Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Oviedo Centro 4 stars

Pepe Cosme, 1, 33001 Oviedo, Spain

#8 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1047 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for your Oviedo Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great. Close to the train Station and the Bus Station if you plan to visit other cities. You can walk to the Sidra area and Wine Area very easily and the the old city also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little hot and stuffy and we couldn't seem to figure out the air conditioning system. Helped to open the windows to get a bit of breeze but this made it quite noisy from the streets at night.

    Room was spacious, clean and very well located right next to the bus station and a short walk from the centre. Excellent value hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Fair/Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4 **** hotel. Reception staff were not that friendly, they all, apart from one man, looked miserable We reported two things wrong with our room , bathroom door got stuck every time we opened it. Nor would it close properly.They did not fix it. Second thing small mirror in the bathroom loose, fixed with a piece of plastic tape ! The sound insulation in the room was very poor, lots of train station noise outside. No bar open at nighttime. This is not a 4 **** hotel.

    Closeness to city center. Near the bus station, so bus to/from airport very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location, between the train station and bus station. Perfect to get to airport. Very comfortable, good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    A lovely town . The food in town is just sublime . Truly nice place populated by nice people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is basic , had no bar , the lounge area is not so nice and is part of the foyer . The Hotel is basically a reception Aand rooms . The rooms are spacious . The hotel is infested with ants . I even had to sweep some off my bed . Very disconcerting . Perhaps they should do something abou it . I did report it but I think they already knew . Would be okay but for this . Not what you expect for four **** rating but cheap enough .

    The location . Central and easy to access the City .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfy bed, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to order room service but was not attended under the room service extension, the cafeteria extension, or the reception extension. Gave up and got take-away from across the street. This shouldn't really happen in a 4-star facility.

    Comfy bed, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. They accomodated my wish for a bathtub, yay. The room was fine, I didn't use any other facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was advertised as having air conditioning when we booked the reservation, But the entire hotel does not have air conditioning. The room was hot even though we opened the window. We have not received any credit for the false advertising.

    Hotel staff were extremely kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A very pleasant and centralised hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating was broken. I alerted the reception but it was not fixed.

    Breakfast was really good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was beside the bus station (50metres away) and 200 metres from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    Book days separately! Unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't allowed to cancel the last day of my trip, therefore making me pay for a night I didn't plan on staying simply because it was less than 24 from the FIRST day. Totally stupid policy where they just want to have a run for your money.

    The king sized bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Location very clsoe to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refilling the palates in breakfast buffet was too slow, I waited like 15 min to refill bread basket.

    location near to Oviedo bus station and downtown and many café shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that this hotel has no restaurant, the coffee bar next door was closed in the evening. Breakfast could do with more choice, only one person attending to everything

    Everything was good, at reception very willing to help, good on site parking, very comfortable stay. Walking distant to new and also old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.4
    Ok if you are a smoker arriving by train or bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it would certainly be ideal if you were arriving by Train or Bus as they are literally next door to the Hotel but our room looked over the tracks so was not a great view and was noisy as we had to have the window open as the Air con seemed inadequate. There was no hotel Bar that we could find . We were initially given two rooms which were clearly for smokers as the stench of stale cigarette smoke greeted us as we opened the door to our rooms . Perhaps more noticeable to us coming from UK where smokers rooms no longer exist.

    Underground Parking was a benefit - but the Entrance was hard to find and difficult to get to being on the corner of a busy junction particularly if like us you had just picked up your hire car from the airport and were still getting used to the roads.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Give this a miss if you expect any luxury from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service available for only two hours a day. No tea/coffee making facilities. Never saw the restaurant open. No bar. The sound of pneumatic drilling began at 7am every morning.

    Room was very spacious. Housekeeping was incredibly efficient, with our room throughout the stay kept very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dated hallways and fixtures in the bathroom.

    The big spacious room, closeness to centre and shopping streets. Grocery opposite the hotel. Excellent tapas bar. We were able to find a laundry mart as well which was great as Asturias was part of the last leg of our road trip and we were running low.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine.

    Convenient for bus and train stations and joining the Camino Primitivo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Not bad, but not enough for 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast which was mediocre and the hotel really needs some renovations.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice big room, comfortable beds, bright, good location next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could have been better, carpets were dirty.

    Nice big room, comfortable beds, bright, good location next to railway and bus stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location to bus station and access to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ventilation

    Room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovery stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful, spacious room with all the modern comforts. Next door to the bus station and a nice walk un to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Good memories and made to feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location Friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice large room, the hotel provide the cot requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    good for business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was convenient but cost 12 euro per night

    Very comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and spoke English which was helpful for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    EXE OVIEDO CENTRO is an excellent choice to stay in Oviedo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Very handy location for the traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Perfect location in centre of city and next to the bus station. Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location next to the bus station ( buses run every hour to the airport).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious & Comfortable Room, Great Location, Great staff, Great Value for Money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Location, Room Size & Comfort, Check-in/out Efficiency & Speed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, central location. Very convenient for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, specious room with very good size bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Bed very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    The suppletory bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suppletory bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel but a bit soulless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast poor - coffee machine broken

    Location good, family room massive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Business hotel with a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Fair price, business hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Good location, good rooms, linens, beds, service, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 2 breakfast room staff can't possibly keep up with a tour bus of 60 people and the regular guests all at the same time.

    Good location, good rooms, linens, beds, service, etc.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Just a few steps from Oviedo bus station, large spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    Just a few steps from Oviedo bus station, large spacious room, comfortable bed, excellent sound isolation, didn't here any noise. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and attentive staff, good location, good WiFi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room is understaffed. We stayed here 5 nights and usually we needed to wait for something because it had run out (juice and coffee especially). One morning we arrived for breakfast right after a tour bus crowd and had to wait some time before the dining room staff could clean a table. They definitely need more serving staff at breakfast time. Also, several of the parking garage lights were burnt out so the garage was rather dark.

    Friendly and attentive staff, good location, good WiFi and comfortable room. Good breakfast menu. Good parking and good access to major roads.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel was first class. Friendly staff on arrival who gave us a map of the city to explore. It was modern and stylish with great facilities like wifi and lift to all floors. The room was beautiful and very spacious. It had a super kingsize bed, which was very comfortable, nice furnishings and a lovely bath/shower room. Also right next to the bus & railway stations and a few minutes walk to the main city streets and attractions of the city. To top all of this, it was a decent price as well and very affordable. The breakfast included was very good indeed with great choice of food, coffee, tea, fruit juice etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel itself is very good with comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the superior room on the basis that it had a seating area and most importantly a kettle and coffee machine.none of which were in the room. When we asked at reception we were told none of the rooms have these "it is a mistake with Booking.com" but their own web site are still showing these amenities. The receptionist told us a kettle would be sent up later but at 22:30 only a jug of hot water was delivered to our room with some fruit tea bags. Unless you and nine mates want to hold a 5 a side football match in the acres of empty space my suggestion would be just pick the standard double room.

    The hotel itself is very good with comfortable beds, friendly staff who speak very good English in a great location for restaurants and a 20 minute walk from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    We were at the end of three weeks of a combination of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were at the end of three weeks of a combination of walking the Camino and touring Roman history in Northern Spain. This was a great place to wind up--right next to the bus station to catch an early one to Asturias airport. Helpful staff with great English skills. Business class hotel--English and other languages available on the cable TV. Two blocks to cafe society and dining, and a short walk to the Old Town. Quiet, new, very clean. Wonderful value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Very conveniently located for the bus station, only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very conveniently located for the bus station, only a short walk into the city centre. Very helpful staff. The standard of the rooms was high, in additional to being spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Everything was great and the location is just a 10 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal was slow from our 5th floor room but good down the hall. No real problem.

    Everything was great and the location is just a 10 min walk to the old town centre . The rooms are spacious and comfortable , well soundproofed and breakfast is wonderful. We used their parking and found it good value and easy to access ,even for a larger car. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    We were given an enormous room with a huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were given an enormous room with a huge bed. The breakfast was very good with real fresh orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    Spacious, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No record of our booking when we arrived at the hotel.

    Spacious, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and very convenient location .

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Excellent parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent parking

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Great parking,friendly staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great parking,friendly staff, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location for transport connections and short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for transport connections and short visit. Clean large rooms. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of guest computer; limited food service.

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    L'acces de l;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    L'acces de l;hotel , l'acces parking en voiture la situation en ville

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Close to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Close to bus station

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Location and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and room size

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were awful Air on too hot or too cold.

    Size of room

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The size of the bed (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive

    The size of the bed (!!!) and of the room

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    No respect of privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No respect of privacy

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    2.5
    Very Good location, friendly reception, well-prepared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Good location, friendly reception, well-prepared breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff, breakfast.
    • Couple

    Unavailability of free water in room.

    Location, staff, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    the receptionist are really nice and the people from the...
    • Solo traveller

    the receptionist are really nice and the people from the cafeteria too

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Big rooms, very clean, close location to city center, about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big rooms, very clean, close location to city center, about 10-15 min walking.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Really comfortable hotel, big rooms, clean and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Really comfortable hotel, big rooms, clean and stylish.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Short wark from bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short wark from bus station. Also near town centre

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    I liked the proximity of trains and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the proximity of trains and bus station. Shopping area very close and the old town only a short walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast with lovely attentive girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast with lovely attentive girls.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Exe Oviedo Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: