Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europe Villa Cortes GL 5 stars

Avenida Rafael Puig, s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#7 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no really "sea view" rooms, because of the form of the building. No beach close to hotel, just public one about 10 minutes away.

    Funny concept - Mexican village style. Rooms are pretty big. Breakfast is good. Stuff is nice. Worth the money overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No free wi fi.

    Brilliant spa and massages. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. The only downside is you have to pay a daily rate for wi fi. (not good for a 5* hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a piece of gold in the mud. You expect more from a 5 star hotel . The carpets on the floor are heavily used , the tennis ground also. The pool excellent warm water nice cascade but the hamac pillows are not enough clean and the pool area are not clean enough. Overall they don’t have enough personnel for the services they can offer. It is ok as a 4 star hotel but they have to do better as a 5 star hotel

    It is a very nice property, congratulations to the architects. Position excellent in the heart of the locality. Big size room . Excellent pool design and warm water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite expensive but apart from that it was great

    great location, lovely staff and beautiful hotel it was by far the most comfortable hotel I've stayed in on that island

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it really. But if pushed the lobby bar could be a bit livelier.

    Great size, not too big. Location fabulous near bars restaurants, shops etc. Pool, gardens and public areas beautiful. The staff truly make this hotel, you feel special, nothing is too much bother.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing I didn't like was pillows. the big one was to hard and the longer one was to narrow for me.

    the room was very spacious. getting cakes with our room service coffee was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi reception everywhere except in the hotel lobby. Staff helpful with logging-in procedures

    All Staff, hotel location pool area & Hotel bar/bistro at seafront

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows/bed uncomfortable, aching back every morning. Had to keep contacting staff about towels or drinking glasses missing. It varied each day. Having to pay to weigh our luggage was a bit cheeky. I'm sure the hotel could function quite well without charging .

    plenty of space, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a suite overlooking the main centre , a sea view would have been preferred.

    We stayed B@B because we enjoy a variety of dining experiences at our convenience. The breakfast service was fabulous , huge variety with prosecco as an indulgence , great staff , total ambient relaxation , numerous areas to chill out privately , table tennis and outdoor chess if feeling "energetic" . Location , on the beachfront , walking distance to centre and shopping . worth every penny of its 5 star rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were facing on to the street which is fine but the balcony was very strange and had a high concrete wall - I'm 5ft2 and could only just perch over the opening.

    Pool was so lovely (cold though!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing in this haven of tranquility that comes even close to a negative.

    Super rooms, huge comfy beds, the breakfasts are a work of art, great to watch even better to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for wifi and it was unsatisfactory, to be fair we didn't bother to ask for assistance or report it. Also free wifi was pretty slow when you could get on. During our stay all the bars closed at 11pm but I gather they open later in summer.

    Breakfast was fab, all you can eat so I generally over ate. Unlimited coffee, especially when you ate outside. The location was terrific. Front of house staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym only opens at 9 am. It would be good if it opened a little earlier.

    It is a really characterful and charming hotel. So many fun features. A very cheery place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not take children, this should be advertised as a adults only hotel. No entertainment or mini disco, no shows or animation. No pool table.

    Breakfast was good, pools not to cold, central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs renovation bathroom/shower did not meet my expectations at all Television didn’t work properly and no WiFi in rooms

    Breakfast was good and friendly service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi was very bad and weak. It took two days to connect wifi to our room. It took very long time to send messages and pictures and even when we were supposed to have connection it failed and we had to move in the room to find a spot with connection. It is mean to ask for Wifi payment in a hotel of this class. If we pay 370 € a day, internet should be included and work properly in the whole building and in the pool area. More TV english speaking channels should be offered like CNN for news etc.

    The breakfast was excellent, the bed comfortable, the room very good, the staff very service minded. Good pool area. Over all a very good place to be at.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very cold so did spoil the swimming. Check out was slightly stress full to not get a late check out and spoiled the last day.

    Staff were nice and helpful over the whole stay. Big breakfast with all you could wish for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous Disney-like faux Mexican decor. The poor staff had to wear ridiculous Mexican uniforms. So tacky and gauche - I’m embarrassed even being here. Like Dolly Parton says - it took a lot of money to look this cheap!

    Large room with comfortable beds. Breakfast has an unbelievable selection - very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only two points you are not provided a tea or coffee provision in your room. please avoid the restaurant, pancho villa, it is promoted as a high quality restaurant within the hotel but is nothing more than a themed Mexican night with hotel staff servicing the tables and charging a ridiculous 40 euros per person excluding drinks its mediocre to say the least, far better food outside and cheaper. it actually ruined our final night, what a shame for an excellent hotel.

    beautiful hotel with a Mexican theme, pool beds were perfect, rooms were lovely and the staff first class, breakfast was magnificent, almost fine dining quality breakfast. the facilities are superb and the beach club that allows private access to a private beach is as good a place to eat, as anywhere in las Americas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They renovated the pool area which was not listed at Booking.com. It lasted three days. Considering this, it is still a great hotel.

    It is probably the best looking hotel in Tenerife. The design is beyond belief. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make tea in the room Bar and room service closed 11 pm Pay if you required ice to the room No waiter service at the sun beds on there beech Plastic pint glasses for all drinks on the beech 5 star really?

    Liked that it had its own beech

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you mentioned that it was a German occupied hotel I was the only British person there the food was designed around the Germans and Austrians??

    Nothing I found the Hotel cold full of Germans rushing to put towels on sun beds at 7.30 in the morning crazy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this kind of hotel I expect internet to be included You should have told us in advance that the pool was under renovation

    Amazing Breakfast Room was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi was €8 per day from your room but free in the pool and reception areas?? In either case quality was poor and keep dropping. The hotel wanted paid in full on arrival. I don't like paying for something that expensive in advance of receiving the service. They said this was policy for booking.com bookings. Consequently I had a minor cash flow problem for a couple of days that was embarrassing!

    Breakfast was excellent, the pool and lounge areas were excellent and their beach front facility was superb. The staff in the casual dining areas were fun and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in reception and certain pool areas, inconvenient when you need to access email and internet for work reasons. Would be better if made more readily available.

    Staff very friendly and helpful especially waiters at breakfast and at Maui Beach cafe, which is a lovely relaxing place to have lunch or just a drink in the sun!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has some issues with insects but I understood that is a common thing in Tenerife and as soon I reported the problem they changed my room and offered me an upgrade to an apartament. Maybe it was my bad luck. The breakfast can be improved by adding some salad choices.

    The design of the hotel is fantastic and also the staff are orientated to the client needs. The general manager come during day or at breakfast and speak with clients. It is quiet, easy access to the beach (not natural) and to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    getting up early to make sure of a sun bed before the English towel them off go back to bed or spend a day away doing something else to return about 3/4 pm to their empty bed !! people dragging sun beds to poolside entrance walk way thus making it awkward to pass surely health and safety issue if there was an accident in the pool no easy access. it's losing the exclusive feel now like every other 4* hotel in the resort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's almost impossible to find any sunlounger around the pool area, if you are not an early bird.

    Despite early arrival, a room was prepared for us. It was really appreciated. Fantastic breakfast & fresh seafood at the beach restaurant. Definitely will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    `The bed was a bit hard for my liking

    The gentleman making the eggs was an artist. The egg dishes were works of art that he took very seriously. They were also wonderful. The hotel is very nice, rooms are large and comfortable. The staff, especially at breakfast and cleaning the rooms were extremely polite and kind. Bravo~

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very busy and touristy. Not a lot of charm on the Playa.

    Beautiful property, we had a great room with a huge terrace overlooking the sea. Good restaurants. Nice people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place and the room are huge and I think they are struggling with the organization. The staff in the breakfast area seems not prepared to manage the huge amount of people that is coming for breakfast. When you enter in the breakfast area you seem lost and you don't know where to seat, nobody is helping. The same thing with the cleanliness, they do a superficial cleaning and they lacking in details (ex: they never fold pyjamas and most of the time they throw clothes on the ground; in a week they never changed sheets or blanket), also they giving to you a bottle of free water the first day and that's it! You have to pay for everything: water, wifi, parking (there is plenty of free outside the hotel) etc. Is a 5 stars hotel just because is ginormous and have a lot of services but is lacking in the basics. Apart from this was a very nice experience, maybe for us was not perfect just because was high season.

    There are plenty of facilities, the breakfast is awesome and the location is closed to the city centre (restaurants, shops, beach). Is also a quiet location as well. The room was very spacious with a big terrace to enjoy the city center view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It's surrounded by tacky apartments. The walk along the sea front is dominated by cheap eateries and touting. It's extremely difficult to find without sat Nav because of the chaotic street design. Ok if you want to stay by pool and eat in but not if you want to venture out!

    Architecture. Staff friendliness. Breakfast (amazing) pool. Walking in nearby mountains El Tiedi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Impressed with Eon in reception who helped me with wi-if connections. Breakfast was huge choice and excellent quality, croissants were warm and buttery. Very chilled environment. Room 223 was super with large sunny balcony. Hotel director, Senor Casares, usually comes into breakfast in the morning to ask guests how they are enjoying it. Also met him at the Beach Bar, checking to see how it was going. Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's is hard to pick out any particular thing about this hotel, as they do everything to a high quality. However, the cleanliness is excellent, the food choice was great and the quality was 5 star. The Hotels situation could not have been better and the staff offered a friendly welcome every day. Nothing was to much troubled and there were plenty of great quality sun beds by the pool. I will be booking again for next year, and would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the corridor, the room. The pillows need to be changed badly.

    The hotel has its own style, which is an unexpected mix of cultures. So staying there is an unique trip through time and space. However, the building is quite out of date: the facilities do not look and feel clear because they are just not new if not to say old. Our room has a specific smell of an old property. The pool needs repairing. The breakfast was rich, but no healthy/vegan options available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid wi-fi in the room, street late night noise on weekend days, a few members of the staff not reaching 5 stars expectations.

    -Amazing breakfast (try the omelette and Benedict eggs), fantastic pool area, superb views from the rooms (most of them), very clean everywhere. -Absolutely unique hotel decor, location is fabulous. -Some great staff at reception and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening bar in hotel non existent but good on the beach bar.

    Great large rooms, interesting decor, lovely pool areas and fabulous breakfast especially omelette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Tea or Coffee in the room

    We stayed for just a night as a treat, following a longer stay in our timeshare apartment. we found it a perfect end to a great holiday and would defiantly stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Carpets in hallways not very clean, considering the standard of the hotel. Not good enough service at the piano bar.

    Beds were extra comfy, we got a upgrade to a better room. Swimming pool was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of pool beds, the quietness, lack of vegetarian breakfast options like sausages etc, no tea/coffee in room, no irons, no water in rooms, lack of proper beach!

    The balcony, the views, the little bars and different areas of the hotel. The hotel courtyard, the architecture and decor, the staff uniforms, the spa, little cocktail bar at Maui Beach and the bedrooms. The location was perfect and bars restaurants around were perfect 👌🏽

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful hotel, great room, pool and backyard. Very clean and very nice staff. We enjoyed every moment. The breakfast was good, very diverse and tasty and the location is right in the center. One of the nicest hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a warm welcome from the front desk staff and were personally led to our room which was exceptional. We had a private balcony with deck chairs, umbrella, table and chairs for us to use. Room was so comfortable . Breakfast was a luxury... the omelette making section was an art on its own. Food offered was all fresh and very well prepared and presented. Hotel pool is quite a marvel together with the beach club and it's nicely prepared dishes. We had to leave the hotel quite early to take our flight and while paying our bill on our last eve, the front desk person asked us our departure time. To our amazement he said that we will find a small table at the side of the reception prepared for us with some breakfast!!! And to our amazement.... it was there prepared for us with warm coffee, bread and croissants .... even if it was 3am. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra's - they charge for wifi in rooms, ice buckets and double sun beds on beach area. Also rooms were very dark, they need brighter bulbs

    Beautiful hotel, lots of quite areas peacefull. Breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First holiday with our little son. Staff were so friendly to him, I think he is a little disappointed not getting as much attention at home. Food was amazing and spent many happy evenings on our balcony after the little man had gone to bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Maui beach natural pool is in desperate need of cleaning. I found the restaurant prices too high (50 EUR/person for a dinner), although the food was good. The safety deposit box in my room did not work (I didn't complain though). There were all kinds of amenities except for the basic one: they forgot to put a shower gel...

    The hotel design is outstanding, the location is great, and I really enjoyed my stay. The fruit basket at arrival was a very nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Okay so this hotel is great for couples we loved the room although it was so hot and dark! The air con is controlled by the hotel ? and our room was on the ground floor which made the room so dark - thats the only moan - the room was comfy and large - the bathroom was great but a bit too fussy for us - we had a great time but would not rush back as we felt it was more aimed at a older cliental. We made the mistake of booking HB - breakfast was great but dinner was lovely but the restaurant had no atmosphere and lacked any ambiance which made it quite awkward. Would not rush back until we had another 20years under our belt!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels reserving sunbeds. Towels left on sunbeds when people had finished with the bed

    Breakfast selection amazing. Bed very comfy. Cleanliness very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in rooms (how is it possible?!). Limited number of sun beds at the pool, which people "reserve" for the whole day - so at 10am there's no place, and fights to get a place under the sun are possible... No irons available in rooms. We asked for a baby stroller, none could be provided. Personnel at the reception not particularly friendly.

    This is a very good hotel - rather small not to be overcrowded, with very nice interiors and high quality materials and furniture. Good value for money. We took a double room, and it was very spacious with an excellent bathroom with bath and shower, plus a huge patio. The standard rooms are probably a bit too small - we checked them out as well. The pool and the Maui beach are really nice, the territory is not big but green and very tidy. The food - ohhhh, the food was great - from the amazing buffet breakfast with cooked-to-order egg bebedicts, to the wonderful dinners at Tiziano's (halfboard menus are good as well!). Kitchen, catering, housekeeping, maintenance staff are wonderful!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not somewhere we'd usually go, but for a short break with baby it was great! Hotel is totally OTT with the Mexicana theme, but it's really well done! Always fantastic service and Food was brilliant (we went half board). Great time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for wifi in the room Spa had to be paid for Lack off staff around pool area The gym had a lack of equipment, also you had to pay to use the Powerplate at £18 a go!

    Proximity of the beach Breakfast choice was amazing, especially the options from the chefs The decor of the building and pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the main bar was open at 10.30pm had to ask reception for a barman.When he did arrive didn't have enough Baileys to serve four people and he couldn't find another bottle in the hotel-we had to go out and purchase from a local supermarket and take it back to the bar and serve ourselves! Sunbeds great although always wet in the morning.Should be stored dry overnight.Often rubbish ,empty plastic glasses etc left around the pool to the nextday. Cleaning of the rooms great but replacement shampoo mini bottles etc etc although a nice touch as you would expect in a 5 star hotel were not replaced when empty.

    Great room although little dark.Great location.Breakfast could not be faulted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower missing in the room coffee machine missing in the room lot of noise in the corridors of the hotel noisy rooms no information about anything while checking in !

    spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been several times and we found it a little tired this time. The staff were very good but not as friendly as in the past. The cost of staying here has increased considerably. The Wi-fi is rubbish, and quite surprising in this day & age to have it only available in the reception/pool area. It would certainly be better if it were available in the bedrooms.

    The breakfasts are very good and the choices are excellent - something for everyone. The location is perfect for walking along the promenade and the night-life if that's what you're after. The English channels on the TV are excellent. The air-conditioning was good too. The rooms are very comfortable as are the beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at night not at all helpful, poor facilities for residents in the evening. Pool area needs to be reevaluated certainly not 5 star quality. Spa only ok.... tried several treatments which I would rate poorly & totally overpriced .

    Ideal location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a couple of nit picks in room design. The bathroom is beautiful, double sinks, plush curtains around the built in tub and a separate room for the commode and the bidet. But there is no space anywhere to put your make up or toiletry case other than the floor, there are no shelves and no hooks to hang your wet towel. The exhaust for the stale air is in the main room above the sinks and not in the toilet room so the foul air is drawn into the main room. In the bedroom there are no electrical outlets near the bed stands or the writing desk. It makes it tough to use/charge your phones, tablets and PC's. Free Wi-Fi at reception but not in the rooms.

    The place is really grand it gives you he feeling of spaciousness. It is beautifully decorated in earth colors and Spanish/Mexican motif. The rooms are spacious and plush. The pool area is gorgeous, with a grand waterfall and lots of tropical greenery. There are a number of restaurants to satisfy every taste serving fantastic food with impeccable service. And the location is beyond perfect, It backs right up to the ocean and miles of beach walks and if you walk out the main entrance and follow the beautiful palm trees you are in the midst of shopping and restaurants where you can choose the food from around the world.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving after 5 days ! 😂

    We were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful with our own double balcony and views of the sea , our second stay here and we will go back next year . So many places to eat drink and be entertained too. The beach bar for early evening cocktails watching the Sun go down is just superb, The manager is often around saying g hello to his guests which is s nice personal touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would suggest that one of the bars stays open later than 23:00.

    The egg station presentation at breakfast was very good. All the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and engaging, which along with the decor helped to provide the overall feeling of quality. Great location, right by the sea front and a short walk to many bars and good restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi's only free in the reception which is daft when you look at what you pay for the stay.

    Lovely hotel, glad we upgraded from the room looking onto the street to one that looked onto the ocean and pool. Its worth it. Breakfastis fabulous and don't forget to try the omelettes they are the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having read the reviews of others I anticipated having a lovely stay at the hotel. Unfortunately it does not live up to its 5 stars. The pool area isn't great, the beds and pillows uncomfortable, the bar area was only manned 5 out of the 7 days we stayed and it was a bit like a mausoleum to be honest. The hotel is very dark in decor and felt gloomy. The staff were very nice - no complaints there. I think the 5 stars might be because there are robes and slippers and some toiletries in the bathroom (although all of ours had been already opened and looked shabby!). Wouldn't go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I requested a quiet room. Unfortunately our room was very noisy. We were kept awake with the sound of bottles being emptied at night and also very early in the morning. Also people etc on the street being noisy . There wasn't an ice maker available and we were asked for €5 for ice to be brought to our room. Wifi was hit and miss most of the time throughout the hotel. The bedrooms were very dark even with all lights and lamps on. The gym was very badly equipped with some equipment not working and no air conditioning installed . Disappointed overall with a 5 Star hotel .

    Subbeds wer very comfortable Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool not ready yet we were told it would be ready the day after we arrived some part were but not all very disappointing

    great breakfast and service changed rooms as there was no sun at ant time of the day on the balcony very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that a charge of 8 euros per day was disappointing as where we have stayed before it was included! Staff not very smiley or chatty. Very disappointing to find works were starting on the pool the day after we arrived and we couldn't use at all throughout our stay. We were not informed when we booked.

    The room and breakfast was excellent. Fantastic location. Perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    People getting up at 6 a.m. to reserve sun beds in the best situations. Then they don't use them until midday (or later) - badly managed.

    Spacious rooms and very comfortable. Good service, friendly staff. Great location on the front. Comfiest sunbeds ever.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wifi not complementary to a five star hotel. Only available in reception. Not in your room

    Breakfast was amazing. Room large and very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is they could have played music around the pool area and the wifi wasn't brilliant. But in comparison to everything else these seemed minor.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely helpful friendly staff. The location is fantastic, unbeatable! Our room was fantastic overlooking the pool with a stunning sea view. The omelettes are like a work of art by the very experienced chef at breakfast. The seating areas around the hotel and pool areas/restaurants are luxurious. The beach bar on the private beach is a great place to relax and people watch in the evening. The beach bar restaurant is perfect for lunch. It has its own little sandy beach with lots of sun beds and there was always room to sunbathe and plenty of lovely clean soft beach towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor beds and pillows All member of my party woke with stiff necks and backs Poor Wifi Even after asking for the fridge to be changed as was hot and not cold nothing happened

    Good staff in the hotel and the hotel was pretty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection was very bad !. You can have free internet only at the loby and the pool area. You must pay for the internet at the room. But even if you pay, it never works properly. This is ridiculous for a 5 star hotel !.. At the beachside it is not easy to find a sunbed. People outside from the hotel come and occupy the sunbeds at hotel's private beach.. And you must pay for the sun lounges !..

    Varied and delicisous breakfast. Helpfull and kind staff. The rooms are big enough, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel and the facilities inside were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    towels over balcony drying no need as plenty available fresh each day needs addressed

    breakfast & evening meal both excellent in presentation and content staff very courteous and friendly nice to be recognised as we have been before

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Garden view??looked out onto a tree! Cockroache/s in bathroom so had to keep all sink and bath plugs closed, dont know how they were getting in. Magnifying mirror in bathroom was broken.

    Comfy bed. Decent room. Breakfast was okay but nothing to shout about.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice if the restaurants and bars within the hotel were used more by the residents.

    Brilliant relaxing hotel, gave us a holiday to remember. The hotel was in a prime location. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The food was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More control over people taking pool beds and leaving it most of the day before getting on them? The pool waterfall was having work done to it so was not on during our stay.... Safety first I know? Would have been another little touch to have it on (for the kids of course) but not a major issue as the pool itself was just right.

    The relaxed atmosphere within the hotel, even with our ten year old making friends and playing/running around the pool was always with us, the hotel never seemed full apart from finding sun beds some days but not that much of an issue as you can always sit at the pool bar in the shade or sun and still watch the kids playing in the pool. All of the staff were tentative to everything that was asked for, they got to know us within two days so I never had to ask for a vodka and coke.... It just appeared whenever I walked up to the bars. Room was always clean and tidy. No tea/coffee making facility's in the room but all you have to do is ask, it was there the same day. We had a deluxe room overlooking the pool and a great sea view (231). We will be defiantly be coming back to this hotel as its location is ideal for great meals out or a McDonald's if that's what takes your fancy? We stayed bed and breakfast as we like to eat at different places most nights, the breakfast is truly something else! We had a few meals in the hotel on their special nights (one was a Mexican..stay away from the tequila!) the hotel meals are fantastic. The sea pool and bar is a great little place to watch the kids jump in whilst you sit and eat/drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower in our room kept fluctuating between hot and cold to quite an alarming degree. The balcony looked over a busy, wide street which I really didn't mind but the high wall enclosing it made it impossible to see anything without standing.

    We all loved the pool and all the staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good and the mexican night was excellent. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is not equipped well enough. That can be easily fixed by adding the sufficient amount of weights

    Very nice hotel, clean and quiet. Friendly staff and excellent restaurant. Located 10 min walk along the ocean from two big beaches

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Consistently excellent service and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No offer of a part refund

    Noise of drilling ruined our stay in this quirky hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: