Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Diana Palace 4 stars

Avenida de Santander, 12, 34003 Palencia, Spain

#1 of 13 hotels in Palencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1523 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Never again - no idea why this is allegedly a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst underground car park I have ever been in! 50 point turns to get in and out. No cafe or restaurant available on Friday, Saturday or Sunday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Underground car park which was secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open although this was requested on booking. No facilities gor eating in immediate area. Breakfast was cold. Communication difficult although staff friendly.

    Underground car park which was secure General ambience of hotel was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    A good stop over hotel but beware if you require secure car parking as you may not get it.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the hotel car park was already full when we arrived which resulted in our having to park our car in a street. As we chose the hotel on the basis of being able to use the hotel’s car park, this was not a satisfactory situation for us. The restaurant is a 24 hour cafeteria with very limited menu options.

    Very clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    A very good value stay in a sound, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Basic facilities, but quite good central location in this very pleasant town. Helpful staff: rather tight underground car park with vehicle lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Marred by the car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking our Mercedes S Class in the hotel car park was a tight squeeze and we believe the hotel should state that car parking is difficult for large cars.

    Excellent staff particularly the reception and restaurant waitress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have complained before about the Beds on previous visits to this hotel. The mattress is not too bad but the way the bed is dressed and the low quality of the bed linen makes it very uncomfortable!

    Reception staff is very friendly Location is 5 min walk from the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was closed. You could not even get a snack. It was a cold wet night in November so even a vending machine with hot drinks and snacks would have been appreciated.

    The hotel was in V good location just a few minutes walk from centre. Very clean and comfortable room with modern decor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Really nice & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance of the garage is not really esay and very tight. There is only one street line in front of the hotel, so parking is quite complicatetd if there are cars coming behind you.

    Really nice & helpful staff. Easily to walk to the city center. I can hearby recommend the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and bed linen was too uncomfortable

    Very friendly reception staff Location convenient 5 min walk from train station and walking distance from town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Room was very comfortable and you had everything you needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had asked for a car parking space but on arrival was told the car park was full and we should have telephoned 2 days before to book it. It doesn't say anywhere on the booking form you have to do this. The only offer they could make was to park it on he street, which wasn't an option for us as it was a british car and we already been broken into. The receptionist showed us where we could park in a underground car park quite a way from the hotel. We did this and had quite a walk back to the hotel. Perhaps this should be put on the site.

    Room was very comfortable and you had everything you needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.0
    it was ok for a city centre hotel , but really paying good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    should have checked my bill cos I had a breakfast, and my wife just a pot tea.I signed the tab which the very nice waitress presented to me and she pointed out that I was signing for one breakfast ,but studying the bill later I had paid for two

    it was ok for a city centre hotel , but really paying good money for parking was a bit much , getting to the car lift was a bit tight ( a lady tried to acsess the lift before me in a audi A6 BUT GAVE UP ! but it is doable cos when we got up there there big mercs. etc, (albeit with damaged body work but thats normal in Spain) you could only get to,and leave your car using this big car lift this entailed going to reception ask to have the lift shutter opened , then walk into to the street and stand there till it opened 'good job it was'nt raining!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    An expensive debacle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked this hotel on the express condition that it had secure on-site parking as we were carrying valuables in the car. When we arrived our car (a Citroen c5 Estate) was too big to manoeuvre into the vehicle lift because the road outside was too narrow. After a couple of minutes of trying there was traffic backed up behind me all hooting. Pulled onto the footpath and shot into the hotel to explain the problem. Although the receptionist was perfectly polite my Spanish nor her English were good enough for me to explain that I didn't want to accept the alternative parking that she offered as it was too far away and that we needed quick access to our car. I then had no alternative but to cancel the booking and find accommodation elsewhere. The hotel however, still charged me for the booking despite the fact that, I feel, the hotel was not fit for my purpose. I have subsequently spoken to Bookings.com, Eurostars customer service and the hotel management all to no avail. Not only will they offer me any sort of refund they have charged for breakfast as well. They would not even compromise and offer even a partial refund. Suffice it to say, I will not be staying at any Eurostars hotels again.

    Don't know as we couldn't stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great modern hotel in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to the underground parking we have an estate car which just fit. Not recommended for towing bikes etc.

    Hotel was in the centre of town. Lovely modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel, Great access to the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking was available on site, so we had to park about 3 streets away. Not very easy to find and on a difficult to navigate road system

    Good hotel for a one night stop over. Staff helpful and accommodating. Helpful in providing us with parking options in nearby streets - which is free. Good location, only about a 15 min walk into Palencia, which is well worth the time exploring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking available so it's best to book!

    Easy walk to see the cathedral! Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful! Breakfast was 9 euros for a buffet of bacon eggs coffee and continental !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    VERY NICE HOTEL FOR ITS VALUE. I WILL REPEAT WHEN VISITING PALENCIA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking in the hotel was difficult because you had to "insert" the car into a quite narrow elevator...

    It has Bidet and large TV set. Everything fine for value paid. We liked very much indeed PALENCIA. It is not sufficiently appreciated for its many values!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to put luggage so had to put on floor. We had a large car and couldn't get it into garage so had to park on street

    Room was large and comfortable. Good sized bathroom. Good breakfast. Easy walk to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast and good aircon which was a bonus due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and good aircon which was a bonus due to the unseasonably high temperatures outside. Dedicated parking spaces for motorbikes in the basement car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "cooked breakfast" was only just warm. The parking lift was out of order when we came to leave which caused us an anxious half hour wait and put some unnecessary pressure on our Ferry schedule.

    The breakfast buffet spread is magnificent. Underground parking by lift is something to be experienced. This is a modern comfortable hotel with a good location, especially for travelling North up to Santander. Excellent advice from the staff regarding restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything great about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for us, being close to the station, but others may want a hotel closer to the centre of town.

    Everything great about the hotel. Good location for the station (once you work out you need to go through the tunnel under the tracks outside the station). Casa Lucia was a good recommendation from the hotel for a restaurant that was also a bar with a range of food at different values.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable bedroom and bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the private parking it was necessary to drive into a lift. The lift was too tight for our car. We thought the dinner menu was inadequate.

    Comfortable bedroom and bathroom . The breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel wouldrecomm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a little awkward to get our Car in. Expect a lot more people found it the Same as there was paint scratches on the wall In the lift.

    The room was extremely comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Good stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice boutique hotel, modern decor. Staff were excellent and friendly. Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed on Saturday night, but the receptionist recommended several places to eat. All within easy walking distance. Ideally situated for the shopping area. Our room had a nice balcony area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    A good clean friendly hotel for a single night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel on a dark wet night was not easy. The car park is very difficult, it requires the car to be driven into a small lift.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Location was within walking distance to the main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    food not so good and wifi slow

    Location was within walking distance to the main shopping areas a nice hotel clean and comfortable room and friendly staff good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Very disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were stuck in the car lift for 10 minutes on arrival. Despite being 4 stars the restaurant was closed at the weekend. No facilities in the bedroom to make hot drinks and couldn't get a hot chocolate in the evening.

    Staff pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room smelled smoke, but changed without any problems - reception very profesional. A bit difficult to enter the carparking - and a bit expensiv

    Perfect situated short walk for town center. Clean room, Nice personal, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel close to centre of town. Very good value but finding hotel was a little tricky.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding your way to the hotel was a bit tricky but once located, my husband was most impressed with the level of security in the garage.

    Young man on reception from Galicia was exceptionally helpful and spoke perfect English. Room very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was really good too. Another UK couple we met went there on our recommendation and loved it too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Good choice of breakfast items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small and there were no tea making facilities which one would expect from a 4* rated hotel. The 'hot' servery food at breakfast was cold. We found it rather strange that there wasn't an a la carte restaurant and only 'cafe' food available.

    Good choice of breakfast items. Good location for exploring the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    2.9
    Disappointing last stage of vacations
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available even though it was said no need to make reservations Room smelled of smoke and no other rooms available No compensation offered from rather unfriendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car lift was a challenge. But one we met.

    Location was fabulous, within walking distance of most the interesting attractions. Also within walking distance of lots of restaurants. We had a lovely dinner with a fantastic atmosphere on the square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, price was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms, reception, friendliness of the team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, quite central to most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, quite central to most things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbourhood not particularly exciting but that was not a big problem anyway as the centre was 10 mins away.

    Spacious room. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Well deserved four star standard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps facial tissues could have been included.

    Well deserved four star standard. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    en general todo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and warm ,,,comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom with no view

    Good reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Car park is under the hotel and accessed by vehicle lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is under the hotel and accessed by vehicle lift. It is very tight both to get into and to manoeuvre inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was nevertheless enjoyable. Hotel excellent and so was breakfast - huge choice, fresh and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility and access to hotel, not easy to find

    Location was not what we expected and bit difficult surroundings but easily adaptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel conveniently located beside the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great location beside the railway station and only a short walk from the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Welcome ato sphere after drive from ferry and the same on return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay shoUldale be a hint of how much we enjoyed our stay.

    Good breakfast professional approach from staff (Christiana is a delight)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Comfy afterror long drivenough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay not long enough.

    Well come, good all round, tenth visit no more to say really works for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    In general our stay at Diana Palace was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In general our stay at Diana Palace was nice We are happy to have spent beautiful days in Palencia Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover carried on our journey fully rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location convenient and hotel very comfortable. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.0
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find good local restaurants

    Excellent room and good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smell bad/tobacco

    Confortable and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Clean, confortable, well located and very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, confortable, well located and very friendly and helpful staff. Great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool Music in corridor awful

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    excellent value for money with very pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not use the resaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Palencia close to the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff is absolutely lovely and careful about their guests! And the facilities are awesome! good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    rerlaxing after good drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather!

    good staff, good breakfast, comfy, quiet, recomended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Good value hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast with good choice of options and good value. Good location and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    Good breakfast,nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing hotel after long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, very satisfied.

    Staff,security ease of access comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy, central location, staff extremely helpful. Decor very tasteful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Room size too small for a triple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size too small for a triple. Bathroom very uncomfortable. Toilet behind the door etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms but poor breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot English breakfast was cold, so very disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed , very clean ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed , very clean ,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    very dissappou ting
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry no

    Sorry np

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Good value, comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great location, quiet despite being on main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find.

    Great location, quiet despite being on main road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    Hotel staff superb poor parking facilities, room smelt of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff superb poor parking facilities, room smelt of Cigarettes wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Cooked items - eggs bacon and mushrooms were cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked items - eggs bacon and mushrooms were cold

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    A chance to see the pleasant town of Palencia on route to the ferry at Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of secure parking but alternative suggested by staff

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit warm so had to leave the AC on all night.

    Price was very good for a four star Car lift to the car park 24 hour cafeteria

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    STAFF IS VERY KIND AND WILLING TO HELP.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF IS VERY KIND AND WILLING TO HELP. NICE AND CLEAN ROOM.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Very pleasant staff both on reception and in breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We should have chosen better as hotel right next to railway (not advised on website of course). Had underground garage but extremely difficult to enter and exit. Unpleasant exterior.

    Very pleasant staff both on reception and in breakfast room. Comprehensive breakfast - very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.9
    Helpful staff, bikes and cars stored in underground parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we were given smelled of cigarettes!! It was difficult to get to because of the ring road /railway and the one way system.

    Helpful staff, bikes and cars stored in underground parking garage, but a little bit tedious to access. Breakfast was good. Handy for a walk into the city.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find entrance. A few signs would have been helpful. Tip: From the large island take the underpass beneath the train tracks. The hotel is on the left as you exit tunnel BUT you need to take an immediate right turn & go round the block.

    Good central location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room with good access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea making facility in room.Should have a notice regarding dimensions of lift and limited space ,as many visitors have damaged cars in gaining access to garage.

    Lovely room with good access to the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Stayed for one night during a touring holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance to the car park is via an auto-lift, at a tight angle from the street, which it turned out is only suitable for small cars, as I caused over £300 worth of damage to a RAV4 trying to get it in.

    Stayed for one night during a touring holiday. The hotel and staff were excellent. Good location, within an easy walk to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    The receptionist was very welcoming and she speaks very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance of the elevator to the parking garage was too small for our car. In the neighbourhood there was a possibility to park the car in the street. The location of the hotel is a bit out of the centre on a busy street.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and she speaks very good english. The room was nice, be it a little smalle. The breakfast was simple, but OK for the price.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    as a single traveller it was handy for me but
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the fancy coffee machine in the breafast room kept failing the clients

    as a single traveller it was handy for me but the area was not very attractive for someone on a holiday

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to the underground garage is from a narrow busy one-way street. Waiting for the door to open took ages - with the car partly on the pavement and partly in the road causing irritation to motorists and pedestrians who had to walk into the road to get past the car. We cancelled our return visit there because of this.

    Staff friendly Clean modern interior

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Diana Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: