Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estela Barcelona 4 stars

Avenida Port D'aiguadolç, 8, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#22 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great deal...was on a business trip but everything was fully booked around the airport and in BCN itself, so I landed in this great place , full of artwork and directly overlooking the marina, for a very reasonable price (low season of course). The hotel is marvellous, the rooms are huge and it is close to many nice restaurants. Too bad I had to leave before the breakfast starts...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For us ( we had a room on the sea side , on the corner with the parking place ). WARNING : during weekends/ bank holidays / there is a Club / Disco / 100 meters ago. the noice was terrible. from 23.00 till 7.00 in the morning. we dont slept a hole night from the noice . We decided to leave the hotel for this reason. the other days were perfect. WARNING ; do not book these rooms during Fridays/ Weekends and Bank Holidays.

    The Location from the Hotel. We had a room with sea view. Fantastic View and a separate Bedroom. The room was very nice and the bed was very good. the daily cleaning was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little aloof and not fully attentive; underground garage good but at 18 Euro a day rather expensive.

    The fascinating art on display; location overlooking sea; easy access from motorway from Barcelona; the bar menu for light snacks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a strange, slightly unpleasant smell and this is possibly due to the total lack of ventilation. The shower screen is too short / the shower tray out-flow poor which results in water all over the floor!!

    The bed and the room is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose this hotel in part because it was a bit outside the city center(20 minutes walking), and thus assumed it would be rather quiet. Unfortunately, the Saturday night I stayed there I was given the room on the first floor right above the entrance and a group or several groups of inebriated individuals were making alot of noise from around 3:30 to 6.30 in the morning at the parking area right in front of the hotel. This probably doesn't happen every Saturday night, but there are alot of restaurants and bars at the port which is right around the corner. My parents, who were also staying at the hotel, but not facing the parking lot heard nothing and slept well.

    The staff was friendly and service oriented, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a room with a double bed and one single. Single turned out to be a sofa bed, which was a little uncomfortable. First night not enough pillows or extra duvet for sofa bed (this was corrected for next night.) Some noise from train track on one side of hotel. Breakfast was ok, but not great.

    The location next to the beach and marina was a good thing. Rooms were a good size and clean. Mini bar prices very reasonable. Hotel was quiet, but probably due to time of year. Parking was ok and free behind hotel. Free beach towels available from reception. Good selection of free toiletries along with toothbrush/paste pack and shaving pack.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little variable...scrambled eggs left too long, fruit damaged

    The room was spacious, really comfortable bed, nice toiletries and felt like a proper 4* All the staff were efficient and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are very thin and therefore there is alot of noise from the shower and toilet and generally moving around in other rooms. It is not possible to close the door without banging which is not good at night. The shower was eratic in its water flow which is dangerous and this could be due to theirs using their showers.

    The reception staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel very interesting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i t s i n a very nice Part of the town by the harbour . nice Restaurant's around the hotel If you want bars and clubs better stay closer to the town .7 Euro to town

    Interesting art work around the hotel which we enjoyed looking at

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had few choices, especially for us as vegetarians. The few things we could choose, were good though. But there weren't ANY vegetables at all (like tomato, cucumber, salad, etc). If you were into a sweet breakfast it was excellent I would guess, because there were plenty of cakes and desserts. But the selection of healthy alternatives, for example bread and toppings, healthy cereals and salads were poor. Disappointed that the bar by the swimmingpool were closed our whole stay.

    The room, beds, pool, staff and arts around the hotel were excellent! LOVED the cosy and quiet area around the hotel (we went i September, probably more people and noises in the summer-months) and that the distance to the city centre of Sitges was only a 15 minutes walk away. The restaurant by the marina were nice, but quite pricey compared to the average level in Sitges, we would say. Close to a quiet beach and close to a more crowded nudist beach which is a famous gay destination (very good pina colada in the beachbar!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At £90a night...breakfast should be included and no iron..but they iron your shirts at 3 euros a shirt..tried to double charge me 18 euros for 3 shirts. When paying bill, they tried to charge me for the room again even though I had a receipt saying paid.

    Neat hotel with lovely swimming pool...large and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are very small - we were generally lucky choosing our times to go with our granddaughters when few people were there. The beach was ok - with the sea clean and lovely to swim in but there was an occasional sewerage smell. Lounge chairs and umbrellas were pricy.

    The art work was everywhere and it didn't feel like a normal hotel, but more like an art gallery. There was a very relaxed feeling - walking in from the beach, sandy and wet, into the beautiful marbled foyer was rather surreal. Breakfasts were delicious particularly the coffee, fresh fruit, pastries and cakes. Typical savoury options also available. Our bedrooms were scrupulously cleaned each day. We didn't have a seaview room but looked out to the pool area which was lovely. The area is beautiful around the port and we enjoyed the 25 mins walk along the seaside each evening to get to the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loads of steps in the hotel which isn't great if you have a pram. The beach next to the hotel is ok, but not great. The one in Sitges is better. Taxi & bus fares add up if you go into Sitges every day. Expensive taxi ride from airport. Approx €60.

    Good location for the port but a bit too far away from Sitges town. We had to take a bus into Sitges (€1.50 per person) and cab back (€8.50-€9) after 8.30 as the buses stop running after that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful and moody, the pool facilities were awful, no one staffing the pool bar, they made us feel very awkward just because we wanted a drink by the pool, they had a go at us for asking for some service at the pool bar, I wanted to get out of the hotel as much as possible, there was no atmosphere whatsoever awful value for money, I would expect so much more from a 4 star hotel, I often stay at the subur maritim and the facilities, staff and overall evrythg is soooo much better! I have also stayed at 10 other hotels in Sitges and this is by far the poorest quality for a 4 star. Overall this was like a 2star I think they think that the art makes it a 4 star..... it doesn't !!

    Not alot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed although alternative arrangements had been made while they do the refurbishing. Should have been told before we arrived though!

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking was closed and the parking around was not secured, someone might have broken into our car, yet we were lucky enough that nothing was taken. Maybe it wasn't the fault of the hotel, but there was some kind of party outside on the docks and the sound didn't let us sleep very well.

    The art works on the property were simply amazing, we really enjoyed them. The restaurant was really nice too, and the waiters were nice despite not knowing english very well. The location was amazing, with the beach a few feet away, the view was just as great. The room was clean and also had some artworks in them and had a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was very limited and my husband could not find anything he liked. I appreciate he is fussy but he had no problem in the restaurants around the marina where all food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The art in each room is different so dependant on your taste you may not always like the decor of the room given. I asked to move room as the art in my first one was very dark and depressing with intense faces staring towards the bed. I don't think the staff liked me changing as they wasn't hugely helpful but the next room was much more uplifting. Which is what I needed for my work trip.

    The Art around the hotel is great and I enjoyed looking around. The view was good from our sea view room. The double room seemed quite spacious and had everything we needed. The pool was fresh and clean but smaller than the pictures.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture in my room was a bit old and the joints in the desk had started to fall apart

    The hotel experience was great from start to finish. I can't wait to bring my family back to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv control broke in our room and reception staff were very helpful but it appeared to be with the card/room connection there was a fault it drove my husband insane

    Bed was divinely comfortable , loved all the breakfast I just wish the breakfast waiters smiled a bit more and talked to the guests And refilled the hot cabinet before there was nothing left ! Evening meal was beautiful !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service. The twin beds wedged together after i specifically asked for a change in room or a bigger bed. I have never stayed at a Four star hotel and had to fetch my own bottle opener as the kitchen was'nt stocked. Room service was never avbl. I had to collect my own towel. Basically it was self service. Im surprised i didnt have to clean the bathroom too! The lack on interest from the front desk really made my blood boil, i was met with short brief answers. And actually had to time and again look at what rating the hotel was? It comes across all arty and is well maintained but the service really is not 4 star, 2 at best. I am well travelled and kno what im paying for. This was not worth the daily rate. Im sorry.

    the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would really liked a Walk in shower as recently had an operation and unable to get my legs over the bath, apart from that I loved the balcony view and the. Room

    I thought the breakfast was very good and loved it every morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is very tired and dated. My request for a double bed on the reservation form when I booked was overlooked and the room wasn't particularly clean or well cleaned when I was staying there. The hotel is rated as a four star but I couldn't really understand why, it felt more like a two or three star to me. If you want to iron anything you have to pay for their in house services as they don't provide individual irons in the rooms.

    The location of the hotel is excellent if you like a stroll in the morning rather than being in the centre of Sitges. There's a good selection for breakfast if you want the ease of eating at the hotel maybe just for the first day to get your bearings, but you can wonder into Sitges and get what you need for much less.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little dated.

    Fantastic location, lovely suite, very spacious and comfortable. Lovely funky hotel, small but very nice pool, lot of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system was unreliable. There was a large pool of water on the floor in the bathroom in the morning.

    The rooms were larger than expected and the range of original artwork was interesting to look at. Restaurant was good and we were willingly served despite being a late check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The art throughout the Hotel is excellent, particularly useful to take the Art tour with Erica, who is very helpful and knowledgeable. Location is great, next to beach, port with plenty of restaurants and a short walk to town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is a leisure rather than business hotel, so things like a coffee maker and iron were not provided in the room, which was annoying but understandable.

    location is a about 30 minute walk from the central area, which means it is quieter in the evening but not too far from things to do. there is a small beach right next to the hotel, which is perfect for a swim.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect to be honest

    Absolute beautiful location 15 min walk from the station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, excellent rooms, food, location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame there was no tea or coffee in the room & no English news on TV.

    Great for the portside restaurants & the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired

    The Art

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort and welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spacious, location was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very modern

    Breakfast options were diverse. Location was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the room, views, breakfast,dinner,staff and the amazing artwork throughout the hotel absolutely stunning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ever day the same music

    it was a pity that the swimming pool was closed. it was stil 25 gr and beautiful wether

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to center

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room great view great location, couldn't complain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facility in the room.

    Very close to the beach snd beautiful view from window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Lovely sea view. A small quiet beach next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Position to beach and town. Close to restaurants and amenities, nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ovetall ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room

    Location, view, art

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff

    The art work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the art

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was of poor quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location close to restaurant at the Sitges port Easy to reach from the main coast highway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed during our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room Efficient polite welcoming staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was weak in my room

    good price to performance ratio, big room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, where you can walk to restaurants at the waterfront.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, beautiful lobby and room, courteous and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, great Art

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet a bit poor for 4star hotel.

    Very helpful stuff. very good coffee during breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor breakfast

    Great art pieces allover the place, always spotting something new!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet

    The design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent stay, lovely hotel by the port, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful art gallery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is set up to have a kitchenette but was completed. would be a nice feature!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough umbrellas by the pool

    The very comfy beds and well priced mini bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room beside bus stop was noisy. Evening meals were quite expensive.

    Hotels decor was interesting. Good size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning should be better

    Nice pool, near to nice beach, great sea view towards the beach, nice walk to city centre, art in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but the staff could not smile

    Location was great being near harbour and great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Think the bedroom looked a bit 'tired' now, the wardrobe doors stuck, the old kitchen looked messy and needed removing. The bathroom was nice but the shower screen leaked all over the floor.

    Location especially good and art work displayed makes the hotel different and interesting. Stayed a few years ago and came back as we thought it was nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked 4months ahead with special request for double bed not twin - hotel made no attempt to consider the request just allocated room on the day - just lazy

    The location is great for marina restaurants and an easy walk into Siitges but away from the main drag

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Desk staff pointed us to the free parking across the street, but did not tell us that we had $20 per night garage parking reserved (or how to access it if we needed it). I didn't find out about it until we checked out - but the charge was removed promptly, so all is well that ends well.

    The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable with good linens. There was art in both the room and public areas that made the hotel unique. Our cat was supplied with a water bowl and a mat to feed her on, as well as a blanket on the sofa (the only 'pet friendly' action I've ever seen from a hotel!) The restaurant was very good - I had risotto, husband had lamb chops, both were excellent. Dinner staff was friendly and efficient. The location was convenient to a number of restaurants overlooking the town marina (3 minute walk). It was easy to access, being only about 20 minutes from the Barcelona airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to kitchen room was disable electric kettle should be available at room equipment.

    Good localization and spacious rooms. Nice service and delicious breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had cold tiled floors and no slippers were provided. Bathroom was old and dated, Shower leaked a lot of water onto the floor, as there was an inadecuate screen (water damage from repeated loss evident). Large open atrium made for a lot of noise just outside the room.

    Staff were great, location was good, restaurant was good value for money, room had an unexpected terrace, room was a decent size. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Easy to park on the street nearby.There were strange bugs inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi is really bad; in my room it was hardly possible to assess the internet.

    The staff was really friendly and corteous! The rooms are a bit old-fashioned but comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The style of art exposed is not what I would choose, but one should not argue about taste.

    Location directly in front of the sea, very comfortable beds, good restaurant in the house and also nearby.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parts of the ground floor smelled of mildew. Our room smelled of stale smoke. The bathtub/shower was horrible and the bed uncomfortable. The front desk staff was... less than helpful.

    Most of the art was interesting, but my wife found some of it creepy. The rooms were of good size.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: