Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Esplugues 2 stars

Ignasi Iglesies, 83, 08950 Esplugues de Llobregat, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Esplugues de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    There is a restaurant at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in was a little bit lengthy than the usual. The room was smaller than expected.

    There is a restaurant at the hotel. Lift is available to get to the higher floors. The rooms was tidy and clean. All staff speaks English and are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Hi,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could be better, it was soft and not so comfortable for sleeping.

    Hi, the staff at hotel was excellent, very friendly, helpful. Nothing was a problém. Cleanliness was perfect. The place was quiet and nice. We surely recommend. Good price for perfect services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Stay was alright but I could hear my neighbors. The wifi was horrible. The bathtub was uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room #313 was at the farthest corner in the hotel and the wifi did not reach; had to either go into the hallway or sit next to the room door. The bathtub was difficult getting into. Because there was no space my girlfriend slipped and bruised her knee.

    I like that there was a bar/restaurant in the hotel lobby. The surrounding restaurants and location was quite nice for being just outside Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Away from main Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked this hotel thinking that it will be close to the stadium but location was bad, out of main barcelona and not even close to the stadium. they take keys from you when you go out and i noticed that someone came inside from room when i wasn't there. I think they should ask guest permission before getting in.

    Shower was excellent, Sara at reception was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    A good overnight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The one negative is that the hotel is far from the trams and metros and from the city centre. Firstly you have to walk 8 to 10 minutes to the trams and then a lot of time is spent travelling on trams and metros. It's hard if you're a tourist and only in Barcelona for a short period of time.

    The hotel is based in a residential area with parks and restaurants just behind it. The locals are very friendly and every Saturday there is a fair where you can buy almost anything. The hotel room had a balcony and air condition which was good because of the hot weather in August. Room and bed linen always clean. Staff were friendly. Close to the airport and is good for overnight base.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    budget hotel with clean beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no balcony in room and window opened to a wall 1meter away. Bedroom tiles needed a good clean.

    Great location with only a 20minute transfer to airport, very quiet area. Good value continental breakfast with good coffee. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bed and towels clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place for price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Metro wasn't as accessible as I would have liked. We had to take the bus (line 68) when we wanted to go to downtown Barcelona, which if you are ok with a 35 minute bus ride, works.

    The location for me worked great, because where I needed to be daily was basically across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit limited and at 7 euros not value for money. Had we not been leaving early, we would have gone somewhere local. No hairdryer. They allow smoking in the rooms so the corridors were smelling of fags...not nice.

    I chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the stadium as we were there to attend a game. The tram system is brilliant and just a short walk from the hotel, takes you straight into the city centre for our afternoon of sightseeing before the evening game. We used the tram back to the hotel from the stadium. A T-10 ticket gives you 10 trips and can be used by a family (just remember to insert in the machine when you get on the tram). The rooms are basic but very clean with towels provided.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice budget hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear everything going on outside from our room, poor wifi, creepy elevator, it should get under maintenance or something as we were afraid of using it

    We enjoyed a balcony, hotel has a lift as well, friendly staff, they dont really speak english but were so nice an helpful for us. Bed was comfortable, room a little bit small but very clean, lift in a hotel as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    3.3
    Expensive and not too much to expect
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very expensive, cost does not include breakfast, they wanted additional 7 Euro for a breakfast which you can have for 3-4 Euros in a caffe just 1-2 minutes by walk from the hotel. Poor signals of Wifi. Beds were not comfortable. poor walls, could hear neighbours, no restaurants nearby. The staff was not polite. Stay away if possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    A pleasant hotel easy reach by tram metro 30 to 45 mins Barcelona central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about very clean room eating area ! I was concerned beforehand about staying in a ** hotel , was ok

    Helpful staff , food and drink half the price of central Barcelona as are the local bars and restaurants nice quiet place to get back to after a day walking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly stuff ok room for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Friendly stuff ok room for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint: no hairdryer in room

    Absolutely spotless.comfy beds. Staff polite and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff so good breakfast good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel.

    Staff so good breakfast good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great helpfull service,safe parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great helpfull service,safe parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The environment was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel surroundings and the staff who were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I will be back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place with wonderful persons
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was alright

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room friendly helpful stsff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was not included with our reservation.

    Breakfast was not included with our reservation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    I only found one drawbach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The good disposition of the staff

    I only found one drawbach. And that was that they did not have any hair dryer available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel agradable para descansar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actos independentistas muy cerca del hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    It fulfilled our requirements.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt offer yogurt for breakfast.

    Friendly staff, easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are little bit old but clean

    Nice place and good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room but on site bar/restaraunt

    Adequate for my needs for 2 nights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad madrass

    Cleaning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the value. Quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Needs refresh

    Very kind attention

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Okay, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel the price is more for the room and the breakfast cost is more for person and there is very less choice. There is no tea in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated. Uncomfortable beds. No bathroom outlets. Unattractive decor. Overpriced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    3.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no Hairdryer, Dust and Hairs on the floor

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.3
    Small bed room and some how wasn't cosy
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed room and some how wasn't cosy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Our stay was an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had 24 hour access, close to shops bars tram and metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    very good staff, good cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi very slow (((

    very good staff, good cleaning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Went to watch a Barcelona game and 10 mins away from hotel. Freindly and helpful staff. Rooms kept clean daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did have problems with internet connection but the staff sorted it out for me.

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic and sufficient! Maps were provided about Barcelona and information given how to go into the city.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.5
    Availability and good pricing for a booking only 2 weeks...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. It's not downtown, for sure and it's not fancy. But some colleagues paid 5 times my price for the exact same level of comfort downtown and it could take them 1h to go to the fira, so... up to you.

    Availability and good pricing for a booking only 2 weeks before Mobile World Congress. Fair traffic (~20mn by taxi) to go to Fira Gran Via in the morning. Nice staff, clean room, easy to control Air Conditionning system, Free WiFi. Quiet area, good bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Room clean and warm, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room clean and warm, bed comfortable. Breakfast good value,have stayed Here four times to date.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff were lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely and friendly. Very helpful and the room was prefect for what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms could have been more clean.

    Staff were great

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location in the middle of nowere could not find anywere to go and could not speak spanish

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not so clean,far from city, uncomfortable room.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to the airport. Very friendly staff. And the best - as we travelled with a baby, they gave us a cot at no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was very small

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Price, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price, clean..

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff, close to transport,and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, close to transport,and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    There was a strong cigarette smell in the bedroom and shared...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a strong cigarette smell in the bedroom and shared areas. For a non-smoking person it was quite annoying.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the area of Crossfit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shops around that is open on the weekend nor a place to buy something at the hotel like food snacks

    Very close to the area of Crossfit

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff, nice and comfy room with a very clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very thin walls, I could hear my neighbours.

    Helpful staff, nice and comfy room with a very clean bathroom.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: