Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Expo Hotel Valencia 3 stars

Avenida Pío XII, 4, Campanar, 46009 Valencia, Spain

#93 of 101 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5285 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.4
    Valencia highly recommendable. Hotel, look for a more modern one, if your budget allows it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical 80's hotel, bit outdated. Booked because of the rooftop swimming pool, which was nice but the whole hotel needs a makeover, including the swimming pool itself. Didn't expect much, and it certainly didn't exceed that expectation. However for Luxury you just need to pay more, or book earlier (booked at the last moment on a long weekend with bank holiday). So in that respect it was ok for the price. Situated on a main road into the centre too, so quite some traffic (noise).

    Availability on short notice. Breakfast was good too. It's nice to have the availability of a rooftop pool and bar, but clearly needs a makeover. Quite close to city centre (15 min), just cross the bridge or follow the city park (nice walk to the arts and sciences museum at the other side of the 9 (!) kilometre stretched park (bike rental at the hotel available). On main road into the centre, so quite some traffic (noise) though.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    4.6
    The Hotel was well placed for travel on public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three of us stayed at the Hotel each occupying our own room. All of us had a basic room which was tired and in need of a refurbishment. I have stayed at the hotel previously about three years ago but has clearly since then had very little spent on the rooms

    The Hotel was well placed for travel on public transport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    I’d stayed with you before and so was familiar with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the hotel. Staff on reception and in bar and restaurant were first class. I would stay with you again and also reccomend your Hotel. We also had breakfast and that was very good - good selection and nicely laid out . Was hot and fresh. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

    I’d stayed with you before and so was familiar with the rooms and facilities, so I suppose I was happy with the comfort of knowing what to expect. I was not disapointed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Best for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old, beds are not so comfy

    Breakfast was really good, lots of choice. Beautiful rooftop bar and pool. Great location, walking distance from city center and 15min from airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    No complications
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comment above

    2nd stay here. All good except receptionist on arrival (Bout 22:30) snatched my passport from me - I think she was finishing her shift. Not a pleasant thing to do really. Unusual as all other desk staff have truly great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There absolutely nothing I didn't like, brilliant hotel.

    Staff very friendly, room, both bars and pool, cleanest hotel I've been in within Europe

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Don't expect much and you wont be disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a very warm welcome at reception, and then full payment upon arrival. I suspect that to stop people moving out after the first night, as i would have done if I had not paid. Room was very tired and in need of a serious makeover.No room safe and no kettle. It did have an empty fridge. The Wi Fi was OK, but the electrical sockets etc looked dodgy. Breakfast on the first day, Sunday was a car crash, not enough staff to keep things replenished and tidy, second day Monday was better. I had a booking for later in the week, which I cancelled.

    Location next to metro stop, and plenty of places to eat about, and shop for basics.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Generally very good just minor irritations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, lumpy and for us miles to big, it was like the other half was sleeping on a different continent. Breakfast layout was confusing almost hazardous people zipping about everywhere often unnecessarily if the layout were better thought through. Cycle hire bikes were badly sized, a bit take it or leave service. Mean with beverages in the roof two tea bags only! Show head was a battle, had to hand hold. People smoking on the fire escape, meant smoke smells wafting into our room.

    Breakfast was well priced and if you like a lot of choice and food it will be spot on. Terrace bar excellent, )food and staff), great views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Fab location to metro, shopping centre behind hotel 10mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold ie hot food, swimming pool area didn't open up till 12pm then closed at 6pm weather this was cos it was end of season?

    Fab location to metro, shopping centre behind hotel 10mins walk into valencia city STUNNING BAR/POOL. AREA with 360 degrees view of the city 👌 nice restaurant close by

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    breakfast and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull rooms in need of complete renovation. Restaurant menu poor. No tea or coffee making facility in rooms. No refrigerator in rooms. No iron in rooms. Bathrooms were old fashioned and out dated. Spoiled what should have been a family reunion, very disappointed and definitely not worth it’s 3 star rating.

    breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    It's impossible to sleep on the 11 th floor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's impossible to sleep on the 11 th floor rooms. The pool bar (upstairs) is open till 02.00 o'clock and all noise from chairs, tables and footsteps coming down. Also the noise from slamming massive, metallic emergency door was killing. And we required quiet room😑

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    NOISY, DIFFICULT TO HAVE A GOOD REST. GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad noise isolation (lot of noise comming from upper floor I was on 10th floor and you can hear traffic noise: very old Windows Rest was no the top

    Good location. Close to bus station Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    It smelt a bit bit funny ever time we entered are room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt a bit bit funny ever time we entered are room and didn’t help there was stans in the toilet when we arrived but other then that it’s a great location and the staff was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel as for business as for leisure propose.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The soundproofing is bad. There is no refrigerator in the room. In case of existed is closed by key.

    The hotel location is great, next to metro station Turia 10 min walk to the city center. Very comfortable rooms and good infrastructure. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is excellent. ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Great city poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked tired and rooms were very basic lacking any amenities. Was situated on a floor next to large group of young people who were banging doors and making noise until 4 am . This wouldn’t have been so bad if the cleaners weren’t so noisy in the morning .

    Location and generous check out times

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the life guard the rooftop pool was amazing, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet blocked very easily and had to have it seen to every second day. There was 3 of us so we were given a double room with an extra bed shoved in the corner so we hardly had any room. One of the life guards did not like us for some reason, there was a group of boys playing their own music full blast through a speaker but we were asked to keep the noise down when we laughed.

    Apart from the life guard the rooftop pool was amazing, so chilled and pleasant. The food and the drinks were great value as well. Staff were so polite and friendly and answered all our questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    In the mdidle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors to all rooms were hard to shut and whenever people left their rooms thee was the obligatory bang!

    Quite comfortable but walls paper thin and very noisy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Very basic hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service at the reception was not very friendly. At the breakfast we needed to wait for a table for almost a half hour, although the waitresses were polite and understanding. The breakfast was very basic and did not have many options to choose from.

    The room was tidy and comfortable with effective air condition. The swimming pool at the roof was really nice and had a beautiful view over the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    It is a decent well situated hotel for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb here and I cannot complain about the cleanliness of the rooms either. The staff seemed to be nice and professional. Their swimming pool is also nice(not heated) but the only thing you can do is swim so no toys(the guard did not allow us to play with a foam ball). So I can recommend it. Though it is far away from the coast the center with 70% of the monuments is approachable in 20 minutes walking. (I would not waste a metro ticket only on that if I were you.) So summing it up: good breakfast, good location, nice staff, strict rules at the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall good hotel but paper thin walls make it impossible to get a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper thin walls and very noisy with banging of doors when closing du to the not closing properly. Extremely noisey neighbours coming home at midnight and then moving furniture and scraping it along the floor. No need for this noise at this time of night. Also shouting to one another and people coming to the room during the night - very loud speaking and singing. For this reason I would not go back to this hotel.

    Good location and roof top pool an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic but clean enough. The main reception and rooftop areas were modern and stylish but the rooms were extremely dated and in need of refurbishment

    Rooftop pool and bar were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenience, ease, and great location. Plus friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is in a very convenient location, right next to a shopping mall, bank ATMS, food court and Department store and metro, all very easy. Plus it's only walking distance from the old town. A taxi though is probably needed from Ruzafa district if you are going to be heading there for night life as its bit of a distance. Reception and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and at roof one man so horrible with people or gest I was an table and asked me twice to move because his people come and need the table when I was the hole day eating and drinking with my family .

    Restaurant and the clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and Coffee was not replaced in room after drinking - was replaced twice in a weeks stay. Food in restaurant wasn’t the greatest but was cheep so you got what you paid for.

    Clean, decent size, comfortable, good air con. Overall very good and would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The fact that it was easy to get door to door on the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The fact that it was easy to get door to door on the metro The swimming pool was a great facility Staff were very pleasant and helpful Great having the bar and food on the roof terrace Great value for money the breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    not a hotel i would choose again for anything more than one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise - every time someone moved furniture upstairs and when toilets flushed and when people talked in corridors - poor sound insulation basically, very annoying when staying more than a couple of nights . no fridge !! no coffee/ tea making in room

    short journey from airport, easy access to shopping centre next door including a supermarket and lots of coffee shops and restaurants within short walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Basic but clean and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large group of young Australian tourists drinking and swearing around the pool every day. Could not get anywhere near it. I believe this was an organised trip but they took over the place. There are no bars or tapas places near by which is a bit of a shame.

    Good value for money. Only stayed for 2 nights but the room was cleaned after the 1st night which was good. Metro close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is dated and needs revamp

    The greatest assets of this hotel is the staff. In my whole life traveling experience I have not met such a lovely people. They were all excellent! Ready to hear you and help you with anything! Extra pillow, extra toiletries was not a problem at all at any time of the day. If you need an advise for traveling around, they know everything. Thank you very much for this experience! Greatly appreciated! If we go back again in this hotel it would be because of the professionalism of the staff! Great job!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    It was clean and minimalist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some trouble with the electricity (there was none for a few hours on monday night, elevators didn't work and all was dark in the rooms) and after that the toilet water ran constantly into the bowl.

    It was clean and minimalist. The AC was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing swimming pool at the 12th floor, clean rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the first night we had an issue with a electric blackout

    Amazing swimming pool at the 12th floor, clean rooms, very kind staff, Wi-Fi very powerful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a twin room with an extra bed put in to make a triple so a bit tight for space

    The pool area was a godsend in the fierce heat and very nice food there as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was clean, staff where so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, staff where so friendly. The pool area was great and not too busy so you could actually have a relaxing sunbathe. Location wise, it was about a 25 min walk to the city centre but there is a huge shopping centre and plenty of resturaunt right by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice located hotel with a good value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was not well and actually had a couple of disconnectons. Lack of liquid soap.

    The room was nice with a view to shopping mall. The stuff was helpful. The location is very good and next to the mall with tons of shops and restaurants in it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful stay in Valencia!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1, The staff asked me to pay all my stay when I checked in, not when checked out. 2, The wifi signal was weak and almost can't be reached when I was in my bed.

    The location is convenient! The metro station is close. The supermaket is just next to the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com says the hotel has parking but it does not. Only public parking near by and very expensive parking too. That should be made clear prior to booking as it added an extra 20 Euros pr. night to our bill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Had to pay even more money to get a half decent room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows , noisy , rubbish shower in bath old towels , little choice on dinner menu, bar prices too high . Would never return definitely not value for money.

    Breakfast was ok location good staff pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was small with so many guests using

    Located as part of the shopping centre was a bonus good choice of restaurants , only 15 minute walk to old town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures don’t match the reality of the hotel. It looks like they haven’t invest money in the hotel since the last 10 years. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. The fake ceiling in the barroom was broken.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Best location for staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi is often disconnected in the room. Probably there is no route to propagate the radio wave between the room and the station.

    Best location for staying. Close to metro station and bus stop. Nearby shopping mall provides foods and other things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel with good transport connections
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy between rooms was bad as well as the permanent fun fair located at the back of the hotel. The hotel could do with a bit of an update.

    Was well located with loads of public transport around as well as the main bus station. It also has a couple of supermarkets nearby which is very convenient. My personal thanks to Miguel and his impecable service at the Piano bar chilling area. Very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    we like this hotel because of the people working there on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we like this hotel because of the people working there on the reception desk, very helpful and friendly,also perfect location of the hotel - BUS station close by, Bio park and downtown on walking distance, shopping centre great and metro station just right there - excellent !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was perfect, close to the park and 15-20 min walking distance to the center. The metro station as well as the buses which go to the center and the beach were right in front of the hotel. Very friendly and polite staff and great rooftop and swimming pool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience, not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not really good When I stayed there, there was a taxi strike in Spain which made my travels from and to the hotel complicated and long the Malvarosa Beach is about 45 minutes in bus from the hotel, and The City of Art and Science is about 30 minutes from there as well with a bus. There was a leaking in the toilet which I didn't report because the toilet was still working well. The bathroom looks a bit old and not like in the pictures. The duvet in my room was very thin and when I asked for something heavy, the staff directly came and gave me another blanket(for winter), so I appreciate their help but it wasn't comfortable for me. There is not enough hangers and storage in the room to put the clothes on it.

    The staff and the receptionists were helpful and very nice. In front of the hotel, there's a big shopping mall- El Cortes Ingles, with few really good restaurants and lots of shops. The breakfast was good for a 3 stars hotel-different kind of cheese, meat, croissants and cakes, cornflakes, coffee machine, eggs and omelette, fruits, breads, butter and jam, potatoes(patatas bravas. The pool in the rooftop was very nice but it was so busy upstairs, almost couldn't find a place to sit, the view from the rooftop is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay. Would stay again if back in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umbrellas at the pool would be nice. I like a safe in my room too. Rooms were dated but clean. Shower curtains are awful. Replace with screens and you'd be achieving 9/10

    Room was adequate for 3 of us. There was a fridge in the room which was useful. Staff very helpful. Plenty of lifts. Very close to metro and bus stops. Near enough to Old town to walk also. Rooftop pool was lovely - very different and elevated it to more than a citybreak hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    City Sightseeing break in Calencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more local fruits for breakfast such as peaches nectarines oranges rather than Kiwi and melon.

    The bed was really comfortable and the pool area and terrace were good outside areas to relax. The location is good as it is easy to get to the historic centre by about a 20 minute walk , bus or metro all near the hotel A good selection for break fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tissues in the room, a small thing but annoying, wasn't as clean as it should have been

    breakfast was very reasonable price for the buffet and choice. Location was good for us. Hotel is dated but ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Near the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old hotel renewed, but not enough. Could be cleaner. Empty minibar. Empty closet with no extra pillows or blankets. Noise from other rooms. Its not a bad place to stay, the problem is that they sell it for mor upmarket than it is.

    Near the old town. Large comfortable bed. Free parking close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    On first impressions the hotel seems nice with a roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not what you expect, the beds are so old and springy all 3 of is didnt have a decent nights sleep in the 3 nights we were there, I’m pretty sure there’s bed bugs as I couldn’t stop scratching all night and at one point got out of bed and slept in my towel on the floor. The air con bangs all night so you can’t leave it on and the door doesn’t securely lock and blows open at any movement. The bathroom is so old and you feel dirtier coming out and we stayed on the 11th floor and all we could hear was people walking up and down on the terrace and chairs being dragged all night until the bar closed! Absolutely horrendous never again! It’s not even close to the centre!!

    On first impressions the hotel seems nice with a roof top pool and a nice clean lobby and reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are like paper, could hear the tv and phones ring of people next door

    Location, very clean, great value for money. Not near as dated as some of the comments i read before hand

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is ideal for anyone who is weary as all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal for anyone who is weary as all the facilities are literally on ur doorstep including the mall and metro! Lovely stay especially after a festival, very cheap, comfortable and perfect location !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Avoid and spend your money elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very run down, rooms are very basic, check in / out took a very long time. literally 20 / 25 mins when no-one was even in the queue. Its noisy as its directly on the street, there is no parking onsite. You literally have to park at a shopping center near by which is far from ideal if you have suitcase/kids with you. It wasn't exactly cheap and my money can be spent much better elsewhere in future. I got the vibe they seriously dont like English people too. I wont be returning.

    The room was clean to be fair, but I would avoid this hotel in future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arriving no towels were present in the bathroom. In addition, the elevator broke during my stay and I needed to arrive in the 7th floor by feet!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    We would certainly stay at this hotel again if we are in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very pleased with this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the choice at breakfast was amazing, and the swimming pool on the roof and restaurant were very nice with amazing views over Valencia. The hotel was very convenient to catch the buses right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    An ideal location to visit Valencia, great quality/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No safe and no hairdryer in the room. Quite old room furnishings. Few power outlets. Only two Italian TV channels.

    Gorgeous beds for back-ache problems. Conveniently located around a shopping mall where you can find everything from victuals to plugs to clothes or medicines. Fifteen minutes' walk from the historical city centre. Near the bus station. The rooftop swimming pool overlooking the city is an incredible experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to old town city (20 min walk), friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise!!!! Not the best sleep due to air con erratic noise in room, next to room, outside wall. And popular with school trips, stag do etc so expect late returning noise and early morning leaving noise. We were on the 1st and 2nd floor so perhaps higher floors would be better although I think these cost more.

    Proximity to old town city (20 min walk), friendly staff, great breakfast and wonderful pool with bar and great sunset location. Tourist “hop on hop off” bus stop just round the corner plus metro and Taxi rank right outside so all very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location with the metro on the same block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated. If they purchased new furniture or bed sheets it would be loads better. Beds were also hard.

    Great location with the metro on the same block. Otherwise a short walk into town. Pool was ok, with an awesome view of the city from the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect trip to Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect, the pool was lovely and had lots of sun loungers available! The bar on the roof was really reasonably priced and the rooms were very big with comfortable beds and excellent air conditioning. The staff were friendly and we were able to buy tickets for excursions from reception. This hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely big clean rooms, the pool on the rooftop was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with our shower, after being sent a handy man from reception who didn’t speak any English the reception team didn’t call back to explain that they were unable to fix it and to offer to move us rooms, I had to go down after waiting around 40mins only for me to have to ask to be moved rooms. Breakfast seemed expensive for the selection on offer although it was nice.

    Lovely big clean rooms, the pool on the rooftop was a brilliant addition!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic couldn't fault the cleanliness of the rooms cleaning staff more pleasant than reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our group had no problem getting a kettle and iron to the room others were asked to pay for this service a lot of inconsistencies among our group of 20 ppl

    Bed was OK didn't eat any food in expo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the beds being uncomfortable the hotel itself was situated in a great area. The staff were really sweet and the rooms itself were clean. There was a great view from the rooftop bar and many locations to watch the world cup games.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Love the place with all facilities around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC troubling. Terrace restaurant was very nice but was a cause of disturbance at night to the room below. as every time, chairs were moved it was disturbing as it was functional till the wee hours. Suggestion to them, they should have have turf laid then it wont be disturbing.

    It was beautifully located so centralized. Everything just a walk away. Huge Mall with good brands, very good restaurants, park historic sights. Breakfast was very good. staff was very cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Noisy but friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the surroundings (and the hotel itself) really noisy. There is a kind of fairground just nearby and I could hear the children's screams from my room. The pool was also very noisy and packed. I couldn't even stay there.

    They were very nice at the reception because I asked for late check-out and they let me stay in the room until 14hrs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    The pool and rooftop bar are great and staff there is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested based on reviews from booking.com, a room on a high floor due to the noise. When we arrived at nigt, the night receptionist was very rude, not making us feel welcome at all and advised the only available room was on the 1st floor just above reception. It was very noisy and while the room was ok and clean, we were not feeling welcome here.

    The pool and rooftop bar are great and staff there is very nice. Breakfast is also very good, only good coffee missing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    It was very shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t really like anything about it.

    It was very shabby. The shower was quite dirty looking and we didn’t want to use it. The room was cold at night and the beds were very hard. The carpets in the corridor were threadbare and we couldn’t wait to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Room smelt of cigarettes, all the clothes smelt when we arrived home. Room on the main road very noisy. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Pool taken over by large school groups of teenagers. Poor location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    A great spot for a business or leisure break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi bandwidth did not support downloads; there was no inner curtain to shield the glare of the sun from the window. The swimming pool was totally exposed to the sun, no shade anywhere. When we were there it was full of screaming children, swimming not possible.

    The €10 breakfast was excellent value for money and ingredients high quality. Would make a great brunch! The location was perfect for our needs- next to big shopping mall, restaurants etc., on metro station and bus stops, close to the old town but not noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, 15m walking to the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is small. No parking and option available was an expensive public park.

    Good location, 15m walking to the historic center. Nice quality/price relation, comfortable rooms and bed. Very good breakfast. Nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    excellent food,beach with plenty of parasols and loungers,excellent starting point for a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the hotel is located in an excellent area, buses to the beach are every 10 mins for 1 euro 50. Walk into the centre takes approx. 15 mins, cathedral 10 mins, market 10mins, bike hire excellent, cycle to the bio park, bus to the the aqua marina, bus stop right outside. Staff very attentive, good knowledge of area and what to see and do. Pool excellent but no shade which is the only negative point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.9
    Average location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely arrogant discourteous and misbehaved. No care for in-house quietness. Make to much of noise while performing house keeping activity. Corridors are extremely dirty and smelly. Piano bar staff is arrogant and carpets are dirty with stains. Overall experience is that it was a disaster to opt to stay here. Never again when in Valencia.

    Average location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to explore, bike rental outside and great food outlets near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds not great, sorry.

    The hotel is spotless, very well maintained and staff super friendly. The beds were not great, comfort was missing and room was basic but the general hotel, facilities were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Travelling alone I had a room with 2 beds + 1 extra bed for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Travelling alone I had a room with 2 beds + 1 extra bed for children in my room... better was to get a small table instead. Aniway the staff in the hotel was kind and charming and the room was cleaned up very well every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.5
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, generally very noisy with uncaring staff

    Very noisy , doors banging all night, rubbish wifi unfriendly staff, not helpful , especially regarding access to the car park. Arrival - they need to tell guests you can park in front of the hotel to check in and unload luggage ! Not a good experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great buffet breakfast with lots of choice. 2 bars. Roof top pool. within a few yards of the metro and numerous bus routes - getting around without the car is so easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    !!!NEVER COME TO THIS HOTEL!!!! When you leave the hotel, they come one for one to check your bags! They stole our money and they don’t do anything about it!!! How is this possible???? You think your room is safe right...? Crazy how this can happen. I get goosebumps even of thinking they look into our bags when we are gone! Even they can see there was 4 times somebody in our room when we were gone, they not gonna do something about it. Never had this before! If you want a nice stay in this beautiful city, AVOID THIS HOTEL !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    a lovely time
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there were tea/coffee making in the room but milk was not supplied we had to buy our own even from the music bar but luckily there was an elcorte anglais next door it was good to have a fridge

    we had twin beds one was very comfy one appeared to have a bump we had a superior room as we were attending a wedding and staying for 6 nights there could have been more wardrobe space

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: