Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5 stars

Los Concilios de Toledo, 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain

#3 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1701 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrived Monday, outside pool did not open until Friday!! They put some sun beds out in an enclosed area with no shade or parasol. No drawers in hotel rooms for underwear, socks etc

    Shuttle bus into Toledo on the hour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not good. You are not near the town center and you do not have a view. It is a very nice hotel for large tour groups and locals but I think you can do better for the money. Access is a little confusing because of the one way entrance. Not a good choice in dinner options near by but the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful property, from the time you drive through the gate, to the stunning lobby, to the best room by far in our three weeks in Spain and Portugal. Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, great staff that was very welcoming and helpful with all of our needs. Our sole regret was that the property was not situated in the center of old Toledo but a couple of miles a way which required us to drive to and from the town town explorer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool outside closed so you have to pay for the inside as an extra 30 degrees and the pool completely green . The restaurant was closed so we had dinner at the lobby but with the same dishes . The food was terrible - frozen pizza and pasta from supermarket . We got sick after dinner. I think there were no chief in the kitchen, the waiters maybe do it but themselves without higiénic conditions....:((

    Big rooms , beautiful decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average. Not enough staff for 5 stars hotel. For example nobody to take care of our luggage when we arrived. Far from city center No view despite booking a junior suite Outdoor pool out of service Bed very big but uncomfortable

    Staff on duty were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is too far to old city. Workers, especially Paula was not nice to us. For her, if you don't pay 10 euro for park place, you are not a client. We were just arrived and told we wont stay to long, just leave the luggage, prepare and go. She told if we stay longer than 5 minutes she will charge us 10 euro and she said there is not enough park space for their "CLIENTS". So it seems we were not their clients. By the way 90% of car park was empty.

    The room was clean, hotel architect was attractive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only booked one night :)

    Excellent clean hotel. Found it very elegant, friendly great staff, great environment. Was my wife's birthday, they have definitely made sure to add flowers to the room as requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given ( and charged for ) a triple room for my wife and our 14 year daughter. The room was really just a double with a rollaway bed added. That’s not good and the position of the bed blocked opening of then doors to the terrace -Important to get some fresh air at night. Over lunch only 2 of the 3 of us were given bread - I didn’t seem to deserve any ! In the evening pre dinner Gin was poured into my daughters Coca Cola ! And disappointing that at 9pm with our pre dinner drinks no crisps / nuts were served., Perfectly adequate hotel but really not the 5* it apparently has !

    The reception staff were warm and friendly. Parking was easy in the underground garage. The hotel was convincingly situated just a few kilometres outside the main town. The hotel looked grand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the far end of corridor which we were happy with as we were traveling with our dog. But early next morning very noisy refuse collection right under our window which lasted for at least 10 minutes. We did complain and reception apologetic didn't charge us for parking however we hadn't realised we had to pay for it anyway.

    The hotel main sitting/dining area is beautiful and a pleasure to look at. Bedrooms excellent. Enjoyed our evening meal which was excellent and extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, this is a great hotel – no complaints.

    Lovely setting, wonderful bar and restaurant area, sweet staff. For the money, this is really good value. Parking easy. Food was tasty. Lovely view from the room out over the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to have dinner. They told us at 9 pm restaurant is full. No solution. They say we can eat in the lobby, very poor menu. Wevasked the menu of the restaurant, they say no. They say the number of plates are numbered. So, in summary: in 5 start hotel, impossible to have a decent dinner!!! :-(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant wasn’t open when we stayed

    A great hotel, so beautiful inside. The rooms are spacious and luxurious as is the rest of the property. We really liked the dog bed and bowls they provided (a nice extra), we will definitely return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more variety of breakfasts - we are writing this comment as there is nothing else to comment!

    Spa, free transfer to the city center, spacious room, beautiful lobby, view from the window

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At checkout they tried to stick me for a room upgrade that was not and for parking. Because it was a Holiday and there was no one staying there they waived both.

    It's isolated and a long way to everywhere, you need a car or taxi. That makes it quiet and good views of the City in the distance, about 5 km.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that I couldn’t change the room temperature but this is very common in Europe. Open the window & the traffic noise is minimal( we overlooked the pool but I suspect all rooms would be similar)

    Lovely hotel 10 minutes from Toledo. Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. No English tv channels but tea/coffee facilities in room (if you are interested in that) Huge room, bathroom & bed. Good breakfast. Soundproofing excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentry tray was a bit lacking in coffee satchets we had two normal and the rest decafe .

    This is a beautiful building particularly the floors in the main dining area. The staff are very pleasant .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a good price deal : 50 % off so that was an extremely good value for money. We spent the saved money at the fantastic restaurant of the hotel :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were flies in my room, hotel staff / housekeeping does not respect the guests privacy in regards to the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door handle. On one occasion I received a knock at the door and nobody was there when I opened it. This is a red flag for me. I will avoid staying at other Eurostars properties because of the blatant disregard for the guests privacy. Extremely unprofessional. The room service staff was very friendly, and prompt. The sandwich I ordered was delicious, the croquettes were lousy - maybe you will have better luck.

    1/2 of the room service order was good (the ham and cheese sandwich, hard to screw that up), the minibar is stocked with a good assortment. Nice reception area and bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is for money, which makes no sense since you need to get there with a car

    very elegant stay, if you have a car it is very easy to access toledo. they have a shuttle bus to and from the city but you need to make reservations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But the shuttle service said can go until later. And the blankets can be fluffier quilts. And it would be great if they had heated pools where we could enjoy. Cause the pools are only open in summers.

    The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were Super spacious. Everything was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I would have liked better was if it was in easy walking distance of old town Toledo. However, taxis were easy to get.

    Beautiful facility. Everything was top rate. Very luxurious. Parking was on site and the least expensive of anywhere we stayed in three weeks traveling around Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is our favourite Hotel ! Beautiful,elegant,fabulous. We have stayed hear four time this year with our dog and nothing is to much trouble..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly. We appreciated the free, hourly shuttle service to the town center. The fitness center is quite nice; definitely appreciated that it is open 24-hours. Our room and bathroom were beautiful and spacious. There was a wide variety of food on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    transfer to Toledo leaves every hour, but only 6 seats available, often booked out well in advance; insufficient personnel - had to wait for ages at the restaurant; swimming pool could be cleaner.

    a very spacious room, good bathroom, decent selection at breakfast, nice furnishings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old Palace and is stunningly beautiful. Amazing marble floors. Beautiful stained glass dome window. Large room and bathroom. Great pool area and gardens. Staff are very friendly and English is very good. This property is on the outskirts of Toledo which makes it mch easier to get to in a car and has less street noise. This property is definitely worth staying at. We would have loved to stay an extra day if we could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather when we were there was hot and sunny and we were disappointed that the pool had closed on 1st Oct. No mention of this on their web site and no reduction given.

    Beautiful hotel just outside Toledo. Beautiful Atrium and excellent restaurant and staff. Our room was excellent with a nice enclosed balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that upon arrival we found that we could not dine in the Don Quixote restaurant which was already fully booked for the first 2 nights of our stay and 'closed' on the 3rd was irritating as the town centre restaurants are a bus ride away. Not good enough for a 5 star hotel. Also no bottled water put in our room at night - unusual for a 5 star. Similarly there were no bath robes or slippers which are commonly found in other 5 star hotels. There was no parasol on the terrace which appeared 'neglected'.

    The staff were polite friendly and efficient - excellent. The ambience of the lounge area was first class. The Breakfast was good. Good shower and toilet facilities - overall impression favourable. The hotel 'shuttle' bus to town was good but has to be booked well in advance for both directions as there is very limited capacity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Little out of town so needed to use taxi ,

    Pleasant and helpful staff. We did have a minor irritation that was outside of their direct control on our first visit but when we returned again they more than made up for it. Very easy as a stop over as we were travelling by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location outside of Toledo impacted our experience- this should be made lead at booking. Also, full of tourists arriving by bus. Dirty carpets, dead flowers in lobby.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no adverse comment

    this hotel is just like a palace. my room is very very big and comfortable. breakfast is fabulous. staff are all nice and helpful. they give useful advices in fine dining and city tour. swimming pool and jacuzzi are excellent. the banquet hall are grand and luxury. garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very friendly and helpful staff ate there on the Sunday and the food was excellent also very reasonable was there for 4 days wished I had booked longer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a wonderful trip around Toledo we came back to the hotel and sat in the stunning bar area. We waited and waited and nobody came to offer us a drink. We eventually went up and ordered at the bar. We ordered two gin and tonics. The woman who served us dropped the coasters from a hight and they landed somewhere on the table we were sitting at but not near my mother or I. She poured the gins and then gave us the Spanish version of Jelly Tots!!! Weird!! We had to ask for olives and crisps. This may seem petty but really that kind of service was totally out of character with the environment. We decided to have a light supper in the bar area. My mother and I waited and waited for service. I think we'd still be sitting there if a member of reception staff hadn't passed us and we asked her to get us some service. The food was excellent but the service was lousy. Really poor. We felt very unvalued.

    We were thrilled when we arrived at the hotel the common parts are even more beautiful than the photographs. Reception staff were lovely and helpful as were the porters/van drivers (to take you into Toledo). The room was fine, large and well equipped. One of the sinks in the bathroom was smashed - and not recently!! Should have been replaced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast it was very short staffed, we had to actively find a member of staff to order an omelette followed by having to request for more orange juice followed by asking for butter which had also run out- I know these aren't big things but in a 5* hotel I wouldn't expect to find this.

    The size of the bedroom was very spacious with a lovely ambience. The staff on reception were attentive and pleasant . The entrance lobby appeared opulent, spacey and. Inviting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    Everything- The staff were excellent, good communication and very helpful. - The room had it all, a walk-in shower, twin beds, room service and luggage brought in. - The car was garaged for us by the staff and it was waiting outside the reception on leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The much vaunted restaurant was closed except for weekends. A so-called 5 star hotel that offered only cafeteria food most days! Cost 80 euros in taxis to eat decently in Toledo centre.

    Within a 6 euro taxi ride of Toledo centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have the use of indoor amenities included in the price instead of extra.

    More marble in the reception and dining areas than ancient Greece and Rome combined. Beautiful building and surroundings with rooms the size of suites in other hotels. Best to use WhatsApp to communicate with your partner across the huge bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open and flowers needed attention.

    Staff very friendly. Unfortunately restaurant only opensFriday and Saturday evenings so closed when we arrived although terrace menu very limited food was very good and so was the waitress. Only comment I have were the flowers in the main area were dead and water stagnant suggested this should be addressed. Good overnight stay on our way home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a five star hotel so I feel justified in a little nit-picking! The hotel is a little way outside the City and you can estimate a taxi costing around seven(7) euros each way. The first morning's breakfast was a disaster! There was no one to greet us or show us to a table, many of which were either not set up or uncleared. There were no waiters on duty. The one toaster was simply not up to the job of catering for more than four people. We couldn't communicate with the Asian Chef, so when the Breakfast Manager arrived we asked for two poached eggs each but received one boiled egg each - perfectly cooked but with no egg cup! There were many salvers empty of cold meats and cheeses. The second day there were more staff in attendance. Breakfast was included in our room rate but wasn't worth the 16 Euro cost. We should have liked to have eaten in the a la carte restaurant, which has a particularly good reputation but was told it only opened on Friday night and weekend evenings. We didn't like how the management allowed bathers, from the outside pool, to walk through the salon in their swimming attire. The drop-off point for the Hotel's free shuttle service might have been closer to the action.

    The standard of decoration was high, both in our bedroom and in the rest of the Hotel. We particularly liked the outside private sitting area reached from our bedroom. The main salon, under the glass roof was very tranquil. Front of house staff were particularly helpful throughout our stay although we did have to wait sometime to be served by the bar staff. The cost of drinks in the bar were not as much as we feared! The mini bar in our room was another matter! The outdoor swimming pool was great for cooling off. The Spa facilities and the Gym were well equipped although the treatments were expensive. Surprisingly, there didn't seem to be very many people staying there when we were there. We complained about breakfast on the first day - (see review) and on returning to our room in the afternoon received an apology from the management and a bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water. We liked the free shuttle service into the City which stopped at seven pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of foods to eat. The ability to order freshly cooked food was a nice addition to the well stocked buffet. The room was extraordinarily clean and pleasant with a soft and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small details, there was no water left in the gym and no available towels late afternoon for the pool.

    A beautiful hotel with some lovely features. A lot of space, which makes you feel relaxed, even when it is busy. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast very good with a good range. Swimming pool is superb and the room was very comfortable. Outstanding value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car had to parked in an underground parking lot for which the hotel charges 10 euros a night. There is no alternative. When we said that we were not aware of this additional cost, the lady at the reception was so kind to drop the charges.

    Very spacious rooms and a very nice lobby!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many hotels in Toledo, it is some way from the city centre.

    The overall ambience of this hotel is perfect. It has a feeling of time gone buy despite being a very modern hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect, very spacious, very clean, very comfortable, great view overlooking the river. Friendly staff, service was excellent. I highly recommend to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the facilities advertised were not available, especially the "2" restraunts. With the exception of breakfast, good food was hard to find. Also for guests staying without a car, the hotel is located too far out of town. Locals told us it would take about an hour to walk in, so the only real option is a taxi.

    Very nice modern hotel in grand style. Big bedrooms, with very well equipped clean bathrooms. Friendly staff, always keen to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found an insect in the milk pot. This is not something I expect from a 5 star hotel. I informed them and they totally ignored. I am waiting for your action and this needs to be compensated. They are aware of this very well and you can double check with them. Awaiting your response. Thanks Ali

    Property location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 5* hotel says it all. The bed was super comfy. Well worth a stay. It is outside of Toledo but there is a shuttle minibus into Toledo, which you need to book at reception. A very impressive bar area and good prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was non existent. No staff at the entrance, limited staff in restaurant, only one very small limited menu, car took 30 minutes to retrieve from valet. Never been to a 5 star hotel with so little service and staff, and absent a quality restaurant. It is not in a convenient location and difficult to get a taxi to the Toledo tourist sites. I will scratch Eurostar off the list and stay in LHW, Fairmont, Ritz, or Four Seasons properties as I can count on their quality and standards

    The size of the room and the pubic spaces

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very large room with an extra bed for the kids and a small balcony with a view of the pool. Everything was so luxurious,the hotel lobby is beautiful,the staff couldn't be more helpful,the breakfast selection was very generous and the kids loved making their own pancakes. The pool was very relaxing especially in the heat.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a long way from Toledo. It is really only suitable for those with their own transport. The hotel shuttle service is very limited & although taxis were readily available each return trip into/ out of town cost £15-20. No toilet brush in toilet.

    Staff helpful. Spacious & decor good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to unload our luggage from car to the room on arrival and load it again on departure because there`s no one to do it. In a 5 star hotel this is not unacceptable.

    Huge and confortable rooms, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old town of Toledo, a car is needed to get to. The hotel is located very close to a road, a bit noisy in the pool area. You shall additionally pay for visiting sauna and other spa facilities, that is unusual

    Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 5-star hotel, it was disappointing that the main restaurant was not open for dinner on either of the two nights that we stayed necessitating a taxi ride into town for a decent meal. The free courtesy shuttle operated hourly but was only a 6-seater and the last run back the hotel was at 1715. There was no bar/snack service at the pool which was a nice area to relax.

    Arrived on Sunday to find an excellent buffet lunch being served. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the underground carpark was handy and secure. The range of food available at breakfast was very good and the room large and comfortable - ours had a private terrace. Impressive public areas and plenty of conference rooms - an ideal location for a corporate function.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee at a "5-star" located in the middle of nowhere. Zero bottles of free water when staying in a suite and please renovate the gym.

    Beautiful building and a great suite. Breakfast and pool ok. Maria at front desk lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was awful. When we first arrived at the hotel we actually thought it was closed, it appeared rather derelict and unwelcoming. This changes once inside but not a good first impression. The view from our room was of a fly over and ugly concrete buildings with the added charm of waste bins under our window. For a 'superior ' room it felt rather like an afterthought while the better placed rooms were allocated to the coach loads of American and Japanese tourists who arrived during our stay.

    Breakfast was excellent, the scrambled eggs were creamy, hot and apparently not microwaved. The dogs' beds and bowls in the room were a nice gesture and the grounds made for excellent doggie walks. The decor inside the hotel was stunning and the staff polite and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly complicated access. It is outside the Old Town but they do have a complementary mini bus service to the Old Town.

    Very large comfortable room. Lots of space and very good bathroom. Good parking in underground car park. Very helpful staff. Excellent snack/bar menu. Very large choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was huge and nicely furnished, the grounds were beautiful and the shuttle to and from Toledo was right on time. The lobby is beautiful, exquisite antique marble, quiet, and comfortable. This is a five star hotel and a fantastic value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress were a bit hard for me (my wife liked it). The hotel is 15 minutes drive from the city.

    The Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The welcome real fruits flavored water and sweets. The beautiful view from the hotel. The shuttle to/from the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking price of €10 for each night is a bit steep, it's sometimes difficult to find because all the roads have changed!

    Bedrooms large, staff all very friendly, the food in the bar area was very good, generally a very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel had no concierge and no porters. Very strange. Also very few bathroom products. Housekeeping was poor. Smeared the surfaces with a wet cloth and replaced books etc., onto wet surface. A bit out of town but only a 5 euro taxi ride.

    Great bedrooms and public rooms. Very comfortable. Good bar, great cocktails. Reception very helpful. But doesn't quite hit 5 stars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My favourite hotel , best breakfast, secure underground parking, pet friendly, great room service , beautiful rooms. This was our fifth stay and have booked again for later this year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was at least a 40 minute walk to the downtown area, and we had to cross a major highway. On the way back, we got lost, couldn't find the entrance to the "bridge" over the highway and took us over 1 hour to get back. This is not a hotel to walk to and fro as it is really "in the middle of nowhere!"

    Hotel is beautiful and room was spacious and clean. There was a bathtub and a separate shower. A real luxury in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another Great Property we stayed during our trip to Spain. The hotel provides free transport to the City Center. Great View from the Rooms. Nice Restaurant and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are amazing. At check-in they provided all information you needed about the hotel, Toledo's attractions and the times for their free shuttle, restaurants etc. You didn't need to ask one question. Just brilliant!!! Hotel itself is gorgeous. The garage is great and no problem to park if you've a big car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived and went to our room there was even a dog bed and two food bowls for our dog. Little extras like this make a big difference. Lovely gardens to walk around with our dog also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants were not offering varied menus. We wanted to eat one night but were disappointed with the offering.

    The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were a great size.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check the prices of drinks before you buy as the drinks menu is incomplete.

    This hotel is excellent. The furnishings, the super size beds, the staff and the restaurant food were all amazing. I would definitely recommend trying the Tasting Menu with wine at Quixote for 45€. The free shuttle to Toledo is very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've used the hotel since 2008 and always stayed at the hotel on our way to Portugal, I must say it is beginning to look 'tired', I still like the hotel & will come again. The lobby food was not good back in 2008 & the menu never changed.

    Good view from bedroom over river, Food very good in lobby, staff all friendly and good location. Nice gardens and very pet friendly! That is important to me as I always travel with a small JR.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have used this hotel when it was Hilton, food is better now, but it does look tired now, I've used this hotel since 2008 and it needs a facelift.

    The food is better than before, staff all helpful. They take dogs which is great! I travel with a small JR.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible thing is that the bathroom do not have artificial ventilation, sobthe hole room smells terrible....

    The location, the attention, eveything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Quite basic breakfast and chaotic breakfast area for a 5 stars. - Cigarrette smell in a not smoking room. - Huge but not comfortable bed.

    - Helpful personnel. - Quality-price ratio. - Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture needs updating, and restaurant close between meal times with no other options nearby. The complimentary bus is small, so you need to reserve your place beforehand. Mini bar prices are a bit on the high side: a nice gesture would have been to maybe offer daily complementary water for their guests.

    Spacious rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast,serene garden, fast WiFi & complementary shuttle bus service to Toledo's old town. Definitely would stay in when I visit Toledo again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved it all.

    The "Eurostars Palacio Buenavista" hotel was a superb hotel that deserves a 10 + rating !!! Although it is on the outskirts of the main centre and the Old Town, it is truly well worth choosing as there is a free shuttle service to and from the Old Town hourly until 5:15. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming with excellent staff to assist with any queries or suggestions. Our room was ideally located in a corner of the building with a wonderful view of the courtyard and gardens. The room was very spacious with a sitting area , a large desk, a lovely bathroom with adequate shelving and cupboard space for toiletries and cosmetics.The shower was roomy and perfect after a day of touring. Our King bed was ultra comfy. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of fruits, pastries, breads, cereals, cheeses, meats, juices, condiments, beverages and egg dishes to choose from and all enjoyed in a beautiful setting. Parking was conveniently on site. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives and would love to someday return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd time in this hotel and everything very good. Really good value for money. Massive and comfortable rooms, beautiful building, very good breakfast. Dog friendly, we have a Labrador with us and he had a lovely bed for him too. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed to sleep after exploring Toledo. As we had a car we didn't use their shuttle service. I thought location was good and the view from the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Palacio Buenavista traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: