Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estudiotel Alicante 2 stars

Poeta Vila y Blanco, 2-4, 03003 Alicante, Spain

#26 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2371 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a bigger kitchen with more items

    The location was great walking distance from the center. They provided parking for us for the 3 days we were there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con unit in room was not working. Bonus if fridge in the room

    great location and value for money. room was clean and beds comfortable. However on this visit the air con unit in the room was not working. Room would also benefit from a fridge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were thin and some guests were noisy, the street cleaners were very loud. No sound proofing.

    The location was great, the room was spacious and clean and beds comfortable. close to public transport links and shops restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit communist style, free parking is not on side but two streets aside

    Good location. If you are lucky to get a room on the upper floors (hotel has 30 floors) you'll get a magnificent view as a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning in the studio should be also done every day not every 3 day. At least fresh towels should be provided every day as you have it in a normal room. Actually there is no difference between a studio and a normal old room. This new one is smaller. It was very cold in the studio so we had to use air condition to make it warmer. It is something wrong with windows as they do not keep silence Our studio was on a 2nd floor and I could hear all the noises every single early morning whn there was new delivery to El Corte Ingles. And the outside curtain was broken ad was not working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    Everything. The hotel itself, its position close to everything, especially if you want to travel in the area by Tram, train or bus. Its a good value for money and don't be afraid that the hotel is a two star hotel. You won't feel it. The only minus could be that you don't have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it´s very, very basic, In some rooms are smookers haven´t respect the law of non smoking. The rooms are not much isolatete from outside noise.

    exelent location for my buisness trip, The reception staff was very helpfull. The Bar Caferteria next to Reception is good and has fair rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel at the reception was cold and sometimes they seemed angry.

    Well located. The rooms were clean and equipped with basic facilities. There wasn't much noise at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen a bit basic- 2 hotplates and a fridge, no kettle. Absolutely no English channels on the TV. Bathroom drain smell caused by an unsealed pipe (looked to be the drain for a no longer there washing machine) which I cured with some rolled up bog paper. It seemed to be a thing as you got wafts of it as you walked about the hotel. General maintenance was poor, our bathroom door was broken and a crack in the internal boxing around the window shutter let in a fair breeze.

    Good location, handy for what there is to see and do. Good transport links. Tram and C6 airport bus to/from nearby. Cheapish and cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I looked for a place in Alicante for 1 night, which is not so expensive and possibly in the centre. The Estudiotel is not the newest one, has seen better times, as partly furnitures in the entrance hall are (very) old (and broken), but the official rate states approx. € 100 a night. I´ve had a double room with double bed, bathroom and room were mostly fresh renovated, but simple. I paid for single use € 49 a night in the centre of Alicante what was really a good price-value. Breakfast was not included, but they offer for extra payment and they too have a restaurant inside. - If you step out you are direct in the centre and a lot of shopping (cortes de ingels and others) are around. Outside you can park for 15 minutes free of charge for arriving and leaving and dropping the lugage. Parking around you is available (direct opposite) for extra payment or you also can get free (!) parking in a parkhouse upper floor, offered by the hotel. It´s away 5 minutes by car and as well 5 minutes by foot. - So all in all I would book again if I´ve to stay in Alicante!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean towels for 3 days, had to ask at reception, and was told no room cleaning until after 3 days, there is no mention of this in the room and this info was not provided at check in. Towels were provided within 5 mins of request though

    Central Location. Kettle and kitchen area separate from bedroom. Balcony, Sofa and table and chairs area in the room. Safe for one euro per use. Toiletries provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an unrenovated old room the first night. We changed to a newer room after asking for it the folkowing 2 nights. Room cost more to book on booking.com than the hotel itself - so we lost 30 €, which is to bad AS I could have just called them directly had I known

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed area somewhat cramped given how big the room was. No lights by bed, only one light working by tv, the other didn't work. Basic Spanish TV channels.

    Position. Cheap accommodation in centre. Towels were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check-in and service at the reception. People were not very friendly and kind - strange noises during the night. It's not very quiet

    -Perfect position (between the station and the city center) -The deluxe double room was big and clean (very comfortable bed) - Very good price - free water as a welcome gift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were too soft + a lot of street noise from the supermarket loading docks = not the best night's sleep. Bill was written under the wrong name (first arriving guest), not the booking and paying name, even after specific reminder not to do so.

    Convenient location between the train and bus stations. Lots of restaurants in the area for a bite, even late Budget accommodation. Huge room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choices of menu and times of operating of in-house restaurant were limited.

    Staff were very helpful, -looked after all queries efficiently. Air conditioning was not needed this week. Extra blankets and pillows provided if required. Huge range of restaurants within walking distance. Beach within 10 minute walk from accommodation. Play facilities available for children at many locations within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic but ok. The pod coffee machine however is far too slow and overly complicated.

    Great central location close to marina, shopping, restaurants, tram station, airport bus stop etc. A large city centre hotel, some interesting retro features. Clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were horrible. We ordered a room with beds for two. We got a room with one bed (not a good one) and then the cheapest version of a portable bed had been put next to the bed. So the beds were in totally different height. Not very romantic or nice. Also the shower drain was damed so after a very short shower the water flood all over the bathroom floor.

    The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite basic but very spacious. It was good value for what we paid

    The location of the property was excellent for us. The towels and bed linen were plentiful, of good quality and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything..very good value.

    The room was roomy clean and modern with a balcony, bathroom modern and clean, the building was much taller than expected..30 floors! Plenty of lifts never had to wait. In quite a busy area but we were on a city break..good location for market, castle, shops bars, restaurants both in the old historic area or the modern, not far to the marina and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I think it was quite acceptable. Very simple, but clean and the room was spaceous. It was situated right in the center behind Corte de Ingles. Good value for the money. They kindly helped to book a taxi for the following morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the first room that was on the other side. It was very dark and when we have entered the room it was a bit smelly.

    We have enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Location is great, room was clean and in the end we have nice balcony where we had all day sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend spent most of her time at the hospital but found all to be fine.

    I am doing this review for a friend who has given me feedback. I booked this hotel for her as her husband became seriously ill and was in a critical condition. She needed a hotel quickly which was near to where she had been staying. This hotel ticked all the boxes and she was well looked after. Thank you estudial.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking is too far away and the car park opposite is more than half the room rate for a nights stay!

    large clean comfortable room, location perfect, couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midwinter - heating via aircon only just adequate. No bar, attached cafe closes early.

    Location, ease of access, cleanliness, size of room, comfortable bed, free WiFi, recently refurbished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in february, no heating at all, TV doesn't work, hotel is located till 5 floor only, so no good view

    Good location, close to the beach and shops, quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception kn arrival...grumpy couldn't raise a smile also requested extra pillows di dn't happen...maid hot them instead!

    Excellent location. Good hot shower. Change of bedding & towels. Good maid service. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been better equipped, but adequate for short stay.

    Apartment was available to check-in when I arrived around 11.30am, which was very helpful as far earlier than normal check-in time. I had booked a studio apartment, with no guarantee of outside space. I was given a one bedroom apartment with two spacious and sunny balconies with absolutely stunning views! So good I never wanted to leave! Both the staff and the other inhabitants were very friendly, and the location is excellent. Apartment was bright, modern and clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we stayed in a studio apt which was given to us at the normal room rate so that my somewhat disabled partner could have a walk in shower - rather than a shower in a bathtub. However, although the room was all updated with new bathroom, recently repainted, etc the twins beds were of a poor standard and shoved into a corner. the furniture was mismatched. I think they probably hadn't yet upgraded the room.

    the bed is comfortable. the room is a good size. the bathrooms very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with window open.

    Very comfortable beds,clean vinyl plank flooring no dust. 4 working elevators good for luggage. Very good value through booking. com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Studio room was not cleaned in three days of our stay.

    Pretty good location, 24h reception, which was important as we arrived very late and left very early. Good spacious rooms. Studio room has mini kitchen, which might be handy. Beds were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water runs brown from taps! Shame because everything else good but I just couldn't bring myself to have a brown bath. Only thing to let the property down. Rooms well remodelled

    Comfy bed clean & practical

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street from the waste or delivery trucks was a bit too much for comfortable sleep. Some rooms are renovated but other old one's (we stayed) would benefit from and will improve overall stay and hotel ratings.

    Location is very good, close to everything you need for the holiday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet for sleeping, comfy bed Near restaurants and shops Tram and train just around the corner Airport bus c6 stops at the main tram and train stations,3 minutes walk to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise! You can hear people walking around the hotel. You can also hear a lot from the outside.

    The location of the property was really good. It’s right in the centre of Alicante!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd forgotten this from my last stay, but there's a store of some kind opposite the hotel and they load at night - it's an absolute racket! This is no fault of the hotel, but bear it in mind. If I'd remembered I'd have asked for a room at the back of the building - I haven't tried this myself yet so don't know if this would screen the noise!

    I've stayed here before - it's very central, the room was spacious and extremely fresh and clean. Same with the bathroom. Fast checking, walking distance from the tram and the C6 bus which takes you directly to the airport for 3.85 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be quite noisy at times because of lorries loading and unloading across the hotel

    Very spacious room and really good location for sightseeing and getting to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was basic which we new but with us being there in November the heating in the room was poor.

    Hotel was good for amenities and easy walk to beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast.

    Location of the hotel and how easy it was to get there from the Airport. Would not recommend breakfast. Much cheaper to dine out for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One English Channel on the tv.

    Lovely, helpful staff. Fabulous roomy, clean studio room with everything you could possibly need. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was double bed was two mattresses not one. Difficult to sleep close to my partner

    Spotlessly clean and well appointed. Very quiet. Incredible value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were on 3rd floor loud noise in the morning from supermarket infront of us. New side locker could be put in as it was all bubbled up and didn't look attractive.

    People were very friendly at the property. Had air conditioning. Easy to get around places and near shops. Nice newly done up bathroom. As we arrived well before check in our room was ready for us which was great. As we were leaving very early morning reception booked us a taxi night before which put our minds at ease.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was humid an full of fugus., have to undergo total rehabilitation. The Staff gave us a restaurant advice and ordered table at a place that cost us over 270 Euros for a tapas meel and one bottle of ordinary wine and 4 glasses of a Cava (4 people)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise was unbearable. Both Booking.com and the hotel should have explained that there was loading of goods, emptying of rubbish bins and construction work going on all through the night. I mentioned this at reception but there were no other rooms to transfer to.

    The location was excellent. The rooms were large and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Excellent location for visiting Alicante on foot. Hotel staff at reception very helpful easy booking in and out. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel don't have restaurant so we had to go and look for places to eat breakfast. Also we were supposed to get arrival drink, however we never got one.

    Great hotel, we arrived late in the evening and were given room that smelled of cigarettes , reception changed our room straight away. Room was quiet and clean. Hotel is in the city centre, close to the shops, restaurants and beach. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i couldnt fault a thing, everywhere was spotless, the staff were really helpful,hotel was close to all eateries and shopping was a real pleasure. The beach was packed with happy smiling people of all nationalities and all were getting along together. Plenty of cafes serving delicious coffee and pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to recommend to change towels every 2 days since it's very hot and we used shower few times during the day and if staff could change bin every 2 days as well. Overall our stay was perfect and we would like to stay here again!

    Hotel is located next to all amenities. We liked our apartment, the staff and especially location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I did not like the fact that the food was not included in the stay cost and it was pretty expensive. 20 Euros just to have lunch is a bit much. But overall, it was a really nice hotel.

    I liked Estudiotel very much. The room was always clean and the staff were actually cleaning it every day. We were really close to the beach so we were able to save some money because we did not have to take any means of transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was camp bed like not very comfortable. the safe in room needed €1 every time it was to be used have never seen this in any hotel ive ever stayed.,

    Bedroom and bathroom large..good air conditioning .. hotel very close to shops,bars and many restaurants.. 15 mins to beach.. price for week stay very reasonable..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed mattress quality could be improved as it might be a bit too sensitive.

    Excellent central location - close to the beach, restaurants, shops, train and bus stations etc.; clean and modern room; value for money; good wifi; 24/7 reception desk with luggage storage available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurant was closed the first week so there was nowhere to get a drink or snack. We were led to believe that the restaurant would be open. There was no kettle or fridge in the room so we had to go out to a local café for drinks and breakfast. No explanation was given which was a shame as the rest of the hotel was lovely.

    The hotel was in an excellent location and the room was big and airy. It was cleaned every day with fresh towels and toiletries. Nice big balcony too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So first a better communication from the reception it should be nicer. Our car was picked up by the local administration on the first day from the parking place situated in front of the hotel so be carrefull these places are not owened by the hotel. We had a studio and the cleaning of our room was done once at 3days and tge cleaning lady didn't took our garbage, no toilet paper was refill or shampoo. We needed to ask these items from the reception. The restaurant was closed, vacation period.

    The location of the hotel, close to all the city major points.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The soundproofing between the rooms isn't brilliant but that's a minor gripe really.

    Spacious room and bathroom, comfy bed. The bottles of water and free toothbrush are a nice touch. For the time of year it was excellent value for money. Close to the shops and some nice bars around Luceros, 10 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. The room had an army of cockroaches and other bugs. They were everywhere. I wonder why nobody else wrote about it. Are they used to have such pets? 2. The mattress of the bed was really hard and despite the promise, only 1 bed instead of two from the confirmation. 3. The room seemed really small and practically no room to spend time during the days. 4. The bed sheet had stains (perhaps small blood stains) 5. Kitchen wares were lacking some items and dishes were quite dirty. 6. The cafeteria was always closed. 7. They were renovating rooms above us until midnight and started again at 7 am.

    Hotel location was great. They warned that the studio rooms would be cleaned only three times a week, but luckily they cleaned the room 5 days out of 6. Big bonus considering the wildlife (bugs)...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities, just rubbish

    The hotel, when asked if I could check in earlier said yes , I wanted an end apartment, they said yes, when I got there , no such thing, no kettle or cups to make tea or coffee, not even a mini fridge in such a hot country. The air worked brilliantly at 2 in the mort, other than , it was best to sleep with the door open, never again. You live and learn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should not list that they have wi-fi as it is worse than useless, carpet in bar is the dirtiest i've ever seen. gents in bar out of order all week.the place is falling apart and they paper over the cracks

    good air con, most staff were nice but some were nasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did not know the area and the staff was not very helpful with information. They have no information in the hotel. We had to beg for soap and toilet paper. I have never been to a hotel like this. I wanted a wheelchair and they were not helpful in getting one. I had an injury before traveling and needed some support.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 7 nights, room and fresh towels only given on day before departure, having complained to reception on 2 occasions,told rooms only cleaned every 3 days however ours only cleaned on last day, had to buy toilet paper from supermarket as they would not give us any as when asked was told it wasn't a scheduled cleaning day, sound funny now but not when you are asking for clean towels and toilet roll and they won't give you any, awful place

    Spacious nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend staff (Saturday 8/19) terrible unhelpful individual. Attitude was awful, did not want to be bothered with help on how to use washing machine. Turned out it wasn't working. There are no signs for the washing machines on the 2nd floor.

    Spacious. Week Day staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been fine with a refrigerator at the room

    Location very good, perfect for sightseeing in the city. short walk to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving there and returning to the abysmal standards in UK hotels

    Superb room and the excellent enormous bed-the night staff were professional and courteous to a fault; we would stay there again at the drop of a hat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mini fridge in our room. We did not complain because we were staying few hours inside but it would have been nicer to have the fridge. the balcony was really dusty and unclean.

    This hotel is only for necessary needs do not expect luxury and mega comfort. Easy to arrive at from the train station si about 8 mins by foot and about 10-15 from the beach of Postiguet. one of the tallest buildings in Alicante. Reception was OK friendly and smiley, they even helped me printing my boarding pass. They changed our towels daily , cleaning was OK overall, did not change our sheets just tidied them every day . Big, classic, old style hotel. We stayed at the 1st floor. I recommned staying as low as possible because the hotel has about 30 or 40 floors and the elevator waiting time will be a pain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The door of the rooms cannot be closed quietly so we woke up when any door was closed on the floor. Cleaning women were so loud that you cannot rest in the morning. There were cockroaches in the bathroom.

    It is in the middle of the city so everything is close (restaurants, train, buses) but for the whole city everything can be reached on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a small kitchenette but had a few cups and plates but there was no kettle, lots of utensils missing, no plugs or kitchen towels to wash up with. The view was of the car park.

    Located near shops and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is 30-floor building, the hotel occupies only first 5 floors. Hence, no some spectacular sea view. I do not consider it as a hotel's fault. Just writing as an info for other travellers who might expect miraculous view. Well, we were lucky - our room was near the corner and we may see a tiny-winy peace of sea! :-)

    Very nice and spacious, simply but well decorated and comfortable, recently renovated room with big terrace. Super clean (including terrace, which is neither so common nor easy to keep). Great Wi-Fi. Friendly and helpful staff. Although official check-in starts at 15.30h, we were aloud rather early check-in, at 9.30h (I'm not sure if it is exclusive benefit of Genius travellers or any other guest would get such privilege in case there are free rooms in the early morning). Very convenient location - in walking distance from everything important for tourist Alicante, 15-20 easy walk from main bus station. 2-3 min walk from local train station (trains for Benidorm or Playa San Juan), 5-10 min walk from marina and Esplanada de Espana... Excellent value for money (twin room 53 EUR/night). It would be my pleasure to stay in Estudiotel Alicante again, as well as to recommend it to everybody!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and good cleaning. Big balcony. Walking distance to everything including train and tram. Comfortable size of the studio apartment for two people. Very good water pressure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike !!! but I asked for a lower floor and I was kindly granted one on the First floor by the staff which I greatly appreciated as I don't like heights but the view is not fantastic compared to the upper floors which overlook the sea so I would suggest requesting a higher floor if you want the best views of this beautiful Spanish City... Very nice professionally managed hotel at very reasonable rates. Muchas gracias.

    A proper hotel standard room which was clean comfortable and very nice to stay in for 7 nights. Great air con.hotel staff and Very good value for money. First visit here but I will definitely revisit and recommend to family and friends visiting Alicante.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend a upper floor room, up to 10. We stayed at 5th floor and the view to a parking placement was not the best.

    Good size of the room, big bathroom with all necesary and a nice balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast situation let it down- you could order breakfast in the cafeteria located in the hotel but there wasn't much choice. We also had a few disturbances through the night- one being a phone call at 1am from reception asking if we had used the safe in the room, without any further explanation.

    Location was excellent. The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little noisy at times....

    Do not be put off by the hotel's dated appearance....my room was large, modern, bright and clean. Wifi great and staff helpful. The hotel is well situated in terms of transport (the tram station and buses ) and restaurants and shops. It is 10 min walk to the beach. Overall I was impressed with Alicante and will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to get cutlery supplies (fork, knife, cork opener) from the hotel's restaurant. Our room had a spacious balcony, however it was facing some parking lot on the top of the nearby building where trucks unloaded early in the morning (6am) and made it very loud and impossible to sleep.

    When asking to print out our boarding passes at reception - there was no problem. Hotel is located nearby many shops and next to a big shopping mall which was very convenient. AC and WiFi worked fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not comfortable bed, constant and very loud noise from the street plus the neighbouring room was reconstructed (from early hours in the morning). The promised bathroom toiletries were only provided for one person but we were two and just for the first 2 days and then e.g. toilet papers were not replaced.

    Weel-equipped cooking corner. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful the car park opposite belongs to El Corte Ingles (dept store) and is expensive and closes at night. The hotel does have some car parking places but they are not very near or convenient if travelling with luggage

    Good location for cafes/bars/restaurants 10 minute walk to the beach. Clean rooms with good air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fifth floor room (508) had a balcony giving a sliver of ocean view, but both sliding doors had broken locks. Any burglar not afraid of heights could have accessed it from either adjoining balcony. I carried all valuables, camera and laptop in my ruck when I went out to dinner. I did not ask for a room change or address the matter at check-out due to time issues.

    Central location, a 4-block walk from train station. In the midst of good shopping, close to many government offices, cultural attractions, and the lively night-life/restaurnt area.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: