Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Gran Valencia 4 stars

Valle de Ayora, 3 (Paralela Cortes Valencianas), Benicalap, 46015 Valencia, Spain

#46 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2459 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    All staff extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Spotlessly clean and excellent facilities including swimming pool on roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glassware in the room was dirty and had 'swipe marks' on the glasses (unsure if marks will show up in attached pic) - as if they were wiped down in the room. I truly hope this was not the case. On Sunday afternoon I requested from the staff at the front desk to break my 50 euro bill. The gentleman was agreeable, but when his female colleague saw what he was doing she stopped him and stated they couldn't give me change. Instead they referred me to the external bars around the corner. Upon check out on Monday, I relayed the story to the gentleman at the front desk - as he was giving me change for a mini bar purchase - and he agreed with me that it was poor customer service.

    The room was spacious and clean (except glassware) and the bed was comfortable. The rooms were very quiet and I did not hear other guests! The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent modern hotel with comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit of a walk from the old town centre. The swimming pool upstairs only had 3 recliners which means you're lucky if you can sunbathe up there. While we were there they painted the stairs without announcement which meant we couldn't even access the pool. The check-in process also didn't start until 2 in the afternoon (we arrived at midday).

    Really clean. Spacious and modern room. Comfy bed. View over the mothballed Nou Mestalla stadium (which as a football fan was cool). Close to tram to the beach. Close to supermarket. Has a fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice room, but hotel more ideal for a business stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room did not get below 25 degrees - even though we set it to much lower and the room was already at 26 degrees. We ended up opening the window during the night as it was cooler. Our room had an adjoining door to another room and could hear a lot of noise from the occupants (although the hotel seemed empty so unsure as to why they put us next to each other). The rooms also seemed to have small windows as did the rest of the hotel so not a lot of natural light into the rooms. Not much to do in the area and seemed the hotel was geared towards business stays rather than holidays. The restaurant and bar didn’t open until 7/8pm in the evening - so could not have lunch/snacks or drinks during the day (same for rooftop pool - no facilities for this) although food was not great the drinks were relatively well priced.

    The room was nice with a large bed and had bath and shower facilities. Rooftop pool was nice, although not heated so a bit cold for May. Breakfast was great - variety of sweet and savoury, cereals and hot food (usual pastries, cold meats, cheese and eggs etc). Very close to the metro to get into the centre and around Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    I liked that the bed was not too soft and not too hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that there was no chance to pay the breakfast by card - only had cash payment or adding it to the room number. Also the walls are quite think so you could hear everything whats going on in the hallway or room next to you. We ordered one room with two separate beds but it was given room with one double bed. WiFi in the room was OK, but sometimes disconnected.

    I liked that the bed was not too soft and not too hard. Breakfast was really good but too much bread for my taste. Metro station was really close. There was bubble bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice business hotel, with great views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Parking costs a bit too much, breakfast rate went up during stay, location is okay if you have a car

    Nice size rooms, great view on Valencia and the sea, great cleaning, attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good clean hotel in convenient position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet didn't flush when I arrived but this was fixed very quickly. Bar didn't open until 7.

    Room was large and bed comfortable. Travelling alone and too tired to go out, I ate in the restaurant. Meal was excellent and didn't discover until after I had eaten that it was the menu del dia. Excellent value at 10 euros including a glass of wine! Very convenient for metro into centre of town although you have to change lines. But very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not use Airconditions if nonessential, but this AC was unusable.

    Service-oriented and friendly staff. Rooms convenient and bright. Food delivered by room service was delicious. Hotel closed to Metro station Beniferri.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not great for tourist, but great for business trips. I was not in a business trip

    Beautiful hotel and service, clean and great price for quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool wasn't ready at the rooftop, the temperature was already 27. Slow elevator.

    Very good breakfast and very helpful staff. Mega fast check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    I loved my stay in Valencia ; amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee cartel in the room , no iron available ( and if needed. Not given ; they said for fire protection ) and it is chargeable service. ( too expensive )

    The room was clean and very organized , internet is fast and good , location is near to metro station ( made moving much easer and reasonable )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.

    Great staff.Romantic package was very nice.Resturant wasnt expensive and was excellent.Room had a few marks and bits of damage but nothing major.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, a little out of town but right next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head fell off a couple of times.

    Good location, a little out of town but right next to a metro station. There was a lovely little cafe just across the road too and plenty of nice restraunts around also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have the recibe in my pocket and i giving to her them she said sorry but every body looking at us. she didint show diplomacy. but we were already angry.

    in the breakfast the lady ask for a room number and i said 2109 and she said laudy that we didint paid i said yes and she call reception and said laudy again that reception said we didint paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Good location and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have no complaints.

    Room was a good size and very quiet street. Although not on city center, the Hop On Hop Off bus was nearby. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Private parking available. All and all it was a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. The facilities of the hotel is in excellent condition and both the room and the other places of the hotel were always clean.Eurostars is a very organized hotel with very good and collaborative staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    we loved valencia and would like to go back. If so would certainly use this hotel again
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    information regarding the hotels policy about the hotel having no iron.

    we holidayed with our adult children and found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the rooms spacious and as there was no noise about you could get a good sleep in a a comfortable bed. Although the hotel was not in city centre, we bought a tourist card at airport for 72hrs use and this cost 21euros. You can get a metro from the airport straight to the hotel with just one change and the journey took only 20minutes. You could use this ticket on the metro, bus and trams all of which were within walking distance of the hotel. The tram was a pleasant journey to the beach and marina. Also you could get to old town and town centre on metro in under 20 minutes. With this ticket you could also get discounts for various places and free entry to others. Sorry i should have said the journey from the airport took approx 30minutes. The metro service was very frequent as was the trams, we didnt use the bus. Near to the hotel there was a row of lovely restaurants and bars if you didnt want to go to city centre. As a family we all loved Valencia ; anne martin scotlandg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet rooms, good view from the room of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t effective. Couldn’t reduce the temperature below 24c and had to move rooms. The same problem occurred with the new room.

    Quiet rooms, good view from the room of the city. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel with rubbish beds, sorry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards never worked first time! We had to get some one up to the room to let us in and another night, our neighbours had to give it a try and eventually got us into our room. Only there for 3 days and it was getting extremely frustrating. Also, the biggest negative for us was the bed- it was solid! We woke up the first day in complete muscular pain. We weren’t looking forward to the following nights sleep and luckily the last night, we had to get up at 4.15am to get our flight.

    Lovely room. Very handy for metro at Benniferri

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view and very nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 44 euros per night - it's great. Looks quite fancy, and the fact that there is a bath - so nice! Took one, and it was great, BUT I haven't tried using functions of flow and bubbles in the bath, because I was scared that I might end up bad - it is very hard to clean those types of baths and it might smell bad, plus other thing is hygiene... Other minus - the temperature control thing didn't do anything, nothing changed, it summer it would be such a minus. But the bed was comfy, and the views - amazing (17th floor)! So I do think that it is a really great hotel for such price :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    We had rented a car on this trip and picked Eurostars Gran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had rented a car on this trip and picked Eurostars Gran Valencia for the parking and closeness to public transport. We were very happy with the location in this regard and the views from the room were also really nice. If you're staying in Valencia with a car we would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Confortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is expensive. The location is far from attractions, but there is a meteo station nearby.

    We didn’t know Eurostars hotels and we just realize the hotels are very good and comfortable . The breakfast was great, with many options. There are restaurants and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable hotel in excellent location for getting onto tram, metro or bus for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant for evening meals. The pork steaks we ordered were under cooked. We sent the pork back to the kitchen and the pork was returned to us slightly more cooked but still not cooked through in the middle. We ate the cooked part and left the rest. I complained to the waitress about the undercooked pork, who was sympathetic, but we were charged for both meals. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening again.

    Staff were very pleasant and most were helpful, staff observed working hard. Location excellent. Easy to travel into Valencia city by Metro or to beach by tram. Metro stop just round corner from the hotel. Good buffet breakfast for reasonable price. We had 1 night of disturbed sleep and we were compensated for this which was fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Location, staff, breakfast, views from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean in so many areas such as the sink from the toilet, the marble space had marks of glasses and dust :( the windows looked very dusty and dirty from outside & they can be cleaned easily. No kettle in the room :( and some furniture looked like they are getting old.

    Location, staff, breakfast, views from room. spa bath was amazing as well as view from the roof top. Overall, stay was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good sized room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom too small, have been allocated a better sized bathroom on previous visits. Since it was 23 December it would have been nice to have a chirpy Christmas greeting from staff manning reception

    Comfy sized twin bed room for a one night stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Furniture is quite old and deteriorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is quite old and deteriorated. hidromassage was not working. swimming pool was caothic and the steam rooms were separated and too small so no much to do while you are in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member greeting at breakfast was rude to us. Demanded to know why we didn’t have a breakfast voucher for discounted breakfast that we were told about at check in and then tried to charge us the full rate both mornings. The bed wasn’t comfortable and was two singles pushed together. So one us us usually ended up with an arm stuck down the middle. Over priced compared to other cities we stayed in during our trip. Horrible view out the window and the heating was touch and go.

    Bathroom was lovely Location excellent Great shopping near by (if that’s your thing) Plenty of food choices nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Close to Delicias station (but a little further away than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many facilities around for food etc on a sunday evening / Monday morning before train.

    Close to Delicias station (but a little further away than expected and not so easy to find (map not so great). Clean and comfortable room. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit outside the center but very close to a metro stop. The corridor and room smelt.

    Very comfortable bed in a great sized room. Staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room or lobby. Other than at breakfast could only get a hot drink betwern 8pm amd 10 pm then had to be paid for.

    Great location. Close to good restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty swimming pool. Described as a modern hotel, but the room design seemed old to me.

    The included jacuzzi bathtub is fair, and the room is overall nice. Delicious breakfast 🍳.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and courteous staff. All ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered the room it had not been cleaned. However, the staff quickly reallocated us without any fuss. These things can happen but rectified rapidly.

    Just a one night stop over so met our needs. Close enough to the railways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay. No complaints .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been more powerful.

    Loved the hydro therapy bath. Hotel very clean . Staff friendly & helpful . Fruit at breakfast time excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel as startingpoint for citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not nice. Not easy to detect. No bar on top floor @swimmingpool. Fitnessroom is poor and sauna not easy to detect no help etc

    Breakfast was ok. Personel ok. And subway in front of hotel within 10 min in city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was very nice and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is better suited for business travelers than for tourists. The hotel is about a 10 minute taxi drive from the old center of the city where the cathedral, restaurants and other sights are located.

    The room was very nice and the staff was helpful. Parking was better than at most hotels in Spanish cities, but it was still a very tight space in an underground parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the downside, location is quite far from centre of Valencia, in an unattractive area with a lot of traffic.

    Comfortable, modern, spacious, clean room with very comfortable bed and a decent shower. Good views of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Loved Valencia, comfortable hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold, not a problem really but you asked.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was basic with everything you need for a few days stay. The location was ok as you were right by the metro but to walk to the centre was about 20 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great last min find that saved us
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t bad...maybe just needed better coffee and a bit of a spruce up on the food. But really really not that bad at all.

    So so lovely. Really pretty views of Valencia. My boyfriend was super happy with really secure parking under the hotel. Gym was lush for a quick stop over. Really clean. Will totally check it out when and if we are back in Valencia 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We heard the neighbours chatting in the next room which we found very akward. Walls must be extra thin.

    The night view from the 18th floor was very impressive. Room was excellent and location too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to sunbathe and swimming pool on the roof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be warned - no iron available, even on request. I was advised to use the laundry and ironing services, when I needed just a quick ironing.

    Nice place to sunbathe and swimming pool on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Was really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really nice hotel. Really nice big room, very clean, cool bath with jacuzzi. Stuff was really friendly at reception. They know that it will be our honeymoon, so they make a room so beautiful for us:) Breakfast was okay. Location is also good, not super far from centre easy to find the way. Is really agood choice :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Very, very pleasant and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Running machines in gym broken. Not too much of a problem as it made us run around the area of Benniferri

    Value for money, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, good food, very close to metro, an easy 40 min walk to the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the gym seemed a bit old and wasn't all switched on. I assume you have to go and ask someone to use it?! I went for a jog outside instead!

    Bedrooms were lovely - nice view, quiet, clean and super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Designed and spacious hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel holders and lamps in bathroom needs to be replaced or fixed. More information/ instructions in english would be appreciated.

    Fast, nice and service minded check in/out. Thank you Esther. Very good and diverse breakfast and service. Tidy and designed rooms with space. Pool on the roof. Good and safe parking. Close to metro stations and museums etc. We would not hesitate to book it again. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay although air conditioning wasn't working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working and they couldn't provide basic facilities like iron when requested

    Nice hotel really enjoyed their top floor swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Comprehensive review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvements can be made in the following way- offer a drink upon arrival. It was hitting mid 30s when I arrived in the peak of the afternoon, it would have been nice for a cold glass of juice or water while we wait to be processed at check in. The room comes with a mini bar which is great, but when prices for a packet of ready salted crisps are €3.25 + 10% tax it's not as welcoming as first thought. No complementary water, again referring to an earlier point in the heat any free drinks are welcome! The roof terrace was not open in the evening due to a private function and I was told to come back tomorrow, this was however my last night and it would have been nice to watch the sun set on the last evening. I had prior to my stay emailed the hotel asking for a double bed, they stated they could not guarantee. Upon arrival I was given two singles pushed together and advised the hotel is full. I am dubious if the hotel actually has any double bed rooms as advertised. For reflection I paid €450 for a 6 night stay, I wouldn't be willing to pay more but it's a par price for what you get when considering all factors. Also I found issues with trying to pay the hotel in advance. Their payment terminals process your bank details as if you where present, the UK banks seem to reject this with their anti fraud software.

    Great location! Don't be put off by the distance to the centre as specified on the front page. It is only a couple of stops away on the underground which is frequent and very cheap to use. The Main Street behind the hotel has plenty of restaurants bars and a couple of supermarkets... all modern as it looks to be a big new built complex. The hotel itself is very nice, great roof top terrace and pool, very quiet rooms and great air con. Bathroom also fantastic and rooms where always cleaned and made over to perfection. Staff very friendly and engaging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel which I would recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not easy to find a good mirror inside the room (near enough to apply makeup). The hotel reception is a bit poor...you think that you ended up in the wrong hotel.

    Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent..perfect choice...no unnecessary smells. Hotel was very quiet inside..Pool area was excellent and the food and drinks there..Views from the hotel are amazing. Although hotel is a bit far from centre, getting a taxi was very easy and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Excellent stay overall and would definately use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked in by Laura who was great but other staff on reception were not too forthcoming. Had to ask Laura to have the mattress turned as it was quite lumpy, this was done, but found it to be not much better. Junior Suite room 2006.

    Overall we very much enjoyed our stay. Facilities are excellent. Location close to a subway and also a tram stop is a bonus as the hotel is outside the centre of the city. The area in which the hotel stands is a nice neghbourhood with many bars and restaurants. Dont be afraid to venture across into Benicalap the locals are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for a Valencia holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant poor, food wasn't great and expensive for what was served

    Roof pool, range of breakfast, Jacuzzi bath, close to metro, tram and bus routes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    The air conditioning didn't work and there were bugs in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work and there were bugs in our first room but the staff were helpful and moved us. I tried to use the jacuzzi bath in the second room but brown stuff came out and were in the water so I couldn't use it. Other than that the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    I had booked a airport transfer service , I paid .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had booked a airport transfer service , I paid . When we had to go to airport , the driver told us his car can not send us to departures building. only near the departure buliding. But we have two big baggages . And we can not find any other airport transfer service that time . we have no chioce , only accept . There is 1000m distance to the departures ,we have to take two big baggage, walking, walking,walking ........ especially we have to walk on motorway , it is very dangerous ........

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Ok but not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked with a free breakfast No free breakfast The rooms start on the 14 th floor we were on the 19 floor the building is clad with aluminium cladding I was unable to fined a sprinkler system Shower in the bath no step it was very difficult & slippery to get out

    the larger room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Valencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym wasn't great- one of the weight machines was broken and the treadmills were old and difficult to run on. The fittings were loose for the hydro bath. Bit of a mission to get into town from the hotel but convenient for the metro.

    Breakfast v good value with lots of choice. We ate in the restaurant and service was good. Room was comfortable, hydro bath was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    Ok for location but bad smell in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel wasn't very clean or fresh, the rooms had a smell that I could only describe as urine. The jacuzzi bath spat out brown flakes that then stuck to the bath which was disturbing, the rooms needed at the very least a Fresh coat of paint, if not a complete update if I'm honest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    You will not regret staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar did not open till 8pm and shut at 11pm in the hotel. This means you have to go to the shop to get drinks and snacks. This saves money but isn't as handy. There is no way to get a drink on the roof top terrace ether. There IS a bar area hidden away and blocked off but you need to go down 24 floors and walk around the corner to even get water. This is a shame as it is the only real negative so be prepared in advance.

    Everything. Yes, some floors and rooms may be getting a little tired but that's natural. The hotel is stunning and the staff could not be nicer. Every member of staff was helpful. The rooftop pool was the most amazing thing I've see. It's not huge but it's ON A ROOF! There is, however, a large terrace area and these together create an zone of tranquility. Breakfast is great and there's something for everyone but it's all local style, which I personally feel is the right thing to do. The views are to die for from any floor. There is the Beniferri Metro station right at the hotel which takes you in to the town and a two minute walk away is the Garbì Tram stop which takes you directly to the beach in about 20 mins. On your doorstep there are a load of amazing restaurants; so good that we explored a different one each night rather than staying in the town centre. I liked the location too. It's not right in the town but it's not far out either and there is plenty to do locally. Very cheap supermarket next to the hotel too which is handy for supplies. On final day the staff held our bags and even got us a towel so we could freshen up before heading to the airport. They also advised us on where to go and how to get there. There are free guide books available at check in worth £5 and fresh fruit is available there too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Hope to go again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower controls difficult to get to for elderly .

    Location was great , easy to get to city centre by metro or 8 euros app. for a taxi . We loved the room and the view and the price . Would recommend to others .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with wonderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was amazing. They have both Spanish and continental meals, which is perfect. The serve is great and the people who work there are lovely and very friendly. I loved my view and especially the swimming pool on the rooftop. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff with roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further out from the city but right next to the metro station or short bike ride to the city center.

    Friendly staff, roof top pool, and right next to metro station. I also felt that it was very quiet so I was able to sleep soundly throughout the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    A place to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fine for us but may be a challenge for older people or people with kids.

    It is a very nice hotel with an excellent personnel. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast was worth paying for. The pool is small but you can hang out around it and it is lovely. It is walking distance to the Bioparc and the city center, and you can easily catch a public transportation to go to seaside, The city of Arts and Science, etc. We would like to make special remarks for the service - both receptionists were lovely, helpful and kind. And great service was provided by Andrea, who runs the whole breakfast on her own. Excellent staff. Thank you, ladies. We recommend the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife said the bed was uncomfortable but I was OK.

    Location was great - tram and metro just around the corner. We used them on our first day then decided to walk into the city - an easy 40 minute walk. There is a cafe just around the corner where we had breakfast each day - 6 Euro for the two of us (Coffee, Toast with tomato and freshly squeezed orange juice). Enough to start the day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    OK hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean as I expected! smoking flavour everywhere. I had to ask to be moved to another non-smoking room.

    breakfast is good for 8 €. size of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC makes lots of noise and the room is quite hot if not turned on

    The hotel is great and I recommended it for persons visiting Valencia. Everything was great, the hotel let us check in early and check out late and the staff were helpful. The room was spacious and it had a wonderful view. Even though the hotel is close to a metro station, it is a bit far from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refreshment and toilet by the swimming pool.Old equipment in the room.There is no equipment for making coffee or tee in the room.

    Very good connection to the center,by bus metro or by taxi.Nice sunny terrace with a small swimming pool and amazing panoramic view.Kind and heplfull staff in the reception.Jacuzzi in the room is a nice surprise.Good air condition.Modern hair dryer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that is a bit disappointing - a distance to the city center and historical center. But, the metro is very close (2 minutes walk), and if you know how to walk (via park or streets) far from roads, it is OK and even may be very pleasant.

    Everything was excellent. Despite very modest lobby, all facilities are excellent: spacious room, comfy bed, excellent breakfast, Jacuzzi in the room, very clean, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi bath didn't work. Shower was broken so wouldn't attach to the wall. Had to use by hand. No big deal but not right when paying a good price for the room.

    Good buffet breakfast. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    A good breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a little far from the city centre. There is scope of improvement in the cleanliness department. There should be a kettle in the room.

    A good breakfast spread. The jacuzzi in the bathroom is relaxing after a long day outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was good value, the staff were fine and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the day there were no facilities open, no bar in particular meant we had to go out.

    The breakfast buffet was good value, the staff were fine and the location was easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    We got a room which had terrible toilet smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room which had terrible toilet smell. The staff was very nice to change the room when we told about that, but that issue should be fixed before putting people on those rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location for one night´s stop in our travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried to find a cosy and more familiar hotel, but all of them were business style.

    The nice view over the town. A nice restaurant was available inside the building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in our hotel room and the AC didn't quite helped.

    The room was cleaned everyday, the sheets were amazing & thr bed very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine for a short-break but does not have enough facilities for anything longer than that. Would also have been good to have Sky TV in the rooms with a selection of English speaking channels.

    Hotel was located within easy reach of the Beniferri metro station which was very useful. Great breakfast every morning. Staff were attentive. Pool top roof was a nice touch, although the water is too cold for swimming!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Property in a Lovely City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found no negatives in this experience and have decided to use this hotel chain on future trips.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, providing us with the best night's sleep we had on our month long trip, thanks to a firm mattress. The location was around the corner from the metro which gave us cheap, convenient transportation into the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Exactly what we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was friendly, the room exactly what we wanted, the pool on the roof was nice and the breakfast was good too. Location wise we thought it was perfect although if you want to be right in the city centre you'd probably choose another hotel. We liked getting on the bikes and having a nice ride into the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent, comfortable hotel in a good location outside the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice to have kettle in room and hairdryer. Bathroom is a bit small and there should be a full shower screen rather than a half one. Location is good but late evening metros are infrequent, something to bear in mind if returning after 10pm.

    Nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, beds comfortable and room quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like!

    The spa bath was amazing!!! Lovely big comfortable bed. Close enough to city centrepreneurs and all the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: