Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Toledo 4 stars

Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain

#22 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4854 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    underground parking at the hotel. short walk to the bus station is convenient as driving around in the car in the historic city center of Toledo is very unpleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception wasn't very welcoming!however the room and bathroom were excellent!! Toledo itself was a great place to see!highly recommended! Hotel's location was great!a nice walk to old part of the town!!

    Great place to visit!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    It was close to the city centre and had ample parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next door to the Storage room and sometimes the access to that room was rather noisy.

    It was close to the city centre and had ample parking outside the hotel . The hotel lobby was spacious and inviting and the restaurant was nicely positioned having a wonderful view of Toledo old city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.4
    Modern, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit outside the city centre, it was OK for us because we had a car, but quite distant from the old town for those wishing to visit old Toledo on foot.

    Great breakfast, ample room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    A well airconed room with a 20 minute walk into the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was tiny and only a few sunbeds, but other reviews had already mentioned this.

    The aircon, cleanliness of the room, refrigerator in the room. We were able to pay extra and park our 2 Harley Davidsons in the underground carpark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel only 20mins walk from city centre, you can get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel only 20mins walk from city centre, you can get bus which is 7mins walk and 5 mins drive so if it is a nice day you are better walking. Staff are friendly and hotel is clean. Breakfast was okay but not fantastic, Parking for 9e is reasonable but you can park for free across from the hotel. Toeledo is well worth a visit and I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    It was really convenient to drive here from Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool only had about 6 sun beds so I didn't manage to get one

    It was really convenient to drive here from Madrid. Didn't have to navigate the narrow toledo streets. Room was big and comfortable .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant, great value for money good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long walk to the swimming pool. TV didn' t work very well and poor choice of channels.Shower was over the bath type, difficult to access for the elderly.

    Restaurant, great value for money good food.Very quiet room good nights sleep. Underground private parking. Staff really freindly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist was particularly helpful as were the principal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Along with numerous hotels on our motoring travels the directions for reaching it were inadequate. If my wife didn`t speak Spanish we might have been driving around the city much longer- but local people helped.

    Receptionist was particularly helpful as were the principal dining room staff. We were v.pleased. about those two experiences.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a stadium at the back of the hotel that keeps you awake till 2.00 o'clock in the morning. So always take a room at the front! The dinner in the restaurant was not good.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay in flourishing Toledo during Corpus Christi week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 25 min walking distance to city center ( Alkazar). Additional fee (10Euro) for a room with a view at beautiful Toledo (worth overpaid).

    Breakfast various and tasteful. Nice restaurant room. Free parking in the street next to hotel (till 10am).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Toledo is great old medieval city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us 40 minutes driving around ! Because hotel don’t have bldg. no: and there is not enough signs along the road to guide you to hotel . GPS couldn’t find it . Also it is right out of old town . 25 minutes walking .

    The hotel is good and car parking is great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay. Would not hesitate to book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty in finding the hotel, partly because the hotel address does not have a street number.

    We liked the rooms, the very comfortable bed, the view, the under cover car parking option and the generous breakfast buffet. Staff has been most friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    In-room breakfast was amazing and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. A small kettle would be nice.

    In-room breakfast was amazing and good value! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The hotel met all our expectations, the price was excellent value for money. Easy access to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed in the evening

    We were pleasantly surprised with the overall appearance of the hotel and it was only a 15 minute walk into the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    It’s nice place , it was clean comfortable , the only...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s nice place , it was clean comfortable , the only problem was the internet was really poor , but at the checkout the stuff told that if I told them they could have fixed it ‘

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Wish we had more time to explore as Toledo seems like an interesting city. Will have to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon could have been cooked a little more.

    The bed was really comfy and had an excellent nights sleep. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in a Spanish hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get up early (like 5:00 am) so it was a long wait for an 8:00 am morning coffee. A machine for coffee or drinks in the hall or lobby would be nice.

    Staff was excellent. Receptionist could not do enough to help us. Room was quiet. Parking excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a non smoking room and our room had a horrible cigarette smoke smell to the point that we couldn’t sleep well that night due to allergies.

    As far as staff is concerned, my excellent experience relates directly with Liz who was very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.5
    Great apart from the dog friendly situation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dog friendly policy - having booked through Booking,com in January for a dog friendly room I was shocked to be told no dogs are allowed so therefore I could not have a room. This was at 9.00 pm after a very long journey by car from Santander, with a wife recovering from a major operation! Fortunately I had the email from Booking.com confirming the booking and that the dog was allowed. After showing this to the receptionist she explained that the policy changed in January so I was ok to stay because I booked before that change.

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    perfect overnight for onward journeys through Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although we arrived late the restaurant quickly found a couple of steaks for us and in the morning allowed us to leave later and had breakfast even though we were late for the sitting. staff were terrific

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Will probably not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appalling dinner, the food was unthought, undercooked and cold. We COmplained to the staff on duty and whilst we were not charged it was too late to go elsewhere so we went hungry. Have used this Hotel before but probably will not return.

    Good location for traveling from Bilbao to South of Spain over night stay. Short taxi ride to town centre around 5e. Breakfast good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choked at the price of the drinks!!!!,. When had a Brandy and a glass of Wine, from their bar and was asked for €15.......I think that is excessive.......don’t you?.

    The most comfortable bed I have slept in a hotel, for a long time!. Excellent room, plenty of bathroom items and a exceptionally clean!. Well done to all the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable and a lot bigger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely comfortable and a lot bigger than expected. We also liked that there was an option to be able to swap your pillows for a preferable type.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    good standard 4 star inexpensive hotel in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained heavily on the Sunday so we returned to the hotel and the only lounge area was opposite the reception and not very warm.

    Great breakfast good food in the evening dining room A convenient walk to centre of Toledo about a mile away See below about our dislikes but being cold and bored we decided to go to a late lunch outside and found one of the best restaurants either of us had ever eaten in called Tobiko which I have reviewed elsewhere.as a result the day ended perfectly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Our location was very good. We could walk most places anything else was a short cab ride away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find the first time.

    Staff was excellent and accommodating with modern rooms and onsite parking. Breakfast was served and not a buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Toledo is a fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea provided by the room service was very poor.

    Great city, lots to see. Location of the hotel was good only a 15 minute walk to the old town. We had a fantastic view from our room of the floodlit Alcazar and other interesting buildings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Given the price I paid, it still was a good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk was crowded with new arrivals every time I wanted to ask something. There was only one employee present at the reception desk at any moment, and in one case she was even a bit rude (I am not angry, she was under a great deal of stress with a long line of would-be guests in front of her). Parking is difficult to maneuver in, and one has top be very inventive to find ways to open the gate of the underground parking facility from outside. Electronic keys did not work and had to be replaced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Mediocre, for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electronic key didn't work 2 of the 3 nights and l had to wait in reception for half an hour to be received,also l asked for a wake up call which was forgotten!

    Did not have breakfast- loved the bed and bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable would stay again and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant didn't open till 8 pm and after a very long journey very tired and hungry by the time the meal was cooked it was too late to be eating with another long journey ahead of us the following day.

    Everything was great especially the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for those travelling by car.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no food available in the hotel on Christmas eve or Christmas day which is odd for a highly rated property. But the staff came up with some fresh bread, olive oil and a bottle of wine for us.

    The breakfast was a superb buffet for the price. The parking was convenient. On a sunny day the walk to the old section of Toledo is certainly doable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Big bed, shower was hot. Worthwhile paying for the par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Big bed, shower was hot. Worthwhile paying for the parking under the hotel. Good value for money and accessible from the highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel well out of town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is winter and evening dining was not very cosy. The a la carte menu was not that great - it looks good on paper but not when you eat it. I ordered 300 grams of steak and it was served with grilled pineapple and green jam only - and although in thin slices it was tough. I objected to whole prawns including head and eyes floating in my soup. I guess you can find a restaurant a taxi away - if you know where to go. I snacked in my room rather than have a second meal in the restaurant.

    Breakfast good. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent spot for 1 night stop-off point although more time required to see all Toledo has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was incredibly uncomfortable; the bed linen and pillows were all fine but I had to make an extra layer to sleep on from half of the duvet. The evening meal in the restaurant was far from acceptable: the salmon was under-cooked and sent back to the kitchen, the potatoes were cold & too salty & the pasta dish was totally unrecognisable owing to far too much salt.

    The welcome from Patricia in Reception was excellent - she was very helpful. Parking underground, which was secure, was helpful and the hotel location is excellent. Breakfast was plentiful & varied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Great value for a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from central and not a comfortable walk uphill into main area of Toledo. Far from train station as well. There is a public bus not far from hotel though. Rooms and common area are dated. Probably a 3.5 star appearance. Coffee was not hot, strong, or flavorful. Hours for food service (breakfast starts at 7a and dinner at 8p) not ideal. Wish both were earlier.

    Comfy bed. Chocolates greeted me in room on bed, which was a wonderful welcoming gesture. Good breakfast and delicious dinner. Great half-board value. Great wifi. Excellent, friendly, courteous staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    The address is not clear to understand and it took a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is not clear to understand and it took a lot of time and trials to arrive even with a GPS because the property is number-less it is difficult to find it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for visiting a fantastic city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toledo is a fantastic city wit lots and lots to see and this hotel is an excellent venue for visiting. Our dog was given his own little pet bed with eating and drinking bowls. Very nice touch. We had dinner and breakfast, both were excellent and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    super convenient and comfortable hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no nice parks or gardens nearby to exercise my dog, and the location was a little out of town - although this was also a benefit as it made it easy to access by car.

    Really convenient hotel - easy to access from the motorways without needing to go through the town centre and only about 20 minutes walk into the main hub of Toledo. The Hotel was super clean, comfortable and had all the facilities you expect of a top chain hotel. I stayed half board and both the evening meal and breakfast were excellent. The hotel was also pet friendly and there was a bed and bowl in the room for my pooch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel, good location to visit Toledo, but car parking was a problem during our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english news programmes or entertainment programmes on the television, only bloomberg and cnbc financial channels and a chinese channel in english, although other languages seemed to be well catered for. The lack of a kettle and any means of making a hot drink, in the room, was sadly missed as this facility did not appear to be available elsewhere in the hotel.

    The room was good and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit dated on surfaces etc...

    Bed was comfy....as others have said it’s a very good budget option. Staff are excellent. For the price it can’t be beat. Though note that it is not in the older part of Toledo. I even had a very reasonable meal there one night. It is probably big with tour groups but wasn’t over run when I was there in early Oct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable. The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was small tucked away in a corner and the staff didn't seem to know which glass to use!

    Huge bed, very comfortable! Best nights sleep for months!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    Waiting 15 minutes for scrambled eggs refil at the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting 15 minutes for scrambled eggs refil at the breakfast is not acceptable. Happened on both days of my stay. A friend travelling with us left a pair of trousers in the room and they did not offer any help to return them to Portugal. When asked to deliver them to their hotel in Porto (portugal) they also refused. Only one person at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel, near to town with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were expecting to have to pay for hotel parking but being a weekend there was free parking opposite.

    Modern, light airey hotel with good sized bedroom and shower, including minibar. Excellent breakfast buffet which they kept restocking. Easy 15 min walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    a clean comfortable hotel with a good breakfast but not much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not an easy walk to the town, buses and taxis are about 10 minutes walk away. We stayed on Saturday for one night and it was the most expensive stay on our trip. We knew that there was no dining room but the bar wasn't open much. This didn't matter for 1 night but would have been an inconvenience had we been staying longer

    Breakfast was enjoyable, the room comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We were only there for one night so it is difficult to rate anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant largish hotel that seems to cater for tour groups.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out to walk to old town and back twice in a day. We took a bus and taxis and these were not expensive.

    The room was a good size and the bathroom was well equipped. Everything was clean and nice towels,pillows and comfortable bed. Staff at reception were very helpful in booking a restaurant for us. The dog was welcomed with a bowl and pet bed. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    Toledo is beautiful, but the hotel spoilt it for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Reception staff distracted, only one on duty both days, and took a long time to check in. Had to bring in our own luggage as when asked if help was available was told no. My husband uses crutches and was unable to assist. Used hotel trolley on my own - not what is expected from a so called four star hotel. Bed very hard, and did not get a good sleep either night. Requested feather pillows from the "pillow menu" and received two hard ones - I gave up! Evening meal in restaurant awful. Plasticky pre-prepared and probably frozen hamburger, small portion of deboned oxtail which was not worth the price. Frankly, in our opinion, a disgusting hotel. All right for inexpensive tours, but not for individual travellers. Portuguese hotels so much better, with helpful and efficient staff and value for money. Eurostars could learn a lot from them.

    Nothing, we would not stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Bland, modern hotel with little character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected to have dinner at the hotel, but the restaurant (actually the rather bland breakfast room) was occupied by a large group having a meeting. So we took a taxi to the city centre and enjoyed an excellent dinner.

    We chose this hotel because we were traveling by car and it offered parking yet was reasonably close to the city. It was not possible to park in the street so we used the underground car park at the hotel,which worked OK if you didn't mind the cost! The bedroom was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast offered plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely clean hotel, very spacious room and fancy bed and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive evening meal, very limited choice and not great quality, had to send back my meal.

    Lovely clean hotel, very spacious room and fancy bed and bedding, I had a great nights sleep in the air conditioned room. Great selection at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good facilities, friendly staff and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location since is far from the historic center although 5 euros with taxi solve the problem.

    Good facilities, friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Tiny Room with no kettle facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay parking or park free outside of hotel with strictly police monitoring

    Location is outside of town about 25 mins tough walks as it's located in a hill. No breakfast included and tiny swimming pool placed at side of building no sun in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a small bar in the lobby which was closed. Having stayed in many spanish hotels, found this unusual. Breakfast was expensive for what was available.

    Easy to find, location good for public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Toledo is a great place to visit and Eurostars Toledo is a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the better hotels we stayed in while we were in Spain. Extremely helpful staff at reception particularly Rocio - and lovely, clean accommodation. Good Wi-Fi connectivity. We had an amazing view of the Old City from our window! We were there at the height of the summer season but didn't experience the hustle and bustle of the crowds as we did at hotels elsewhere in Spain. Overall a very enjoyable and value for money stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just on the outskirts of the city, we caught a bus into the centre. What a beautiful place. The hotel was very comfortable, can't fault it at all, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of free parking and

    I liked the fact that even though the AC was out, they made it up the following morning. They were extremely apologetic about it and made us all forget the hot night we had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    In this big hotel with many groups more staff is definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In this big hotel with many groups more staff is definitely needed! At the reception only 1 person had to check in and at the same time had to deal with telephone calls. She did this very well, even when a bus full of guests arrived. At the bar no person was available and it took quite a while to get a drink at last. Cleaning staff evidently hurried so much that our door was not closed properly. We found the door of our room ajar when returning at the end of the day. That is an error that should not happen in a quality hotel!! The hotel does not meet the standards!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Well located comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. A menu outside the dining room would have been helpful.

    Modern well presented hotel, room spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Large bed and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite a distance from the center and from places of interest. It would help the traveller if the hotel had ready informationi about taxi rates, nearest bus stop and such as parking rates in the cener is quite expensive.

    The rooms are spacious. I liked that the parking was just underground - really easy to transport luggages to/from car. The buffet breakfast was good and food was being replenished at a good pace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Be prepared for a walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large new hotel with little character.

    Clean and comfy with easy but expensive parking. Easy to find. Quite a long walk to the old town but manageable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but be aware it's up-hill after a day sight-seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English channels on tv, only bbc world news which is very repetitive. Very disappointed that there were no tea-making facilities, it would have made a big difference. Also they had a pool but not open during our stay.

    Bed comfy, air-con was good, bathroom facilities were good and room cleaning very good. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good we have rebooked on the return journey.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF in restaurant were NOT helpful at all.Asked for tea bags 2 of the staff said there were none,other member said there was and found them in the cupboard They didn't want us to break up their conversation,not customer friendly.

    Room,pet bed girl on reception was lovely and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy in the corridors later in the evening, this is the second time we have experienced this issue. It's a good walk to the town centre

    Situated very close to the major road network this is a very friendly hotel with secure underground car parking. Restaurant serves very good food offering competitive value for money. The huge choice of options at Breakfast is excellent, seating area is large and comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient in all areas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Room comfort;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was unreliable. Some day it worked, some day too slow, some other day no signal at all. Working in the room is pretty difficult.

    Room comfort; breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    good property and experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi needs some work. Almost impossible to connect in the room. Extremely hot rooms. even though we left the aircon on through the day. Fair to say that the front office realized that the overall hotel setting needed to be changed from heating to cooling and fixed it on the last day

    Customer friendly staff ; fantastic breakfast spread and great dinner options; Parking options in and around the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A fantastic hotel to explore Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This is an excellent hotel - the staff are very attentive and helpful...the view from our 4th floor room across the city of Toledo was magical.... the breakfast was superb. Highly recommended on all levels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and perfect for us and the dogs, we would definitely go back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too warm. Parking cost 9 euros per day and it cost us 10 euros per dogs per night which I thought was expensive.

    Great location, 20 minutes walk to the centre. Great breakfast to start the day off.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Excellent choice to break a journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have supplied a better map of Toledo. A very insignificant thing to complain about.

    Plenty of choices - even better choice of cakes which I would normally not eat. Easy to get to from motorway. Eurostar hotels offer good accommodation at reasonable rates.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    All fine and clean and super breakfast very large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television could not get any English speaking channels no CNN no BBC,Eurosport nothing ,

    All fine and clean and super breakfast very large and spacious garage,how ever best thing is to take taxis to center of town very inexpensive and frequent ,cheaper than taking the car and pay parking outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for short stop,pity about the good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was disappointing in the restaurant and breakfast fell well short of expectations with limited selection of cereals, breads, lack of fresh fruit & hot food looked so unappetizing.

    staff were superb, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Would return again for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy guests on the same floor, no respect for other users. Not everyone wishes to be awoken before 6am.

    Enjoyable food in the restaurant and at breakfast. Easy to reach. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep parking access/egress to car park and expensive at 20e.per night Excellent facilities, easy to find and good position for walking into the city centre. Very good value breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bar that was staffed had to keep calling someone to serve us. The restaurant a tad expensive

    Just a very nice hotel. Very helpful staff. Clean. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - No coffee or tea maker in the room ! (nowadays almost all hotels i stay in have this)

    Great Value for money - Just everything you need. Great bed comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem if you arrive when the local school finnishes

    Excellent hotel and value for money. Very pet friendly, amazing breakfast and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.5
    Blah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult, breakfast terrible; we arrived at 11pm exhausted; asked for coffee. No help from front desk. Basically rude and uncaring

    Room was pretty nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    short 1-day stay in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool in winter, breakfast doesn't have good vegan options.

    Excellent comfort for the 45 Euros we paid for the double room (Jan 2017), 4 double rooms booked for 171 Euros total, parking included.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Toledo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: