Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Lucentum 4 stars

Avenida Alfonso X el Sabio, 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#11 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3253 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get answers and advice from the staff at the front desk due to language difficulties (poor English ). Would have been good to hava a balcony and a pool.

    Good location just across the Street from the food hall. About 10 minutes walk to the beach. Close to resturants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff but bad rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They DO NOT have quiet rooms. The air conditioner is making so much noise. We could also hear everything from the room next room and what happend outside on the hallway. Also the headboard of the bed was vibrating the entire night which was insanely annoying. Also the hotel advert for being 10 min away from the beach which isn't true. It is 10 min away with bike and more like 20-30 min walking. The shower head is also very bad and a €15 showerhead is way better than the hotel.

    Friendly staff and comfy bed. Nice sized bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great base for a great week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location to explore the whole city, very friendly staff there when you need them. We had a standard double which was adequate as we hardly spent any time.e in the room. Great city with great atmosphere. Will be going back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Good hotel in a really nice city, we enjoyed a lot our stay and the breakfast was nice. Value for price was a bit expensive for us, but the prices in Agust are crazy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Quiet comfortable clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It had every thing I needed. Perhaps some more English channels on the TV would be good particularly some English news channels.

    Very good location near the Old Town. Quiet and very comfortable beds. The WIFI is also very good. The Bus stop across the street has a stop to take you to the airport. The Bus runs every 20 minutes which is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Alicante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty and not so good condition. But it was enough for two nights but not longer staying.

    Stuffs were very friendly and helpful. And the hotel is very good place in the city. You can everything finde with walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning didn't work in our room, but reception staff moved us promptly to another room.

    We have stayed here previously and chose to book again because we were so satisfied. Clean and modern with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in good location..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel! The bar/cafe in the lobby was shut, day and night both times I been it was shut so couldn’t even get a drink. There was no kettle or complementary drink not even water. Staff wasn’t helpful either.

    The room was ok, air conditioning was great , but that’s it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definately use this hotel again if travelling to Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room window overlooked someone's balcony. However that's not a problem as hardly ever in the room except to sleep.

    City centre location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Falls short of a 4* quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, dark and bland. The shower runs hot and cold so you have to keep stepping in and out from under it, the layout of the bathroom means you have to squeeze into it because of the position of the sink to the door. The bathroom was shabby. We asked for an iron as we were going to a wedding and it took 3 calls and nearly an hour before it arrived, when it did arrive it was leaking water! There is no room service until after 7pm and no restaurant facilities only for breakfast, we arrived around 3pm tired from travelling and couldn't get anything to eat unless out of a vending machine. This hotel is in a very central location but it is definitely not 4* quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little difficult to find a parking place but if you are lucky you can find a place in the underground parkings which are enough in the area.

    The location is ideal, close to centrum, to the shopping area, lots of cafes, restaurants, bars in the neighbourhood, generally nice atmosphere around, the personeel is polite and professional , clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    We chose the mini suite .. it was very roomy wardrobes in both rooms and a toilet in both
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    The location is in an excellent location if your coming from Alicante airport catch the C6 bus it stops right outside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic, the bed was huge and the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bar in reception, not much choice of drinks, although there are hundreds of bars in Alicante to visit.

    The location was fantastic, the bed was huge and the shower powerful!..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, the hotel is very good to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Should add more personnel in reception especially when too many people arrive at the same time for check in and check out in order to serve customers quickly - Light bulbs in WC should be changed into new LED ones because they turn the place too hot in few seconds

    Overall, the hotel is very good to stay in - Good Location - Helpful Staff - Clean Rooms - Good Breakfast Buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we did check in, problem with toilet, reported and fixed quick, no soap, only shower gel and shampoo+conditioner

    Near to beach, city centrum, near to airport, good staff, good bed, tv, internet, avreage breakfast.. just in time of traditional festival, noicy nights, but accetable...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Stay here always during my stay in Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay here always during my stay in Alicante. Always ask for a front view room and always get this. Staff are very professional and friendly. Clean and great location. Only one thing I would mention is its a shame they do not have any tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Tiny point, other than that a great hotel to stay in and near to everything, surrounded by restaurants, cafes. Bus stop to airport directly opposite, which is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, comfortable, helpful staff, good location, could do better with small details!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking at the hotel and we had a long walk with luggage from public car park. The breakfast in the room was terrible, cereal with no milk, cold food, terrible Spanish bacon and only white toast. The main restaurant was closed in the evenings at weekends which seemed crazy. There seems to be hardly any English speaking programmes on the in room TV's, even though there are German, French, Italian and many Arabic channels.

    The hotel staff were helpful and accommodating. I needed an extended check out due to business meetings. I asked for and received a room in a quiet location. Everything was clean and well laid out. There was a minibar and a meeting table in the Junior Suite as well as a separate toilet near the room entrance which was also useful if you have meetings in the room. Good location for city centre. The windows all have double curtains and black out curtain which is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Perhaps some complimentary water in the room would have been nice but no real complaints

    - Staff were excellent. Very friendly and informative. -All requests were swiftly addressed. - Great location. Very close to everything. - Great value. - Lovely big double bed with nice views from 4th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, and nice good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable, it was two king singles put together, and they were hard and lumpy.

    Location was good close to beach and restaurants. Room was a good size, comfortable and a good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facility to make a drink in our room. The small cafe was only open Monday - Thursday. It said TV in room but only 3 English speaking stations all news and money speak. Technology today could remedy this. It badly let down my grading of the hotel. We will not return because of this.

    City centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Room was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave me the keys and when I opened the door there was a guest staying, it was really embarrassing! There was no facility for drinking a cup of tea or coffee in the morning! General service was poor!!

    Room was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location for railway station, airport and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruit selection at breakfast mostly very unripe. Table clearing extremely slow.

    Good location for railway station, airport and public transport. Lots of restaurants near. Rooms small but comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with two single beds was a bit small but did not create any problem for us as we were out all day. Air conditioning a bit noisy. Bill on leaving hotel not correct - all breakfasts taken not included - had booked on a room only basis. When undercharging was pointed out to staff member no acknowledgement made of our honesty in pointing out a serious undercharging mistake. A thank you would have been nice.

    Good central location. Quick walk to promenade and Harbour. Close to tram station. Lots of restaurants and shopping close to hotel. Quiet hotel with no noise at night. Good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Good stay, quiet room and clean, nice city, hotel very central you can walk to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too hot in the room, air-conditioning not working at all, had to open the windows as many others, beds not too comfortable, those are the 2 down for this hotel, apart from that everything OK

    Clean hotel and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    So much better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds for me are too hard. Other than that I have no complaints.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Very good position to bars and restaurants which surprised me to how vibrant the area which we stayed in was. Very short walk to the beach. Breakfast was also very good with a wide range to choose from. Rooms are clean and do the job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely speak English, our floor always smelled funky. And the one reason that really pushed my button was this, if i book a hotel with a prepayment, i want it to be prepaid BEFORE i leave, the hotel didnt understand that, and the option should be removed from the selection. Every other hotel in the world can successfuly take my money, exept Lucentum :/ And for the record i did ask this in the reception, ja ja prepayment ya. -.- Upon check out, that will be 224euros xD

    Well the morning buffe was allright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in time could of been 2pm rather than 4pm.

    The room and hotel was very clean and bed very comfortable. It is a very good position to walk around the town and close to the tram station. The C6 bus from the airport stops opposite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Good base but wouldnt pay for bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was terrible. Very busy, not nearly enough tables for guests. Items/cutlery/crockery not replenished and staff not helpful when asked. Bar/cafe not open Fri- sun?!

    The rooms and reception area was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    All in all great hotel - but dont expect an actual gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was almost none-excisting. Better say that you dont have a gym instead of disappointing your guests.

    Great location, friendly staff and overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be sort of a "free-for-all" depending on the time you choose to downstairs (Tip: go early, it will be less crowded).

    The rooms were nice and clean with a large, comfortable bed. The bathroom was quite spacious for hotel standards. The location was great - Alicante is quite compact, so you can walk to the beach in about 15 minutes. The airport bus stops right across the street if you need it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Exactly what I required.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/ coffee in room but available down in the lobby.

    Having a bath along with the shower. The C6 direct bus link from airport stops and picks up virtually from across the road from hotel. Directly opposite the Mercado Centre for fruit, meat, veg and flowers (open 7 to 2 daily) great for a local ambience. Quiet for a good nights sleep for a city hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel for a short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very clean, convenient for transport links t the airport and tram, and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, love Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed an extra bed which turned out to be a camp bed. The bedding was a base sheet and a cover. Another bed had a base sheet, an over sheet and a duvet. The third bed had a base sheet, an over sheet a duvet and a top sheet. The room was excessively hot during the night and the temperature could not be altered from the room, so my sister had to get dressed and go down to the reception to have it changed from the central system.

    Good location, good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom shower screen not being swivel, makes it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower screen not being swivel, makes it very difficult to reach taps in room 712. Coffee kiosk might as well not exist, never available. Lack of swimming pool was a shame.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel totally messed up an additional request which I emailed to them. Spoilt my wife's birthday suprise whi h she got really upset with. Staff not very sympathetic to this. This would put me off staying with Eurostars again.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Quite spacious room with comfy bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked complimentary coffee/tea making facilities in the room. There was no toilet brush.

    Quite spacious room with comfy bed and pillows. Super clean with nice big bathroom. Daily cleanliness. Kettle was provided upon request. Superb location with easy access to shops and restaurants. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Not up to 4 star status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Room facilities were penny-pinching (no robes, toothbrushes etc). No hot drinks in room and the cafe/bar was closed for the weekend!? Too few staff front of house. One even complained of being too busy. A thoroughly mediocre hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Lukewarm shower in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lukewarm shower in room. Unable to turn down air conditioning, very warm room. Key card machine did not work so each time we wanted to enter our room we required staff assistance to open the door for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.5
    Really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better to have a bar area separate from the reception area and I noticed had we been there at the weekend the cafe bar would not be open .

    Comfy bed and excellent breakfast provided! Coffee / bar area staff most helpful! Hotel well placed for sightseeing and shopping ! Reception staff helpful and very pleasant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location with lots of food and drink places nearby .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing o didn't like about the hotel or the staff .

    Location was great. Room was good size and bathroom good quality fittings. Breakfast was good but limited selection of hot items .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Very uncomfortable and cold. Minimum hospitality and lack of English speakers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was made out of springs! There was no pillow selection as advertised, I was told that other franchises do it. The bedroom was cold, the shower leaks and turns your bathroom into a wet room. The reception staff hardly understand English. The external coffee machine doesn’t work. The 3rd floor smelt like Sewage. You can hear the bathroom above you flush the toilette. The was a maximum of two staff available so it was long waiting for requests to be fulfilled.

    Nice furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay here, would definitely recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room its self did not have tea making facilities (this would have provided so much more ease when it came to making baby's bottles) however the hotel staff were amazing and ensured needs were met.

    Staff were so helpful and made my stay so relaxing. I had a 6 month old with me and they went out of their way to ensure we were as comfortable as possible and were more than happy to make up as many bottles as required for my child. The hotel location is superb, so central, 2 minutes to many bars and restaurants and a nice ten minute stroll to the beach and castle. We really enjoyed our stay. And would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again but would not take breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor even for 8 euros I would expect something more than croissants, cake and cold dried up scrambled eggs. Guests were handling the loaves of bread while cutting slices for the toast machine no gloves or other protection was provided,

    Staff have an excellent can do attitude very warm and welcoming cannot fault them The bed was really comfortable as was the selection of pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Interesting- I would like some explanation from the management about the siting of this room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was sullen and unhelpful - perhaps she was just having s bad few days! I fail to understand why the room with disabled facilities was on the 9th floor! In a fire a disabled person would be entirely stranded. We were not exstatic when a part of metal sheeting fell from the ceiling- it was very lucky no damage was sustained to either of us

    The outstanding care of a waiter towards a person with no arms One of the desk staff was smiley and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location for bars/restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too hot, noise from traffic. When we came to check out one room had a breakfast charged (which we didn't have). Although the receptionist took it off without an argument - surely they shouldn't have charged it in the first place? Don't they ask for proof of room number at breakfast time?

    We booked 2 rooms, paid same price for both, one room was spacious and had a mini bar, the other room was tiny with no mini bar. Both rooms suffered traffic noise and were very hot. Although we turned the heating off the rooms do not cool down, and it's too noisy to leave the windows open.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Free wifi was so slow it was unusable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of drain when you go in the hotel. Rooms facing the main street are noisy. The speed of the free wifi was so slow that we weren't able to use it.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Happy and would return regardless of the couple of hick ups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and price.

    We found a pair of woman's underwear under the little table below the wall mirror. A cigarette burn was on the bed sash but not the sheets. We are willing to overlook both but the underwear could have caused the hotel to drop a star if the hotel inspectors had visited unannounced. All and all we would return again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was rather slow and inefficient which could be very off-putting for business travellers.the Fitness center was dull and gloomy, needs a makeover!

    The location is perfect. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel,it was situated in the centre on a busy main road but was very quite could not hear traffic room was quite big and very nicely decorated and very clean,nice bathroom with excellent shower,and excellent wifi,staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and let us check in earlier than the time stated,had a great christmas break here,and will stay here next time when in Alicante

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good say! I will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was staying on the 9th floor. There were not hot water in the morning, just warm enough to have a shower. At night there were no such an issue though! Cheers, Zoli

    Hello, The staff is super nice. The room is clean and good. €12 by taxi from the airport. Perfect location. Everything important in Alicante are in 5-10 minutes walking distance. Very nice view! I liked it! I will go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    I and my husband enjoyed our stay in your hotel. We felt home again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bath matt because my husband has had his feet slipped out in the bath . So bath matt would have prevented. The water to bath is not hot as we would liked to enjoy more bath or shower.

    Location was perfect to reach other places, very central, everything nearby, and very safe place. The staff were very helpful and very polite especially Victor, he was very helpful when we asked for help. Many thanks for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location . Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location....opposite the bus stop for the airport and also the Mercado. Easy stroll to the older part of the city and the waterfront area with lots of restaurants , cafes etc. Comfortable room, fresh and clean with a good bathroom. Light duvets, fresh white sheets. Good WiFi Excellent breakfast at 8 euro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change rooms numerous times. First due to availability of non smoking room, and then the second rooms a/c wasn't functional. The third time we had a leak in the ceiling of the bedroom, but we chose not to move and stayed two days with towels on the ground. Throughout, staff were very prompt and supportive. I would definitely stay at the hotel when I visit Alicante again!

    Service and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not turn down to cool. And bar area closed in lobby.

    Location is brilliant right in the middle of the city. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    It’s not really a 4 stars experience except for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was very low and it took at least 20 min to get the water properly hot. Overall they were understaffed and responded late to requests and

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    OK for our purpose for a short visit but only good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open at on Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Few amenities in room such as comb, or personal things like cotton buds etc. No coffee making equipment which is disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    A very nice hotel in a convenient location of a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel has a 24-hour multi-lingual reception making it very convenient to check-in and out. The room was very comfortable, even providing a choice of pillows to make sleeping easier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The bedroom is modern, big and it has an enormous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night, it was a bit chilly in the room, because in the morning the air conditioning was turned on by the staff, so it chilled the room for the entire day, as we were away visiting.

    The bedroom is modern, big and it has an enormous and comfortable bed. The bathroom was also big and very clean. The location is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a problem. Underground parking quite close but cramped and a challenge to get the car parked safely. Perhaps our timing was unfortunate, but only one person at reception handling check in, check out and phone calls.

    Very convenient location for an evening in central Alicante. Clean tidy room with all normal facilities. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taste of the scrambled eggs, milk, juices was well below par, food was lacking flavour, milk tasted like the powdered variety, not good enough. The jacuzzi was not working or available.

    Everything else

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, comfortable room, some extras would add value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar having a drink item or two could have alleviated the need to go to bar and prevail upon the bartender after hours. Breakfast included is always a nice touch, too....here you are charged a great deal extra.

    Staff was very accomodating. Bar had just closed when we arrived, and I really wanted a nightcap! Bartender graciously served me. The final morning, my daughter was able to leave her luggage as she had to go straight to university after leaving me at the train station (she lives nearby).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioner was controlled by the front desk. Our room was freezing. We had to turn off the a/c and then the room became stuffy. They tried to fix it twice, but the problem continued. There was no water kettle in the room. The coffe bar in the lobby was never open. Had to ask 3 times for extra towels.

    The location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous, but always too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar could have been better, there was not much atmosphere and service was a little intermittent.

    Great location. Easy access to Beach, shopping and the fabulous Central Market. Very quiet given its central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great Hotel staff excellent location ideal to see what Alicante has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ideally located hotel excellent service and very clean. This is our second stay at this hotel the standards remain the same with a 4year gap since last time Hope to return again in the not too distant future

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    The shamppo was empty, but we did not get a New one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shamppo was empty, but we did not get a New one. The good Chair was taking away and we had only one chair. We the reception, and he said that he will come up With a New one, because Our was cleaning. But that did not happen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great fun place for a weekend, will defo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only down fall was the coffee and tea making facilities in the room, should have an option if in reception

    The hotel was spotless and the rooms were perfect air conditioned and clean, bathroom/shower was heaven I will definitely return to this hotel.:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Modern hotel - Professional Staff - Easy & cheap bus link to airport numbered C6 - Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. When we asked about getting back to the airport from the hotel they told us about the local transport bus. The C6 stops right across the road from the hotel & does a circuit to & from the airport picking up at various stops around Alicante town. The buses arrive approx every 20 mins & run from 5am to midnight. It took approx 20 mins to get to the airport from our stop. It costs Euro3.85 per person which represents good value for money. We originally paid Euro25 in a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Please note when catching the bus from the airport it will take a little longer to get to the hotel because the bus does a loop so you will travel along the seafront first before the bus travels through the town centre where the hotel is. When we caught the bus back to the airport early in the morning we got to the bus stop at 5am but the bus didn't turn up till 5.30am so we were a little nervous because they were meant to turn up every 20mins. But it was all good and we got to the airport very quickly. Another bonus is that the hotel is a short walk from the amazing beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore Alicante, very central, within walking distance of restaurants, shops, Castillo de Santa Barbara, the port and the beach. Lovely, clean, quiet room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Good for weekend in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled Eggs from powder

    Breakfast was ok (I would rather prefer real eggs not powder), Localization not to far from the beach 10 min walking, opposite Mercado Cantral, Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We have stayed here several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing , this hotel gives everything that I require.

    We have stayed here several times. The positio is very convenient for shops, bars , restaurants and the fabulous theatre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good business hotel - maybe not the best for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lounge area other than in reception and no bar. So nowhere to really relax for 3 people with 3 individual rooms. Breakfast area has no ambience as it is in the basement with no windows. The tables were not cleared fast enough.

    Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    plesnent, easy, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    only no facilities to make a quick tea or coffee didn't try breakfast buffet so cant comment

    every thing was ok no more than I expected also had all we needed location was the best near everything including beach short amble through the streets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Good Location and a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lower floor rooms are a bit dark as the hotel is surrounded by other buildings on three sides and the front is on a main road. This hotel does not supply a kettle or tea/coffee in the room so unable to have any refreshment on waking or in the evening without leaving the room. No free drinking water, just two over priced small bottles in the mini bar. There is a small bar area in the reception, but unsure when it opened, also a coffee vending machine when closed but impossible to read instructions as insufficient lighting. The hairdryer was basic - could not style hair as it was either too hot or too cold and the styling nozzle fixed in one position. Quality and range of toiletries was good but one small shower gel for two adults taking two showers per day was far from sufficient.

    The central location of the hotel is very good for shopping with the local market directly opposite. Some good places in the market for early coffee and tapas. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the adjacent streets, so it is always easy to find places to eat during the day and evening. A short walk to the Marina and sea front. If you would like a view of the city you need to ask for a high floor room. There are 11 floors. The bed was very comfortable and cleaning was of a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Very average and sometimes questioned the value for money, but it was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been better lit. At times it seemed as though I was showering and bathing in the shadows which wasn't too pleasant. The safety box was well installed and completed its task however, the batteries were running and in the end I was too nervous about locking my passport and keys away. The lifts had lights hanging from the roof and generally gave the impression that it wasn't maintained enough. Last point; the restaurant was only open Monday to Thursday and when you arrive on an evening flight on a Saturday, you just want an easy meal from the venue without having to explore too much.

    The staff were welcoming and generally spot on. The room itself was cosy even if it was a little small. The bathroom bidet was an unexpected, yet pleasant surprise. The air conditioning was quiet and consistent in maintaining the desired temperature which cannot be said for other higher rated hotels. All in all, I had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and comfortable beds
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a tea and coffee maker in the room.

    Very good beds that were not too hard. Clean rooms. The hotel is situated at a busy road but you don't hear any noise inside the room. Location is perfect: the Mercado is opposite the hotel and the cathedral is only 3-5 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: