Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Madrid Tower 5 stars

Castellana, 259B, Fuencarral-El Pardo, 28046 Madrid, Spain

#80 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4435 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice on menu, and was expensive. When asked about courtesy bus from airport we were not told that there was a limo service.

    While this hotel catered more for business people the location was good for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internal colors were generally black. And the height of ceiling in the bedrooms was over 3 meters so did not feel cosy.

    Ease of access ,staff , Quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    A extra payment for the Spa for 18 Euro per hour in a five star hotel is a joke! This must be included, without extras. Our children were not able to go to spa, as they are not 16. I booked two rooms. It should be written on the webpage, that you do not want children!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in bathroom make it hard to get ready as a lady.

    Comfy beds. Great breakfast buffet! Staff was kind. Very modern and clean. Great views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't mind being far from downtown highlights, andyou're there only for business, then it's perfect. Even though, half hour it takes to reach city center by taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and cost 25€. There was no airport bus even though this was listed as a hotel near the airport. It’s not.

    Clean and a good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room was not as cool as expected.. 25th floor looking towards Madrid is not the same as 12th floor and looking towards the other tower next to the hotel.. hot water worked on the shower but not on the bathtub...

    Amazing hotel and room, modern/domotic. Loved the window detail between bathroom and bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area lacks shops and cafes. Hotel would benefit from a reasonably priced all day international coffee shop serving simple snacks and meals as an alternative to morning breakfast buffet, bar, or limited hours 3 course meals.

    Convenient for business district and metro. Efficient staff. Well equipped comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To charge the 3 of us E 25 each to use the spa for one hour was outrageous. This didn't sit well

    Nice hotel and comfortable. We arrived early and we were allocated a room. This was excellent. Alessanjra was very helpful, on the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was some English channels to watch on tv other than the news but this didn’t affect our impression of the hotel and facilities as it was an unforgettable stay and we will definitely return.

    The rooms were amazing and we loved the view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and it was no trouble to help us get an early check in. We only speak English and all staff were able to converse with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a swimmingpool which was easy accessible. There was a small one in the wellness area with additional costs.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room large for Madrid and clean. Quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you entered the room it was super warm and due to all the wooden decor it smelled like an old sauna. The staff where not five star at all, not at check in nor at the restaurant. Not many smiles to be seen. The beds were rock hard.

    Beautiful views from the room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not firm, rather poor quality. The room AC was a mess. 5€ for a 20cl bottle of still water is pretentious.

    The view is rather impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard and the location isn't the best for tourists wanting to explore downtown Madrid (too far away from city centre), but that was about it.

    The room was beautiful and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious with lots of mod cons. There were a few extras which made the room extra special. Very comfy bed. Food was superb and there was no noise from surrounding rooms whatsoever. Shower sprayed everywhere which meant there was a bit of a flood but that was the only downside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled there with my 9 yr old son only to find that the pool area isn’t a pool it’s a private spa that has to be paid for and isn’t for under 16s He was a little disappointed but we got over it

    The hotel lived upto it’s 5 star Food and drink is expensive but it’s to be expected I suppose Room was cleaned every morning, very modern and upto date

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room did not include complementary drinking water which was a necessity for us! We had to pay 5 Euros for a bottle of water which is too much (Ended up buying 18 bottles of water from the supermarket for 6 Euros during our stay). The housekeeping did not restock the tea and coffee every time they came to clean the room. We once put the DND sign on the door because we didn't want them to clean the room while we were out, and yet they ignored it and cleaned it anyway. The spa was overpriced compared to what it offered.

    They had the freshest orange juice I've ever tasted! I liked the friendly staff who served us. Their buffet was international with a good variety and we can also order any type of eggs we want (We always ordered sunny-side up fried eggs which were perfect to our taste). The room which had a modern decor was clean and its view of the mountains was nice. The smell of the soap is very nice we actually took one with us. The food from room service always arrived fast unlike other hotels where you had to wait 30 minutes+ to get your food. The reception was very helpful in guiding us about where to visit in Madrid. The hotel's location is in a quiet business area, so I recommend planning ahead where do you want to go in Madrid and book a hotel accordingly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom felt a bit cramped, the finishes made the room really cold as it was freezing outside.

    The dinner at the restaurant was amazing, Juan at the bar was engaging but not overbearing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist wasn’t really that nice and accommodating as I expected. The bed was really hard to sleep in. It was a cold wind from the windows even when they were closed so a little bit cold.

    The breakfast and the serving staff was amazing! Great service and lovely staff! The room was really pretty, cozy and fresh! Bathroom was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've asked for facial tissues all my stay and didn't get any. I also found a bug on the towel. And I usually take pillow cover which I but on the pillow and the house keeping removed it and I've lost my pillow cover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant and helpful staff. To increase security, it should be impossible to enter/operate the elevators, without a (credit card style) room key. Thus limiting uncontrolled access to the guest floors/rooms. Rather dark and sparsely decorated room. Difficult to access and limited 220V outlets beside the bed. Complicated control of lights, with inability to switch on/of some individual lights. A list with available TV channels was not provided. No 220V outlet in the safe for the charging of an iPad, for example. Room service breakfast ordering card was not collected. Room service trolley panels were not folded out. Room service oder was not filled correctly (missing cold milk, orange juice; scrambled eggs were ordered, but a french omelet was delivered instead; missing salt/pepper, second plate, spoons. Hot water jug handle loose. Coffee creamer and water supplies were not replenished). Our conclusion: a good four star hotel, definitely not five.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location business area with nothing around you have to go into center city it is overrated the price is too high for this hotel You had to pay $18 an hour just Spa to use facilities there was no fool there were a lot of things they advertise that they didn't have no shuttle to the trains are airport

    I like the bathroom with the heated tile floors and the shower jets that was the nicest thing about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fantastic. Nothing to complain. A dream trip and that was super awesome. The staff were superb. There is a guy working there called Alejandro, he was a great man. He got me a ticket for Real Madrid game in VIP so he made my dream come true. Great guy. He also reserved awesome places for us to have quality time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at the top floor restaurant however, very unpleasant, with the exception of one young lady. It's as it, the staff on the top floor were trained by completely different people (main floor restaurant staff- fantastic- top floor... we just avoided the top floor altogether after a few unpleasant experiences). An older (possibly senior or management staff, with a pony tail) was very cold, on two different occasions. After taking a look at the breakfast buffet (25 Euros per person), we decided to pass on it (selection is quite poor, especially if for the health conscious- very little fruit/vegetables, it's mostly cheap cold cuts, some cheese, some fried junk food, and that's about it). We asked if there's a grocery store in the area we could walk to, she just shrugged us off with a "No." and turned away. It was quite odd, to say the least. Another day, we walked up to the same restaurant and asked if we can enter the restaurant to take a photo (it's on the 30th floor, so the view is better than our room (18th floor). We were told "Sorry, you cannot. It's only permitted if you eat at our restaurant". I suppose thus, being a guest at the hotel, isn't sufficient. It was this, and a number of other crude/cold retorts that made staying here quite unpleasant. It's a five star: thus provide customers with five star service, not the kind of service we'd expect at a hostel in Mumbai. Location-wise, you are very far from the central city. You're basically on the outskirts of Madrid. There is a train station about 1.5 km walk away, which can take you to the central area, or- a subway/metro station a relatively short 400 metre walk away. Taxi to the center from his hotel will run you approx. 12-15 Euros each way and will take around 15-20 mins depending on traffic.

    Decent value for a five star. Gym is decent if you want to keep your training up while here. Staff at the ground floor (level -1) restaurant were great, very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom even before entering the room for the first time. Became very irretating during night time .

    Friendly staff, very clean room .. they change the sheets every day..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The issue I had with the hotel was the price of all the extras. As the hotel is miles from the city, leaving it for a coffee or meal is not really an option. As such they are able to charge extortionate prices for everything and after paying almost €5 for an espresso you tend to feel less like a valued guest and more like a mark.

    The room was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    lighting in the reception was a bit too dark...

    The bed was very comfortable with nice clean and fresh smelling linen..The gym was also well equipped and has a magnificent view of madrid..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't the best. The hotel shuttle service was never avaible. They couldn't get us a taxi after the match so at 00:00 we had to walk 1 hour.

    The rooms looked cool especially the bathtub. The fact PSG team slept in that hotel, it blew my mind away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my colleagues broke the heel of his boot, we asked reception if they could send someone to repair it ( he was willing to pay someone to go), they wouldn’t do it. What I took exception to was one of the bearded gentleman on the door who decided to get involved and started to talking to us about ‘ convenios etc. I hope the management reads this and takes the appropriate action.

    I got to the hotel early at 12:00 midday and they checked me in immediately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They claim 5 star status but ask to prepay the entire stay on check in. Unheard of. Staff promised to help get tickets for Santiago Bernabeu, nothing happened and also did not tell me that they could not get tickets Breakfast buffet was half empty eegs were cold and baked on, the coffee I ordered was brought after I finished breakfast.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs more light. How on earth can a 5 star hotel not have a nespresso machine in the room?? I had to ask 2 times for an extra duvet. When it came 45 min later it arrived with no cover and a blood stain on it. Not impressed.

    The double bed was huge. The lifts were fast. The rooms were quiet and we liked the fact that you can open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t tell me that I’d need to make a reservation to use the restaurant. Planned to go there the whole day and then had to change plans last minute and find another restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows could have been softer, and there were no facecloths in the very well appointed bathrooms.

    I liked the kettle in the room, able to make tea and coffee easily, good location, plenty of cabs, quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities floor is not adecuate for excercise , it is slippery

    Staff attention is second to non, excellent Bed size and room size is really good as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom both excellent, didn't use the restaurant or bar (thought breakfast at 25 euros a tad high), nice massage, easy to get to the city centre by Metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub had hair and dust in it. Which breaks a bit trust of cleaning quality. TV was not working. We didn't mind both as we were only there for one night.

    Bed was super comfortable, breakfast very spanish and yet good enough for a buffet. You have to try the spa, with an amazing view from sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not the best weather and we had a room on the 21st floor. We couldn't sleep well because the windows were so noisy because of the wind.

    The hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is not close to the center but taxi's are just in front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a complete disaster, not enough staff. Those that were working were polite but swamped! Also the actual breakfast was expensive for what was sub standard food. This was the weekend of the Atlético v Real Madrid, waited 25 mins to be served and in the end gave up and left!

    It was clean & very modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is relatively far from downtown Madrid though not inaccessible. As a 5 star hotel the menus and spa facilities are quite expensive.

    Fantastic views out over the city from a height. The rooms are immaculate and well presented and very comfortable. The ensuite in the junior suite is a fantastic bathroom with a large jacuzzi bath for two.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. If you need anything then it is located somewhere else. At the same time subway is near and if you have enough time then this is not a problem. But hotel in it self is excellent.

    View from rooms are iconic and spectacular. Rooms themselves are high end luxury: the walls, the lights and bathroom. Breakfast at 30th floor with a possibility to watch sunrise, it is worth to pay for that. The staff was very helpful and forthcoming with their great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A high class hotel. Although it was not in the city centre there was a metro station 2 minutes away from the hotel. The location was very quiet and if I had to go again I would stay in the same hotel as the centre is too busy and noisy. Excellent breakfast and good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a struggle to book me a taxi. Maybe have a set up procedure for booking taxis. Have a taxi company partner

    Clean and comfy atmosphere. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had reserved a room with view in the upper floor and they gave us lower floor and bad view. We were in our anniversary and they gave us first two beds. Reception is always fool.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not inthe center of the city, each time we went to the centerofthe city, we. Had to take a taxe, the cost was around 13 to 18 euros. Which cost us about100 euros, we could have done better taking a more costly hotel in theGrand Via. It a good lesson , looking for a cheaper cost, cost us more in the end. This hotel is not for older adults, bathroom floor are slippery. The lighting system is all on one dimmer. But, it's a beautiful looking hotel. And it's a 5 star,,,,,,,,ha, ha.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa it has a cost of 28€, however you can only stay there 1h. After you have to leave so someone else takes the next hour and it has to be booked. My question is: how are you suppose to relax in a Spa when you have an hour slot to enjoy pool massage sauna Turkish bath and leave after ... that’s something to improve for sure Restaurant it is very good however way to expensive. 3 person 230€

    Good hotel Comfortable Nice restaurant at the top Good view to the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived jet lagged and put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Someone tried to access the room 7 times that morning. No knocking, no "room service!" just the noise of the door trying to open. The internal lock block their access...7 times! In a 5 star hotel I would expect a DO NOT DISTURB sign to be respected. And IF room service has to enter, to knock and identify themselves. They woke me up 7 times. My last visit here. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough noise reduction in the room: could hear noisy neighbours and noises from the corridor

    Comfortable big room, super-size bed, great shower, delicious variety for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great if you sre visiting one of the offices around, otherwise it does not offer much / reflect Madrid.

    Beautiful, big rooms with a sense of luxury. Nice breakfast on the top floor. What I loved is te extra effort the hotel/staff did - little notes in the room about tomorrow's weather, chocolates and folded clothes. Perfectly clean as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The Royal breakfast was fantastic. Not cheap but an excellent experience and sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi there, despite making a reservation via Booking something went wrong - luckily enough your staff was good enough to have this issue sorted it. This my ones does not have anything to do with your Hotel - just for your info.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to this hotel a few times and every time was perfect. This time things were very different: 1. The staff was non responsive. I needed to go down to reception on several occasions whenever I needed something as reception staff did not pick up the phone. I tried to get hold of them for 30 minutes with no luck. 2. Bathroom towels were not fresh. They smelled badly as if they had been used before but not cleaned. 3. The room smelled horribly. Windows could not be opened and it was aparent that staff had not ventilated the room prior to our arrival. 4. The swiming pool does not deserve the name as it is more a hot tub than anything else. 5. Breakfast food choices were limited. Overall on this occasion we felt this hotel was not a five star but rather a four star outfit on a budget.

    Rooms are modern and the view from the 22nd floor was amazing. The breakfast room on the 30th floor is perfect to start the day, even though the food choices were limited. The restaurant is best in class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was leaving.

    Absolutely everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff are amazingly helpful and the room service is impeccable. The building itself is stunning inside and out and ideally situated. Few Metro stops from the City Centre but also has a good choice of fantastic restaurants surrounding it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room key was given to someone else, who walked right in. This was his second key as his first key was for another persons room. We did not feel safe. Food was awful. Not what we asked for and cold. I could go on,ver

    Room was nice but very dusty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the staff let my ex go get me at the spa which I did not authorise it. How unsafety is it.

    The room itself is good. The food is amazing (room service)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is good. However the swimming pool is small and you have to book to use it and that is an extra cost which is expensive. The buffet at breakfast is good but £25 was also expensive. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable. The location is very good if you are travelling to the airport. It takes 15 minutes. It is also close to the Metro station, with easy access to to the city. I would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping one night my room had not been cleaned ,I had to ask twice for it to be done this was at 9pm and it was just a brush up job

    The bathroom was amazing but housekeeping not great no drinking water in room views stunning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carper on the floors were even dirty. the rooms didnt even have a conditioner for hair. The AC unit turns upto 30 for heat, which i set for 30 yet, i woke up all night being cold on the 21st floor. I couldnt even find how to dial reception. The phone in the room was set in german, and 0 didnt get you to reception. I called the reception from cellular phone, and they said they will send a technician and they never did. Finally at 7 o'clock i found someone who said they will turn the heat switch from downstairs, which was already to late. I couldnt sleep all night. Its also far away from all attraction.

    Stuff was very welcoming, and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn´t even have hair conditioner

    Breakfast was ok for a 5 star hotel. By the time I arrived at 9.30am to have breakfast, the hot section like bacon, eggs, hash browns were all cold...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was overpriced especially as we were a guest in the hotel, also in the spa one of the facilities/ saunas was not working at the time we went in however the views from the jacuzzi were absolutely stunning

    The rooms were very clean and had everything you needed for a city break trip. The hotel staff were helpful giving us good tips about the city and the best places to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived like midnight and was so tired and had to change the room 4 times because they gave me a room which was occupied and 2 times the keys were not working.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out 21/10 and until today I haven't received an invoice for my stay. I called them 3 or 4 times so far and they keep asking me the same questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a shame that we could not book the spa, although it did say prior online that you should book in advance. Worth noting if you want to use the spa!

    The view was amazing, facilities were great and the staff were really accommodating. Buffet breakfast on the 30th floor was definitely a highlight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can barely smile 🙁 They need to practice and exercise smiling 😀 Check in and check out was slow and crowded

    The bed , breakfast was so so good the level of the floor was high too I like it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for breakfast, but first rate food and good coffee.

    Great helpful staff who were delighted to make our stay a very pleasant one. Comfortable room with great bed, cool design and a good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful. Handed me my room card and said thanks. I had to ask where the lifts were and how to get to my room. Breakfast could have been better. WiFi was ok, not great. There is construction site next door with noise until after 830pm. If you're trying to work, nap or watch TV it's quite annoying. Wasn't offered a room away from that side of building, reception never called back. Wasn't seated at breakfast or offered a coffee, had help myself to staff supplies to get a coffee. In dining room when having breakfast before sunrise the lighting directly above table is extremely bright and offensive. Room has extremely bright LED's which distract you when trying to sleep. Overall the hotel looks impressive with nice views though not a comfortable stay at all or 5 star.

    View was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but in my opinion not at the level of a 5 stars hotel

    High-level hotel with a stunning view over the city of Madrid. Service, comfort and facilities are aligned with a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I did not like how the staff treated us. When we checked in at 03:00 they granted us an extension to 15:00 since we just arrived from our wedding reception. They woke us up in the morning asking if we wanted room service even though the DO NOT DISTURB sign was displayed, they woke us up again a little bit later via phone call saying we need to depart even though we were allowed to stay longer. My guess is the night/early morning staff did not relay the extension info to the next crew on shift.

    My wife and I liked how beautiful the room was along with its design, cleanliness, and modern characteristics. She was in awe of how fantastic the room was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a good breakfast anywhere in Madrid unless you you love cakes and croissants, nowhere seems to serve a full English breakfast !

    Some lovely restaurants only 300 metres from the hotel to chose from if you don't fancy catching the underground train or paying for a taxi to the centre of Madrid of which La Mafia was my favourite serving delicious authentic home made Italian cuisine at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location is about half way between the airport and the downtown, it is very close to Charmartin train station, which is where I needed to go. However, it is not straightforward to walk there -- so better access to the train station would be great, I ended up taking a taxi for a 2 minute ride. Also, few good restaurants or neighbourhoods to explore.

    The set up was great, wonderful hotel, fantastic views. An excellent deal, the best value for money that I have ever experienced. Very comfortable; a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Staff Bathroom

    Staff were very helpful. We reached early at 10:00 & I asked for keeping the luggage, but they gave the room, so we can fresh up and enjoy are tour. Rooms were very beautiful and very modern Bathroom were astronomical Room service was excellent. They even gave us universal switches We will not find such a hotel in Spain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a couple and we had two single beds attached. So, two single beds means different covers and space between the beds, not very romantic :-)

    The hotel has a great vallet service, staff is very polite. They have upgraded us to a superior room, so thanks for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock did not work so had to go up and down 27 floors three times to be able to enter my room. The front desk staff did not seem to care much about this situation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Skyline Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very nice, cleanliness of the hotel always perfect and multiple comforts available at the reach of your hand. Great surprise: the staff left some chocolates and a note on our pillows while we went to the spa !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No expresso machines in the rooms

    The hotel is excellent the rooms are nice I loved the design and comfort of the rooms. The only disadvantage is the distance between being the hotel and downtown between 15 to 20 minutes by Taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know this is a five star hotel but... 17eur for a soup??? Are you serious? No NESPRESSO machine in the room. And the room did have a faint smell of smoke. Not necesarily as if someone had smoked in the room, but more like the smell of a smoker's clothes that are left in the room. This was not a strong smell, but I did noticed it (I am quite sensitive to these things as well)

    Great room. Spacious, clean, very comfortable bed (huge as well), AMAZING blackout (absolutely no light in which for me is crucial), spacious and clean bathroom. Absolute silence as well so this is one of the best places to rest I have stayed in Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Madrid Tower traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: