Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Monumental 4 stars

Consell de Cent, 498 - 500, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#243 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1328 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    faceless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked parking but wasnt told where to park on arrival or that it was off site, i booked breakfast and was told that we'd be given a packed breakfast for early flight. it was terrible.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    I would probably use this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby looked old-fashioned. Bathroom rather small and no ventilator to evacuate damp air ( is not working). Wooden floor getting damaged, could use some repair.

    Great bed. Clean room. Very good breakfast- really value for money ! Very close to Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small, but we'll organized and clean. There were a few ants in the room, perhaps because of the big terrace.

    Great view!!! Very kind staff. Located a minute away from the metro station. The terrace was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Interesting tv projector
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Expected better for 4stars hotel as it was our first trip to Spain. Location is not bad. No toothbrushes. Didn’t like lotion, shampoo and shower gel smells (too citrusy)

    Interesting tv projector

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. Clean And beautiful. Got balcony room after booking just the day before in a hurry and the staff was incredible with directions and helping us figure out transportation etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for a medium priced hotel in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Good choice for a medium priced hotel in Barcelona. Particularly good if your focus is the Sagrada Familia. Good sized room. Bathroom/shower modern and clean. Good breakfast buffet. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    you can choose a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no info, map,places of interest provided by reception staff.awfull room for 4*hotel. it was a kind of corner room and you couldn´t have your bedside table next to your bed beacause the wardrobe cannot be opened. it was difficult to move in this room. no shampoo etc after second night, and overall very outdated furniture with so many scratches and disgusting mould in the bathroom

    good location near metro and walking distance to Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    The balcony and room were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out there was a strike for the taxis. Prior to this I tried to organise a private transfer to the airport with a different lady at the front desk and it wasn’t very helpful or successful. Definitely nothing to take away from the great stay though just a slight inconvenience due to the strike. Not the staffs issue but I wish more information and help was provided.

    The balcony and room were excellent. With great views of Sagrada Familia. The first night we had a great recommendation for dinner from one of the front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Eurostars is an excellent hotel with a great location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eurostars Monumental is an excellent hotel! We could not have been happier with our selection. The location is perfect with easy access to the Metro, hop on hop off bus and walking distance to the beach. We stayed on the 8th floor which gave us roof top access and a great view of Barcelona including La Sagrada Familia. We could easily walk to restaurants, bars and grocery stores. We included breakfast each day with our 4 day stay and it was fantastic each day. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location & worth spending extra just for the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have coffee facility in room & then could of sat on terrace in the mornings

    Has to be location, paid extra & we overlooked the Sangra Famila wow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Sagrada Família from your bed room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jasmine at the front desk wasn't helpful with the checking in as my room was not ready even at 3.30pm to 4pm. The Room had no curtains, Maintenance guy could fix it for more than hour. No bell man available in the hotel. Breakfast was average and had a Broken coffee machine which give whatever it wants regardless what we pressed.

    Manager came and gave us the best room they had as our room was not ready for hours. from that point onwards the stay become good. that room 803 had the best view of Sagrada Família, it was a nice room, Excellent location with all the main attractions in the Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is very central to bus & metro stops, and only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No facilities to make drinks in room, Air conditioning would not go very low.

    Hotel is very central to bus & metro stops, and only 5 min walk to main bus station, ideal to get to F1 track. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly. Good quality breakfast at convenient hours. Very convenient for the Sagrada Familia - many rooms have a view of the tops of the towers - and the subway. 20 min walk to the top of Las Ramblas and 35 min to the port. Nice small shops nearby for picnics.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff and close to some great attractions and shopping, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/ coffee facilities in room. Breakfast not great, but loads of local places to eat and run. Could do with a local attraction map not the tiny scale tourist one of Barcelona

    Good location, walking distance to some sights felt very safe, price not too bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of hot meals for breakfast was small (some eggs, bacon, peas and sausages) The bed was too hard

    The location was perfect, close to metro, close to attractions, quiet area, good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The facility was very clean and I loved the transitional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metal piece on the floor between the bathroom and the entryway of the room was peeled up and caused me to trip badly into the bathroom.

    The facility was very clean and I loved the transitional modern decor. The bathroom is also wonderful, the rainfall shower head was a major plus. It was a great location for both neighborhood food as well as ease of access to the tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Very hard to go again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready at 15:10?!?!?We left bas on the recepcion and ask they to bring bags to do room when be ready and they say no..Very strange..

    Nothing especialy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staffs they help us to call a taxi when we leave and gave us many travel suggestions. very good location in Barcelona city comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Ease of check in, room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, springs popped and could be felt, the muli-shower spray heads did not all work. Shower door did not keep water tight.

    Ease of check in, room decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great location and large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel had a larger room than I was expecting! From the outside, it looked plain, but then inside was very clean, comfortable, and had a lot of nice amenities. We looked out our window right to Sagrada Familia! A five minute walk. The metro station was right outside and easy to use to get to other parts of the city. I preferred staying here out of the main tourist areas and felt safer. Very helpful staff as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location but they could have better house keeping and Air conditioning. Overal great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets wernt changed on the last two days of our visit and we had to ask for them to be changed. There was no kettle that was provided in the room as well. The air conditioning was not up to the mark in the last couple of days.

    The property location was great and it was 10 mins from the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Location was close to Sagrada familiar church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with terrace. Arrived and they didn't have room. Said" didn't you get our email?" Gave us a different room-no terrace that was tiny, and had a moldy smell. All I could hear was kids when I walked in--looked out window and it was a school play yard right next door. I requested a different room and I was then given a larger room but had to wait for cleaning. Manager gave me 10% off discount and free breakfast. Breakfast had a couple hot items that were cold. Few small pastries, cereal, yogurt. 1 girl staffing who couldn't keep up with helping customers, cleaning tables and stocking the food items. Ended up just having coffee and juice

    Location was close to Sagrada familiar church. A few close places to eat, but away from city center. Modern decor. Staff helpful at desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 6nights bed sheets never been changed. Rooms are disgustingly dirty with filthy floors. Beds are horrible my hubby and I woke up daily with back pain. Not enough staff at the hotel at all times. Restaurant super small with one person serving. Exactly the Same food for 6days not even a small change. Only 4 hot options always cold and dry scrambled eggs sausages Bacon and mixed tiny vegetables. Good amount of hams and 3 types of cheese some Patiseries. The location is okay but very dead from 7pm

    The lady that is looking after the restaurant is doing her best to serve everyone. The reception staff also trying to help as much as they can. But this hotel definitely needs more staff. The whole hotel is depending one a single person every evening. We checked in at approximately 9pm and the only staff at the hotel was the receptionist. No bell man. No concierge no one except for that young man at the reception. We had to drag 5 massive luggage and my baby stroller to the 8th floor. Not recommended at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, being an older couple, the location was not optimal (although, the neighborhood is very nice). We walked miles to see what we wanted to see. Also, the bed was a bit hard and the room too warm—so we didn’t sleep well.

    The hotel is modern and clean. The lobby is welcoming and, for the most part, the staff was very helpful. We had one breakfast and it was very good—worth the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a room with direct view to Sagrada Familia, beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a hotel bar, but perhaps it is not that necessary given the bars and restaurants in the vicinity.

    We had a room with direct view to Sagrada Familia, beautiful!! Breakfast included many local specialties and nice coffee. The hotel is very close to a metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The room and staff were great. 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was hot and we were told that it's only the heater that could be on by design. it's either the heater or airconditioning that could run. Reception offered to get us a fan though.

    the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Concierge on my last day was not helpful enough in arranging airport transportation for me. She seemed to be misinformed and told me that I could not make my own arrangements online, which turned out to be untrue.

    Excellent choice of local food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Good but could me better .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathropes, ripped duvet cover. I ask to arrange room more romantic for our anniversary but there was nothing.. 😐

    View from 8th floor and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel , good food, very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Bar” is to small The cleaning of the room no the best inside the draw I found dirt and the welcome later from the passed guess. :s Mini bar was dirty never was clean in my stay. I was first floor view in from to a school very noisy during the day. No air conditioner due the season :(

    Recepción staff very helpful, the girl from the restaurant very hard worker very good attention friendly happy with her. Very small hotel nice decoration. I like the welcome package on the bed looks nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed redecorating, floor was scratched, corners of units were scuffed. Room was ok for a 2 night stay. Tv often cut out because of signal and none of the chanels were in English. Would not class this as a 4 star hotel. Would not stay again.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    We stayed on one of the three rooms on top of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelfs on bathroom Bathroom to renew a bit Would have been nice to have kettle plus tea and coffee facilities in the room

    We stayed on one of the three rooms on top of the building. Really spacey room, bed and terrace. Fantastic view on sagrada familia. Great that room doesn't have carpet but simil wood instead.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Definitely value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. A minute walk to Monumental station. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Good view of the Sagrada Familia from our room. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for short stay but not great for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise- from traffic, from guests slamming doors (hard to close them quietly) noisy chambermaids. Double bed is 2 singles pushed together. No restaurant onsite but you can order room service sushi only

    Proximity to centre, strong wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bathrobe was missing.

    The good location,the room is so big and the staff is so kind. Super, there were slippers this year :-). The wifi was super fast. Breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    A three-stars accommodation for a four-stars price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rooms face one of the busiest crossroads of Barcelona. Forget about opening the window and resign to sleep with a noisy airco. The wooden floor in the rooms would be nice if it'd be maintained...it's so cracked and noisy to be annoying. The mattresses were thin, the sheets stiff. The breakfast room is in a dark basement and the offer is far below the standards of a four-stars. When one morning the coffee machine broke, the staff was so unresponsive that we walked with our empty cups to the upstairs bar by ourselves. When I think that for all of this we paid nearly 300 euro for two nights, I really regret having booked this accommodation.

    The location of this hotel is very good - nearby the Sagrada and many hot-spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    If you get the room with terrace the view of Sagrada Familia is priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The best room and location I've stayed in years! I had the top floor with terrace and my fave building the Sagrada Familia as my main view straight ahead of me, the best view ever with no tall buildings in the way and so close to the hotel, just a few minutes walk down one road. The room itself was plush and clean and fab as was the terrace. Also staff were great, friendly receptionist lady was patient with me speaking Spanish even though she spoke good English and she had lots of useful info. Right by the metro station, shops and food nearby, all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Terrible breakfast and no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location whilst close to the metro has some weird people also there is nowhere to eat apart from some dodgy places. The breakfast was absolutely terrible! Terrible quality food and not much choice. for the absolutely mental price they charge it is one of the worst places I have been. We had to stay in other hotels and it was much better value for money, service and location. And definitely not a 4 star hotel!

    The bedroom is not too bad and the bathroom is large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean modern accomodation very close to the metro and a stones through from sagrada familia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff not overly friendly. Maybe its the language barrier but at times they seemed to have an attitude. Prices were jacked up on the Saturday night and were double what they usually are.

    Awesome location and so close to the metro. Rooms have been renovated and are clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When arrived the temperature of the room was very cold and I saw that the air conditioning had been set to 15°C! However, after adjusting it quite soon. warmed up so no real problem there. Another thing that I was somewhat surprised: when travelling I broke my nail (I know, women...) and controlled myself from ripping it by thinking that there will be a nail file in the room but nope - no file. I requested then the reception to provide me one and they regretted that they didn't have any. Oh well, I managed until the next morning when the shops were open and bought myself one. Maybe I should've left one in the room for the next guest :)

    The location of the hotel is excellent. We had a room from upper floors and had a magnificent view to Sagrada Familia. Very nice and warm welcome when arriving with a nice msg waiting on the bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional stay. Helpful staff, clean room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay. Wouldn't change anything.

    Staff was very nice, room was very clean and after telling the staff through the booking.com app that we were going to be traveling and staying there as part of our honeymoon, they ensured that we had the absolute best view possible overlooking the famous Sagrada Familia, 7 sided church. Clean room, great locations, and exceptionally helpful staff. One of us speaks Spanish and the other not as much, still both are native English speakers, and language was not a problem as all staff spoke exceptional English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff was very friendly, but sometimes had trouble understanding English.

    Great location! Breakfast buffet was excellent, but was the same every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A great place for romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was great.

    Expectively good service, comfortable bed, breathtaking views from huge terrace. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby, as well as underground station in a minute. Great selection for romantic trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Inconvenient and not helpful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very inconvenient bed. The mattress was so hard that we needed painkillers every day to afford the pain. The room had a very bad smell coming from the aircondition that they never fixed it, So we had to move to another floor. The breakfast was too expensive to pay additional 22 euros for 2, and the hotel didn't provide any boiler to make coffee or tea in the room at least. Last but not least, if at night You need to eat or drink sth there is nothing open in the area ,at least this is what we were told,and finally we found a small qiosq with snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    EM and Staff are commended for their friendly and warm attitude during the Barcelona experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Daily breakfast at EM is a big PLUS for us travelers. This hotel was so functionally located for our needs : to visit the Sagadra Familia Basilica. This is the highlight of our trip to Barcelona. Thanks EM Staff, - You folks are the BEST. The Aguon Family from Guam.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel, would rate no more than 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No swimming pool or gym. Breakfast room small and overcrowded, people having to queue outside for the tables at times hence felt having to rush through it. Below average choice of hotel menu.

    Good buffet breakfast, good location near Sagrada Familia Cathedral, recommend booking this attraction weeks in advance as no tickets available until sept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Still a good hotel but need some attention!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are things in the hotel which need to be changes and repaired, especially in the bathroom, as my photos show them. The coffee was cold. The scrambled eggs were horrible,I think they had even added sugar to the eggs!

    Nice staff, and generally, clean, safe and comfortable. The last time I stayed in this hotel, the room temperature was not adjustable. This time, I did not experience this problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    yery nice hotel for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing we could complain.

    the Hotel is very clean and staff was very friendly. they were booking the tickets for sagrada familia for us. due to un availability in Internet! Location very good. only 5min walk to hop on hop off at sagrada familia. awesome view from our room (see attached Picture)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great (walking distance to some attractions and a few minutes walk to the nearest metro). Staff were really helpful too. Nice views from room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and may be worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could leave facilities to make coffee or tea in the room as these were absent.

    The room was comfortable and had a nice balcony which you could see the city on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    More like 2 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast with no option for vegetarian. The salad has old and with mold. We have asked for a non smoking room however, if you turn the ac off you can smell cigarette. Lots of things to be improve to deserve a 4 stars. For me the hotel is more like 2 stars. There is a positive thing about the property, the "people who works there".

    The hotel room is clean and bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice room, if a little small, but I guess that's the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much choice nearby for food/drinks. You're looking at a 10 minute taxi or a 30 minute walk to Catalonia Sq. the room they serve breakfast in is deathly silent. Could do with some background music.

    Nice room, if a little small, but I guess that's the trade off for the large terrace. Bed was very comfortable and the complimentary fruit platter was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel and super Close to Metro but not very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture was a little dated and scraped. A bit cramped for three people and the beds were horribly hard and difficult to sleep in.

    Breakfast had an amazing Nespresso Machine. A real plus. Breakfast was good variety and lovely staff. Our view was really nice and the window was well sized. Close to metro but really only close to the Safrada Familia otherwise away from most attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with my breakfast reservation. I reserved it after the hotel, so that might have been a problem to their system. Before I went to the hotel I called to make sure it was added to my reservation. I was told it is sorted, it wasn't. At check in i was told it is sorted, it wasn't. In the morning when i showed up for breakfast i was told that my name isn't on the list and i have no breakfast reservation. Obviously it wasn't sorted. But I have the feeling this is booking's mistake not the hotel's

    Perfectly placed in the heart of Barcelona. May look poor at first, because the reception is somehow cornered and very dull, but overall the hotel is clean, comfortable and the corridors smelled nice, which is important for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    3 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Eggs at breakfast were cold. Even asking every day it didn't make any difference and they had no English Breakfast tea for 4 days in a row. The quilt cover was ripped and frayed and there were no drawers to put clothes in.

    The staff were friendly, but spoke little English. Location was great. The room was made up very well and very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Great Location, very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Definitely it does not worth the price.

    Great Location, very close to the metro station. The staff was very helpfull and kind, always ready to assist you. The room was specious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location - great view of the Sagrada Familia from our room. Bed was very comfy and the shower was excellent. Lovely buffet breakfast with good choice of food. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    2.5
    Horrible stay, I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple problems: We received a call at 3AM in the morning while we were sleeping. Wrong room, ups. No toilet papers when we came. Very noisy rooms, you can hear everything, people talking in the rooms nearby, cars from the boulevard, elevator opening, etc.. Do not came here, it's a mistake. Horrible ratio quality/money.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Cleaning not really done or half done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning not really done or half done. I had a room for smokers with no ashtray to be found in the whole hotel, plus even a person who smokes does not appreciate sleeping in a room where they previously smoked, Gavin these rooms with the smallest balcony would have made them smokers friendly in deed! I booked mainly because they have the option of booking a transfer and I wasn't feeling adventurous in finding a taxi in the middle of the night, but no one showed up to pick me up so much later I had to taxi eventually a taxi. So for me that service is non existent in the array of services provided! For the price paired there were plenty of other cheaper options!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Beds were comfortable and overall finish was to a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost got charged again for the city tax on check out due to a mistake in the system. Wouldn't spend money on the expensive breakfast, there's plenty of cafes surrounding the area which are much cheaper and better quality.

    Beds were comfortable and overall finish was to a really high standard, location is really good, being on the higher floors means an amazing view of sagrada familia!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was very firm. Slept ok despite this though. No tea/coffee facilities in the room which may bother some but not an issue for us.

    Ideally situated next to a metro stop so easy to get around the city. Good spread at breakfast. Rooms are large and clean. Got glazing so unable to hear traffic outside. Has air con.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Hot room no fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding no air circulation possible after a 15 hour flight, making it necessary to sleep with the window open on the intersection of two significant roads. Monumental failure for amenities and comfort.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great stay for price paid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly & helpful front desk staff , always going the extra mile is assisting us where they could. views from the 6th floor was lovely as La Sagrada in site, and room clean& comfy too with great views to the city vibes , easy access to tourist attractions and local facilities - safe environment, great for families!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    enjoyable - would be happy to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room could have been a little bigger, and would have been nice to have an in-hotel restaurant, but not really an issue as there are good restaurants a short walk away

    Excellent breakfast; room a little small but quite satisfactory; convenient location, very close to a Metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Four star hotel at 3 star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky sink drain in bathroom on the last day.

    Newly renovated hotel very nicely designed. Lost a passport and staff went way beyond to help us. Buffet breakfast had many offerings and was well prepared and nicely presented. Location is steps from subway ad a very short walk to Sagada Familia; three stops from La Rambla,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air con because as the receptionist explained, it was Spring time and air con was too expensive to run. However, the temperatures were in the early 20C and it was muggy. I only slept for a couple of hours each night because the room was like a sweat box. Opening the window was as bad, as it opened the room up to the traffic sounds from two of Barcelona's main dual carriageways, traffic did not lessen during the night. The bed was uncomfortable. When one considers the point of a hotel is achieve a good nights sleep whilst travelling this was something of a disastrous stay from our perspective.

    The room was clean. We did not avail of breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities would be good in the room.

    Good location, close to metros and the Sagrada Familia. Lovely staff. Very helpful. Good breakfast. Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    staff very friendly, could not do enough for us, gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything good , but would have liked if there was a coffee shop or lunch menu, we did go across the road

    staff very friendly, could not do enough for us, gave us an umbrella as it was raining on our first day, staff booked some tours for us, room clean and comfortable and nice view from window, good selection for breakfast and price very reasonable, hotel near everything , first few times kept getting lost and when staff marked it out on the map we did not get lost, staff spoke good English ,will be back, highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    The rooms albeit small were modern, clean and nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room which meant that you were unable to make yourself a hot drink. Also no iron and ironing board in the room...although they did offer an ironing service but of course this is all extra money.

    The rooms albeit small were modern, clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the 1st night it was too hot in the room & the A/C wasn't working on cool air .

    The room had a really nice view of Sagrada Familia. Clean room. Good breakfast. Professional front desk employees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really having a restaurant. Or food available / accessible so easily in the hotel.

    Huge bathtub. 2 blocks from La Sagrada Familia. Pizza place across the hotel. And they set up a shuttle for me :) great place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Simple Barca city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom showers need updating and my AC didn't work in the room. Continental breakfast was €12 and there are so many local restaurants to choose from this should be avoided.

    Great location close to Monumental Metro station and easy for transportation into Barcelona. This hotel is ideally situated and a basic 4* city hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not a 4 Star Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They do not turn on the air conditioning until the end of March. If the room is hot you have to open a window and hear the sounds of heavy city traffic. One day they forgot to make up the room, we had to ask them to do so. The breakfast room is in the basement with no windows. However, the buffet breakfast was decent, but the same every day. There is no restaurant and no bar to purchase a glass of wine or a mixed drink. Call your own taxi to and from the airport, if the hotel does it for you it will cost you much more. We left early for the airport and seeing we had pre-purchased breakfasts we asked for a breakfast pack. It was a single cold cut sandwich without any condiment and an apple. No water, beverage, or anything else. That was really bad. By the way, they charge your credit card for your full stay immediately upon booking. If you are unhappy and want to leave for any reason you will be stuck with paying the full amount of your stay. Overall I would not rate the Barcelona, Eurostars Monumental as a hotel worthy of its 4 Star rating. It is expensive for what it is. I would not stay there again. Unfortunately it was not a positive experience.

    Location close to Sagrada Familia and Metro Station. Staff were friendly and informative.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant welcoming stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more English channels apart from the news.. because when we got home from walking around all day it would have been nice to watch a film in English!! Also it was my birthday a little bottle of wine would have been nice , and a few more chocolate's!!

    Lovely room really comfy bed Paula, Andrea and the guy at reception were really helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.5
    the breakfast buffet was not impressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast buffet was not impressing. the scrambled eggs were old and had a crust on them. When i asked for new eggs the waiter said that they take it out of a bottle and that they dont have a kitchen. No wonder it has crust on it after being in a bottle and thereafter under a heating lamp. Not my favourite choice for breakfast. Other than that it was nice and what could be a expected for a 4star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee making in bedroom would be nice

    Wonderful location. Safe neighbourhood. Steps away from Metro. Easy walk to Sagrada Familia. Lovely, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Monumental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: