Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja Thalasso-Spa-Golf 4 stars

Av. del Pinar, s/n, 07559 Costa des Pins, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Costa des Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The General Manager was the rudest man I have ever met and should not be working with the general public

    The setting is stunning and food very good - rooms were spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea in the room would be a nice touch. Paying 2 Euros to check in online is just pointless and a touch shabby for otherwise classy hotel. Hotel beach, is sand on concrete but good access by steps into the sea.

    Superb breakfasts,. Great staff, excellent pool. Lovely quiet location with a small outside Spar shop and 2 local restaurants just outside the hotel entrance. Superb beach bar and uncrowded public beach half way to Cala Bona 1 mile down the road. Great standard room for very cheap rate for an excellent 4 star.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't good to move to other popular places. It's far from major towns and beaches.

    Facilities, breakfast, services, and price are perfect and valuable. If you rent a car in Majorca, I highly recommend here. Especially valuable for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was very uncomfortable as well as the placing of the 2 mattresses, Instead of having them next to one another which is often the case in a double bed, they were above one another.

    Very tranquil location, beautiful views from the restaurant and rooms. Very good selection at breakfast. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Golf and tennis at door step.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had flight at 10:00 PM and asked them if it was possible to check out late several times. they did not answer by the email and when we arrived there they told us that if no one will book they will lengthen our check out. although hotel is too big and there was enough place, they told us that our room was already booked. Also, bicycles and spa has to be free!

    Hotel location is awesome! it has polite, nice and friendly staff. Breakfast has various choice and everything is delicious! there are nice restaurants right across the hotel and all of them offer delicious food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff were really friendly and super helpful. Spa, view from our balcony , nice breakfast and good location for touring the north east of the island

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was an extra charge of 9€ to use the Spa - we thought it would be included. It's advertised as a Spa hotel!

    The surrounding area, sea views, hotel gardens. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool could have been heated so guests could use it. Standard of food for evening meal not as good as in previous years.

    Standard of bedrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was dirty and not usable at all. Poor air conditioning system which can only heat and not cool. At night the room temperature went to 29 degrees. The hotel dint upgrade the room. The indoor small pool was warm but water is salty and smelly.

    The staff at the reception and the lady at the show cooking we’re at their best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet sauna in the spa did not work properly,spoke to staff on two separate days . We have stayed at many spa hotels and have never had to pay to use the spa facilities ,pool sauna . Obviously treatments need to be paid for .

    Great choice of food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily room cleaning was merely tidying up, I felt it should be done more thoroughly. We found the fee to use the tennis courts excessive. The room service finishes at 21.00h and the restaurant serving at 21.30h which for Spanish people we found it too early and inconvenient.

    Very good breakfast, great views and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been more parking spaces. Cars had to park all over the road as the carpark was full in the evening.

    Lovely room. Spotlessly clean. Great variety at breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The main (long) children-friendly beach is little far from the hotel (15 min when walking, 2 min when taking a free-of-charge bus, which goes quite frequent luckily). Also, the gym in the hotel is useless (tiny, very little equipment).

    What I really liked was how the staff was really helpful when our child got sick. Also, there are few very nice restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was full and some days we could find a place for the car in the private park place.

    it's a five starts hotel with all the relevant facilities. breakfast is absolutely rich and diverse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was only ok. For example, dishes are more or less always the same every night. Fish could be fresher (not much taste). Staff waiting at dining restaurant could be friendlier and more active in fulfilling the needs of the guests.

    Great outdoor space, nice garden and pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Select Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lifts are a bit dated and slow and I am guessing as there are only two, it gets extremely busy during the high season. Taking the steps down from the sixth floor was fine, but I had to use the lift to get to my room. A bit disappointing not to have water included in my half-board package, but I understand (from my friend who stayed in a different hotel) this is quite standard.

    My request for having a room on one of the upper floors was met. I had a very spacious room on the 6th floor with a nice view (sea/green hills). The bed is very comfortable too. The choice of foods was great, everything was very fresh and tasty. A very nice touch to have had something local Majorcan all the time. I was looking for a very quiet stay to relax and the hotel offers exactly that, as it is far away from touristy crowd and busy areas with lots of bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Would have enjoyed coffee and tea making facilities in the room. There was not a great beach within walking distance - fortunately we had a car and could drive to all the awesome beaches which were all within 20 - 50 minutes from the hotel.

    Excellent location away from the crowds and mass holiday accommodation. Beautiful views. Comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Excellent food at both breakfast and dinner - great selection and quality and fresh fruits at both meals. Great to eat outside in the veranda area of the restaurant. Good coffee at breakfast. Swimming pool area was a great treat. Hotel attracts lovely guests and we made friends with various families from the UK, Netherlands and Switzerland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for spa entry and most meal times it was quite hard to find a set table

    Great location, with beautiful surroundings. There was lovely fresh food with lots of varity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay 9 euros extra to get into the spa. In the restaurant it was hard to find a set table most days.

    Location was fantastic, spotlessly clean throughout, good quality varied choice of fresh food at buffet. Lovely pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay an additional 15 euros per room per week to use the room safe. On arrival after a long journey we were too late for lunch in the restaurant and all tables by the pool were filled none of the staff were willing to put up an extra table or offer us an alternative we had a 5 year old with us but they just shrugged so not a good first impression. Adult entertainment was not great although on the final night we were treated to traditional Flamenco dancing with a modern twist which was excellent

    The bedrooms were light and spacious with good air-con system bathrooms large and well appointed, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. Breakfast was amazing I have never seen so much choice and the lady who cooked the eggs was super and accommodated every ones requirements. Dinner was equally as good with tremendous choice and value for money The hotel was very clean the pool, beach and gardens well maintained the views over the bay are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is pretty good, but it's not really suitable for a decent swim and it's a little limited for teenagers.

    The buffet breakfasts and dinners were spectacularly good with a great choice of food and of a high quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Select Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are a bit slow Possibly need updating

    The pool area was great especially as there were families you could always swim comfortably. Lots of shady areas to sit if you don't want too much sun. Breakfast fantastic choice best I've see, & Ive travelled all around the world. Rooms very spacious and a decent balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was more geared toward children but that is fine and normal - the sea being very close by more than made up for it. The evening entertainment was of quite a good standard but did not seem offered every evening.

    The food was exceptional for buffet type offerings. The room and bed was very comfortable. The staff for very friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only shortfall was the lack of a sandy beach close to the property, but compensated by various areas around garden, pool and sea bathing area to relax and sunbathe.

    Good quiet location, good sized bedroom, excellent facilities and very good dining room, food choice and quality very good. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would benefit from more facilities like table tennis. Could do with more evening entertainment. Should supply free water with meals and in the rooms. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    Beds very comfy. Nice pool and beach access. Great sea views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given a room on the back of the hotel, where you saw the trees, cars and staff working. But I was changed to one on the swimming-pool. Very nice The pity was that you go there to relax. There was a wedding, but the matter was that they went to the disco until 3 in the morning. We woke up and had to ask for silence. At 3:30 it stopped. No good isolation from the disco. You should warn when there's a wedding

    facilities, food and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nlce to have entertainment every evening rather than every other evening..This was my second stay at this hotel and it was even nicer than I remembered..The views from all areas in this hotel are beautiful. Romantic setting for couples. My only criticism is if you use the sunbeds by the sea they are four Euros a day each . This would not stop me returning to what is a lovely hotel!

    The food is excellent with something for everyone. There are show cooking stations for fresh fish and all types of meat and chicken..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The most "stupid" towel policy, making you to carry towels eveyday to room and bring back for change next morning :) - No "real" doublebed in the rooms. probably all twins for seniors :) - Limited capacity of (slow) elevators - No free usage of SPA basics - Beach is private but you pay for sunbeds - Pay to use "safe" in the room! - Pay 15EUR!!! for infants (<2yrs) to have open buffet dinner vs 30Eur per adult (reasonable)

    - Very friendly staff, spacious / very clean / luxuary rooms (though somewhat oldstylish) - Wi-fi works surprisingly well in the rooms - The sea is one of the best in Mallorca at this area. Private beach. - Mainly seniors' hotel i.e. no "trash" crowd and ideal for families - Breakfast buffet is very rich and delicious - A small Supermarket and a great resto (Ca'n Aurelio) next to the hotel and hotel is in peace with this. - On-site parking - Animations at dinner over w-end

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is the fourth time that my wife and I have stayed at this very special hotel and we like everything about it - the location is stunning, the staff are friendly, courteous and professional (Lenny, Adrian and Beatrix worth a special mention) - the food and drink wonderful and the weather was perfect. Ten out of ten!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a long way from airport which was expensive to get to by taxi. Had to pay hotel bill as soon as arrived which was odd! Everything had an extra charge e.g use of safe, change of padded bolster to a pillow - no pillows in room, sunloungers by sea, and large deposit asked for use of a pool towel. No actual beach, just ladder into sea. Took half board and told could sit where liked, but then told couldn't sit outside in evening as had waiting list! Lack of good English made communication difficult although I should really try and speak Spanish. Food was plentiful and reasonably varied, but felt hotel was trying to be all things to all people which doesn't really work. Everyone had a slightly off hand manner but very polite. Was too big to have sense of staff really caring.

    Location was very pretty. Facilities were good. Room was quiet and spacious with nice balcony. Everyone was trying to relax and ambience and décor were calming. Nice beach nearby. Staff were very polite but seemed harried. Bed was very comfortable with good sheets and bathroom spacious with deep bath and plenty of toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The private parking area is not big enough—it was always full by the evening. When we asked the receptionist where we could park, he shrugged. Not enough elevators for such a large hotel—again, always full at busy times. The first time we stayed, we were on the ground floor and the WiFi was perfect, but this time, up on the 5th, it was intermittent.

    Beautiful, peaceful location in a pine forest by the sea, with large grounds to enjoy. Very comfortable room, and a truly excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infrared light above the hot buffett items would help to keep the items really hot.

    The buffet in the morning and evening was the best we had in along time. Lot of high quality items. Not like most buffets where there are many things but cheap stuff nobody likes. Lots of expensive meats, fish, veggies and fruits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    technically no gym at all :-/ temporally there seems to be a construction site in the back of the hotel, if your room is heading backwards, it can be a bit noisy in the morning if your balcony door isn't shut.

    room size bed comfy Very professional and attentive staff absolutely amazing bf and dinner buffet, book half board! nice view and a semi-laid back location great beach 3 minute drive from the hotel good cocktail size!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked a tripple room with mountain or sea view. of course we got mointain view. so we upgraded to sea view which cost us for two days 60€ plus. 10€ per person per day - also for our 3 year daughter. the building is from 1961 and the last investment was done - it seems - in 2001 - the elevators. the first room (333) we got was in very poor condition, but the second one (415) was not better - see photos. i wonder which 4 star hotel uses still wollen blankets. the sleeping sofa was also rather low quality. free parking was not available since the parking space was to small. so we had to park on the public street. overall, comparing with the hotels we stayed in mallorca this was the worst by large. never again eurotel or hipotels.

    We liked the outside area. our daughter could play a little on the playground.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, right by the sea with spectacular views and nice swimming pools, very comfortable spacious and clean rooms, really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely gardens with plenty of spaces to relax and great looking SPA which sadly we didn't have enough time to try. Possible the best breakfast we've ever had with a great variety to suit everybody's tastes and preferences including a great selection of fruit and vegetable, cooked breakfast, selection of cheese and meats and lots more!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rear view rooms (odd numbers) suffered from a lot of noise as many were directly above the busy loading bay which often had refuse collections/deliveries in the early hours. Entertainment didn't match the quality of the hotel.

    Indoor pool. Food in restaurant. Friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive drinks, would have liked to have dinner on the beach in the beach restaurant but it was closed even though it was lovely weather.

    Really comfortable beds, large room and lovely bathroom with an excellent powerful shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO BEACH

    Lovely place to stay Great location ---wonderful food---Right by the sea ---Good parking ---cannot fault it BUT--NO BEACH---But you can swim from end of walk way --Has ladder

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location - quiet but not out of reach. Beautifully kept grounds. Local beaches to explore. Meals boated an amazing selection of delicious local and foreign food. Often with included champagne. Couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sangria from Ur bar not very good , So small.. and when I come in , have some smells can't say good. And others is amazing! Thanks for give me a real holiday!

    吃的很好吃! 超级好! 我呆了一个多礼拜 每一天的菜都不一样, 早晚的也不一样, 价格超级公道, 有独立沙滩, 干净 人少! 水很清,基本上来说 只要到这了这家宾馆, 其他没什么很需要花钱的地方。 鸡尾酒基本都5欧, 沙滩床也是5欧一天, 很好 真的很好!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was actually two beds (with wheels) not attached with one another. That meant that it was too easy to separate them, and hence the sleeping was not very comfortable. As a minor comment, there were only 2 (quite small and slow) elevators for such a big hotel.

    The breakfast buffet was delicious, and quite a treat on the hotel's terrace overlooking the sea side. The facilities (pools, spa, restaurant, etc.) were in a great condition, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were rather rude and we felt as though they didn't want us there. There was a terrible mix up with our booking when we arrived which didn't help matters considering we had gotten up at 2.30am to catch the flight

    The location is absolutely fantastic but the hotel needs to ensure that it has the infrastructure (particularly staff) to support this

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floor, and you should definately ask for poolview! Thankfully we could switch over to a quiet room on the pool side of the hotel. The opposite site on 2nd and 3rd floor is not good. I tried getting in contact with the hotel prior to arrival with a request for a quiet room, but never got any reply on that request. Respons time for email is slow to not existing.

    Great breakfast, really clean and had a fresh flower in the toilet, which was really considerate. Staff in the restaurants were brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took too long for drinks to be prepared and served in outside patio bar area

    The food was a wonderful, wide range of cuisines. The rooms were large , and all with sofas . Lovely, friendly staff, nice pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff and service lets the hotel down somewhat. It starts with the cold welcome, language seems to be an issue perhaps or maybe its a general attitude. The welcome did not feel warm or welcoming, arrive with two children and luggage, no offer to help with the luggage although there is a luggage porter standing around looking at you carrying 4 suitcases and two children. There is general lack of management staff presence. you spend nearly a week at the hotel and at no point did anyone introduce themselves as a guest relation or manager, ask guests if everything is OK? even a simply hello and goodbye when entering the hotel or dinning area and when leaving it, basic hospitality is not there. The real weak point of the hotel is the waiters at the main restaurant, some of them plain rude and aggressive towards the customers, again language is an issue, but the general feeling is not very nice. The chefs however and buffet service people were very nice and hospitable so I dont know why the service staff could not be. some music in the dinning room would not go a miss, rather then just human noise of the hundreds of diners going in and out and around the buffet. Finally and this is the 2nd year I am writing this comment. The beds at the hotel are very uncomfortable. not proper double beds. it seems to be two single beds on wheels pushed together, they keep on moving and sliding during the night.Not comfortable at all, I heard other guests complaining about this but the hotel seem to not care to recognise this point and maybe invest in better beds. Again, when leaving the hotel, I found my self carrying luggage and children out of the hotel with the luggage porter and reception looking at me and chatting to each other with no offer to help. When settling the final bill, the process was cold and not hospitable, didnt even get a thank you or goodbye or got asked how was my stay and everything was OK? Nothing. Again I spent nearly 3000 Euros here in 6 days.

    Its our second visit to this hotel two years in a row. The location is good, nice and quiet for a family, the pools and access to the beach, the nearby beach of costa des pins, and other attractions in the area. It is a relaxed place and a nice hotel with good grounds, I think it is a very nice setting for a family holiday. Could do with being more hospitable, kind and welcoming towards guests, lacks management and customer care.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee/tea making stuff in the room. It was available for breakfast but not during dinner. This is just something minor though.

    During checkin we all ready felt that we were on to something good. A lot of guest are returning and during the couple of days we stayed we understood why. We booked the room with half board btw The rooms are spacious, clean and come with food A/C. The food is wonderfull, freshly cooked in front of you and there is plenty. Both at breakfast and dinner. Good swimming pool and access to the medeterian sea. Not a huge sandy beach. That's avail available after a little walk and of the property The best though is the the staff alsways smiling and trying to make your stay even more pleasant as it is. I sure hope to be back here some day....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They removed the snooker table. We used to play often, under the palm trees, next to the pool, overlooking the bay... PLEASE bring it back!

    Beautiful surroundings, love the garden, great hotel, tenniscourts, clean sea, fish, snorkling...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complaints were ignored by ignorant reception staff.No wifi connection in junior suite for the whole stay and nothing was done about it although we complained every day.No apologies or compe sation offered.Incident on arrival with residue of liquid bleach in an ashtray! which blew over on bartable(remnants of stormy day) and bleached clothes and shoes. Second manager dealt with this thoroughly incompetently and offered insufficient compensation. This was a serious incident that could potentially have been very dangerous had there for been small children involved. Hipotel Management should seriously review their treatment of valid and serious complaints by guests. We are generous holidayers who tend to spend a lot on extras (food and drink) and to have the incompetent management try and haggle over an extra 50€ (price of the clothing items ruined by the bleach) which amounts to ca. 1% of what we spent for a weeks stay is just very shortsighted and quite embarassing on their part. hipotel management should review this hotel's highhanded and ignorant treatment of 'good' guests!

    Breakfast and dinner very good. Excellent restaurant with perfect views on site which was ideal for lunch and drinks during daytime, but was actually not part of hotel.Separate, quieter area away from pool for sunbathing. Fantastic views. Quiet residential area.Room sizes good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yes, the sunbed situation isn't great and you do need to get your towel down quite early to secure a bed and a good position but this is really the only negative.

    The choice of food both at breakfast and dinner was exceptional and of a high standard. The staff were always very helpful and polite and the hotel exceeded our expectations. We can now understand why other reviewers return to the hotel on a regular basis and we will also be coming back. We had a great few days at this hotel and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, quiet next to the sea with a beautiful view,the level of service excellent, staff very friendly and attentive, special thanks to Cristina from reception she helped us a lot (we had some problems with our rented car and she spoke personally with the rental company to solve the issue).All in all, a very pleasant stay in a wonderful hotel. Also for tennis lovers there are 4 clay courts just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner for a huge noise so it was impossible to sleep. Later learned that the client before had complained about the same problem but the hotel chose to rent out the room anyway. :(

    Room, pool, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only stay 2 days and they did not have ensaimadas for breakfast which were my favorite from this hotel

    I have been going to the same hotel since I was 5 years old and I absolute love it... Everything from the location, the staff, the rooms... and specially the breakfast.. Also it is relatively excluded and away for all the mass tourism that the island gets in summer... great for couples and families

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is not comfortable. No free sunbeds on the pool, it's a small pool. The bar is working till 0:00 am.

    Great garden and nice view from the garden. Delicious and varied food. Quiet and pleasant place to rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People used to occupy the sezlongs with towels from early morning and keep them throughout the day (although they didn't use them all day). Staff in the restaurant/bars did not speak english AT ALL. Quite surprising for a 4* hotel. However, they were helpful and accomodating. You have to pay to use the sezlongs in the sea (4 euros).

    The room was very big and bed comfy. The facilities were amazing, 3 large pools and plenty of sezlongs for sunbathing. Staff were always smiling and were very helpful. The dinner buffet was great! Plenty of options to choose from while enjoying the sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Operating hours for changing swimming towels, maybe it is strange - but food (dinner) should be better and various

    Location, facility, food(breakfast),sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was old but well maintained. I booked a double bed but got 2 single beds connected.

    outdoor facilities were wonderful. They also offer bike hiring for a very good price. Beautiful location, in a nice neighbourhood surrounded by trees. Big variety and very good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach at the hotel is defenetely not the best that you can find on the island. The lady (cook) in the restaurant tends to overcook everything and needs you help to stop her when things are done.

    Initially we got probably the worst room in the hotel (#126) with a view to the garbage and the huge noisy fan. The room was changed next day after negotiations and we liked the second one. The location is nice for a fresh air and relax. Selection of food for a breakfast and dinner is really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived at around 12 none of the two rooms we have booked was ready and we had to wait for two hours with a small child with little solutions on what to do. Although we ordered two rooms and we expected to have them relatively close one to the other, we got two rooms on the same floor but one on side and the other on the other side of the elevator...

    Excellent location although the hotel does not have direct access to a sandy beach. Rooms were big and confortable, food (we had half boarding) was excellent and staff always smiling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some Guest are using their bath tower to occupy the beach chair beside of swimming pool all the day

    Breakfast is Fantastic, the suit with sea view is great, Hotel bar has great environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with room type as had requested poolside but hotel sorted out promptly

    Perfect hotel for chilling out far from the crowds perfect location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested during the booking process (3 month beforehand) a room with see view... or swimming pool... We got a room with montain view on the garbage station of the hotel... The only answer we got from the staff... we are not able to do anything for you Sir... (not even we are sorry...)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roommaids were a bit loud early in the morning. Woke us up a couple times. The area of the hotel is really quiet and there is not much to do or see close to the hotel.

    The room was spacious, the bed was really big and comfy, the breakfast was excellent and the personnel very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast from 7:30-10:30 Dinner from 19:00-22:00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large rooms with good bathroom and a balcony with a view of the mountains. The buffet breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers are old and uncomfortable.

    Great breakfast, clean, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel hotel is in a great location near a beautiful but quiet beach, and a great beach bar ! Its also great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    We've stayed in this hotel six or seven times before, and we love it. We fully intend returning in a few months time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is simply wonderful. Excellent value for money! Staff friendly and helpful and creating a perfect atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquillity, money value, services and location most

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking spaces

    Excellent breakfast, fantastic view from terrace, great golf courses nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason not to go back (big reason) is because the lack of parking space!

    I liked the breakfast buffet. We didn’t have any other meal there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Select Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff poor v slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always a good selection of hot food and salads

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dcc-scam, wifi didn't work half the time

    quiet location directly at the waterfront, excellent kitchen

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: