Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HYB Eurocalas 4 stars

Cala Antena, s/n, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was amazing, bottle of fizzy on arrival in the...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing was our shower leaked, we spoke to reception and they sent a guy to fix it, and the air con smelt a bit when you first walked into the room, but once you were in there you didn't notice any more.

    The hotel was amazing, bottle of fizzy on arrival in the room, bottled water in the fridge and we came back to the room one day to a basket of fruit and a card as it was my twins birthday while we were there. Always something different for dinner and well cooked. Entertainment was good with foam parties, my kids were amazed. Small beach 5 min walk away, but down a lot of stairs (well worth it though) and main beach 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for kids/toddlers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar by the pool. That's a first for me. Bathroom way too small. We have a toddler so almost impossible to wash his face. Place too big. Too many rooms so restaurant extremely busy.

    Clean room. Big enough. Small bottle of Cava in the room(nice small gesture) Kids pool big and clean, loads of slides. Nice playground. Free closed parking. Cheap late check out- only 35 euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - There is no Privacy AT ALL in the bedroom. This never bothers me, but it's critical in this hotel. You hear every single word. You hear your neighbors whispering, just to give an idea of how bad it is. - Apart from breakfast, food is terrible. Tastes bad and it's the same every day. (Avoid staying for more than 5 days). - One minuscule lift for a whole building. In the morning the cleaning service uses it, imagine the chaos. - Bedroom smells sewer. - Shower has 2 temperatures. Lava or Freezing. - I was at the 4th floor ... where you get to the floors and you need still to go through stairs. It was very pleasant to experience that with the baby stroller everyday, plus the days with luggage. - Paid internet in 2018... 6$ per person per day. Free at the bar. Great if it worked

    - Staff is great. - Swimming pools are quite nice and the kid's aquapark keeps them busy and entertained. - Great for kids. There is a huge variety of entertainment. - Animation team is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Wasps galore bought inflatables what were robbed from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps galore bought inflatables what were robbed from outside apartment block buildings 100% no chance of late check so no even worth asking for an additional fee when booking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean good food loads to do for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are very abrupt if you have a problem and do not communicate with each other to help you. They don't care just want you to shut up a d go away. The animation team are fantastic with the kids and you can see they enjoy doing their job. Other than that lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Food was good, always a good selection my two fussy eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The block we were in was quite high, we were on the 10th floor and the lift was quite small Not a negative for us however there is not much in the local area in walking distance, some shops and couple of bars / restaurants. Small beach 15 minutes walk away. To be honest you dont need to leave the hotel.

    Food was good, always a good selection my two fussy eating boys found loads of things they liked. Good all inc, all day snack bar and help your self to soft drinks, local beer, ice cream all day Always things going on very good animation team. Pools are a good size, it was busy when we went but did not feel to crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very clear, helpful or precise in giving details regarding the hotel. Very bad check in experience (we arrived early hours). One lovely receptionist from Liverpool.

    The room was bright and very clean. Good sized balcony and very modern bathroom. There was very little queues for drinks or food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Our second visit to this nice hotel with great facilities and good international food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged light switch for bathroom. Thought maid would have reported it ! Bedside lights unusable as adaptors to charge them were missing.

    Food generally very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was old. Presence of bees. Also we were a group of friends and the hotel mainly addressed family clients and children. Pools were always full of children. Overuse of plastic.

    The staff, the cleaniness, the food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was quite spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A serious lack of parasols, which are a must in the soaring temperatures of August. It was possible to buy sun parasols in the shop, however. The plastic cups for drinks drove me crazy. In this day and age when we are all more environmentally conscious in relation to plastic waste, to get every drink in a plastic cup was dreadful. From speaking to bar man, I learned that they go through up to 10,000 plastic cups a day!! Serious waste! The snack bar food was pretty poor, we avoided getting food from there during the day as it was quite unappetising.

    The apartment was quite spacious and very clean. Nice bathroom and plenty of toiletries were left for us and replaced when used. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels left, daily. Nice balcony. The food was really nice in the dining room, great choice and variety. The all inclusive didn’t cover branded drinks, so if you wanted a specific brand of alcohol you have to pay a supplement, to be honest, the generic varieties of drinks were fine. The swimming pools were great, especially the slaps pool which has slides which the kids loved. There was a nice pool away from the other noisy ones, which was great when you just wanted some peace and quiet. There were a good number of sun loungers, the caretakers came and cleared towels off any loungers that were “reserved” in the morning, which was great. It was a much fairer system. The mini club, disco and activités were brilliant for the children and there was good entertainment every evening. The animation team were very charismatic and energetic! There was a bus that left every 15 minutes to take you to the bigger beach, otherwise the smaller beach was just a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pool for kids was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was away from the beach. The shuttle operates until 6pm only and if there are too many people does not take everybody back to the hotel. Food was ok, but quality was cheap. Food repetitive. We asked to change room because of the noise and front office was not willing to help and made up excuses. Towels for pool, internet and safe not included in the price (I found this annoying).

    Swimming pool for kids was great. Kids entertainment was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Good family hotel. Ideal for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better selection of food for kids. No tea or coffee avaliable for after your evening meal.

    Nice pools especially the kids pools, friendly staff. Plenty of kids activities. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being on the 6th floor with a a young family and broken lifts. Inclusive drinks were not brilliant, the wine would take paint off a door.!!

    Entertainment was OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing family holiday which I would have no hestitation in returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to be critical.

    The animation team were amazing, so friendly, organised and positive each and every day. They really are the hotels best asset

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We want to come back to this hotel next time! And book the family apartment at "Mallorca" build.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Family room that we got first had a lot of small flies everywhere. We changed to another room in en another building, without insects, but it smelled badly in the other room. Next day we changed to a family apartment in the "Mallorca" building and it was very good.

    + Amazing Animation team work :) to both kids and adults! They really made our holiday stay!!! + Very good food for every taste! Really high quality of food! + Family apartment was clear and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall a positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old elevators, making a lot of noise (and for the our last 2 days one of the two was out of use).The bed quite uncomfortable , persistent bad smell into the bathroom.

    Overall a positive experience. Good for families with children, the food was Ok , the staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Go to Lanzarote....or just stay at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge us twice The food was mostly terrible. We chose to spend €70 a day eating lunch elsewhere. Worst all inclusive ever. Location is very limited for things to do, we drove to Portocristo every day....hire car was the saviour of our holiday. Drinks were poor. Bedding was poor. Air con stopped working....AIR CON STOPPED WORKING!!!!!!!!!!!! Lifts stopped working...we were on the 5th floor. There's probably more but that's the main ones I think. Won't return to Mallorca, never mind this hotel.

    Leaving the hotel to go elsewhere. Bikinis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The food was good compared to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi does not work in the room. Even Paid-Wifi was not strong enough in the room, the connection was not good.

    The food was good compared to the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The cleanliness in the room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strong emphasis placed on the Miniclub, particularly the younger children. Almost all the evening entertainment is centered around their Miniclub disco on stage. It would perhaps be advisable to include the older children more as well as the adults, rather than constantly having to listen to nursery rhymes and watch the accompanying dances.

    The cleanliness in the room was excellent. The meals are great, the snack bar has convenient opening hours, it’s easy to grab an ice cream, any drinks and snacks when staying by the pool. The animation team is friendly, helpful and fun. The sports program during the day is made both for adults and children, ensuring no one gets bored. The short performances in the evening are quite enjoyable and varied. The beaches near the property offer stunning views and are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed at Eurocalas for 7 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels should be offered for free, along with Wi-Fi. A large all-inclusive resort should include Wi-Fi.

    We stayed at Eurocalas for 7 nights. It is a great resort for families. My kids loved the pools, especially the small water park. The food was very good, though it did get repetitive. The wait staff work very hard to keep the dining room clean and maintained. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. Reception desk staff are great. Plenty of drinks, slushies and ice cream all day, which made my kids very happy! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Family Stay - Amazing food and Entertainment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room wasn't clean - hair and dirt left on the bathroom and floors from previous people. Gross. The resort would benefit from hiring an "Excursion" person to assist with site seeing, tour questions and sign ups. The front desk had zero knowledge about one of the tours. Needless to say, they gave me the wrong info and we were ill prepared for the tour and it wasn't cheap. There are other site seeing trips that I had questions about and they couldn't be answered. There are just a bunch of brochures and a book to look at, no actual person to help you along. Also, some of the front desk staff will not acknowledge you if you are waiting to be called a few feet from the desk. I thought it was quite rude, I was standing there waiting for 4 minutes and I was the only one there. That needs to be addressed by management. You have to also pay for wifi. So if you plan on working/checking in from here, you're going to have to pay for this service.

    If you have young children, this is the place to enjoy a nice holiday. The resort has amazing food and beverages all day long. Several pools and day/evening entertainment keep kids and parents entertained. There are beautiful beaches nearby and cute shopping stores just down the street. We scored an end apartment with a pool and sea view in their Ibiza hotel and it was perfect and quiet. Each day our bedding and towels were changed and everything smelled so fresh. Workers keep the grounds very clean and trash free. The front area is welcoming and clean and check in was efficient and easy. It's close location to, Manacor, Porto Cristo and the caves of Drach. We had the most amazing time. 4 days was not enough time for relaxing and site seeing. Stay longer!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    All inclusive is definitely worth it here if you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for me is the communal areas are not clean enough for a 4 star hotel, cigarette butts sticky floors, and the fact that it is so far away from Palma airport, also the nearest beach is down over a hundred steps! There are others around though.

    All inclusive is definitely worth it here if you have children, there’s such a wide range of drinks snacks and meals available for self service or at the restaurant and bar. Swimming pools are brilliant and are kept in top condition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and all staff were very friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We bought inflatables for pool but werent allowed use them as they were banned but no sign's stating u werent allowed use them 😠😠😠

    Very clean and all staff were very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    clean room, staff in restaurants, average food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    full of families with children, no wi-fi in rooms only in bars (but weak...). i recommend for families, not for alone pairs and young people

    clean room, staff in restaurants, average food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great time with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular...

    We've got a small apartment fully renovated. Very clean and comfy. The food is delicious. Pools very clean and perfect for children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Entertainment team were fab also food was lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter who check us in could not speak English took nearly an hour to get checked in then he told us the wrong block and forgot to give us wrist bands. Kids were crying and tired it was all very stress full

    Entertainment team were fab also food was lovely and something for everyone. Kids loved the pools in fact the kids loved everything about the place. Very clean and tidy. Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Plenty of drinks to choose from in the All Inclusive package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is open only till 23:30 If you’re a fan of Spanish cuisine, the selection of typical Spanish meals is poor, otherwise plenty of food to choose from

    Plenty of drinks to choose from in the All Inclusive package Clean rooms and public areas Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    Shambles and incompetant useless staff. Paid for AI - got NOTHING
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management. USELESS. We stayed there the last weekend of the season so the useless management decided to stop ALL facilities that we had paid for - NO kids splash pool - the whole reason we went, NO all inclusive wine, NO BALLS IN THE POOL, NO SNACK BAR, No arcades, NO CLEANING . Nothing. Because they are useless. Let themselves down - a nice lunch however as expected by Mallorquins, no pre thinking forward thinking so what could have been nice was let down. The pool area was DISGUSTING AND DIRTY no one bothered to clean it. Filth everywhere. The staff just didnt care, were rude and lazy. There was a big pile of poo - not dog or human - so goodness knows but again, they didnt bother to clean it. so rank.

    The food was good, especially the lunch. Lots of selection and an amazing paella. the room was bright and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We visited in mid-September, the pools were all very cold but plenty of kids were still enjoying them. Beds weren't wonderfully comfortable but we slept just fine for the 5 nights.

    It really does have very good coffee! A variety of food at each meal (all inclusive) always something to eat, even for fussy eaters. A selection of cocktails included on all inclusive - alcoholic and non alcoholic. Plenty of pools to choose from! Fun timetable on, plenty to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    apart from the overbooking and 2 nights at the dreaded romani (2 star at apush )and the excuse givei
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    children walking around with glasses full of drinks there are vast ammounts of plastic cups available at source for mummies little darlings who also repeat the same trick with hot soup and food an accident waiting to happen parents need to be reminded it is a very busy area and not a playground I saw staff on numerous occasions having to both dodge them clear up the mess

    all food fresh well presented and a very good selection at all meal times the restaurant staff were always on hand to explain anything people were not sure of as such a diverse guest list cards could not cover every language

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Close to the nice beaches and nice pool for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mrs. Elena. Hotel accepts only booking on paper, thanks God I printed it out - sad and stressfull situation. Very small room, too small for 4 persons and very higt up (11th floor), we felt unsafe to open balcony because of kids - very very small bathroom. As always, very poor night entertainment show. 70% sun lounges are dirty and old. Food was fine. Drinks - so so. We choosed this hotel again only because of pool for kids and because of beautiful beaches nearby.

    Pool for kids, slides! Nice view to the sea from rooms 11yh floor. Nice personal except Mrs. Elena - rude person, not friendly. Nice area - calm. Close to the 2 beautiful beaches!!! New parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good holiday but spent a fortune on wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continual poo in the pool, lifts not working and the wifi was absolutely rubbish. The one you pay for is a rip off having to pay per device

    The food was good and rooms were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for nice price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are very simple, maybe even too simple! Elevators are terrible - you never know, will they work or not!

    Very tasty food and drinks. Great variety for every taste! Very polite and fun personal! Small children super friendly hotel! Small town - no rush or crowds of people! Every room has ar balcony! Large room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Dont Bother, Especially if you dont like Wasps, Litter and bad entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food was bland and boring, A lot of litter out side the Hotel but the worst part was 100s of wasps it was a joke, and under the balconys you could see the nests, the maid only came twice even though we had our make room up sign on. It was like a 1980s Butlins ! Entertainment was terrible, Bed uncomfortable, saw 3 cochroaches, The beaches had a lot of litter and the Noise from entertainment was so noisy in our room but that wasnt too bad as we stayed up anyway

    Pools are nice, Staff were mostly friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasps loads of them and hotel could easily stop this problem by putting wasp traps up all over as it was the sugary drinks they wanted

    The complex is very family friendly and food great for a 3 star

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Would defo book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort of Calas de Mallorca was very basic with not a lot to do however they have a lively beach and hotel was fab

    One of the best family hotels I've stayed at, food was always varied and enough choice and the pools and staff were all brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Watch out for the wasps
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps all around the pool and drinks area throughout during daylight hours. On our arrival the staff tried to send us to a sister hotel saying that water pipe had burst. After asking to see the room we were told that it was not possible and we asked to see the manager. We were told that the manager was not available and 4hrs later after numerous discussions we were given a room.

    Rooms were cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Wide variety of food for all and plenty to drink. Entertainment was all geared up gor the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, friendly staff especially the management at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low alcohol drinks at the bar (had to pay for real whiskey, baileys, rum etc etc).

    Variety of food, friendly staff and activities for adults and children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great family holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other guests - foul language and just because it's all inclusive some people were so greedy where there is no need.

    I couldn't fault the place. Helpful staff, plenty to do. The kids club was great. Great selection of food and free shuttle bus every 5 minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Staff are in helpful poor quality of food poor location beach is very small and over crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food staff rude staying in reception overnight as my daughter had verigo and was not being put on 11th floor

    Nothing waste of money staff are in helpful and rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    We had an excellent holiday and would definitely recommend HYB Eurocalas. Staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor and the water pressure was sometimes lacking. The WiFi and English speaking TV channels could be better but in a way it was nice to switch off from the norm.

    Very clean. Staff were all very helpful, polite and motivated. Good variety of food and drinks. The entertainment is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequently ran out of drinks at dinner, wasps around snack bar, some stff very miserable

    Entertainment was brilliant, facilities were brilliant, room was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Very clean, very crowded, if you want extras: eat out. Walk or use rental to get to places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff: Stressed out. Snacks bar: very basic. leftovers and wasps. Not Clean. Machinery not working. No Wine. Dinner Place: Too small, very stressy, bad logistics.

    Cleaneliness was very nice. Staff generally friendly. Kudos to Miguel (reception) and Cristobal (food & bar).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most sunbeds aren't adjustable but not the end of the world.

    Staff were excellent, kids loved the pools, entertainment was great and the food was spot on!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for vacation with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for wi-fi if you want to use it in your room but it is free in bar area

    Very nice hotel for vacation with family. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, many activities for the kids, splash pool is really amazing, like a water park in the hotel :) rooms are clean, food is delicious. All in all only two words about this hotel: PER FECT :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    GREAT HOTEL FOR FAMILIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WINE AND SANGRIA AVAILABLE IN SNACK BAR AS ONLY AVAILABLE IN BAR AND WAS WALK FROM THE POOL AREA WHEN KIDS WERE IN POOL SWIMMING AND NEED TO WATCH THEM

    NICE CLEAN ROOMS AND GOOD LOCATION 10 MIN WALK FROM BARS AND SHOPS AND BEACH

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    The range of food catered for all tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard resulting in a disturbed nights sleep.

    The range of food catered for all tastes. The restaurant offered breakfast lunch and diner with a wide variety of meats salads fish bread cakes and fruits - in between restaurant hours the snack bar provided a wide range including hot and cold choices and ice cream . The all inclusive drinks was value for money. The choice of pools for both adults and children was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Far to bigger hotel for facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was far to big for the facilities, there were no parasols around the pool you had to buy them from the shop. Restaurant was far to small for the size of hotel and was very rushed to get you out. Hotel staff always seemed to be in a rush and not very helpful. Lifts broke down every day and would take you to the top floor before ground floor. We put donot disturb sign on and had cleaners banging on the door to get in. Beds were camp beds with mattresses on and felt very unsteady. We had an apartment with kitchenette all was in cupboards were 4 glasses no facilities to make drink or plates , cutlery not even a kettle.

    The pools and water park was Great. animation staff were great with the kids, apartment was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    The rooms were very nice spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers were very uncomfortable unless you was lucky enough to get one of the 10 new sun loungers. Food was a little repetitive especially for the children.

    The rooms were very nice spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room could have been better. We had a kitchenette but there were not bowels, plates, saucepans or cups. The shower could have been more powerful as it would go off if someone else was using in the building.

    The food was really good with lots of variety. The rooms were very modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Large families who like a Blackpool style holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly I will note that due to Booking.coms dubious use of the words 'no need to pay now' I booked by accident thinking I could cancel for free. No such luck and no response when I tried. So the full amount was debited from my account without so much as a receipt being e-mailed through! Not the best start. Location/surrounding town is run down with limited things to do. Tacky shops in purpose build 'markets' selling souvenirs that should have been left in the '80's. Even the hotel shop sold cigarette lighters emblazoned with swear words and inappropriate pictures right at the till where kids can see them. This reflects the main customer base I guess. The nightly cabaret was cringey, kids entertainment was ok for U6's but the main show was so bad it was funny! Yet every night large families joined several tables together and settled in for entertainment that should also have been left in the '80s. The seating area holds about 400 and it was full every evening. So in summary ideal if you like Blackpool and are going away with your extended family. No need to argue over who's round at the bar it is!

    Food was very good, plenty of fresh salads and choice of several hot mains, carved meat, fresh fruit and usual gateaux and ice cream desserts, restaurant had wine (not the best) , sangria and Estrella on tap, as well as lemonade, cola etc. If you don't like repetition don't eat a bit of everything on day 1, you can try it on day 5. All Inclusive bar offered plenty of choice but they were cheap spirits and pre-mixed cocktails. Cava available if you ask, not made clear though. The animation team work hard to get guests involved in all activities, archery, aqua aerobics, yoga, football, water polo & guests can use these facilities at any time. Slide and splash pool ideal for younger kids. Pools were manned by lifeguards with first aid kits, no shade though and some old and uncomfy loungers . The hotel staff work tirelessly to keep the place clean, shame some of the guests chose to make their jobs harder by being slobs. Large recently refurbished apartment with nice sea view balcony, air con worked fine. Defunct kitchen units and hob utterly pointless as no crockery. Large fridge for keeping water and better quality wine cool! Food 8/10 Cleanliness 8/10 Staff 9/10 Room 7/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The check in was slow and probably made worst for the adults by very hot, very tired chidren who just wanted to get into their swimsuits and hit the swimming pool!

    Lovely rooms all refurbished by the looks of them, rooms cleaned thoroughly every day, towels changed every day, even though I had hung them out to dry, so would have been happy to use them again! Good toiletries and plenty of them too. Food was very good with lots of choice for everyone of all ages our age group 60 years to 21 months. Loved the swimming pools the children (and adults) had a ball on the slides one. Staff worked very hard and the animation team were relentless. everyone was very friendly and helpful..... We had a lovely Family holiday all 13 of us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the rooms are very basic but are spacious and clean(no kettle, iron, toaster) hard especially when you have a baby who you need to make bottles for , you have to pay for hire off iron which at other hotels you dont

    The food was lovely and the rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, wounderfull holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff on the reception, restaurant, and cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as we requested, everything was perfect - large rooms with quite large balcony. Fantastic carved watermelons in restaurants - different every day. Amazing animation team. Absolutely perfect in every way.”

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps down to lobby of apartment block not easy with pram. Food a bit repetitive could have more for kids to eat ie British sausages

    Splash pool for kids, clean spacious apartment, overall great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    All OK, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad food. Everything looked so tasty, but tasted terrible. You can just see it in how much food are left on people's plates that we weren't the only ones unhappy with the food. (The breakfast is fine though! But lunch and dinner is not) We talked to several families that had to go to restaurants in the city centre. The kids club do not have staff that speak Scandinavian languages, so our 5 year old (norwegian) wouldn't go there. The floor by the shallow end in the biggest pool is extremely slippery and dangerous for both children and adults. Also the majority of the sunbeds (85%) are old and completely flat. So you can imagine the "sunbed-wars" every morning for the new, adjustable beds:-) The common area in front of the stage looks bad and are poorly lit. This puzzles us as the rest of the hotel is very nice and picturesque. Just a bunch of white plastic chairs and tables all jumbled up. Also, we were booked into the building directly behind the stage. I do not recommend it as there is very loud music and talking from the stage as late as 11.30 and very hard to sleep. All in all we are satisfied because we got a very good price (ordered in January and stayed there early June) and with the great pools and free cold drinks and braincooler the kids enjoyed it very much:-)The room was fine.

    Bassengområdene var veldig fine, og kjekt med en butikk på hotellområdet. The pool areas are great, and there is a small shop on the premises where you can buy drinks and some groceries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic week at HYB Eurocalas...we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault that I have is that the beds in the bedrooms were slightly hard and could have been doing with extra pillows. But this was just a minor issue and I couldn't fault anything else.

    The facilities at the hotel were fantastic! My kids were never bored with the kids club, water slides, pony rides, evening activities etc. Rooms were so clean and bright and the hotel over all was immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    The rooms were clean and fresh except for our last day which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were disappointed to be told that we were being put in a different apartment block from two other families we had travelled with which we had requested when booking our trip to be close to each other. We were put on the 4th floor of an apartment block with a broken lift and spent the whole week carrying a baby up and downstairs in a buggy. We had extra to pay to get a kettle in the room to sterilise the baby's bottles, on one occasion restaurant staff refused to let us take a banana out of the restaurant for the baby for later in the evening. Food was good some days and not so good others. Staff in both the reception area and bar were everything but helpful or pleasant. A 5 year old child in our group managed to leave the mini club unattended and the staff hadn't even realised he had left 15 mins later when his parents went to speak to staff in the club. Machines in entertainment area rarely worked and was near impossible to get money back from staff that had been lost in the machines. Entertainment at night was terrible, nothing to encourage guests to stay about the hotel. We were a group of 13 and were bored most nights. Wouldn't recommend or return!!

    The rooms were clean and fresh except for our last day which the cleaners never came to our room at all. Pool area and park were good for smaller children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not very friendly staff in reception, very small lifts, hard to fit with the pushchair, always one of two not working. There was no driveway for pushchairs to main door in every accomodation building, people have to carry their prams which isnt safe for babies.

    Very good food in restaurant, very nice cleaning service staff and restaurant as well. Lovely pools, great night entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    More interaction from the animation team with the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken evening entertainment was poor some staff members were not helpful no information on the nearest towns not a lot for the older children to do if the were on their own

    Food was great availability of drinks for the children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working. After 2 days they fix it, but it was still not working apart from making a noise. Lift was terrible. You could wait for ages for it to arrive, not a problem for guests stayed up to 4 floor, but there was 8 floors in this building. Second lift was out of order.

    Various choices of food, spacious rooms, 4 pools. Great place for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhelpful reception, cold pools, deaf animation team, with not high, but painful music in the evenings, was impossible to participate in any performance, even to sit near the bar

    Tasty food, good bar/restourant service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hideous everywhere Drinks were just syrup Room walls were too thin

    clean and modern rooms Staff was great Great for kids Variety of food available Close to beaches Hot drinks were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Defiantly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WOW!!! Great value for money, great for kids & adults alike. Really good food and cater for everyone. Really friendly staff very helpful and they aim to please. Try the coco magic cocktails at the bar yum yum. Wifi not great but hey your on your holidays who needs it. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday a memorable one!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    my stay was excellent and i will be returning next year without a doubt .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing except the evening entertainment could be a little more professional and parents could be told not allow their offspring to treat the dining room as a playground I e carrying glasses around and not using plastic ones although this is a parent thing and in no way a fault of the catering team

    everything was excellent staff were great rooms newly refurbished cleaners and all bar and catering staff could not have been more helpful overall a very good holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Eurocalas call d'or - great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of sunbeds however a lot of them are quite worn and uncomfortable. They seem to be gradually replacing them with new beds with adjustable heads however these are very few and unless you are by the pool ridiculously early you won't get one. The hotel has a no reserving sunbeds policy however this was ignored by holiday makers and staff. Overall the meals were good especially if you like pork as this seemed to feature heavily

    Newly refurbished rooms.very comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful,friendly and polite. Whole complex was kept very clean. Complex was located a short walk from a beautiful Cove if you want a change from the pool. there are a number of exercise classes around/in the pool if you want to exercise off some of the all inclusive calories!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Wi Fi connection. No Wi Fi in rooms.

    Great place to spend vacation with children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice personal, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lots of plastic rubish from the bar, snack bar...should to use a glass or ceramic.

    Nice personal, clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, but noisily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisily, bad sound insulation in the room, loud animation till 23.00

    Friendly staff, clean room, tasty food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kitchen was not finish ! We could not cook anything

    Staff Food Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    How happy tbe staff where and nothing was to much if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How happy tbe staff where and nothing was to much if you needed anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It was all fantastic and the staff were amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was all fantastic and the staff were amazing !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    3rd stay at this hotel, absoloutley fantastic as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd stay at this hotel, absoloutley fantastic as always

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The food weren’t a very good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food weren’t a very good selection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small

    The food

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HYB Eurocalas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: