Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of URH Excelsior 3 stars

Passeig Verdaguer, 16, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#29 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    would recommend it and will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelled of burnt oil in the room like there was the vents of kitchen in the room. some of the plugs in the room were not working

    location was perfect. friendly staff. they joint us rooms to be close with the other part of the our friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything cost extra. The promotional material for this place highlights the beautiful rooftop, the jacuzzi etcetera but you have to pay extra before you can even lay eyes on the facilities (kept behind closed doors) you also have to book the facilities in advance. It was quite disappointing and doesn’t make you feel valued as a guest of the hotel at all. Additionally, most of the staff were not very friendly, the rooms were not sound proof - we were woken up many times throughout the night by people yelling and banging in the hallway and the rooms near ours - the rooms are quite dated and the bed was small and uncomfortable. Given that so much is not included, the room quality is quite low and the service subpar, this hotel is overpriced. If you want value for money we wouldn’t recommend this hotel but if all you want is a good location then it’s a good option

    The location is sensational! Right in the heart of Lloret De Mar and only a few steps from the beach. The wifi was reliable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel URH Excelsior situated nearby the beach (1 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel URH Excelsior situated nearby the beach (1 min.), large room with a balcony had been cleaned every day. The location of hotel is one of the best in Lloret, it’s nearby the main clubs and bars but at the same time the street is quite and peaceful. The beach wasn’t overcrowded and also gab been cleaned every morning. I absolutely recommend URH hotel for your vacation;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    The views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a luxury double room with frontal sea view and balcony There was no room on the balcony to sit as it was so small, no tea/coffee making facilities, and not even a bottle of water in the he mini bar There was only 1 sachet of shower gel and 1 sachet of shampoo for 2 people The bed was not particularly comfortable The breakfast was appalling, none of the fruit was fresh with banana that were almost black and falling apart, yoghurts were warm and no choice of tea, apart from mint or green The Spa which was advertised cost an additional 13.5€ per person We were not at all happy with the hotel and will not be booking again

    The views from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    It was great and I’d defo stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a front beach facing balcony.

    It’s easy access to the beach as it’s right in front, the only thing is my balcony was on the side alley so I’d ask for a front beach view next time. The nightlife is easy walking distance and so are all the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small... tiny space not enough to have a relaxing bath time

    The view is breathtaking! Right in front of the beach! Location is great! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Passing stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we didn t like the first room, because was dirty, a lot scratchs in the halls and the door was not working properly. We change the room was a little better than the first one and the door was working 🤣🤣🤣

    The hotel was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    First and last time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures shown on booking.com are false. These pictures are just fake pictures made on a computer. We have booked a family room for 4 persons, and they just add 2 extra beds in a 2 person room. There wa NO space for your suitcase, and due to the extra beds, the door to the balcony could not open anymore. The double bed is not made for 2 adults. 130cm wide, and 180cm long. I'm 190 and had to sleep with my feet out of the bed.

    The location of the hotel was the only positive point

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told we were playing music in the room too loud. We didn't even have music or the TV on. Wouldn't listen. Frustrating but other than that fine.

    Location, easy access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel for enyoing Lloret de Mar beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    12.50 Euros for using the gym and pool for 90 minutes is a it too much

    Location is fabulous first lane in front of the beach. Room was comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Not that comfortable or good value but good location for beach.
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "Spa" was over priced for what is was. Beds were uncomfortable and the walls were very thin. Our partial seaview was actually lean over the balcony seaview.

    The bar was nice and the attached restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    sounded like there were a group of adolescents in our room,it was a communicating room,WE HAD NO SLEEP disgusting experience,dirty towel on floor on arrival etc etc

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Out of season visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the spa, although not a big deal for me

    Booked last minute. I was offered an upgrade to sea view room for €10. Definitely worth it for the views. Wasn’t too keen on paying extra for the spa facilities but the receptionist who I dealt with was really nice. Traffic wardens outside the hotel ready to give you a ticket the second your time runs out ( I had one standing next to my car 2 minutes before it was due to expire. However there is free parking just down the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    The place was really nice :) and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was empty and they want us to charge more for a view sea room :( anyway the place is nice

    The place was really nice :) and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Unlikely I go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both night lamps not working; bathroom and balcony handles broken; hotel charges 2€ for keeping 1 piece of luggage for 1 hours; some staff not friendly

    The position is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stop over ,we both love Lloret for its views and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the balcony was tiny and only room for one chair. The rooms were also very small for a double

    Great location and rooms clean and functional. Personally, i would choose the Miramar over this hotel because the balcony was full size and the rooms far bigger

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    ROOM TO HOT !!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very, Very disappointed with the lack of AIR CON..NONE FOR 5 OUT OF 7 DAYS ,BOUGHT A THERMONETER AND THE ROOM WAS AT A CONSTENT 25 DEGGRES DAY AND NIGHTM WE REPORTED THIS AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG.IT COOLED DOWN FOR 2 DAYS AND THEN TURNED UP FROM SOME WHERE WE HAD IT ON AS COOL AS WE COULD IN THE ROOM AND IT WAS STILL 25 DEGREES.WE WERE TOATALY EXCUSTED WHEN WE GOT HOME WITH LACK OF SLEEP,MY HUSBAND WAS VERY ILL DUE TO THE HOT AIR,AND HAD TO GO TO THE DR ON TUESDAY WHEN WE GOT HOME,HE HAS A CHEST INFECTION AND IS ON STEORIDES AND ANTBIOCTICS AND HASS BEEN IN BED SINCE WE GOT HOME....WILL NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE .......AND HAS ANY ONE EVERY TRYED LYING ALL NIGHT ON YOUR PILLOWES,NOT NEAR THE STANDERD OF BRITTISH ONES VERY FLAT.WOULD NEED ABOUT 4 TO 1 OF OURS ....

    THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFUL...THE LOVELY LADY ON RECPTION WHO HELPED US OUT WHEN OUR TAXE WAS LATE ON MUNDAY..WE WERE VERY .VERY GREATFUL TO HER FOR HER HELP ,THANK YOU...THATS IT.....WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms, very small bathroom, small balcon. Looks nice outdoors but when we came indoors all is old, small and cheep. The pictures from the webside looks better than it is. The TV was like a computerscreen.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was exellent and room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Small but very cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Safety box in the room, but lock and key costs 4.- per day, I find it too much...

    Small but very cozy room. Location is perfect! Stuff was very helpful with everything. Really good breakfast (incl. good good coffee). The beach is 50meters from lobby, restaurants and bars in front of the hotel. Location cannot be any better in Lloret. I will be back next year :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for a short stay in Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we did not receive any invoice/receiptnabout the payment of the booking, payment of the local tax, etc.

    - we could check in earlier than 3 pm - the room was clean, and it was cleaned each day - the hotel is right at the beachside - the hotel is near to everything you need (bars, restaurants, shops etc.) - we had a small view on the beach from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole place is noisey,sometimes impossible to rest...the brakfast is dissapointing

    Staff was friendly and helpful...everybody speaks english...location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The facilities were better than I expected - comfy bed, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and its facilities suited us. I was a little disappointed with the luncheon we had on the Monday when I took the same dish as the day before - but a different chef and not so good!!

    The facilities were better than I expected - comfy bed, nice room and great to have a balcony and the bathroom was an excellent size and all was in good condition. There was a hole in the upholstery of the bed board and a couple of other small things like that but wonderful to have the good air conditioning. We enjoyed the view and setting and were away enough from the kids who take over the town. I was impressed with the breakfast and enjoyed my meal - lovely fruit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location highly recommended :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proof you almost hear everything !! Not as big as it looks in the pics

    The view from the balcony , close to beach , shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and spa are excellent the food is amazing , especially the pasteries, the pool the tennis courts . A special place , one of the best we have stayed at in any country .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Woth going back to Lloret after many years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we hadn't have been lucky and parked on the promenade the car parking was a long way away.

    The hotel was well situated and was clean and comfy with helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    The only thing i loved about it was the location of the hotel, everything is near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the bed its very very uncomfortable, the pillows are AWFULL huge!!! NO ONE from my friends coudnt sleep there thru all our stay, we were all waking up with stiff necks and pain in the lower back . Second very very important if u r planing to rent a car like us,)... huge mistake! The hotel doesnt have parking ! U r going to need to pay 20€ per day in order to park your car, no matter where in Lloret de mar .. So you can all imagine that we had 2 cars and we were there for 5 days ... We paid 200€ just for PARKING!!! Another important thing if u r planing to have breakfast there - DONT .. The menu is - few fruits , sliced ham , sliced cheese some milk and cornflakes .. i was shocked lol and that pleasure costs 10€ per person ctctctc .. So pretty much that was it .. P.S theres very good coffes/restaurants right infront the hotel, icluding kebab shops near by which offer the best kebabs ever..

    The only thing that i liked about this hotel was the location.It litteraly right infront the beach with good view from there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing and out of pocket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. We specified that we could reserve parking , which we asked for , but when we arrived it hadn't been reserved and were told we could park on the street 20 mins walk away for free or we could park 10 mins walk away up a hill. As my partner has a problem with his knee this was impossible so we managed to find one public space with a meter that we had to keep filling up. But of course we didn't dare move the car as we might not get another space. On the website when we booked it showed a spar and solarium area that we could use and this was one of reasons we booked this hotel. We were not told this was out of action when we booked in and only found out when we asked why we couldn't get in. We only stayed 2 of the 5 nights we had booked and found another hotel close by that had parking and pool facilities that were available. It was miss information and we wouldn't have booked this hotel if we had known. We are out of pocket for the 3 nights we didn't stay here but moved to a hotel that lists their facilities honestly. As you will see we booked the second hotel with booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable accommodation and some great meals out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no British television news or programmes. There was no plug in the bathroom sink or the bidet. We did raise this issue but nothing was done. It would have been nice to have a bottle of water in the room fridge upon arrival. Whilst the breakfast was good the hot food and plates were cold plus there was tendency for the local radio to be played too loud in the restaurant. There were continual requests to turn it down.

    The bedroom was a good size with a balcony looking over the sea. The reception and service staff were very efficient and polite. The two free cocktail vouchers. I lost the keys to our luggage locks. We were able to break them with tools provided by the hotel staff. (Much to our relief).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and you can hear neighbours' dialogues.

    The view from the balcony and breakfast room was amazing. It was a frontal sea view - breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The view is amazing and it's worth it to pay extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is amazing and it's worth it to pay extra. Everything was excellent, the bathroom very clean and the bed comfortable. They took into account my request for late check out as a genius booker.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, quite, ideal location & polite staff. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for one of our three nights. I was unable to open the bathroom window as the catch had snapped off and not replaced. The spa jacuzzi was closed.

    The location was close enough to be involved with the area but also far enough away to escape and not be in the middle of it all. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff were very polite and the maid did an excellent job everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes was noisy but it was becasuse we had noisy neighbours

    View on sea, lovely and helpful staff. Good breakfasts. Probably we will back in future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was really nice with fresh fruit and bread every day but I didn't really like the cooked bacon and eggs. Plenty to eat though. The staff in every department were really friendly and helpful. The beach was 20 metres away so the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Bargain accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Severe lack of hot breakfast items. No kettle or mini fridge in room Charge for safe Bar often shut

    Lovely fresh bread Clean throughout Very good price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    It was close to the beach and everything was in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and the shower was like a coffin. 1meter by 1meter

    It was close to the beach and everything was in walking distance.( Resto's, supermarket's ...) The staff was great ( poblo 👍)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    very fair accommodation for the price, worth it for a short stay. Modern and clean design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very tiny room, small bathroom, not very well isolated and the noise from the hall is significant, so we had sleepless nights over the weekend stay

    very clean, modern design, reconstructed hotel and in the humid weather is in March Lloret has, was pleasant to have floor heating in the room. The staff is helpful and open to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Stuffy and hot room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a warm day but the heater was on full blast. Room was stuffy and hot if you turn off the heater and keep the windows closed but too cold if you leave windows open. A proper thermostats to regulate the room temperature is needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    I really appreciate the kindness and attitude of the person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't enjoy so much the woman who was in the reception.

    I really appreciate the kindness and attitude of the person in charge of the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location & room, disappointed in luggage storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paying extra for leisure facilities, plus they were "tired". Might be time of year. Baggage storage is in lockers 2€ each (just like swimming pools), but none refundable so make sure you do not need anything out of your bag!! gets costly....bar closes at 22.30 and was very quiet around and about.

    great location, good shower and clean warm room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Brill location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed hard, needed more pillows, tea and coffee making facilities would be good, you do not always want to get dressed and go down to get a drink.

    Location, lift, clean, warm, good internet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    4.2
    The location of the property is very good, but there is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many many issues! 1. Breakfast was not good and very limited. 2. We booked a room to the beach, but the guy in the reception argued we did not and asked for more money to be placed to the beach. 3. Very noise place. You could hear people from other rooms all the time talking, moving, having sex... 4. The room was very small with a side view of the beach, did not match the pictures from booking. 5. The bed was very uncomfortable 6. Restaurant/bar closed on Monday 7. The room was very cold even when we turned the AC to 30 Celsius. 8. Staff was not friendly at all.

    The location of the property is very good, but there is not parking at the hotel. Jacuzzi was good but you have to pay to use it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken panel in shower cabin.

    Exellent location, just by the beach. Free parking few steps away (but it must bee busy in season). Spacious room. The view from dining room. The breakfast is top: rich and divers, with the most tasty croissants I ever eat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Not really recommend for family as the rooms were a bit small. But very close to the beach which is also good for kids to play. Lot of shops around for tourists nearby. Town centre, small again, but very close to the hotel too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    great location on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the only thing was the room was very small, but good value for money for 3* breakfast was the same every day. Kids didn't like it. But was ok for adults!

    great location on the beach! Beach is right across the road in front!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice, zeer tevreden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not always good quality but overall it's acceptable and shower cabin is not that big.

    View over sea is wonderful, location in front of the beach can't be better, nearby supermarket, dinner outside on the boulevard, shower spray is very nice and refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Location was the best .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small , Bathrooms even smaller !

    Location was the best . Good wi-fi . Lots of restaurants nearby and food was excellent . We had breakfast once , thought it was a little pricy 10€ pp , found a really nice bakery/coffee shop where we had bfst for 7€ for 2 people. The staff was friendly and on our departue date the gave us acsess to showers in the spa area as we had a late departure. Spa area is on the top floor , It should be turned into a bar instead . It has great views over the beach .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    location was great, breakfast was good enough regarding the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception is too busy for a single employee, parking for extra money, and it is too far from the hotel

    location was great, breakfast was good enough regarding the 3 star rating,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, actually quiet at night and right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Anything that you ask about, using the safe, a beach towel, umbrella , the spa...they want extra for that.

    Great location, actually quiet at night and right on the beach !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Not bad but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pointless and not much to choose from Also upon our return we believe we left something at the hotel, have tried a number of times to contact them and when someone answers the phone I start talking and they tell me to hang on then put me on hold and then it's rings out

    The location was really good. Close to the town and only across the road from the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    Ideal Location is All its worth, if you like that sort of thing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too Noisy, Moody Staff, Room way too small even for a single, Crap Breakfast not suitable for Vegan or Vegetarians even and No Baked Beans! :D Its Got a Gym and Spa! lol... (that's so funny)

    It was clean except my last night they decided not to change my bed Linen :(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay, not very luxureous, but given the price a definite great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelling as a group we booked 4 rooms with the same price, but there were differences in size, tv, mirrors, bathrooms. Nonetheless great rooms, but a bit unfair.

    Great location, great view, nice rooms, good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    lloret
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed should be better

    clean and good location and good stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator and tiny halls

    Close to beach with beautiful view, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept cutt ing off

    Room is minimalist modern and well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room

    Location great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Rooms noisy, can hear everything from room next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms noisy, can hear everything from room next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed hot tub was out of order

    Beautiful location. Staff friendly and hitel spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.0
    Was good experience. Close to the beach and clean hotel. Problem with parking and no smoking rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking. Beds not very comfortable.

    Hotel is close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    beach right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle bed wasn't as comfy as expected

    beach right outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    hotel was clean and tidy polite staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in the room tea or coffee shower gel is cheap and smelly take your own

    having a bar and restaurant on both sides nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chambre exigue

    La situation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good apart of the same breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every morning

    Breakfast could be better same every morning better if they changed the menu now and then

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor and rude attitude from female receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reeducating of female receptionist

    Poor and rude attitude from female receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    24 hr desk service if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    24 hr desk service if needed. Great hotel will go back again .Lovely sea view . Cleaners game every day .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel , spottlesly clean. great staff, great location right opposite the beach :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Balconies are too small to sit on :-(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and chilled experience, just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with balcony and Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a pool or spa

    Perfect location, excellent views, polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors

    Very nice room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location away from the yobbish end of LdeMar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locación, locación, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are not satisfactory

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a perfect stay with 2 children. Food, location , staff etc are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location just over from the beach is excellent. The room was small but efficiently organised with a small balcony - perfect for 1 person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Location to the beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises rooms above. Dog not allowed in breakfast area

    Location to the beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse URH Excelsior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: