Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Orosol 2

Benito Perez Galdós, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#4 of 27 Holiday rentals in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower wouldn't stay in place when turned on. The power was so much that it flew upwards everytime it turned on and soaked the room. Plus it made the shower curtain blow everywhere. It was impossible to us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfy, very hard and could of done with more pillows. Asked for extra towels and got them but were told we were allowed to ask for anymore

    Close to beach, bus stop, restaurants etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more regular housekeeping. But when we needed fresh towels it was no problem anyways so wasn't a big issue

    Big room light and airy and air con fab. Wifi amazing also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cant think of any complaints. It really was excellent!

    The staff was super friendly, helpfull and informative. The room was large, with a large outdoor terras. And most important everything was very clean! Spotless really. Amazing value for the money. I would highly recommend and of I ever visit the arena again, this hotel would be my first choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I walked towards the desk to check in the receptionist asked was I brian, 2 mins later I was heading round to the apartment. Quick and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony on our room. Aircon was a little weak. Room was clean but showed signs of wear and tear.

    Large rooms. Well stocked kitchen. Checked in easily and early. Reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The doors aren't really sound proof and closing them is very noisy and because there were people come in late at night we had some bad sleep.

    The apartment was very cosy and bright, big enough, all the facilities we needed- kitchinette. Big supermarket 5min by foot, bus station 2 min away, a lot of restaurant and bars close enough. The ladies from the reception were very helpful and made a lot of recommendation. I would really choose again Orosol.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was very comfortable. The balcony was great. All of the facilities such as the wifi and air conditioning were perfect and we had free use of a safe. The location is absolutely ideal, right next to the bars and restaurants and the bus station but on a nice quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was filthy. We paid extra for the terrace but there were cigarette butts all over it..empty drinks and a slice of ham!! No sun went on the terrace so completly pointless paying extra for it. Would recommend Orosol hotel instead. We stayed there the year prior to this and was much cleaner with breakfast included.

    Location,staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good about: -position: near Bus Station and lot of good restaurant/markets. -staff: super friendly and you could leave luggage for a last swim and then have a shower. -cleaning staff: fast and excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I haven't stayed in San An since the late 90s, (since then I've stayed in Playa d'en Bossa), and was a bit dubious thinking it would be rowdy and a bit young/chavvy. But it was actually fine as it was far enough away from the main drag of the West End, and the apartments are located in the last street before the town ends, so it was nice and quiet (in June, at least). The beds are very comfy. If I needed to be this side of the island again, on a budget, I'd stay here again,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the balcony overlooked other peoples balconies from another hostel so if the curtains were open people could see in

    stayed here in June 2016 just me and one other friend. The room was very spacious, location was good not too noisy but near enough to the nightlife, beach and main bus stop, and located near nice local restaurants and a supermarket seconds away, the staff were also friendly, had a great stay here

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet,clean and a big room with a very big bathroom and bath tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very local to the main strip in San Antonia - spacecious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no pool however we knew this when booking

    The man that greeted us at reception was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt ready. Light bulbs were out in bathroom and living area. Crushed cockroach on the bathroom floor and bathroom in need of a renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Large room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a quiet area, confortable bed. Well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Only a few minutes walking from the bus station. Reception staff was helpful. Well-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location- extremely good value for money, we would stay again. Wifi and Air con all worked perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The apartment was in a really quiet area but close to everything 😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean plenty of room and quiet

    Good location very clean friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room toilets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little leak from the toilet

    The location was great! Only 2 minutes walking from the bus station. The welcoming has been super warm!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good!

    very nice apartments, new furniture, microwave and terrace. Supermarket Mercadona is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was small and ancient

    Large apartment, close to bus station and easy walk to beach and strippers. Hard de whack!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service from Marta throughout our stay with local advice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security for belongings. As the room wasn't secure and were not cleaned .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nearest to all facilities, bus stops, shops, restaurants..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights were out, AC was unreliable which caused some big problems with heat.

    Great for the price. Fridge, microwave, and stove.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    said there was a pool but there was not (used a seperate hotel)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no reception in the very building. For every thing we had to go to the other hotel which, however, it is very close.

    Near to the bus station, not so far from the main streets; 10 minutes from the nearest beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. Is close enough to all that San an offers...without the hastle..Gracia beach walkable in 15 mins.. Strip 10 mins ...bus station 2 mins.. Very impressed as cheap and perfect for a 3 night break

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Where was a house around the back where the neighbours could be a bit loud some mornings

    I like how quick the staff tended to our needs and how nice they were

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are small, no TV in the room; kitchen and dinning room are not separated from bedrooms; 3rd bed is a garden sofa not even a proper sofa;

    Newly refurbished apartments;

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The balcony overlooked the road and we felt as if we didn't have a lot of privacy from opposite balconies.

    The room was spacious, reasonably clean and comfortable. The apartment block was quiet and in excellent location of shops and the bus station. The room was cleaned twice in our 6 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning was very poor (nails and hair from previous guests stayed on the floor in bathroom till end of our vacation); corners in room were dirty and dusty. Only one small mirror in the bathroom (which may be not very comfy for girls). The fridge didn't work properly and all our food became frozen ((( No bar in hotel or next-door, but it's not a problem if you can walk 150-200 m to the nearest one :)

    Big spacious room, good location - near to the beach, bus station and supermarkets, friendly and helpful staff (in Orosol Hotel), good kitchen with all necessary things, excellent wi-fi. Please note you should get your key in Orosol Hotel, which is on the way to Orosol Apartments.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find parking if you rent a car. View from the room could be better

    Quite , no crazy party people. Good location

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Lost words as you lost home.

    Peoplevatcbar.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff, excellent location, large room.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hard uncomfortable beds.

    Quiet street but still close to all San Antonio has to offer. Use of a fantastic pool at hotel Tropical.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Apartamentos Orosol 2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: