airport bus (line A) stops (Traconera stop). I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a new light bulb, shower fittings etc. Get the repair man in to do do a quick check on all rooms. Corridor was a bit dark with "salida" sign directing you to a door with a bed right up against it! I thought the room was worth about 45 e a night, sixty something was a bit much. But I would go there again, knowing it is quite quiet outside at night in the area, mid week.

    It does the job and is in a secluded and quirky of the old walled town. The staff were nice, a bit serious but professional, family run place. Im very sensitive to noise but slept well (it was a Tuesday, mind) The place is old school, which I dont mind at all. I would go there again, but I just didnt really warm to Pamplona that much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, really close to the Camino trail. Easy to get around town from the location of the hotel. Staff were super helpful. It also has a lift :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and had a beautiful view. Great location, close to major sights and best food. Excellent value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible mattress, felt like I would slide off. The other mattress in the room was apparently okay. This was the only negative feature.

    Good, well appointed room. Nice big bath. Had a cute little balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good location for people visiting the city but it was hard to find anywhere close by for an early meal. This can be a problem for pilgrims who want an early night.

    I had been walking the Camino in the rain and cold and it was lovely to arrive in a warm and friendly place after a very long day on the way. Good breakfast, first muesli for a week. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty basic and cold, no carpet on the floor

    The service of the waiter in the morning preparing the coffee was excellent ! Classic bask atmosphere !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the decoration and style, including bedding, seemed a little dated but I really wouldn't complain considering the value.

    Very comfortable and simple hotel, with a warm welcome. We chose this one for its typical Navarrese architecture and proximity to the Casco Viejo. It was easy to visit the pintxo bars and attractions by foot and the rooms were nice and clean, simple and comfortable. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the river and the fortress walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fabulous value for money and great location! Pamplona was amazing and the hotel was in a fabulous location for getting to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional style may not suit all tastes however I was happy with my stay. Property was secure and personnel welcoming & helpful.

    Welcoming host/receptionist, efficient check in & availability of maps, guide books etc. Good location for access to Camino, historical areas, restaurants and places of interest. Whereas room/hotel is traditional style and would benefit from an upgrade, my room was clean and comfortable with a pleasant view of city walls and park. Happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    This is a bargain for what you get. My room was small but clean, with lots of amenities. This is a hotel that many people who are doing the Camino De Santiago use. It's price is just right and everyone is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking isn't available and you can only park in payed spots not exactly next to the hotel. Breakfast was very weak, definitely not worth paying extra for. No air conditioning and available fan was very noisy. Our window looked into a dirty and dark service patio.

    Central location is great, can walk everywhere. Rooms were clean enough although hotel is old and dated. Wifi was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot and there was no air conditioning . However, there was a fan and this did help a lot.

    The hotel's location was perfect. The hotel was very clean and accommodating of our dog. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here during San Fermin - excellent location and friendly staff! Breakfast is simple & sufficient. Would definitely stay here again if I do go back to Pamplona.. And recommend it to anyone...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect as we were walking the camino de santiago. The owner also gave us an extra early breakfast which allowed us to leave earlier as it was very hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really-

    Excellent value family run low key hotel in a really good location in Pamplona. Simple but clean and comfortable. Really helpful staff and excellent breakfast - fresh orange juice good coffee croissants ham cheese fruit cakes yoghurt bread. Within city walls close to places to eat etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not an expensive luxury hotel and the elevator is tiny. Our room was right next to the elevator on the 4th floor and I worried that it would be noisey, and it was a bit, but it did not really bother us and we could sleep just fine in the evening.

    This is an older hotel and not fancy but it was well maintained (the elevator is tiny), our room was spotless, it is near a park and has good views. Even though this is not a luxury hotel, it is well-located and perfectly adequate for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the front north west elevation were huge. Great location close to centre and with loads of character. Ideal for Pilgrims starting out or finishing off their Camino

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside all night long, with people shouting, talking etc so couldn't sleep .

    A very comfortable room , hotel close to lots of restaurants.Tired

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could stay longer.

    Location. Great value for money, staff were very helpful. They have a working lift.fabulous view over the bascillica. I could hear the peacocks in the park. Just gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Historic building in the heart of the old city but very easy to find. Very clean. English spoken. Lovely staff. Hairdryers and toothbrushes in rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really friendly, family-run hotel. Not luxurious but very clean and extremely comfortable room with a good, strong shower. Breakfast was good (no eggs though but in typical Spanish style lots of bread, pastries, cold meat, fruit, yogurt, and really excellent coffee). The hotel is perfectly located in the old town, within a short walk of many restaurants and coffee shops, as well as all the main sights of Pamplona. My room had a terrific view of the modern part of town, across the fortress walls. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fault of the hotel but the spanish sure do party and are coming and going all through the night and morning ! having said that it was a festival weekend and the atmospere was great. Would return to the hotel again.

    The manager was very helpful and pleasant and made you feel a valued guest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed a pleasant and relaxed stay at this family-run hotel, overlooking the city walls and within easy walking reach of the city centre. Great value!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An odd thing was the toilet paper. It was dispensed in single sheets instead of on a roll. Haven't seen that since college in the 70s,

    Good wifi--didn't continually get kicked off and have to re-sign in as at many places. Close to a spectacular park and a pleasant walk to the heart if the old town. In an interesting historical building. Breakfast better than most, but it's still probably better to go out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the city walls and a beautiful park. Nice breakfast buffet. It was a good place to stay very close to the Camino de Santiago. The staff members were most helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Hotel staff most helpful. Brothers Eduardo and Juan Eslava are willing to ensure your visit is enjoyable and trouble-free. Great location just stepsaway from Camino Frances, easy access to all features of old city. Adjacent to tranquillo Park Taconera.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel fault, but there was a disco next door that was so loud and drunks yelling in the street. Be sure to ask for a room with the view--that is away from the disco.

    Staff is kind and helpful. Others who had the big breakfast were very pleased. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well.

    It was quiet, no bar. Many travelers were pelegrino's, like us. The staff was WONDERFUL! The bathroom was modern yet the character of the hotel was as we hoped, historical and in great condition. The location was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 separate days and the fan I had on the second day was a bit noisy and had a timer which was annoying.

    Fantastic location if walking the Camino. Walk from end of street, yet quiet. Staff speak good English. Helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection was unreliable, could hear the talking in the neighbouring rooms

    Location is great, its a family hotel with own personality and ambiance, stuff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable but I would have liked it a bit larger.

    Great, central position, a few meters from the Camino de Satiago. Good room in a quite silent area. Very helpful and kind persons at the reception. I would return there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add here.

    The folks that run this hotel are amazingly kind, thoughtful and helpful. They also attract a grouping of repeat guests that are so complimentary of the hotel staff, the location, and the festival. We also appreciated having a simple but elegant breakfast available at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable family run hotel. a good breakfast. very hospitable and helpful. Superb view of the mountains from the bedroom. Peaceful location next to old city walls. Plenty of walking opportunity

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nights the street noise was loud

    It was very clean, breakfast was very good and I enjoyed the location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and family run business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Nice location, helpful and accommodating staff, nice basic daily breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi weak and inconsistent

    Central location and helpful staff at front of house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather loud at night when room at street site

    Everything clean and cosy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very in a good location for an overnight on the Camino

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good hotel in a quiet street in the heart of Pamplona, close to the Italian Consulate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was small and comfortable. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a rather basic hotel providing good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing - noise from the next door room

    Conveniently located for the old town and on the Camino

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location about 60 meters off the Camino path. 5 min walk from the main plaza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was right on the Camino and close to the main Plaza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a steep hill in a little bit out of town

    Beautiful view out the back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location clean rooms and pleasant staff Right on the Camino de Santiago

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of the hotel was just incredible! And it is so easy to find my way around from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally heated good breakfast and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to get a hot water jug in the room to make tea/coffee on arrival.

    Helpful, friendly, quiet, great location and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Anything.

    Our expectations were met.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very friendly. very good localization

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three brothers were awesome, I was tired and hungry. They ordered a pizza for me, had it delivered to my room, and added the charges to my bill

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic Spanish hotel with a great location. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. Ideal start for walking the Camino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast cup of coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the old town 100 metres off the Camino path

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, very kind & friendly people. Great location. Delicious breakfast! Lovely to be back for our second visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price and location in a decent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a rather sad room and property lacking any ambiance.

    The room covered the basics and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Good location in old city, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, all were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone We had the best breakfast on the Camino

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to old town and bus station.had a lift .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    modest , family, traditional, functional - and unbeatable location: stunning!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Eslava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: