Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estudios Benidorm

Avenida Martínez Alejos, 2, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#137 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    great holiday, great weather, great food , make sure you book in the superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we where three couples each room in three rooms , two of the rooms had no air con ,no air dryers , bathrooms very dirty no remote for tvs

    be there before so i new what to do and where to go

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel & was surprised what Benidorm was like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The check in staff & all Staff were absolutely fabulous with me I had some problems with boarding pass & car booked to take us to the airport. They went way above helping me & would like to say thankyou to all of them there at credit to you mrs Jan taylor x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly overall is very important to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would have been an advantage for someone to explain about the air conditioning controls as we found it too cold and it blew on to you while trying to sleep.

    Friendly overall is very important to us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property we’d originally booked E Studios was 20meters down the rd and it was awful!!! Smelt mouldy, was creepy, no air con and no balcony. It looked like something out of a horror film. As it was just myself and my 8yr old.... we then had to pay £60euros to upgrade! This ate into our holiday spending money and limited some of the things we wanted to do. 😢

    Location was fantastic. Could prepare our own food if we wanted etc.... use of the plaza hotel pool was great and the staff where fab!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred one double bed instead of 3 single beds in room for myself and my partner. Few broken tiles on floor in room felt uncomfortable when stepped on.

    Excellent location, right along the main streets and beach is a 2 minute walk down the road. Access to another hotels pool and gym facilities and only 5 minutes walk up the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    The air conditioning and WiFi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with understanding there was a lift as I have difficulty walking up loads stairs but we were put in the 2nd building where you had to go up 2 flights stairs before you got the lift for the rooms..the main building with reception had the lift from ground floor up.. Room door very difficult to close and had to keep it locked with key whilst occupied,

    The air conditioning and WiFi was very good. Room was very clean and shower superb.. Location was excellent for main shops, bars and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great mini break in Benny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was tired looking and in need of updating but we only slept there and were out most of the time so it wasn't an issue to us and at the price we paid was to be expected.

    The apartment we stayed in was in block 2 which have not been refurbished, however we wanted cheap, clean and central location from our accommodation which is exactly what we got. We had no complaints and the air con worked great and the beds were comfy. The kitchenette was more than adequate and a little balcony to watch the street life below pass by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient old town apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we booked was dingy old and not a great view. We upgraded but had to share a double bed (2 lads)

    The reception was friendly and it was all easy. Location was right in middle of old town. Room was smart and view good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    small grubby not for me
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con kept throwing ice all over the room and bed and was a old so not very powerful also kept rattling really loud had to keep turning off and on. Room very small. Shower in bathroom didn't fit into the hook so had to hold shower in hand. Stairs where not easy to take luggage up altogether would not stay there again

    The location wasn't bad near to beach and big balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Unbelievable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable and pillows are hard to sleep on. Other than that all good

    Location is perfect the beach is just down the street. Hosts are very welcoming and the rooms had every thing you needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    This is EStudios NOT 2sleep apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Seriously needs renovating (But I think this is the pipeline) as Block 1 has just been done - Very noisy (Super central though) - Bad maintenance (See pics) - No cleaning done in 3 weeks (Although clean sheets & towels) once a week

    The bed & pillows were lovely - Ooozings of hot water - power shower - Lovely recption staff - Full kitchen Utensils - TV - and GREAT WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about for the value

    Large balcony and spacious apartment. Comfy beds. They offered the recently updated studio apartment for only 15Euro per night. Great location and Wi-Fi was excellent. Tv channels had all the utv channels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds changed twice although room was not touched by cleaners had to clean ourselves.

    Good central location Had everything we needed, great balcony, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Central location in the old town with a little balcony for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central location in the old town with a little balcony for morning tea and people watching! The rooms are basic but thats what we wanted... pleasantly surpised. great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    We moved into Sleep2 and paid £150 more for our stay. Estudios were clean but that was about all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the Estudios Benidorm is no longer the same place as last year; it is now Estudios B with the original apartments now Sleep2. This is NOT CLEAR when booking as pictures remain of Sleep2. Not good!

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Good location and staff were very accommodating for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and staff were very accommodating for our large group. We paid a 200 euro deposit for our rooms because it was a large booking but received back with no issues. The premium rooms have been reformed to a very nice standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was clean, well stocked, great location. My only slight gripe the air con could of been colder as we had the sun most of the day the room was warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoyed my stay . For what we paid it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more maintenance, ie wardrobe door fixed

    The beds were comfortable, the area is amazing this place is all about location , if your high maintenance its not for you but is was ok for us , have stayed in their sister hotel before and this is the cheaper end of rooms . But it was clean and had everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value and a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I found the bathroom got very slippery when wet and I also felt unsafe in the shower for this reason and had to use one of the beautiful towels on the shower floor to stop me slipping over.

    Although in the Old Town, Which is perfect. I could shut out all noise and the bed was very comfy. All my fav bars and resterants on the door step.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Good for old town and beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to amount of people didn’t get much sleep road cleaners at back at 6am an set up on front 6am also school at back

    Good for old town and beach location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was fabulous, lovely beach just minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets weren’t changed the duration of our stay, neither were the towels. We were there for three nights, the bedding wasn’t too much of a problem but would have liked fresh towels in the middle of the three days.

    The location was fabulous, lovely beach just minutes away. Away from the ‘mayhem’ of Benidorm but very easy to get too if wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Overall, the stay was very pleasant, the location of the studios is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit of €200 for the room was very expensive and it is a waste to get that given back to you on the last day of your stay

    Check in was easy, The room was really clean and modern, and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and the refurbished apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the first night we were not in the refurbished apartment and it wasn’t a good experience. Thankfully when we went to reception the next day we were able to upgrade. The first night was very disappointing with substandard everything, especially the air conditioning. Disappointed we had to pay extra for the refurbished room.

    Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    2 sleeps was a great place to stay apart from smell in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 402 the smell in the bathroom at times was horrendous , I didn't inform anyone at reception however.

    The guy on reception was very friendly an helpful took great pride in showing us the 5th floor suites and balconies were fab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Where ever we stay in Lavante or the old town we love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests may not like it being next to the school but very little noise

    This property is easy access to all shops, beach, bars and Tapas areas in the old town, we have stopped here 3 times now and will do again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean an comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt the room we expected the advert was for the rooms in the 2Sleep building. It was like living in a noisy box! Clean. Basic. Comfortable tho.

    Clean an comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    nightmare apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extremely noisey. a lot of load music playing from a top floor flat pounding threw the building from early afternoon till 3 am each night. tiles in bathroom broken with no grout and mouldy rotten bathroom door

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    great location and excellant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    balcony was small.

    Location very central, double glazed patio doors kept all street noise out, Guy on reception very friendly and helpful. Great balcony for people watching.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.5
    THERE IS NO ESTUDIOS BENEDORM ANY MORE, its a construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THERE IS NO ESTUDIOS BENEDORM ANY MORE, its a construction site, we were terrible upset... we are an older couple, and had to get directions to another little block of flats they have from the workers on the original flats. there were 2 flights of stairs to the little office in the new flats... and they are very small and quite old. we were very upset. they offered to cancel... but where would be go? he said he would help us find another place... but we are too old to do that all day when we had a booking,. im very upset about it all. d chesson

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Good location friendly very clean and comfy wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed pillows sheets perfect heating if needed and hot water at all times nice kitchen very clean soft towels lots of hangers everything that we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Great Location but a tired looking hotel and needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not told had to pay a deposit prior to our stay. Beds are super uncomfy and are on wheels so roll about when you are asleep. No toilet roll in the room. The whole hotel is very tired and needs updating

    The hosts were very welcoming and the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Location was the best point of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into a very dated room, building works were not on booking.com when we booked Same towel for 3 days, room wasn’t made up or room refreshed daily Bathroom was dated, shower curtain was from the Plaza Benidorm Hotel Lock on door was like a prison cell door

    Location, nothing to shout about regarding room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.4
    Very dissapointed with apartments, but good weather kept spirits up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When booked were not informed "Benidorm estudious" were being totally renovated!!! and we would be staying few metres away in block 2!! Booked/Bought holiday on false images of accommodation!! Really disappointed!! certainly wouldn't have booked if known!!

    central location in old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good value/location. Clean and comfortable. Good wifi. A dining table would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it is a studio apartment, some dishwashing detergent and dish sponge would have made sense. Some cheap bathroom soap to use on arrival also would have been nice.

    Good value for money. Very good location. Good wifi. Very clean. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Generally enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very very small, also would benefit from removal of a single to replace with a comfortable chair. Also would benefit from cleaning during my stay

    Location, great for beach and old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. 2 singles made into a double. Broken furniture. Someone was sick outside our door and it wasn't cleaned up.

    Location really good. Right in the heart of everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    See above complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works . Builders working in room next door from 8am!!!! Being offered a room away from the building work if we paid mode money- disgraceful!! Not being told of internal building work and major disturbance before we booked with booking.com. Disgraceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A Great Break in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find anything I didn't like

    The Accommodation was great really central to the town and beach also included use of washing machine. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make the holiday trouble fee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    It was ok overall but think we will give benidorm a miss next year go elsewere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get hold of receptionist the morning we left as i was to get deposit for safety deposit box back could get anyone.

    Room was nice got a couple of blankets as it was cold at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    the whole stay of 9 nights was ok, but could of been better if there was a separate bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the fact that the beds were in the same room as the living quarters, wasn't much room in the room. couldn't sit and relax anywhere other than outside on the balcony, which wasn't really ideal at the time we were there as it was cold.

    the apartments were close to all amenities, not too far from both new town and the old town marina, lots of shops, bars and restaurants to enjoy, close to bus stops. Take away straight out of the apartment doors where you can buy fresh baguettes from morning till late at night, and also a pizza/ burger etc too along with outside cafe's which were always busy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Budget accomodation which was all we wanted. Quite a plesant stay but would not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found two cockroaches in our bathroom on separate occasions over the 4 nights and encountered some noisy neighbours but knew to expect that having read many reviews before we booked.

    I liked the fact we were very close to the beach and in a very lively part of the old town. Our towels were changed daily and it had all the things needed as a base for a few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    Not the best rather be in the new town to we're I was
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising was booked with the pics showing was put into a little room with wheels on the bed which was very uncomfortable wasn't wat I was expect was put next door to the laundry room and was very hot next to the bathroom so wen we complained we had to pay other €80 to be moved to a bigger room which was not advertised properly very disappointing And would not be goin bk to this place again And too noisy of a morning

    The area was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness all though it was a bit damaged by previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a different block to friends and felt upset as we thought we would all be together

    Cleanliness all though it was a bit damaged by previous guests and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    absolutely great staff, location ,price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's not that we didn't like just a thought about a light on the balcony so you could read while chilling out there

    the location and the staff especially Ahdrei the reception guy who was on 8am till 4 he helped us sort out our cancelled flight from Ryanair and our apartment which we kept for another 4 days couldn't of done this without him he sorted everything for us can't praise this man enough I have tried to praise this man to the people that own the estudios apartments but without any luck I wish I could pass this praise on to them thankyou so much Andrew we got home safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The air conditioning unit was pretty old which was a disappointment in a superior studio. The restaurant below is open until 3am on Fridays and Saturdays, 1am the rest of the week - so it can be quite noisy with people talking at the tables outside but we had earplugs and once they were in we didn't hear anything

    The staff were really helpful - we had problems with the air conditioning and several times they offered us another room but as we really liked our room they gave us a fan which was perfect. The staff all spoke pretty good English. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old town - absolutely ideal for watching the fiesta parades from the balcony! There was always plenty of piping hot water and a decent drying screen on the balcony for drying clothes plus a washing machine up on the 6th floor where the bins are (we put washing in, went out for breakfast and when we came back the washing was finished!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    If you want a simple, cheap, value for money holiday then this is ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower was a bit leaky and difficult to stabilise, was fairly noisy at night

    helpful Reception, near to beach, value for money. Sister hotel was fantastic, where facilities could be shared, just 5 minutes away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Location great and staff really helpful and couldn't do enough for you thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old worn building tired furniture needs total refurb.

    Friendly helpful staff. Totally needs refurbishing looking so old nd tired now. Location is great but a bit nosey fro the streets below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Perfect position in Benidorm, close to the old town for benidorm pride and close to levante beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfortable, the air-conditioning worked a dream. Great little kitchenette for making snacks etc and a proper working fridge, essential for storing my insulin!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good location in the old town, ideal base for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditiong didnt work at all throughout multiple times of trying and blew warm air and is situated in the far corner of the room near the patio windows so the air doesnt circulate.

    The staff member on arrival was very helpful. The original key we was provided with didnt work well so he changed that without problem. He also assisted in showing us to the pool in the sister hotel. The room overall was very clean however and served its purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    15 girls hen do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of our party were in a neighbouring building, it was only a couple of buildings away but we were only told this on arrival and the rooms there weren't as nice as the main block.

    For the price we paid the facilities were great and the location was excellent right on the edge of the old town and the beach, around 20 minutes to the strip but plenty of bars on route to stop off at. The superior rooms were newly renovated and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Location, facilities, reception staff and appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I have stayed at these appartments on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed my stay.I have never had reason to dislike the property.

    Location, facilities, reception staff and appartment.Also having the use of other hotel facilities proximity to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    look, it's not paradise but we were well looked after, there is a bit of street noise at night but it is nice Spanish street noise not nasty English noise!

    location was spot on once we had found the place! difficult to find if you've never been, but the people were fine and great part of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    short stay in Benidorm ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower screen didn't fit properly allowing floor to flood towel change could have been better

    the location perfect, basic but clean, value for money air con which in the month of July was a must

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise below but only on the weekend (which I slept through, my boyfriend however didn't). I had booked a double room but got 2 single beds. The pressure in the hairdryer was awful. The wifi didn't work. The AC was leaking and very old and noisy. In saying this I would stay again and would recommend.

    The location of the property was great. Brilliant facialites around you - beach was a stone throw away. The shower had great pressure and the foot washer helped a lot to take sand off our feet. The receptionist were all lovely and were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Well equipped studios in a busy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    “Self-catering”. Yeah I got it, but only arrival / departure cleaning included feels a bit stingy when you stay 6 nights for +60€ / night. This is, however, clearly communicated when booking. Forced to deposit 60€ for “Any damages” feels ridiculous. Rarely ever happens anywhere else than in Spain. This is, however, also clearly communicated when booking.

    Well kept, clean, studios with well-equipped mini-kitchen in the heart of modern Benidorm. Spacious, sunny balcony, with a rack for wet clothes. Perfect for people watching. Shower; great water pressure and hot water supply. Probably rented out 365 days / year so issues will occur; Shower mixer loose from wall, cabin door wobbly and an over flow from the bath room above. Action was taken immediately though. Self-service washing machine on roof. Buy your own detergent (ca 70 cent) and let it dry on your balcony. Perfect! Staff reserved (pretty much standard in Spain) but very polite and speak decent English. Be sure to secure a room on the upper floors! This is one of Benidorms´ busiest pedestrian streets…. Not really noisy at nights but mornings are awful, as cafes & restaurants starts to (literally) drag their chairs and tables out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Shower was good (inadequate shower curtain though).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Decor was shabby. Air con unit was held together with tape but worked although it was difficult to achieve a stable temperature.

    Shower was good (inadequate shower curtain though). bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location, minutes away from the beach, in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dont have any complaints, the the price is good for the location and room are okay standard, it is not luxury but that is not what you should expect either.

    Good location, minutes away from the beach, in the middle of old town. Close to everything! Room was good, water pressure in the shower was one of the best i have experienced and it did not take half an hour to rinse the schampoo from your hair which is a plus! Oh and.. try the churros from the cafe downstairs, lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds moved every time we sat on them, it wasn't to much trouble but is something I would change. There was a slight smell coming from the bathroom of the drains but again it didn't bother us we spent most of the time on the balcony.

    The air conditioning was brilliant, the location was perfect and the balcony was a perfect size, the kitchen had everything we needed (apart from a bottle opener, but we bought one for €3 in the shop below) there was a noodle bar 1 min walk away that was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Ideal for a no frills basic holiday base
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking TV channels

    Ideal location. Everything a basic 2star studio should be. No frills and value for money. A good 'base' for my trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location good Staff and only minutes to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking back, but would go back again

    Great location near the beach, only 20 min walk to night life, just have to be careful walking back early hours, walk back in a group

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value however requires refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, kitchenette and bathroom were looking very tired and badly required updating. All kitchen utensils and pans were very well used a ns needed replacing.

    All staff were friendly and efficient plus my room had a large balcony with a sea view. Also I could walk everywhere as location was so central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent reception team who resolved minor problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room good do with a bit of a refurb but nice and clean.

    Excellent reception team who resolved minor problems promptly. Loved tge hustle and bustle of the city life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    excelent poisition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room very dated needs updating..Its a 5/6 min walk to apartment when the coach drops you. ok for us able bodied people but elderly and inferm would struggle

    position is excelent for every thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    ESTUDIO APARTMENTS SPOT ON
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room 405 has a low heat hair drier....... it also needed a Full length mirror.......

    Nice size room..... nice hot water for showers...... cooking facilities adequate..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staff, but apartment in need of refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we discovered a missing door handle, the mirror wasn't secured in the bathroom & the toilet flush easily broke.

    Apartment was clean & facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Value for money accommodation in the perfect location for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy guests returning at 3.00am but hey, this is Benidorm :-)

    Location and staff were very good. Midday checkout. Secure storage of luggage and use of shower room after checkout was very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Good price - get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom could have been updated to a higher quality

    Easy check in process - arrived early with no issues. Link emailed after booking to pay deposit which is refunded on check in and the full booking amount charged. Pay in pounds not euros. Superior room was basic and clean. Some noise from street below of a night - not an issue if staying out very late.. Required to leave a 60 euro deposit in cash which is returned on check out. Manned desk 24/7 Comfy beds Pizza place below is good. Would stay again if the price was right. Self catering rather than a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Basic but clean, great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything that I didn't like. The room was only basic but it was clean with comfortable beds.

    I personally loved the location of the apartment. The room was basic but clean. We paid approximately £140 for 4 days and as they say you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Really good for short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little time when the sun was on the balcony so you were sitting in the shade most of the time when the accommodation around you had full sun

    The area is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was good value for money and exactly what we needed it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street below was loud but never woke us up

    Hotel was good value for money and exactly what we needed it for (somewhere to sleep and shower). Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of things could have been better... Lock on door faulty, no bedside tables, rooms desperately need a good makeover and painting etc and the balcony was extremely small and looked very unsafe..... It was like going into a youth hostel! But the location was good.

    We were put into Estudios Benidorm ll and the only thing good about the apartment was the cleanliness, very disappointed to say the least

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Have stayed before and was impressed by its cleanliness and by its lovely staff and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing at all

    it was super clean ,staff were really friendly and helpful .Its in a great location and will be the only place i will ever stay in my future visits

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    DISHEARTENED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at these apartments many times and this was awful.i was placed in the annex Block 2. Tired not so clean depressing....I visit Benidorm 3 times a year and I have decided to look else where for accommodation.....very disappointed that they obviously are not aware of their returning guests and teat them with decent rooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Estudios met our requirements but we will not be back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facility was not as pictured. Maybe another floor or section of the facility has been updated but not the area we were in. It was quite a bit older and worse for wear. The front of the hotel is almost invisible in the midst of all of the other store fronts. We walked for ages trying to find it and realized that we had walked right past it several times. By booking a cheaper room in the heart of Old Town we ended up with so much street noise that we couldn't sleep with the sliding doors open. We knew that there would be some street noise but not as bad and as late as it went on. When we started the air conditioner it blew black bits all over the floor and bed. At the weekend we had very loud and obnoxious floor mates that kept us awake for the best part of our last two nights. In the end I would say buyer beware - you get what you pay for. Cheaper prices does not always mean the best deal.

    The room had what we needed and we enjoyed sunrise breakfasts from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Stayed here 4 times. Ideal accommodation for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noise at night from late night revellers and the street cleaners but this is Benidorm!

    Very good location just on the edge of the Old Town. Very close to beach. Staff very good. Midday checkout, secure luggage storage, and the use of a shower room after checkout is a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: