Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Madrid Norte 4 stars

Calle Martina Diaz, 4., Hortaleza, 28050 Madrid, Spain

#272 of 354 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3042 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    6.7
    Cooling turned off.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Better bed. Cooling provided in the room. Average breakfast

    Cooling turned off.Room was a sweatbox. Could not open the window at night since the hotel is located right next to a busy highway and hence very noisy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Restaurant Team (El Exquisito) was very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is not good. If you don't have a car its too expensive to go the city everyday. I went to Madrid for my daughter (5 years) eyes surgery. My company paid for full pension, and alternatives provided for normal meals/menus using cards provided by the hotel are very limited. The worst was the reception people. I lost my cellphone (all important contacts were there)in a taxi. I asked for their help an their help was almost null. I had to call myself the taxi company twice with my limited language knowledge. I also asked If someone could see the cameras of the front door to quickly identify the taxi and refused to help. Their attitude was basically - I don't care.

    Restaurant Team (El Exquisito) was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for what it was - felt ripped off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was shabby and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Not even a kettle in the room and very cheaply furnished and basic; sterile white walls with bleach stains on the carpet. Fairly unwelcoming and few amenities. Not terribly well equipped and little choice of international channels on the TV. The food in the restaurant was really sub standard and basic. The pasta I had was like a student dish, with gristly meat and greasy, un-melted lumps of cheese, and the prawn and rice dish was served barely tepid. I paid a fortune for the room as I was there for a conference and they inflate the prices for being close to the Feria which feels like a rip off. Absolutely not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel that cost me 400 Euros per night. More like a travel lodge that needed renovation in the bedrooms, although the downstairs was a little nicer. I chose it as a last minute option as little else available and I had to travel for work and be in that location.

    A good breakfast offering for the price of it and the staff were very nice. A thoughtful welcome gift of local ham and wine was appreciated. The sheets were clean. Communal areas pleasant enough. Conveniently located for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.8
    I expected a lot more for a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Nice lobby and good staff. Cleanliness of the carpets on the corridor and room was not good at all. The carpet on the room had stains and that makes it look very dirty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was lovely, very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that Madri is a very hot country, guests want to make the most of it on the swimming pool area. It open at 11am ( very late) and at 3pm you have to move out so the guy that looks after the swimming pool have a break. So in this one hours you hang around until they open it again. Im sorry there should be one member of staff to cover this one hour, absolutely not acceptable.

    The hotel was lovely, very spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    If you want somewhere nearby and a place that is luxury this is the place for you
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was asked if I payed for breakfast when I mentioned i did and they had to confirm that which wasn't really professional to me, if they wanted to they could have found that out for themselves without having to ask me but I understood it was their job. There wasn't much halal food options either all it served was bacon when it came to food but i enjoyed the simple English breakfast. Just wish they had better options.

    The check in was very smooth and I was tended to immediately, the view was spectacular and there was a beautiful pool right in the middle of it. The room itself was beautiful and the bathroom was to die for. The bed was comfy and the location of the hotel was great. It was 15 minute ride away from the airport so if your looking for somewhere nearby this is the place for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but a tad disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn’t open till 11 and closed at 9. Breakfast wasn’t very nice and there wasn’t much option so ended up eating cake for breakfast. Did not enjoy dinner. Was very expensive for what it was, looked like microwaved meals. Quite abit away from the city and taxi drivers found it hard to find hotel as it’s on main road.

    Pool was handy in the heat and bed was very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get there from the airport its 15 minute drive for 30 euro and from the hotel going to the city center with an uber was 20 euro.

    Staff were extremely friendly Very clean Very organized Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    The bed was so comfortable and for being right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't what was pictured on the photos of the room. We picked the hotel (not due to location) but because of 1. The pool. And 2. The bathroom. Was the only disappointment however

    The bed was so comfortable and for being right next to the motorway the rooms are incredibly soundproof and dark. We only had the buffet breakfast on our last day but would certainly recommend getting this option (book through the hotel website and you get it for free). The staff were so helpful and friendly, recommend to all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Difficult to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An ideal hotel for business travellers but not for families. The location is difficult to get to and not ideal if you want to walk to a bar or restaurant. We drove to the hotel and it is easy to miss the entrance, if you do it's a 3 km drive to go around and try again! Bedroom carpets need replacing.

    Comfortable beds and pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent Hotel if you have a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located 20 minutes from Madrid and 20 from the airport so you'll need to rent a car, parking was a bit tight. No metro stops,..

    Great space, ample bathroom, fair prices at the restaurant and bar. All stars deserved, if you're on business or have a car this place is ideal. Mall and restaurants walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel. A little apart from the main streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, quiet, restaurant

    Nice hotel. A little apart from the main streets. You mainly need a car to move around. The restaurant is good, and the swimming pool must be perfect... if you are lucky with the weather. I wasn't.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room is quite old, should be refurbished, not suitable for a 4 stars hotel.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. The check in was friendly and very fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, always available to provide help, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter time even with heating off, the room was hot, I had to sleep with the window open and even then was a little hot.

    Great staff, always available to provide help, very comfortable rooms, near the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    We would appreciatew if there is an airport transfers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airport shuttle, room too small for 3 peaople (triple room) and the front desk could not speak english well

    We would appreciatew if there is an airport transfers and lobby could speak english

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    All in all, very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issues were with my room being too warm & stuffy at night. No way of cooling it. The so called business centre had no printer.

    Very good location for where we needed to be. Close to airport. Good restaurant & bar. Excellent breakfast choice. Parking was free during our stay. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Stuff really helpful, the room was luxurious , the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff really helpful, the room was luxurious , the only problem not so near to city center.But there are buses and metro stations near hotel you can use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Not up to a 4 star hotel. Needs a visit from head office without prior knowledge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because the hotel was a long way from Madrid in order to have an evening meal you had to book a taxi. However meals are provided in the bar which were of poor quality and overpriced. The breakfast staff needed training, We stayed four nights and at breakfast time there was no hot water for tea although the large kettle was there. Hot food was just left out without heated lights or trays and was stone cold. I had booked a romantic package but we had to point it out before drinks were provided in the room. Extension cables were just left on the floor in the dining room without any covering or warning. Not a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel was in a quiet location,rooms were clean and a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Very cozy hotel for rest between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not very good if you don't have a car and want go to city centre. Metro station is about 30 min. walk from hotel.

    We chose the hotel because of the close location to the airport. We stay with two children for one night. Hotel is very comfortable, the staff is very polite and tries to help in everything. Room service is great, we ordered a dinner that was delivered quickly and hotly. Wi-fi work perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel, just too much heating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room was unbearable. We moved room and were unable to turn the temperature of the room down which made sleeping extremely uncomfortable

    Bar was excellent & well priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    Don t go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, the only restructured part is the lobby. Rooms are small, smelling, with a moquette older than 30years, old furniture, dirty bathtub. One word, it is not a 4star hotel, maybe a 2star

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful once we were in !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Very difficult to access from A1 travelling south. This should be noted on website or at time of booking. Friday evening at 5.30 pm HORRENDOUS

    The room was excellent. Very comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Madrid is the town that I love to live with my family. Pleople-very nice, all the services-very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to walk almost 15 min. from the nearest metro station, but the buss station is closer.

    Everything was perfect! Especially stuff recommendations and support.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Terrrible smell of tobacco in all the room. That was very dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a very strong and terrible smell of tobacco. Room was not very spacious. Reception made a mistake on the room assigned (it did not have enough space to accommodate the four of us) and we had to come back and move all our luggage to another room.

    Location was great. Easy and free parking. Good price for the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Very nice and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room cleanliness on arrival was fine, although the cleaning staff did not properly clean the room other than make the bed. The room had a dirty & old carpet flooring. Sloppy repairs in bathroom. Very remote.

    Very nice and comfortable bed. Extremely quick and reliable internet connection. Staff was very helpful in assisting me. Extremely inviting lobby. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    In general good for the short stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food choices were more in European style .Can add some thing from the Asian cuisine

    Service promptness and front desk was always courteous and helpimg on the queries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Not happy
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom not confortable. I hot allergy. I have asked for a new room. 2nd room bas better still unconfortable

    The staff, specially Michaela and the latin american waiter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    -the hotel was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the location is quite far from city center (30 min) -far from metro station (25 min walking) -the schedule of bus ends up at 11 pm, little bit annoying at the weend if you would like to spends time in the city. therefore you have to take taxi.

    -the hotel was really good -close to bus station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    We liked the staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the staff. The room and the bathroom were big, warm and comfortable. It's true trat is far away from the city center but it was worth the money. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good, but smoky rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room smelled like someone had smoked in it (even though it's illegal to do so). I called the staff who gave me a new room, however, the new one also had the same smell. I was tired so I didn't bother for another change of rooms. It would have been nice of the staff if they had called me to check if everything was OK.

    Free parking underground, free mini-bar, kind staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good quality/price hotel if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Scrambled eggs with no taste - the restaurant is a bit overpriced - hotel surroundings, no walk possible

    + nice staff (they allowed more cushions in children bed) + good quality/price in Madrid + strong hot shower + parking included + large choice in breakfast + good wines list in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable room, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff doesn't speak english. I think that in a 4 star hotel you should have at least a desk staff and the main server at the breakfast room who are able to speak english. The location is very uncomfortable, very far from public transportation and actually on the edge of a highway. No restaurants or facilities available around the hotel (but there is a restaurant inside). Consider taking a taxi to visit Madrid (which is 20 minutes far from the hotel)

    Very comfortable room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    My stay was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is disgusting in thjs hotel and it is not worth the money. Such a horrible stay I will not be returning and I DO NOT recommend this to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    2.9
    endurance test - passed and never to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - smell of urine was overpowering. I had to ask for food to be scraped off floor. You could sit on chair due to so many stains - not sure what they were.

    Nothing, the room smelt of urine which you could not mask. Woke up in the night due to the appalling smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    It's a great base for exploring madrid & I didn't mind the walking as it got my kids out & about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 20 minute walk to the subway station to get into the city & last time I stayed there I learnt the hard way not to use taxis as they charged €60 to the airport. The restaurant food was awful and way over priced.

    The swimming pool & the value for money.Breakfast was fantastic & great value for a feast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Good service value for money would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very cold and drinks in bar are very over priced 10 euros for Malibu and Coke

    Bed was very comfy - we booked two rooms and stayed one night on route to Alicante and liked it so much we booked again for a stop over on the way back If traveling with children ask for connecting rooms it made life so much easier for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Short stop to have some rest in the middle of a long road trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very neat. There was cold aromatized water near the check in for the guests to refresh from the trip they just had. The beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. The food is tasty and a good deal price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Good quality/price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant/Bar service. Improve the number of staff at the bar/restaurant. Its clearly not sufficient! Frequently there was only two persons attending. Could have a better menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, too far from the centre. We arrived at the hotel too early to check in. We have booked two rooms and I specifically asked the two rooms to be closed to each other. The reception gave us a very positive answer. However when we finally checked in in the evening after a whole day out, the two rooms were on two different floors. We were very disappointed.

    The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Lacks refinement in many areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regular events and parties held around pool area. English speaking channels didn't work. A kettle was provided in room but no tea/cups? Just a view of highway from room

    Ease of checking in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Air con was great because it was 40 degrees there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fares were very expensive

    Air con was great because it was 40 degrees there... Hotel too far away from city taxis very expensive 30 euro to airport which is less than 10 mins away!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Parking was free even though website said it was paid.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool opens as of June 15th, we were there a few days before and it was very hot, but we couldn't use the pool which was a pity. Restaurant prices are pretty high (€20+ euro per dish), especially comparing to the room price (in our case). It's a 10-15 min. walk (at 31 degrees celcius at 9pm in early June, even hotter in summer) to a place across the M30 highway with a few restaurants (all-you-can-eat wok place, VIPS, Ginos and something else), there you can eat pretty OK. There's a Burger King a bit further away, might be a bit far to walk.

    Parking was free even though website said it was paid. Great value for money, but we got the room on a 70% discount offer. We came with a baby without having booked a cod (she always sleeps with us); they booked us into a room with a comfy queen bed and an already made sofa bed, which I thought was a nice gesture. Our GPS sent us to the back of the hotel, we rang the bell and they let us in through the gate that way, even though it wasn't the usual entrance. Quite a relief not having to go through the M30 maze again to reach the front side of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place near the airport, not connected to downtown with so-so food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't seem to be easy to get to other places from there as it is right off the highway. Because of this, we opted to have dinner there. The dinner was quite bland and over-priced which was a shame. The customer service in the dining area was great, though!

    The property was really nice an located close to the airport. It was really clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, speaking English in addition to Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    Price-quality ratio is not satisfying. İf i come to madrid again, i wont prefer this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, service, room conditions (cigarette burns on carpet, dirty bed sheets, cigarette burns in toilet, no toilet brush, soap was not given on second day, dirty curtains). İ booked hotel for pool but there was no information about pool will be opened in June.

    Free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    I liked it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had some food (at least basic) for those clients who arrive after 23.00.

    The food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    It could be a lot cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty room. I asked for hangers since I only had one on the wardrobe and even though the staff said they would provide me with some, that never happened. The coach was open (as a bed) making the room to little. I closed it myself and then found out the reason. A white disgusting stain in the middle of it. We all know what that is, so I don't need to say the name. Absolutely disgusting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness was poor, dirty sheet on the bed, dirty curtains and chair. Only small cabinet, only two coat-hangers and stuff was not able to add any although had been asked.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottles and tea bags in the rooms

    Location Cleanness Kindness of the staff Away from crowd areas

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    8.3
    The location and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tight

    The location and price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.5
    It was too hot in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot in the room! I move in another room but was hot also. No Air condition to cool down the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    6.7
    Easy access to main roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Food served in reception area.

    Easy access to main roads.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect except the location but we didn’t...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the location but we didn’t mind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    13 Nights in Exe Hotel Norte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed and Hotel location is far from city center

    The room is spacious for single accupancy and thier hake fish is diliciaus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff, Food, Room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Pool was not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Clean and nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and offers good basic services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and offers good basic services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Awesome staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant's menu is limited

    Awesome staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Price is cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They nickel and dime you, going as far to charge for towels - seemed a horrible way of doing business.

    Price is cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Practical and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite crowded when we were there.

    The cleanliness and the size of the room. Also, it's close to the city and very calm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    very good brakfast,very kind staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good brakfast,very kind staf. good place,very cleen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good quality food, nice staff, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated, needs some re-decorating

    Good quality food, nice staff, room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean comfortable hotel and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything was good specially night shift staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a good experience

    Everything was good specially night shift staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side! I also dislike carpet in hotel rooms

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    price and confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    They allowed us to stay one more hour to enjoy the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk employees often don't pock up the phone when it rings

    They allowed us to stay one more hour to enjoy the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Great restaurant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold and they close it from 3-4pm.

    Great restaurant service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Very small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small pool. The restaurant has limited selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel located further out of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The breakfast was phenomenal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food prices in the menu

    Clean very comfortable one food menu bet expansive but all the rest is excellent v

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far away from train station.

    Good facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Property is far from down town and no nearby supermarket...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is far from down town and no nearby supermarket available, so its monopoly to only buy the stuff from Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Madrid Norte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: