Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Palace 5 stars

Paseo de la Victoria, s/n, 14004 Córdoba, Spain

#18 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5601 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too less chaise longue nearby the rooftop pool.

    Excellent Hotel in very well located area. Access to Cordoba’s old town within 3 minutes. Staff has been very kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast: variety of fruits, cereal, salad, yoghurt, bread. Rooftop’s pool is a nice place to stay after a long day of walking. The rooms are modern and very was spacious. Bathtub with whirlpool function.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve.

    Fabulous staff, always. We were upgraded to a suite, which was delightful and most appreciated. Nice comfortable bar and excellent underground car parking. My first choice always for a stay in Cordoba.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total lack of privacy in the toilet and bathroom area! Sorry, very stylish but exceptionally embarrassing.

    Convenient location, modern style hotel, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has a corporate feel and not that welcoming, staff not very helpful or friendly. Bathroom had too much emphasis on image and not very practical, metal shower floor very uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location and hotel. Checkin was a breeze with very pleasant staff. Could not ask for a better room. Double showers with two additional rain showers and full soaking tub. Separate commode area. King bed with high quality sheets. Couch to lounge. Roof top pool was great to hang at after walking around for hours. Water was a little too cold for me to do more than dip my feet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel partly because of the location and parking facilities but also because of its modern design. But the design did not work on so many levels. The bathroom design was totally impractical. The bathroom basin was immediately as you came through the door. The double shower with spa was separate and slippy with its metal flooring. The toilet was opposite the shower in a separate cubicle that had a smoked glass door. The window outside had a sort of internal balcony that you could not access but was a collecting place for cigarette ends from the floors above. Wen we first went into the room I noticed that the bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous occupants. One of the power sockets also seemed to have a screw stuck into it so it couldn’t be used. When we reported this to the reception desk they quickly sorted out the problems. We had breakfast one day. The cold meats, cheeses, etc were fine but the scrambled eggs & sausages were stone cold. I don’t usually have so many negative things to say about a hotel but I found I was disappointed by this one and it was nothing that the staff could have done anything about. I’m sure it will be a perfectly good hotel for many people. The location is certainly a winner.

    Fabulous location near the old town. Parking garage available onsite underground. Large room. Staff on the reception desk who were friendly and responsive to requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could smell cigarette smoke coming into our bedroom ! possibly through air conditioner ? as windows were closed .position of room in 5th. floor.

    very near the old Cordoba. Restuarants/Patios /Mesquita /Alcazar all within walking distance bus to the fair just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 things bugged me. 1. The beds (twin beds) were not that comfortable. 2. The shower/bath doors are transparent. Fine if you are travelling with the beloved, but not with your friends or children. I discovered that there is a sliding door between the bed area and that does afford some privacy. 3. The hotel is beside a very busy multi-lane road. The traffic noise was audible even to my poor hearing. I discovered there is a door next to the window which was slightly ajar and closing it helped, but not enough for my liking. I suggest a room on the other side of the hotel. Forget the views, you won't be in the room long enough and they are not so brilliant anyway.

    Breakfast was excellent. The staff were the only people in the service industry I met on this trip to Spain that came across as friendly and efficient. Location is very good - just outside the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Despite the fixed windows, traffic noise is well audible. Dust on the vent grate, a footprint on the white wall. In short, cleanness is not their strong side. It looks like the hotel gradually heads for the 3-star status. The parking is very small and always occupied so you should be prepared to use public underground parking. 18 euro/24h if I don't mistake.

    Not far from the old town. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so proud about 5 stars of the hotel that do not care about guests at all. Your comfort and interests are fully out of their scope. Rooms design is original, but very inconvenient- wet zone is open and the floor is full of water drops after washbasin usage.

    Good location, close to old city and with convenient directions. Fine looking design of public areas and rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 2 major disadvantages: 1. There is a bad smell from air conditioning and we had a smell of food and strange one 2. The noice from the street is huge!!! I woke up at 5am . It is strange that this hotel has such a high rating . It is really very noisy. And even nice service can not make anything when there is a noise during the whole night .

    The hotel has 2 major disadvantages: 1. There is a bad smell from air conditioning and we had a smell of food and strange one 2. The noice from the street is huge!!! I woke up at 5am . Staff nice etc. But honestly who cares ? It is clean and nice staff and good location . But if you can not sleep because of noice and smell ??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that my room didn’t have a kettle for coffee/tea, because those are reserved for superior rooms (I was surprised my room wasn’t considered superior because it was so nice). This didn’t detract from my overall experience.

    We loved our spacious and modern room with the huge windows. The location was excellent. So easy to walk over to the major sites and get a cab back to the station. The breakfast and room-service food were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Distribution of the bath/shower, WC at the entrance of the room (entering in the room you are in the bathroom...) - cleaning of the room, especially under the beds

    - Position - Kindness of the whole Team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are partially blocked by the special designed perforated metal pieces that looks like rusty metal stripes outside the building

    Big parking,center of the city,nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior of the building was fully rusted, it did not look like a five star property. The staff were not over friendly and the bed was the hardest I have ever slept in.

    The location was excellent and the restaurant for breakfast was really very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower next to room door making it impossible to shower/bath when somebody comes to the door. No hand basin in the toilet cubicle, no small towel with bidet. Nowhere to hang a towel/dressing gown in the bathroom. Sound proofing very poor. Taking in consideration this hotel is on a round about with a lot of traffic.

    the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an awkward smell in the room, like it was smoked before. The blanket wrapped to sheet, didn't like it.

    Very helpful staff, we had an accident, they helped us a lot. Nice design.. Very close to old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet did not flush. expensive breakfast with no lesser option staff in bar outrageously bad. I reported this to the front desk and again they were fabulous

    location, location, staff at front desk where exceptional. room is great plenty of room. well decorated, wonderful bath over all great experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lady on arrival was not very welcoming. They did not replace hand towels or coffee sachets on the second day of our stay which might seem fussy but it is supposedly a 5* hotel. The hotel room was a bit noisy overnight due to its location near a main road.

    Very clean and swanky hotel. The room was spacious with a wonderful rainforest shower in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard more often " we are sorry, but..." then it is expected from 5 *****hotel. The room was a little noisy during the night. The breakfast selection was good,the quality of products OK - nothing special

    Bed was very comfortable.The double shower with Whirlpool/buble bath in the room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entry to and exit from the garage, el lavabo in the room are inconvenient. I don't like too much glass. But this is personal.

    Buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel near Córdoba city center and near Córdoba mezquita and catedral, a About tours around Córdoba lot of restaurants around hotel, hotel providing special office to assist you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms look and feel great but a few things like the fancy toilet button, remote and bathroom did not work 100%. Spa bath did not work as expected and nothing was done after I asked them to take a look. Some in the reception had a hard time communicating in english.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at the room they just left 1 bar of soap for two sinks and a double shower, no small hand towels and just two big towels

    Great Location, Spacious Suits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of competence/knowledge among the personnel in the reception. Noicy breakfast area. Unattentive staff in the breakfast room.

    Big room with nice view. Very good Spritz in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design is a disaster, as well as the external cold design of the hotel. Very strange and inconvinient bath/shower, not enough privecy in bathroom (transparent door - why??), no closet but shelves

    Rich and very good breakfast, very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located for the old town, this Five Star hotel has excellent staff and facilities, as well as a dedicated information desk with people speaking excellent English. Also the Junior Suites are very well sound-proofed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Very noisy indeed heavy traffic starting at 05.00am in morning ad location.mattress on bed worn out very uncomfortable.we had a junior suite very small room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we had to pay for parking and that the breakfast wasn’t included and was expensive.

    The room was large and the bathroom was amazing with a deluxe rain shower and jacuzzi. It was great after a long day of sightseeing and sore muscles. The way the bathroom was decided was unusual but nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too small and too firm for a 5 stars hotel. Also the design and decoration are quite poor for a five stars

    Location, jacuzzi bath and view from the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your a light sleeper the road noise starts around 7am, so not a good choice for you.

    Fantastic location for access to all. The tourist attractions. Clean spacious superior double room great jacuzzi. Very modern style decoration, quality bed linen and towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in room and not possible to get from front desk. Extremely tight to get in and out of parking. No driveway to unload luggage, You are supposed to park first and access hotel from garage. Room was bit too warm for my taste.

    Location is next door to the old city with all the sights. Check in was smooth. Covered parking in basement garage. Room was comfortable, spa bathtub plus shower. Easy access from highway. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been great to have had drinking water and coffee/tea making facitities.

    The bathroom facilities, jacuzzi effect bathtub and bathrobes were wonderful. The breakfast buffet was amazing, the wide range of food available such as I´ve never seen at a hotel breakfast before. Unfortunately there is only so much you can eat at one sitting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that spacious, quite expensive for what you pay per night..

    Nice clean modern room... Good location. Clean and has own underground parking. Easy access to the old fort walls. 6mon walk to the cordoba mosque and 10-15 mins walk to the botanical gardens and roman bridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) smell of sewage in the room 2) underground parking far too expensive 3) access difficult with car

    1) close to centre 2) modern design 3) bathtub with jacuzzi in room 4) quality of food at dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast buffet - wide choice of food, nice and cosy bar / restaurant with a short but tasty menu and piano playing music at dinner time. Friendly restaurant staff. Nice, spacious, modern rooms - we stayed on the 1 st floor. Well placed for visiting the old city centre. Professional and prompt response from the staff for the extra services we requested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a room for a family of four and only had a king bed and a cot. We asked at the front desk to have an additional cot brought in which they said they would. But it never showed. So...we had to put our daughter in bed with us. It all worked out fine, but would have preferred a bed for her. The parking lot is a little tricky.

    Staff was helpful. Location was easy walk to historic area and restaurants. We found a great restaurants for locals and enjoyed the short walk over and back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior of the hotel is really ugly, as other reviewers have commented. Much of it is covered in perforated metal sheeting, which has now gone rusty. There is also a preponderance of black and grey inside the hotel, which is not to my taste. The designer was obviously trying to be cutting edge. If you like black you will love it! If you like your privacy in the shower, be aware that the bathroom has a glass door, though thankfully the toilet is separate and private. However, this would not put me off staying here if I were to come again, as the breakfast and facilities inside are very good. The hotel is very well placed for visiting the old town, literally a couple of minutes walk to the old town.

    I had a very large room, a large comfortable bed and nice pillows. There was a kettle in the room and a free safe.There was a double(!) shower and two handbasins. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities in the room were very good too. I arrived by train, and it was about fifteen minute's walk to the hotel, which was OK for me personally. Some people would perhaps choose to take a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a Twin room. Room was not ready half an hour after guaranteed check-in time and the reception staff could also not tell us when it would be ready. Had to take a double bed. Room a bit tired. Hotel is also encased in a rusted mesh - blurred view out of the room and lots of cigarette buts on the walkway in front of the window.

    Location right next to the sights. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. But the restaurant was full for breakfast but few staff available it was very noticeable when both coffee machines were out of action for a few minutes and the two ladies available could not attend to clearing tables and and taking orders for fried breakfast thus resulting in long queues at he entrance to be served .this was at approx 09.50 when it could have been peak

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very unusual exterior. The location is fantastic and very close to the mosque/cathedral. The staff were excellent and answered all our questions. As we don't speak Spanish we thought we might have some issues understanding what was being said, but they were great. Our room was fantastic with a double shower, as well as a seperate bathtub. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed. Such a variety and plenty of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights were not working over the sink and closet. They removed a ceiling panel but did not fix the problem. We should have changed rooms. Checking out took an extremely long time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was ok. The cleaning of room, the bathtube with bubbles, the view of room to the boulevard, location close to Cordobas' famous attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ! Location, facilities, bedrooms, a plus was the great bathtub with jacuzzi, the breakfast was awesome, friendliness of staff... loved everything !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a kettle, cups etc. available in the room to make coffee/tea.

    Breakfast was great, location is excellent and the parking makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool / deck was closed. Room didn't smell good. Not a five star. Rather a good three star according to international standards. Lift was broken.

    Locarion

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was an "Ugliest Hotel Exterior of the World" competition this hotel would no doubt win. I hope the architect made enough money from this project to buy a property from where he or she has a view on this hotel building. The windows are not clean.

    Best possible location: right next to the Old town but still accessible by car. The bathroom layout is original and the toiletries are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd room layout.. two showers and a bathtub in the same cabin, the walls of which are see-through, sinks inside the room. The hotel advertises that it has smoking rooms, which is what we booked only to then find out that no smoking is allowed. That said, a nice gentleman at the reception understood that this was false advertising and told us we could break this rule at no charge if we wanted to. The staff genuinely saved the experience. Overall, the hotel is rather old and has an odd design, and does not deserve a 5 star rating.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise the roof top bar & area would be closed (December, so I should have guessed). Lovely bathroom, but the toothpaste splatters show up on the grey wallpaper - but of a bad design on hindsight but the room looks nice!

    Great location, easy to get to, friendly staff, spacious rooms with a big bathroom (twin showers & jacuzzi).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the only thing we could have done with, is more milk in the room for a tea/coffee, we only had enough for one cup. But we could have solved that issue by going to reception and asking, I suppose we were just being lazy hehe

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. My husband left his kindle in the room and we travelled home, I contacted the hotel who sent it back to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cordoba and our stay at the Eurostars Palace. Would definitely recommend. :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel was difficult arriving by car. You really have to first park the car in the underground parking and then access the hotel if you don’t then easy to get lost trying to get back to hotel.

    Excellent location to visit old city right beside the walls. Very good value for money stayed there in November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a modern hotel, slightly at odds with the vibe one expects from Cordoba. If you are OK with a mix of modern and medieval then go ahead and stay here. I prefer something a little more consistent with the general Cordoba amusement park ride.

    Modern hotel. Something to be said for the purpose built facility. Good sound proofing, ventilation and comfortable well designed room. Had one of the best night's sleep here I've had in a long time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rusty facia on the hotel,,the adjoining room,which i didn't want.,several maintenance problems in my room..

    overall appearance of reception,bar was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room n° 332 situated in a corner - pretty much street noise from a busy road and no sunshine in the room. But stayed only 1 night.

    Room and breakfast were fantastic. Hotel ideally located for travellers coming by train and very close to the old city center (just cross the street)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some kind of smell in my room. For two full days. I was out most of the day so didn't complain, but it marred the otherwise perfect stay. The bed was mattress only, no boxed support and was unusually creaky. No coffee offered in the mornings.

    Beautiful facility and room. Very modern. Loved the double shower. Took a bubble bath in the jetted tub after miles of walking. Best bath ever! Great dinner in the restaurant. Good wifi. Comfy pillows and good sleep on the mattress. Quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure about the rust architecture outside but lovely inside.

    We thought this hotel was fabulous, both in location and service. We had just spent 3 nights in another hotel which we found to be a very basic 3 * charging exhorbitant rates due to the public holiday. It was a relief to move to the Eurostars and enjoy the next 3 days at a much better price. Can recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One or two English speaking channels on the TV would be nice...rather than just CNN news!

    Mostly everything about this hotel is excellent, mind you, I think Cordoba is probably one of the most beautiful cities I've ever had the pleasure of visiting! Hotel location is superb, couldn't be better. A short walking distance from the hub of everything you would want to see. We only used a taxi once and this was because I was in heels, we were heading out for the evening & our legs were worn out from walking that day!! You'll find a great selection of bars, cafes & restaurants with every type of fayre. I have to mention the AMAZING food & drink market, Mercado Victoria, about 100mtrs stroll from the hotel...it is filled with the best wines & foods from all over the world. A definite go to place if you stay here! The staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer, so welcoming when we arrived & even throughout our stay, when we arrived back to the hotel, enquiring as to how our day went. Overall we found them so pleasant, courteous and efficient. I rated the bathroom bonus question as good as I personally have no problem with it. However, I can imagine it will restrict the type of guests who will stay here as it is very open plan. A see through shower/bath area, as amazing as it is with it's Jacuzzi bath & double showers, is very modern!! The toilet area, being quite small & narrow & having a swinging door, again may not suit some guests. After saying all that, none of these things bothered me so it definitely wouldn't stop me booking this hotel again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows and toilet paper were not up to a five star rating in my opinion. There was some mildew in the tub/shower area. The coffee machines didn't seem to be functioning correctly during our stay at breakfast.

    Jacuzzi bathtub and rain showers (2) in the bathroom. The front desk, restaurant, and bar staff to a person were polite, helpful, and professional. The breakfast options were very good and there are eggs to order (you must ask). Convenient location, only five minutes to walk to the old wall and 10-15 minutes to Alcazar and cathedral. Onsite parking ($$).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first suite was not well cleaned and was ageing. Was moved to a different suite upon request Interconnecting door did not always shut properly and could hear the guests next door

    Staff very helpful and always pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interconnecting door, could hear the people next door First suite was not well cleaned and room was run down, wall paper peeling, coffee table, lower glass shelf broken. Was moved to a new suite upon request.

    Good size suite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This stay was impeccable. The room was amazing -truly five star with not only two wash basins but two showers as well! Breakfast was not included but for 15 euros we were filled for the day. Everything from bacon and eggs to fruit, nuts, pastries croissants and much more. Thank you to the ever polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a good hotel, nicely located just out side the city wall. The center and the musea are in walking distances. In the evening is the roof terrace a nice place to have a drink and a view over the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed, the service wasn't great, the bathtub was dirty, the bed squeaked when you move and there was no tea or coffee as that's only available in the Superior rooms not the basic ones.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey.

    The location was excellent. Walking distance from the main attraction as well as from all the pubs and bar. The room was very clean and tidy. Also, the room was big enough. The breakfast was excellent. a good spread of variety of foodstuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better, but the really isn´t a major complaint

    The hotel´s location is perfect to explore Cordoba as it is right next to the Jewish quarter, but you don't have to drive into the Old Town. The views of the city are also spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff at reception, air-conditioning was not working, called 3 times before they sent someone to fix it, had to go downstairs to reception ask them send someone to fix the aircond as nobody was picking up the phone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room we booked was way too small for a family of 4, cramped and kept tripping over each other. Swimming pool and sun terrace closed. Not told prior to arrival that this was a planned closure would have gone somewhere with a swimming pool has we been informed.

    Good location. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to go to reception each day as our room "keys" seem to re set themselves so we could not get in the room. We enjoyed the fantastic roof top bar, beside the outside pool on the first evening. Great views. However on the second night we were not allowed access. We were told it was because of the weather. It was 28 degrees plus with no wind. Very disappointing. There was nowhere else to sit, just a shaded outside area with no views apart from a hedge and the 5 lane road beyond. Such a shame.

    The room was very nice, Great staff clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just closed the pool for the season, although perfect weather, last weekend of october, no reason to. Should be mentioned on the reservation page. I specifically booked this hotel because of the rooftop pool and the nice weather. Not all the reception staff is up to standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the bedroom window was severely restricted by the rusty outside coating of the building. Comment was that it was like being in a Faraday Cage.

    Bar/Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best locations, Room comfortable slightly odd design probably won a design award when built but bathroom not totally practical. Swimming pool must be biggest of any of the city hotels and very good sized sunbathing area. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two twin beds rather than a queen or king. The hotel could be slightly better located although is still walking distance to everywhere. Might just take you 15 minutes.

    Loved the bathroom!! So many shower heads! The service was good and the place was very clean. The restaurant downstairs has great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable but not 5 star beds.

    Great location, with very modern and functional rooms. We have never seen a room with such interesting architecture. Loved the bathrobes and slippers and the toiletries. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very ugly building. Interesting modernist concept of the architect which is most unattractive and appears unwelcoming from the outside (but that changes once you enter!)

    Excellent location across the street from old city entrance gate. Ultra modern 5 star with full facilities, nice spacious room, well maintained and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very poor especially at pool area on the roof need to do a customer service course , won't stay again .

    Hotel was good as regards facilities etc

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: