Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Executive Sport 3 stars

El Granado, 1, 30850 Totana, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Totana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 552 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Low Cost Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    more information given on check in I had to ask re parking and spa which was closed all DAY so we had to sit in our room

    half of the spa did not work bed linen had a hole in it no staff in spa to explain and wasnt explained at reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Low Cost Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no life in March. Seems everything is on hold until the summer season. My room smelled like smoke. I thought I had requested non-smoking.

    Quick access off the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Low Cost Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very negative experience because in the hotel facilities my wallet disappeared, when I spoke to reception the reaction was passive and indifferent and they told me not to do anything, that would appear the next day, did not offer to help me or even ask the staff, I was looking around the hotel and the surroundings with enough anxiety because I had to cancel all the cards, the stress and the distrust atmosphere I felt I decided to leave the hotel at approximately the hour of arrival (I arrived at 00.30 am for work and I left at 2:00 a.m.) without sleep and told them at the reception that I was going to the police to file a complaint, as soon as I went out into the street suspiciously I called the front desk and they told me that the wallet had appeared, it was there with the cards but without 150 euros of cash I wore, I decided not to sleep there, and to drive back to Valencia in the early hours with much weariness, I will never return nor recommend it to no one

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was rubbish , like being in a cafeteria. Plastic tables and chairs.thoughly disappointing wouldnt recommend

    Tired hotel..freespa good but very small as was pool. Gym good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, asked the baby bed when booked (11am), when I got to the room wasn't there and I asked again (8pm), the answer was they couldn't because were having dinner and would take it at 9pm. Only brought it ar 11pm after several calls and complaints to the reception. Way past baby bed time, that was the worst service ever. Besides that, too expensive for what offered. Meals were expensive and unnapealing so we didn't ate there. Oh and the Pool closed during meal time!!! Like ?!?!

    Pool opened after dinner and until midnight. That was pretty awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful and very abrupt. The room didn't cater for a family as advatised! Family of four 3 beds! The food wasn't worth the money at all.

    The spa was ok but that's it.it seemed very run down nothing open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of nice food in restaurant the food was very basic and didn't look very appetising, we landed up going to the other hotel across the road to have something to eat. The bathroom was shabby. Crazy golf hadn't been played on for years. Spa was very small and not up to expectations. We booked two nights but couldn't bear another night there so left early.

    The room was nice and big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest shop is 4 km.. there is nothing around to do and the hotel sells one bottle of water for 2 EUR. I had to pay 20 EUR for a taxi just to get water and milk for my baby. Also, they provide a breakfast for 7 EUR, lunch for 12 EUR and dinner also for 12 EUR. This is ridiculously overpriced considering that there is no restaurant around and no where to go to eat. It would cost me more then 1200 EUR to feed 4 people in this hotel per our stay!! I had to leave after 1.5 days as they put me and my kids into one small room with 3 beds for 4 people.. 5 suitcases and a pushchair. They didn't wanna give me a bigger room when I requested it and when I wrote an email to a manager I never got any response from them nor returned money as I have paid for 10 days. I had to quickly find an apartment in a different town, book a transport and pack and move us again while in Spain. So more additional expense. The worst thing is that I did check with a hotel prior to our stay if all facilities are open and I have been told yes but when we got there.. bowling and soft play area for babies were closed.. apparently open just over the weekend which was great disappointment as I couldn't take my baby outside to the sun when is 40 degrees hot.. he would ended up in a hospital. Also, pool seems very big on pictures but in reality was very small. Overall very disappointed!!!

    Pool was ok and gym. Beautiful wedding venue but that's all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only booked this hotel because in large letters across the booking.com details it said "THIS HOTEL HAS A BAR". Well NO IT DOESN'T. There is no bar, you can only purchase a drink from the restaurant (when it is open), and then attempt to enjoy it squashed in a tiny lobby with only 2 settees. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial park. We also used the Spa, pleased to see a notice saying children under 16 years not allowed, but then horrified when a couple came in with a baby less than one year old with a nappy on - yes, they took it in the pool - gross! Would never book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    but check in met a trouble. I opened the door that found the room was very dirty beacuse it's not available room then helped us changed another one. Breakfast is very simple only bread and water

    Free spa is very good, free mini golf children liked it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the description doesn't show that the hotel is in a industrial estate with nothing around but lorries. I t doesn't state that the restaurant isn't open until 8.30 pm or that the only bar for the hotel is in the bowling alley which is not open on week days. we checked out after 2nd night and lost our money due to no cancellation fee which I would like to know how I can get refunded

    we have no positive comments other than the room was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very cold the staff where wrapped for winter. The evening menu is advertised as Buffet its not you have a choice of 2 meal's and that's it

    Nothing booked 3 nights only stayed 1 night.the spa is only open in the evenings.but the staff did open it for us after we complained. The room was very warm And good beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were always arguing with people on the phone whenever we walked past. They were generally not very helpful either. The breakfast was ok on the first day, but there was little available on the second day. The spa area needs some TLC, and some of the settings were not working.

    The hotel had fantastic grounds and facilities, although some were not open.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed although 25 degrees

    Nice big room (no. 221), could comfortabele place my bicycle in elevator and room, good WiFi, good breakfast with choice of fruit etc Location: depends what you desire -near motor way - near town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had a rubberised mattress cover, which made an unpleasant noise whenever you moved. We had to strip off this cover and replace it with a blanket to get a good night's sleep!

    Good sized comfortable room and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First two nights in a pre booked room was passable, clean and air con worked. Had to book an extra night, paid 79€, The room had no air con window did not open, the shower head in the bathroom was non excitant, room was not very clean, cant say I would return to this hotel, (all rooms should be to the same standard ) id say only for emergency accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Canteen poor, hot buffet food was cold and therefore risky in evening post 10pm on two occasions. Decided to shut down early despite being assured was open until 11pm, coffee machine turned off on another evening and refused to sell water from fridge.

    Spacious room, shower good, WFI good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Low Cost Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were awful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for stopover off the E15. not luxury but Very clean. Food available from all you can eat buffet, basic but good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Low Cost Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant shut during day. Could not get a coffee or snack

    The pillow was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet

    Cama king size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception indifferent - lack of menu choice in the evening

    size of the room - the pool and outdoor area - bowling ally and area- great for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Low Cost Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels need to be bigger in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good access to motorway made for an easy and comfortable overnight stop in a random location but suited our need perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor no eggs and no bacon pool not open and spa after six o clock could not get any food till eight o'clock

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I enjoyed my stay immensely.

    Loved the spa and gym, as well as the balcony and nearby bowling alley. Lovely hotel for a weekend away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more attentive but were still nice!

    The room was very pleasant and we enjoyed the spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food in the selfservice restaurant is more like in a canteen also the facility. The beds are not very komfortable. Do not pay in advance, you wont get your money back if you leave earlier.

    The SPA and the GYM are Ok.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv didn't work. Could not switch on!! Fan in bathroom too noisy. Not easy accessible without a car. Hotel in industrial area.

    Room was large and bed was comfortable. Easy parking in front of hotel. Very good strong wifi.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were terrible as all had plastic sheets under normal sheets and made terrible noise so nobody could sleep. :( No room service and no lunch weekdays but shops and fast food was far away. No international channels, not even news which was disappointing considering it was a large sport hotel.

    People and sport facilities (but indoor pool only after 6 weekdays and game room only opened weekends during our stay.) Easy parking as it is on the isolated industrial lot (this is plus and minus depending how you look at it)

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant cold and had to eat with coat on. Food only Luke warm restaurant closed on a Sunday evening but not informed although pre paid for a meal. ROOM faced a concrete wall.

    Central location for exploring area (coast ) and countryside.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Couple

    Dinner (evening meal) was rather limited. We only had dinner the first night, after that we went elsewhere. Other facilities (e.g. swimming pool) didn't really appeal to us, as we were there for a family wedding.

    Reception staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resteraunt was exceptionally poor.poor selection of food in an area more akin to a staff canteen

    Great room.good helpful friendly staff.great gym,pool and gardens.good location just off the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Couple

    Messy reception. Smoking outside the foyer. Canteen was noisy for breakfast. Canteen was closed, so nowhere to eat dinner when we arrived. Breakfast was not hot enough and coffee and orange juice was awful.

    Location to motorway good. Good facilities to keep fit. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Notvery tourist friendly. Self service always out of food and badly disorganized. Especially evening mea and can be cold.

    The pool area and the quality of the rooms were great better than expected and you would no know you were near main roads.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not able to get a snack easily and had to end up having a take away from across the road. The picture of the pool on the internet is very deceptive as it is really quite small

    large room and facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of our party found the meals expensive. No local shops no currency changing service or ATM. The pool was closed despite it being 35 degrees. You need a car to stay here as it is on a highway. Guests without cars felt trapped with limited facilities. The view from the window is a truck stop.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, bowling local, accessible to the motorway. The garden area.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar area and only a self service canteen

    Free use of spa and Gym

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in room. Restaurant more cafeteria

    Room clean spacious, good spa.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    5 star service. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cooked breakfast was awfull , it was cold . Food facilities not good at all

    The room was good

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor restaraunt

    location.comfort.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was good and food excellent. Ideally situated close to motorway and the Sierra Espuna, which is great for walking and mountain biking.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Couple

    Food poor

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi bet

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled of cigarette. Staff very unfriendly. Food was disgusting. Broken glass around the pool area

    pool was an asset

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location, the relaxed atmosphere.This is my second time staying here and I will be back again.The cabin has everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toddlers were not able to use arm bands in the swimming pool.

    Everything was absolutely fantastic

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff easy parkinf

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi did not work in bedroom.

    Good rooms and close to bowling alley very good staff at hotel food and drink well priced.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Executive Sport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: