Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista 5 stars

Gil de Jaz, 16, 33004 Oviedo, Spain

#4 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1323 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    1 Night to check out the movie location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once you leave the main again to go to the rooms, you see that the hotel is old - old carpets, the AC made a loud noice and the ceiling lights were buzzing when turned on. So the charm fades once you get to your room.

    Beautiful entrance to the hotel. Nice accomodating staff. Large room. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a romantic weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely Hotel in central Oviedo with excellent, large bedrooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast choice was outstanding as was the quality of the food on offer. The staff were attentive but without being intrusive. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    A really lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If it had had an indoor pool, I would score it 10/10. A kettle with tea/coffee would have been a luxury to have in the room too (as my partner likes to drink hot water). Otherwise we didn't find any negatives.

    A really beautiful old style hotel. I just loved the courtyard areas: one covered and one open to the skies. Really beautiful furnishings everywhere including lovely wood marquetry and tapestries. The location was really great being a few minutes walk to shops, and around 10 minutes walk to the central rail station and 15 to the bus station for the airport bus. Very friendly staff on the front desk who looked after our luggage after we checked out and then went sightseeing. Unable to comment on food as we chose to eat in town each day (lots of places to go to nearby). It was nice to have a fridge in the room (and it was equipped with drinks too).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Understated elegance, spacious rooms, modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room ( needed sleep desperately after long arduous travel- which is why we chose this upscale hotel a little off the center of town), and while they gave us a room not facing the street, it was next to the service elevator and very noisy...after addressing issue with the staff 3 times, they finally gave us an "upgraded room" at midnight (which I stated at check in, I would have gladly paid for up front for quiet)

    Understated elegance, spacious rooms, modern bathroom. Very walkable to old town. We LOVED Oviedo!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing, luxury overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few hiccups at breakfast where the coffee machines were down for a while and the bacon ran out. The machines were very good but I prefer freshly prepared coffee.

    It’s a beautiful inside and out historic building and place and also in the centre. The air conditioning was the best I ever experienced, almost silent and with really fresh neutral smelling air like it was from the outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place for a stay in Oviedo. Great atmosphere in very nice historic building, spacious and quiet rooms in perfect condition. Staff very attentive and friendly. Location in easy walking distance to main attractions, shopping and dining places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    On the whole very good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was big with a very formal atmosphere, which is what you expect in big five star hotel, if you like that it’s a good place for you.

    Location was excellent. Very austentatious ,and big. I prefer small boutique hotels, Excellent breakfast, service was very good. Beds of course very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus tour demolishing breakfast like animals at the zoo. We had an early start and decided to have an early breakfast as soon as the restaurant opened its doors. That was a terrible mistake! We couldn’t get to the counters as they were being monopolised by the bus tour. I think the hotel must also ensure that the people on the bus tour don’t load up their bags etc with extra food to eat on their onward journey. Do yourself a favour and get to breakfast half an hour later to avoid the feeding frenzy.

    From the moment you step inside the doors you’re met with beautiful surroundings. This is a comfortable and luxurious hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking compared with other similar hotels. Not as much to do in Oviedo as we thought.

    Great location with parking under the hotel although this was rather expensive. Hotel in easy walking distance of all the major sights. Good choice at breakfast. Ate at Gloria restaurant close to the hotel - fabulous meal at a reasonable price and lots of locals eating there. Also ate at Pelayo restaurant opposite a corner of the park. Again had a great meal. We had a problem with the lock on the room door and ended up having to move rooms at 10pm on the first night. Not a great start but staff sent water and chocolates as a compensation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Historical Elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This historic property, with its long and interesting past, welcomes guests as it has for decades. The public space is opulent and plentiful! Rooms are newly renovated, well appointed and very comfortable. Special thanks to front desk staff, Lucia and Laura, who helped us in recovering a mobile phone. Our Spanish is minimal, so their help was invaluable. THANK YOU!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    We chose to stay in one of the suites and it was wonderfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit tired. Not that it affected our stay there at all, it was actually quite charming.

    We chose to stay in one of the suites and it was wonderfully spacious with a separate sitting room. I would stay in the hotel for it's location alone. There is a lovely park across the street that you walk through to get anywhere. The parking was easy - they whisked our car away when we got there and then brought it back when we left.We did room service breakfast each day and they brought it promptly. The coffee was hot, the orange juice fresh squeezed and the pastries delicious. It was our honeymoon and a great way to start our trip in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    The parking arrangement was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking arrangement was awful. Extremely expensive, without warning, returning to hotel entrance from the parking lot with the car is practically impossible. It was a torture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Period features, historical building, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Period features, historical building, walking distance to many places of interest in the city. Very helpful staff, would have no issues returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too warm and the only option was to open my window, which was located across from a street and restaurant. I did get a fan the second night but it was noisy.

    The building was fantastic. I loved the main sitting area and I wish it had been warm enough to enjoy the other outdoor space around the courtyard. The room and bathroom were spacious and nicely furnished. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay in Oviedo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the two beds pushed together. It happens often in Spain, but I wish it was just one big bed.

    The check-in/check-out was easy, and the staff was welcoming. The room was bigger than I expected, and was clean and comfortable. The hotel is walking distance from all the great little spots of Oviedo (cafes, market, cathedral, bakeries, etc.), and it's walking distance from the train station. The wifi worked good during our stay, and the shower was always hot. The room was very quiet, and was kept tidy during our stay (the housekeeping staff was very professional). I always like it when the hotel provides a bath robe, and this hotel does. The lobby area is a nice place to sit and relax. I enjoyed the historic vibe of the hotel too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Everything is great in this hotel except my wife was bitten...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is great in this hotel except my wife was bitten by bedbugs first night we spent in there. Staff checked our room but didn't find anything. Although we just know it was bedbugs because she has specific allergic reaction to this. Never we faced such a thing in any hotels. So we moved to another hotel (Barcelo) in the morning and had no any problems, although we had to clean all our cloths in laundry. Reconquista hotel charged us for this night and didn't offer us any coverage of expenses with the laundry although we didn't ask for this -- I suppose they'd offer this to do a good customer service. Two bad things here: 1) Bedbugs -- it's just terrible 2) Poor customer service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    An memorable experience but prefer a warmer more personable atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was terrible which was very frustrating. Slow slow slow and erratic.

    This is a fancy first class hotel - no doubt. It was very professionally run and proper, if a bit impersonal and cold. The building is amazing and it was an experience just to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but not the best on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were next to a room with a generator which, though not excessively noisy, produced a constant hum. The room was in a corner so there was not a proper view of the courtyard or city. The staff were very professional and pleasant but not really welcoming with the exception of the lady in charge of breakfast. Car parking charges were far more expensive than in other hotels during our trip.

    The hotel provided a very good breakfast and the room was comfortable and of a good size. The hotel was in a good position in a quiet area but within easy reach of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel. This is a great region of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfectly located in the center of town near all the sites---easy and nice walking to parks, shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel has a great history and is a beautiful building. Nice private courtyard. Rooms are modern and comfortable, staff are very nice and helpful (even if your Spanish isn't very good), Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was in a good location, but the unpleasant odor of the room adversely affected my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, the room was not clean, the common areas needed more attention.

    The location was excellent. Easy walking distance to restaurants and places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charge for breakfast was too expensive - I believe it was €26 per person or something similar. Breakfast for 2 in a local cafe was €7.

    We booked a large room with a balcony overlooking the quadrangle and it was most pleasant. For Oviedo, this is an impressive hotel and the staff are so helpful. It is pricier than most, but I think it was worth it. Nice central position and good cafes for breakfast nearby as breakfast at the hotel is far too expensive. They have their own underground car park and this was very convenient. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel experience you must have in your lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    This was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip through Spain. Everything was fantastic. Amazing helpful staff. Very clean and spacious room. In a great part of town easy access to everything. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    La Reconquista is a marvellous hotel in a wonderful setting.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it hard to get anyone to serve me in the American Bar for a night cap..

    The location, the layout and the stylish old world charm were great. La Reconquista is modern hotel, with great facilities and staff located in a wonderful setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located in the centre of town, and the furnishings were very tired. Parking is quite expensive, and overall value for money is not good. The doorman simply stood by the entrance watching us while we removed our luggage from the car, and then didn't even open the door for us even though our hands were full. We would have no problem if the hotel didn't have a doorman at all, but don't have one who doesn't offer to help guests!

    Historic building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    We must have been upgraded as we got a 80m2 or so flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is quite expensive: around €20/day as far as I remember.

    We must have been upgraded as we got a 80m2 or so flat. A big 'thank you' to the staff. Otherwise, it's a luxury hotel representing an excellent value for value considering its location, and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Luxury in a historic building at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have loved a pool. But it's not possible with a building that old. Hairdryer was an old model,

    Lovely outdoor patio and also foyer, both of which were ideal for a glass of wine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    this is an absolutely fantastic hotel in a n amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is an absolutely fantastic hotel in a n amazing building. I don't know how many times I will go to Oviedo in my life but I am sure that when this happens I will be staying at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    A classy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have the option of eating breakfast outside in the lovely patio. Service at the bar could have been a good deal quicker.

    Old-fashioned elegance. Piano music in the lounge on Friday evenings. Spacious, comfortable room; huge bathroom. A location that was peaceful yet only a short walk from the old town. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice building. Grubby room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby room with damp-stained walls. Poor (non-existent) bar service and lack of porter help with baggage.

    Characterful building with great public areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent Hotel, Historical building and luxury all together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We all know Asturias is green and paradise, but its not nice that it rains a lot even in July....:-)

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable beds and super friendly reception staff. Very well isolated rooms and in walking distance to all the old city points of interest. Free underground parking is also a plus. The monastry patio (sitting area) is a place to spend hours reading or simply relaxing with a nice drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel converted from a huge historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a huge historical building and as such furniture and fittings are not kept in a way you expect from modern buildings. Looks run down but that could be just the building effect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The Place to Stay in Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is the $20 for the breakfast buffet, which seems a little overpriced.

    Great location, had all the comforts--and little stuff--that I like. Plenty of room, good showerhead. Love the convenient indopr parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, lovely location but lacks in great service, which is unfortunate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were VERY disappointed in the service at the bar. Our drinks were not prepared as is the custom in front of us. Nothing accompanied the drinks as is customary in Spain especially with this type of establishment. The bar staff were inattentive and were more concerned with speaking with each other rather attending to their guests. We had to wait more than 20 minutes for our appetizer! The Hotel de la Reconquista should have higher standards and I have shared this information with those family members and friends who have held their wedding receptions here in the past.

    Beautifully appointed rooms and we were given a room in the area which was renovated. Wonderful attention when we checked in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    A truly unique and beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A beautiful hotel, very historic building and definitely one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. A former orphanage and school, it just oozes history. Very comfortable room with mini fridge, aircon etc and excellent shower. Breakfast was in a lovely bright room with a great selection of food, hot and cold. Parking is on site in an underground car park and there is no charge, which was a bonus! The helpful porter even parked it for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Ate in restaurant for one dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in restaurant for one dinner. More intimate (lower) lighting would have made it more intimate - more candles/lamps. Not as welcoming as lounge area although service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Would love to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impressive approach to the hotel, very large reception hall, magnificent salon. Choice of four different pillow types! Very comfortable beds. Ten minute walk through lovely park to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    I had to leave a day earlier but because I did the booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had to leave a day earlier but because I did the booking with boking dot com I was not discounted that day wich means that from now on I will not use your company again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Comfort and style at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points at all

    Fabulous building, wonderful breakfast, excellent Gin & Tonic. Great location . The hotel and its staff were superb and we hope to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    A bit of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are walking the Northern Camino and decided to treat ourselves to a stay in Oviedo. The hotel was close to the park and all the shops and only a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral. Breakfast buffet was good value. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel in a great historical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing building, with elegance and grandeur. Great staff, eager to help in all possible ways. Excellent food in the restaurant, with well highlighted local characteristics.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Stay there but have a breakfast elsewehre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast was very unpleasant. Waiters were more interested in their mobiles than in replenishing the breakfast bar.

    The building is very impressive and expertly renovated. The accomodations are comfortable and stylishly furnished.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    This hotel shows them how it's done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little hot, and A/C apparently U/S. (Not uncomfortable enough for us to bother the management.)

    The people were lovely - an object lesson in making guests feel welcome Large room Bath and 10/10 shower (why is it that so few places have the perfect shower?) Brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great experience to stay in such a beautiful old building and at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated in town. Excellent parking offered though expensive! Beautiful building. Great and complete breakfast. Comfortable room and good pathroom facilities. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The best restored building in Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bar was not attended properly. There were basic items missing like scrambled eggs, salmon, etc. Waiters were more interested in charging the guests than in attending the bar.

    The restored renaissance hospital building looks very impressive and offers great comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    It's really worth to stay at EUROSTARS HOTELS DE LA RECONQUISTA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything my husband and me disliked. All was perfect. 👍👍👍

    I liked the nice smile of all the staff and the sense of feeling at home. 😊😊🌷🌿

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    City centre charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The American bar looks dated compared to the tasteful restoration elsewhere, though suspect there is a good reason for its look.

    Great location with ample onsite parking, wonderfully restored to display the building's charm. Large ensuite bedroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    An outstanding, friendly and historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    The helpful and courteous staff. Especially the bartender who worked in the evenings and a gentleman who had worked 40 something years at the hotel and was there after retiring to work temporarly for a month. I'm so sorry, I can not remember their names. We also enjoyed the hotel lobby specially when there was a pianist playing good classical melodies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Good base for the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful outlook over flat roof & extractors.

    Extensive buffet breakfast. Good room with some damaged facilities. Convenient location. Historic al building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    A disappointing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information/ signage where it would be helpful. No one offered info. re reduction for breakfast if booked ahead until asked. No extra pillows or blankets in the room tho there was a whole booklet on various types of pillow!! Noise from restoration work being done Cold bacon etc at breakfast. Rather tired, old building so hence the work being done but some recognition/ apology would have gone a long way! Most of all, no cafeteria!! Dinner not until at least 9 pm.

    Location. Historical building. Large open spaces. Parking. Receptionist on leaving was open and willing to listen to our feedback which was meant to be helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    could have been perfect with more friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception staff was cold and unhelpful. Gave us wrong directions.

    This beautiful old building has been thoughtfully restored and is in a central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Thank you and see you again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you and see you again!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Sumptuous luxury in the capital of Asturias, Oviedo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €23 per night car parking

    Luxurious accommodation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The building, the room, the position, super staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    The building, the room, the position, super staff, good breakfast, and perfect cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building. Very large lounge area surrounded by paintings and tapestries. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was very nice but we had trouble with the power and the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no power or water for about 5 hours and they charged us full rate anyway

    Beautiful property, amazing location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    We arrived on a sunday evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a sunday evening....too late to search for a restaurant so we ate at the on site restaurant. The food was horrible and very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very elegant and the rooms are spacious. The hotel is centrally located, close to a beautiful park and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I travel frequently, and hands down, this is one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel frequently, and hands down, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good hotel in a really fine city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Óptima
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arquitectura do hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location and the wonderful old building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location and the wonderful old building, beautifully restored.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn stair carpets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa

    Breakfast was very complete and excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel were very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24euros for parking??

    Room size. Facilities. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance in the hotel friendly staf , facilitairs and perfect location in city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    central location with old world charm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather ordinary. Could use a chef station.

    I liked the old world charm of decor. The piano player at breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Utter luxury and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utter luxury and style

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Oviedo is lovely and this hotel is a landmark to visit for a drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated and bed was not comfortable.

    Location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    la ducha era horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la ducha era horrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    really enjoyable and would come back again soon with other friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    like the lobby and entrance, like the building and the courtyard very much. like the breakfast very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather anonymous, staff perfunctory, overpriced

    Historic building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Location, historic building, large central courtyard,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location, historic building, large central courtyard, ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful, we loved it. The staff is great, and good customer service is king.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    The hotel is centrally located, so access to shopping and eating is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: