Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estudios Aránzazu

Mies Del Valle, 4, 39010 Santander, Spain

#24 of 28 Holiday rentals in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2786 apartment reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough holiday

    Great place. Very easy from Ferry and beaches. Good shopping, bars and eating out. English tea drinkers bring electric kettle tho' saucepan for boiling water in studio you may need speedier cupper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit of an ordeal. I think this may have been due to the systems being a bit dated as staff were apologetic and keen to help get it done as quickly as possible. Location, the room was a bit of a walk from the centre, about 10-15 minutes so not too bad but could have been closer to the action. My room was situated next to the cleaners cupboard, which as I had an early rise anyway, I didn’t think would be an issue. I was wrong. At 3.30am, someone was in and out of the cupboard, stamping up and down the corridor and throwing bags around, banging them off the floor. This racket continued for about half an hour, and I could t get back to sleep afterwards. No idea what was going on. Room also had a strong smell of bleach.

    Basic and compact, had everything you’d need for a night or two staying. Small kitchen was a nice touch. Location was ok, however a bit of a walk from the centre/coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, wifi was working a bit slowly.

    nice stay in a clean & comfortable property for a good value for money. Very close to the local pubs, bars, restaurants, coffee places and supermarkets. Quite long walking distance to the sea side, but bus/taxi in affordable prices. Walking distance to the bus station, 10 min by bus to the airport ! Brilliant. Nice & friendly staff with very good English skills, no problem with later check-in or leaving the luggage in deposit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, wifi was working a bit slowly.

    nice stay in a clean & comfortable property for a good value for money. Very close to the local pubs, bars, restaurants, coffee places and supermarkets. Quite long walking distance to the sea side, but bus/taxi in affordable prices. Walking distance to the bus station, 10 min by bus to the airport ! Brilliant. Nice & friendly staff with very good English skills, no problem with later check-in or leaving the luggage in deposit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfortable and no coffeemaker

    It was ok, nothing to complain about. If you are not planning to stay in the hotel room during the entire vacation, it is a good choice. Not expensive, very close to the center and supermarkets, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl on reception at checkin not helpful on arrival other reception staff apart from her were nice and pleasant . She did not give us proper information about the car park , she never smiled and was not welcoming that was May 31 st in the afternoon so mayb the manager can check her name

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to be really vigilant about avoiding flooding the bathroom when using the shower. The shower design and the curtain make this difficult.

    Located in an area where there are plenty of supermarkets, so you can self-cater. There are hotplates, a fridge, crockery and cutlery. The desk is staffed around the clock, and English is spoken. The location makes it walkable to most of Santander's sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old building, small bathroom, noise in the room caused by the boiler or some other machines.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, location wise it is great, there is a supermarket next door, walking distance from the city center and the bus stop to reach the beach or Faro el Cabo Mayor is right in front of the building as well. Receptionists were nice and helpful. It is a private apartment with bathroom for the price of shared hostel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are very thin so you can hear each step of your neighbours.

    Staff very friendly, helpful, speaking English. Room was always clean. Location very good - easy to reach the bus station, historical center, local bus station very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two beds although we asked for one big. And they were not comfy. Kitchen anex is not well equipped (no sharp knife, small pan, no washing soap) and due to the poor air circulation the smell remains in the room for a long time. There are no duves, only sheets to cover. And blankets. Walls are REALLY thin. You can here all your neighbours, noises come from the street and corridor as well. You get one set of towels for your whole stay. Bathroom is extremely tiny and not comfortable. There was no hair dryer in the room-when we asked for that we were told we can take it for one day, not for the whole stay. Only location is good and there are markets very close to it. There were not too many quests in the hotel at the time, yet we had to wait til 4PM to check-in (we came round 10AM and informed about it beforehand).

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave and return home.

    Great staff-very friendly all of the time. Anything we asked for like extra pillows etc. we received immediately and in a friendly manner. I would not consider staying anywhere else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedding! You have only a bedsheet! It is too little!

    Very good location and nice, helpful staff. You can leave luggage after check-out. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite hard to find by car and then get parked as a first time visitor.

    This was for an overnight stay before a ferry crossing, and was an ideal stop over at a very economical cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr laut und hellhörig, nicht sehr hilfsbereites Personal. In der Nacht war es sehr kalt, Heizung wurde ausgemacht und keine warmen Decken vorhanden. Badezimmer, vor allem Dusche ist sehr beengt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One long pillow for the whole double bed. Very noisy people accommodated on our floor. It was quite cold during the night, but the lady at the reception gave us a second blanket. Breakfast was not included for reservations made over booking.com ( we were not made aware of this ahead).

    It was clean and had a central location. Very close to good restaurants and places to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in bathroom to eliminate odours Proper cutlery and delph.

    Breakfast only available in bedroom . Coffe good and toast good Crossiants in plastic packets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room. If you arrive by car, be ready to wander around trying to find a parking space. I was lucky but each time it took me some time to do so. The streets around are narrow and parking spaces are hard to come by.

    There is a kitchenette in the room. A supermarket is just a few meters away and so is a cafe, so breakfast is not a problem. I liked the location, the room was cosy and clean although the lamp was covered in dust. I didn't mind that, though. The heating was working, additional blankets were provided in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proofing in the rooms is almost non-existent, so if you have loud neighbors you will be sure to hear them. Late night party people were little bit annoying. The wifi in the rooms is also very bad, I was not able to use my computer almost at all. So if you have some important things to do with computer, make sure you have working connection of your own. I could not get mine to work (it has been working everywhere else)

    Nice and cozy room. Not too much space, but it had everything I needed. Location was great, and the staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bland and characterless, but for first night coming off a late flight, it had everything we needed.

    24hr reception, met by very friendly man at nearly midnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is poorly equipped and we had to be creative with the tools given.

    The fact that there is a kitchen is the best thing of this place. There is a free parking nearby -calle Alta- although they didn't tell us about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio with Extra bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was cramped with minimum facilities and poor daylight due to small window. The photograph of the room was deceptive,it looked much more spacious than it was.

    Convenient clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is not an apartment and should not be advertised as such. I stayed in 8 airbnbs in the last 3 weeks and to call this place an apartment is false advertising. it was a student dorm with an ensuite bathroom that you can barely move in. was supposed to stay ,6 nights but left after the first. first time I give such a bad review.

    a place to sleep at if you need somewhere to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to get two rooms to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids and the rooms were not adjacent but were fortunately on the same floor. The whole place has a slightly shabby feel to it but it was adequate for our needs. Of the four places that we stayed on our trip, it was comparable in price to the others but our least favourite.

    The location is just on the edge of the town centre and is walking distance from the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning, no ventilation in bathroom and very bad air in the bathrooms and rooms; very small showers. Parking is available in park house about 400 m away, not at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor access to the facility, it's in a cul de sac with suggested parking 10-15 mins walk away. The facility is not an apartment it's a room with a bed in it. The bathroom was very small with the shower unit smaller than that on the Brittany Ferry.

    It was somewhere to sleep at night other than the car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is offsite, BUT what is provided is good (off site, underground). You should also inform that it is 10 euro / day (which is quite good).

    Ladies at reception very helpful. The location is also excellant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center, room is bit stinky, uncomfy bed, view on the other building from the room, very noisy fridge. It looks pretty different on the pictures. Too expensive as for the facilities provided.

    Clean toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it wasn´t close to the beach to walk from the hotel but there are good connections and easy to find street parking at the beach area

    good location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, they have parking around the corner for 10 euros a day but there is easy to find street parking at the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance of the car park from the accommodations it's a long way to carry your luggage. There was a kitchenette but no kettle or plates no microwave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, not very thought out property which forces you to fight against it to achieve any modicum of convenience. Rooms are dim, un-air conditioned, with charming features such a curtain which covers up half of the tv screen and a shower which dumps most of its water on the bathroom floor. The free internet requires that you re-enter the password anytime you dare close your device. Also, don't order the breakfast.

    Cheapish. I've never been in an elevator quite like that. Once you leave the hotel you're in Santander.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be perfectly honest I had no preconceptions given the cost of our stay. There wasn't a view, but why should there be for the price. The lifts were very small but they worked, what more could one ask for, they worked! If you pay a SMALL price I think it is really terrible to have a go at a little hostel/hotel as if you were paying 'film-star prices'. I THOUGHT THIS WAS GREAT FOR WHAT WE PAID, AND WOULD STAY AGAIN.

    If you arrive at Santander by ferry and have a car, first of all this is an easy, close destination to reach. The downside, as with most cities, is that finding a car parking space close to where you want to be is difficult; but at least in the evening the charges are minimal. Once checked in this place is a great location and surprisingly quiet given the city location. Take it as you find it, there are no fans or air con, but you decided to come to a hot country, Spain. You get a good sized room with bathroom and kitchen area. We were very happy with what we got.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to store a bicycle, had to use public car park. Shower had plastic curtain which restricted the space to a minimum. Sound proofing between adjacent rooms poor. Had the pleasure, or not, of having to listen to the next door guest's phone conservations, one at 5 am.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit noisy at times, when you hear other visitors through the walls or the traffic from outside.

    Great location, close to the city centre and both stations, wi-fi. Super helpful reception staff. When requested, moved us to a non-smoking room straight away. Clean and spacious room with private bathroom. If you're looking for a cheap accommodation in a good location , this place might be for you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by ferry from England and it is a very short drive. There is no parking on site but cheap parking within walking distance which the accommodation provides.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in this place are FAR too small, bathroom floods everytime you go for a wash

    Stayed here a few times and it is great, if you sleep in you can still have your room made up and the staff are just wonderful, so nice and helpful. Really clean hotel and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door frames were very low. Not good for tall people hit our heads a few times. Shower was tiny.

    Room was basic and clean with some cooking utensils. Good location close to restaurants. Were able to store our luggage for the day after we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated us like dishonest. Locking us out of room twice, refusing to honor week price reduction which was on website after we extended stay to 9 days, requiring written check out of hair dryer.

    Having studio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rate hotels by 1) the bed, 2) the shower and 3) the Wifi. In this place all three were seriously lacking. The shower was so small as to be unusable. The beds are too small as well and the Wifi had to be logged on to every time it was used. Also, the walls are paper thin and one can hear everything from the adjoining rooms. Even the light switch being operated.

    Roominess and mini kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The big disappointment was the shower, which has a 2-foot square tray, very shallow, and a curtain on two sides. It is impossible fo use without flooding the bathroom (which is not a wet-room) and getting wrapped in clammy plastic. A rigid screen on even one side would help, and there is space for a bigger shower tray which made the experience annoying. The bathmat is tiny and the bath-towel a generous 25 x 51 inches. The establishment has excellent Wi-fi, fast downloads, but has a long username and password and logs you out with no auto log-in. I found this very annoying.

    The studios are spacious and have a small kitchenette which is extremely useful for those, eg. students, who are on a tight budget and want to save on meals out. There is a spacious fridge and it is possible to keep one's own food and wine. There is a two-ring cooker, very efficient, but water has to be boiled in a saucepan and there is no coffee-making equipment. Cutlery and crockery for two only. Location is good, two bus-stops from the main square and easily walkable, in a vibrant district of cheap bars and restaurants. Excellent bakery 50 metres away and "Irish" bar round top corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to paid two times the room to get my keys. They charged the room into my account and when I get the place I have to pay again. Of course the refund the money but it is not the way to do things.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! We managed to park outside but otherwise parking would have been expensive. Also the apartments were extremely difficult to find

    It was clean, friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite simple accomodations, tiny showers with intrusive shower curtains, no duvet covers (only one blanket at first, and a second one when we asked for), can be a bit noisy.

    Clean, ok decor, staff always tried to solve any issues we might have had

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were cold our whole stay and there didn't seem to be much the staff could do about it, plus water gets everywhere because of the flimsy curtains. Annoying wifi setup

    Very clean and comfortable. Quiet rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I experiance for the 1 night no internet connection not sure the problem but felt funny lol also I Experiances the 1 morning I got up for bilbioa as I got up at 6am there was knocking on wall at 6.30am then at 7am room telephone call reception talking about música I could not understand as I did not have music on but only the Tv as I was got ready very strange I reported to certain female receptionist the day after ok all very good apart from this thank you DET

    I loved the self catering the experience was tremendous very relaxing very close to all shops stores amenities etc yes topsoftheworldet to all Santander viva España Spain very merry happy new year 2017 festives seasons plus crimbo xmas2016 ok Respectos DET

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found it noisy due to thin walls,!! family next door so could hear everything, doors slamming, shut.. I could hear noise from above, so did not get a good sleep...

    The location was good,plenty eating places, for your morning coffee. Very clean and warm..Friendly helpful staff...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers small which meant it flooded bathroom and water also went into the room and very noisy when other guests where in the corridor not from Street.

    Very central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of basic facilities; for an apartment it lacked certain items e.g. Kettle and bottle opener Did not like the shower especially the shower curtain which clinged to you when taking a shower also water leaks out onto the floor.

    The value for money, location.; convenient for bus/railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen facilities are very basic. The strange pillows are literally as hard as sandbags. If I tried to get some natural light into the place by opening the blinds and curtains, I found myself looking straight into the faces of people living opposite. And, although closing the windows shuts out most of the street noise, the walls, doors and floors transmit every little sound from other rooms and the corridors straight to your ears.

    It's inexpensive, clean, and in a fairly convenient, central position.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to get to; end of road and the car parking only accept car less than 1.8m in height so car with roof box on will be difficult.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough things in room for comfort

    Could do with hairdryer, knives & chopping board, wine glass, possibly an iron to borrow + ironing board. Kettle. More inf & more precise location, info on Nat festivals etc. I am used to staying self catering in Spain uk France, & occasionally other parts of Europe & these things are either included or can be borrowed or very occasionally hired.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and the shower (although good water pressure) was tiny so every time I showered the bathroom flooded.

    The staff were lovely, someone complained that we were making a lot of noise and it was not us. The staff were so nice about it and despite the situation were so good about sorting it out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was street-facing & was pretty noisy even late at night (there is a small bar directly opposite) but not too bad. The fridge in my room was not cold & smelt awful, but I didn't really mind as I didnt really use it

    Good value for money - room was bigger than you'd expect for the price. Despite my spanish not being great, the staff were helpful & patient. About 15 mins walk to the centre & seafront, & easy to access most attractions from the nearby bus stop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest shower ever! I couldn't turn around without turning the water off. Thin walls, so you could hear other rooms easily. Small bed.

    Good location, decent budget option for short visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studios are located on a chruch/religious space (first and second floor). The toilet is extra-small, but it fits for a normal-size person, don't worry about it.

    The studios are renewed (not completely, as the cupboards and toilet are old-fashioned), and they offer a good relation between what they offer and the price. Everything is super clean. Don't expect a cosy/cool place, but it's big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than basic. Uncomfortable bed. Utensils, frying pan should be dumped long time ago, no kettle. Hight of the door frame less than 1.8, so many times my man knocked their heads!!! In shower cubicle old ugly curtain sticking to your body, one person has to hold it during the shower!!! Not even one tv English Channel. No air conditioning, 2 bars with drunk men next to hotel don't allow to sleep but we had to keep windows open 25 C. Blankets not in cases cover, very unhygienic...

    Colour in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was Spanish only. BBC World or CNN required. A microwave would have been handy.

    Clean, well serviced, excellent location friendly staff. Went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos do NOT correspond with the reality. They show rooms that seem to be new but they are REALLY OLD (from the 70s or earlier). No microwaves in the rooms. No flexibility related to additional requirements (additional towels for the beach are NOT available). No air conditioning in the rooms. Lifts extremely old and tight if you go with babies and baby carriages. You have to go upstairs (6 steps) for getting the lift and you do NOT have any "adapted" facilities for handicap people.The street where the appartments are located has difficulties for parking (no way out street with "blue" zones; you must pay for a maximum of 2 hours of parking). The WORSE: the bathroom really tight and the shower with a really old curtain instead of a bath screen: it is IMPOSSIBLE to maintain all the water inside the shower base. Only for this issue, I consider that the price is too high (65€/day) for the service the offer. Some plugs were our of their places (in the floor instead of fitted in the walls), something dangerous for the children in case you go with them (some wires with electricity accessible by them) but the stuff can change your room kindly in case you have this problem.

    When you enter in your room, the beds are really clean and you can smell the bleach. This gave us a good feeling of clealiness. My congratulations to the cleaning stuff, the best of this place. If you need some explanations/help about Santander, they will kindly give them to you. Really well located, near the city center (10 minutes walking) and a lot of shops and supermarkets around the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy and you can see into your neighbours' apartment across the street.

    Spacious and bright. There were a few local bars down the hotel that were suite nice, otherwise it's only 10 minutes from a main square with restaurants and bars and 20 min from City centre. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited resources to do our own cooking-no towel to dry dishes Also had to sign out hair dryer every morning

    Staff were very knowledgeable, efficient and very accommodating. Could not have wished for better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing. The shower spills over onto the floor and soaks the bathroom. Other than that we loved it.

    Clean. Nicely decorated. Wonderful staff at reception who spoke 5 languages. She made our first night in Spain easy for us. And just minutes from the Brittainy Ferry port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen area needs a coffee maker. Even a jug and filter would have made life easier.

    I was very impressed by the attitude of the staff. A young lady, english-speaking, who's name is Belen, was particularly nice and helpful, thank you particularly to her.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room - shower very small and leaked all over bathroom floor. In comparison with other hotels I stayed in across Spain it was quite expensive. More of a youth hostel presentation.

    Clean and comfortable bed. Only stayed one night and arrived at nearly midnight so appreciated a good nights sleep. Small kitchen in room so ideal for longer stays for folks on a budget who need to cater for themselves.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicles and bathrooms were small and cramped and hate shower curtains in a hotel - should have screens not horrible curtains that stick to you when showering

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and especially bathroom are rather small. Had to use the TVs power outlet to charge my phone.

    It's old stuff, but bearable. Wifi is OK. Guess this the minimum to count as an apartment. It still is, but don't expect something well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! The facilities were quite basic but that was reflected in the price.

    This was ideal for us - central, clean and comfortable, quiet at night (6th floor)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to locate if you don't have a detailed map. Probably a bit overpriced for what it offers.

    Shower was very good. Quiet location - not too far from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a little noisy at night/early morning as a popular place to stay.

    This was a self-catering studio with a kitchenette and was ideal for our needs for one night. Comfortable beds. Only saw staff at reception but they were perfectly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can't speak Spanish so can't complain but we would have been more positive about our stay if we had had better information about where to store our cycles. We weren't allowed to store them in our room, despite the room being really large - we were very disappointed about this. However, when asked, we were told of the Capital car park around the corner. I don't think we were told that it was staffed 24 hours a day and had CCTV and that storing cycles was part of their usual service so we were hesitant about using it. Once we went to visit and discovered the service available, we were much more relaxed. It cost 3 euro a night per bike. How about something on the website or a printed handout for cyclists to overcome this hiccup?

    The room was clean, there were nice sheets. Also there was a kitchen facility in the room with a fridge. We didn't use it but we were only there for 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.

    Central. Clean .friendly staff. Exelent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed “past its prime” Everthing seemed just a bit worn and faded

    Good location, quiet, secure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower :)

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located above a huge modernist city church, so you will be woken gently by church organ and chorus music (at least on weekends)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buena posición

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and light.

    Check in was too late at 16:00 o’clock?!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: