Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Europa 2 stars

San Roque del Acebal, s/n, 33596 San Roque del Acebal, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in San Roque del Acebal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.5
    It might be a nice place during a high season, when hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be ready for adventure: Hotel was closed / door was locked and no light was on. We asked information at the next door (Hostel - local cafe/restaurant). The lady came to hotel and made the check-in as she did a favor to us. There was no heating in the room while the outside temperature was about 10°C. Luckily I had an english-spanisch translator installed on my gsm. Otherwise we had to stay in a cold room because she did not understand any word in english / german / french. Then, no heating after 11 pm until we left in the morning. On the other hand, the same lady did not give us a room with balcony as we booked, since it could be cold (this was an explanation of another lady on the next day if we understood well due to the same language problem).

    It might be a nice place during a high season, when hotel is in full service. Do not expect much from breakfast, you will ONE cup of coffee / tea and ONE sandwich. You may eat it in the bar, it is open in the mornings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, far from colombres town

    Excellent dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Value for money good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor Quality hostel notPop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and reception staff not friendly, rooms could not be upgraded. Bin Lorry arrived on site at 5.15 and woke me up.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    6.7
    Good wifi, easy to find off the motorway - although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived at around 5pm it was not open. The lady in the bar next door, rang someone and then let me in and gave me a key to my room.

    Good wifi, easy to find off the motorway - although the coordinates given by booking.com are wrong, search for "Hostal Europa, Llanes, Spain" in Google Maps for the correct location.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: