Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurosalou & Spa 3 stars

Ciutat de Reus, 5, 43840 Salou, Spain

#42 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1203 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We were half board and enjoyed the food buffet, there was plenty of options for two fussy eaters. Entertainment was great, everyone's children seemed to enjoy it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some got to keep their rooms on in the last day but we were told no. It just depended on what staff you asked at the reception. ☹

    This is a basic lovely hotel. Our stay was bed and breakfast only. A good variety of food for every taste. The rooms are basic but clean. It is some walk to the centre of Salou and the beach but suited us. The pool area didn't seem to get the sun until after 10.00am. The pizza place across the road was very good and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Very small rooms. Lack of in room facilities. Breakfast isn't worth paying for. Didn't try lunch or dinner after the low standards of breakfast. We were staying there to visit port aventura and we had stayed in a property less then three times the price of this one that had much better facilities. Keep looking and don't bother with this hotel.

    Staff were helpful. Location is ok. Public parking is available outside the hotel. Evening entertainment is very loud at times. Lots of kids running riot around the hotel at most hours of the day and night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud between 7pm and 11pm because of hotel enterteinments been organised outside with loud music. Rooms just a bit small but still very nice.

    Very nice and clean rooms. Quite area comparing to previous hotel we have been in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our sheets were only changed once during our week long stay.

    Breakfast was excellent great choice, comfortable beds, wonderful shower, staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel clean. The hotel was near the beach and wonderful local restaurants. Housekeeping tided our room every day and regular clean towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the whole experience booked a five night stay left after 24hours. appalling buffet food, staff were rude and arrogant towards myself and partner.

    clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool in shared area lovely but always freezing lol

    Lovely clean hotel would recommend all inclusive entertainment crew excellent for kids and adults great variety of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wednesday we got to our room balcony door has been open, things in the bathroom sup up to the side to one big pile, personal belogins has been moved and lugguage put on the bed left open covering stain on bedsheet. I went to complained to reception manage. She was shocked I am asking for compenzation. On Thursday I pick up voucher and there was no interest from stuff if everything is fine for this time and then we came for dinner quite late the stuff called Jesus was really rude to us. Follow by Friday when hairdryer was overwarming I have called to reception nobody was bothered to come. On Saturday housekeping came to the room but we were still in the room and they never came back. So I went to reception again. Plus point they send gentleman to fix the hairdryer. 21pm the lady from HK knocked and asked if she can clean our room. I replied to her there is no need and she came so late and next day early morning we are leaving. The next thing what totally dissapoited us is breakfast what they are offering for early departured. I was not expecting full breakfast but what we expected was at least coffee, ham and cheese with bread and cereals and jogurt. We came to breakfast area at 07"20 am and our quite good morning was straight damage. There was nothing at all. Coffee machine was switched off so we had to ask them to switch on. The only things was fruit and dry cereals. If I asked them for jogurt the reply was 8am breakfast start. So what is the point to writte yourself for that list for breakfast? We were thinking buy all inclusive so glad we did not do that and it would be waste of money. Even it does not look like. I am not picky person and I do not like to complained and I never had to complained in any different hotel but in here I think is on place. Salou is great place and I wanna defo come back but into different hotel.

    Smooth check in by gentleman with glasess who was really helpfull all of our stay. Really friendly and sympathic ladies in Spa one was Cristina and do not know name of other. Good animation team and really helpfull boy called Luigi in restaurant and one behind bar. Comfortable bed and good location to high street, beach and Porta Ventura park. Everything was fine till Wednesday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar shut before midninght and we then had to sit in reception area with limited seating

    Overall the food was the high point of the hotel. A vast array of imaginative dishes were produced each evening. Anyone who couldn't find something nice to eat didn't deserve to eat. Perhaps the low point for me was the fact that the towels were not changedevery day in fact ours were only changed twice during the weeks' stay. Any other small gripes were only the long wait at times for the lift and finding a sun lounger!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels, dirty glasses, rooms basic and a little cramped, no tea making facilities without paying additional. No key for safe. Cleaning no known schedule ( to permit us to get out of the way) or know procedures expected. Flimsy plastic disposable glasses in bathroom. Spa access is an additional charge and not included.

    The location was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking tv channels. Dinner service was a bit messy. The outdoor food area by the pool was very slow and the food was not enjoyable apart from the standard fries.

    The beds were so comfortable! The Tv was quite anooying however as there are no English speaking channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult entertainment, great for kids but adcwe didn't have any we tended to go out which wasn't a problem. Also bar closed early and we had to go sit in the reception area.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, and good choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast would have been better had the food been hot. Sausages etc that were in bainmarie were stone cold even first thing in morning.

    Hotel very clean, pool area good and entertainment for children good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the food was average, the bar and restaurant staff seemed be very stressed and overworked. There was also no flexibility regarding the bar closing times and we were 'hounded' from the bar and into the reception area with no consideration for residents and no interaction from management. More 'people skills' training needed for some members of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could of been refreshed alot better.Management need to re think their turn over refresh staff as maybe not enough for time scale.It was the only let down.

    Girls loved the kids club.staff were very helpful.location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all. Everything was perfect.

    We loved the hotel! Had an amazing holiday and already looking into going back. There was a little Indian Restaurant just down the road that was quite possibly the best Indian food I have ever tasted. The hotel was great value for money and the food was delicious! Would recommend to couples and families as the kids club looked great. I will be taking my two children next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looked like it could get very busy, (we went in April) and noise from other rooms could become a problem. We could hear the TV next door but luckily next night was quiet.

    Excellent beds, nice minimalist decor in the rooms, good location in a quieter part of Salou, good pool facility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym wasnt free and was stated no where on the website that you had to pay. Bed linnen wasnt changed daily, room temeprature was very cold on the first night

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hundreds of students staying in hotel...VERY noisy at night...very thin walls and uncomfortable beds meant little sleep all week. Receiption staff slow and not very helpful. Gym facilities very poor hardly any equipment worked. Children not allowed in indoor pool and you also have to pay extra for the indoor pool. Had to pay extra for a kettle and fridge for a family room...have a baby so had no choice but to pay it. Have stayed in salou 6 times but would definitely not go back to this hotel.

    The location was good and the bar staff and entertainment staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Too many kids unaccompanied running down the corridors shouting all night. Impossible to sleep. Rooms are tiny, beds uncomfortable and sheets too thin. Cleaners took our room key away. Kids club is pathetic and an embarrassment. Breakfast is awful, better of skipping it. Walls way to think, heard the neighbours having sex and kids playing loud music. Spa is a tiny swimming pool, 10€ to entre then you have to buy flip-flops and a cap. Rip off for what it is; can't exactly call it a spa. Dogs aren't allowed even though they behave way better than the guests in this hotel. Coffee is terrible and expensive, can't get coffee before 11am.. what?! Save your money and go somewhere nicer. We ended up checking out a day early to go home and get some sleep, 3 nights with no sleep did not make our stay any nicer. This hotel allows huge groups of kids and they run wild all night. Nobody to care for them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT NECESSARILY NEGATIVE FEEDBACK but there was a slight problem with key card lock on room door . Members of staff were very helpful and very apologetic. Not a fault , and no harm done .

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was overshadowed by the trees behind, causing the sun terrace to be in the shade most of the time. It's a shame as its a lovely fun hotel and the compares are really good fun and very entertaining

    Ideally situated near to the beach and town. In a lovely part of salou

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi was only available in the reception area and was very slow, there was a possibility to buy WiFi for additional cost to use in the rooms The price in the bar was quite high compared to other places

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was clean. the food was really good and there was a great variety of food to choose from. The spa was available at additional cost which is totally worth it, there were many treatments available at special offer rates. Overall it was a good experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the activities at the pool and no free wifi in room, breakfast was poor. Indoor pool had to be paid for and was expensive

    The location and the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was horrible. The hotel toilets were dirty and stank of urine. The beds in the room were very hard and uncomfortable.

    We liked that It was in a quiet location. The evening buffet was good. The hotel rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The very long queue for breakfast and the food was terrible! Paid for something we couldn't eat. The pool area was too small - too many people struggling to find room.

    The hotel room and bathroom were to a high standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude - told us to leave and find somewhere else on arrival Beds very uncomfortable Rooms not big enough for 4 people Restaurant was very dirty and food was poorly cooked. Had to pay for things we thought was included (safe box, gym and spa)

    N/a

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good kids entertainment but maybe having more for parents afterwards like disco music as everything finishes and staff want you out asap.

    Drink v expensive if not fully Inclusive in comparison to others establishments around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    * In the rooms it would have been better if: 1. there were 2 bedside tables 2. wardrobe rails pointing outwards are awkward to use and would be better if conventional rails had been fitted 3.the sheets did not fit the bed adequately (they pulled out from under the mattress very easily) 4. the pillows did not fit the bed - we had pillows that only covered 3/4 of the bed which made it uncomfortable to try and sleep 5. No shelves or hand towel rail in the bathroom, nor a bidet * No real entertainment for older children and adults - all based around younger children. The disco/pub was not open *The bar shut too early. For my daughter and her family that were also staying there who were 'all inclusive' it was only at limited times - not what we understood to be 'all inclusive'

    *The reception staff were excellent * The rooms were pleasant, clean and well presented - but - see section above. * The food was good with a wide choice for all Nationalities. Varied evening meals, with some things cooked fresh to order

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The food was terrible, especially the breakfast - All inclusive should be called "only water is free" because half the things we had to pay for and the other half was just half-priced -The room was dirty -The pool area was never clean. Food, sauces, and trash all over the place - The manager's look was terrible. She did not brush her hair and she was missing buttons on her blouse

    -That it was close to portaventura by car -Children allowed in the spa

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel very clean food was lovely great for the kids and adults staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not great.

    Good standard, friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not great.

    Value for money and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Cheap clean. Tidy everyone was polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffett regular

    Trato agradable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Esperar al ascensor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short staff

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Didn’t like anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated but clean

    Location and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Catering was great, staff great and really nice atmoshere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were fantastic the service was spot on, 10 out of 10 thank you all we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality meal, cheap powder based refreshments and coffee.

    Money paid worth it. 69€ on BB for 3+1.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit better English speaking at reception and pool bar

    The cleaning of rooms everyday and the wifi works at the pool side

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    two double beds in the room, while we needed only one; breakfast could be better; absence of the kettle in the room

    spa was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from main resort

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom floor floods using shower (needs full screen or curtain)

    Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was disappointed with the fact the hotel advertises a gym but on arrival was informed it was an additional costing !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts poor , was trapped in one for 20 minutes between floors . One or two poor members of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to the beach as listed in description

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff are quite unfriendly to the point of being rude

    Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms staff cleanliness

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff food poor

    Food not really the best choice same ever day not much change

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Nada en general

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very nice and helpful. Good location. However Best time to visit salou is in June/July and August.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff and room spotless

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect, quality = price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have free wifi in the rooms

    I like the spa and the swimming pool and the comfortable matress 😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could of been much better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything great hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Entertainment wasn't to my taste but that's not to say it was bad as many of the other guests enjoyed it.

    Visited in September, resort quiet but hotel full. Safe atmosphere, nice location within easy reach of beach, shops and transport inc trains to Barcelona. Half board was excellent value, breakfast and dinner had plenty of choice. Clean basic room with lovely bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not all staff at reception desk spoke English.. Would have preferred a different room as we were just above the entrance to hotel deliveries and garbage pick up.

    Only 15 minutes walk from main shops. In a quiet area with all necessities close by. Good hotel with great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is not nice. You must read a "book" at the reception about services, because most of services are extra charge. Reception staff do not tell you about extra fees, because everything is written in a "book". So read it. Rooms are really small, for a falimy with kids rooms are too small. Can not sleep at night. Dont be suprised when your neiboors will scream, speak loud at midnight, starts to fight and so on. This hotel is not for resting. Bathroom soap, shower gel and etc you will get once - when you arrive. No matter that you are going to live one week 3 member family ... take your own if you are going to stay longer then few days. No working pool. No one tells about the reason. Pool is just not working.

    Rooms are clean. Free wifi in lobby.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice, calm placement of the hotel, 10 minutes to beach and city center, a big variety of well prepared food in the restaurant. New towels changed every day on request.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel had lots of noise due to parents not looking after there children. Getting meals was a pain and food wasn't the best. Would not stay there again.

    Good location near to the train station so getting into Barcelona was easy, not far from the beach

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not as clean as it should have been upon arrival, there were pubic hairs on the bidet and on the floor throughout the room and even on the balcony. This was at no point during our stay rectified.

    The reception and restaurant staff were fabulous, very helpful and forthcoming.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for water on evening food, but anyway...

    We stayed for 7 nights 3 person in a room with 2 double beds. On 4th floor with windows on main street. Everything was very good. Food, cleanliness, noise. Didn't had chance to swim in a small pool, but the seaside is perfect and 15 min walk only. For 7 euro can go to spa ;) Very good location apart from noisy part of Salou.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast always the same. Coffee never tasted a coffee so bad. Towels stink. Bed itchy powder washed with. Room service - they did not wash the bedroom floor. It is catered for English tourist. Never managed to find a sunbed available as it was always occupied by the same clients (English who booked all incl. so they stayed in the hotel)

    The balcony of the room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool area was far to small for the number of people staying In the hotel.

    The full board option did not disappoint. The food each day was excellent with a huge variety. The cleanliness of the bathroom, and the power shower was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel has two problems, which need to be solved: 1) the quality of housekeeping is very poor; 2) the quality of wifi at the reception area and the quality of paid wifi. The management needs to doublecheck how the housekeeper cleaned the room. We were staying at this hotel for two weeks and had to wash the floor by ourselves, because every time it was very dirty.

    The location, the food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NADA respecto al hotel. Había gente con todo incluido que dejaba restos de las bebidas que tomaban en lugares comunes, se podría pedir cuidado respecto a eso.

    Buffet muy variado con alimentos de muy buena calidad. Habitación cómoda, aire acondicionado en habitación ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They changed the towels despite where we left them (even those we did not use) but they never cleaned the floor. Someones hair were on the bathroom floor when we arrived and week later they were still there (+ our hair). On 2015 we do expect free wifi everywhere, not just in the lobby.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: