Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Madrid Tres Cantos 3 stars

Ronda de Poniente, 16, 28760 Tres Cantos, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Tres Cantos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a family of 4, parents plus 2 kids. I made a reservation of two twin-bed rooms. Instead, upon check-in, the clerk just offered one room for all 4. When I claimed two rooms, I was told that I had reserved a room for 4! Finally, we got the two rooms, but the situation was not nice, as I had to argue my point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Photos posted on booking.com do not reflect a real picture. All the rooms appeared to be grey (as a receptionist said) despite walls were yellow-beige on the photos. I was disappointed with room cleanup: I saw footprints on the floor... Heating machine was very loud

    A bed was comfortable, amazing pillows, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rail rusting. Shower curtain needed replacing.

    Extremely comfortable beds. Large bright room. Inclusive varied breakfast. Friendly staff. Secure underground parking (10€ a day)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city center. Train to the city does not run very often. Last return train leaves the city of Madrid around 11:20pm. If you miss the train then fifty Euro taxi ride back to the hotel.

    Reasonable price, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if there was a restaurant for midday, and maybe even dinner.

    For a cheap hotel, I expected the worst, having said that, the room was great, very clean and easy to find. But what made the experience great were the staff, they were brilliant, so friendly, helpful and accommodating. I will be back for sure, next time I need a hotel in Tres Cantos !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff brilliant and happy to pass on local secrets such as the best "local" restaurants and how to get to the airport for under three Euros. Great stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teresa and Susy excellent receptionist. The people working at the hotel are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room and generally in the hotel, extremely soft mattress you just fall in. Poor breakfast.

    Close to highway and good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was as we expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the bathroom was old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clear upon booking that parking was an extra cost: 12 Euros for overnight!

    Nice large comfy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard size bed

    Large room, Helpful Staff, Location, Parks, Shops and Restaurants nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a problem for me

    All was ok once I found it as I was there after 10pm No food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel and quite far to find one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for me and my boyfriend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bottle of water in the room.

    Good breakfast choice. Convenient stop. Clean and Tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good breakfast Very relaxing stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel and good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non responding by staff

    La vista desde la habitaci´n

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality internet

    Clean, large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality internet

    Clean, large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar shut at 2300 - I wasn't impressed!!

    Almost all was good including breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Very difficult to get to airport. Taxi 45 Euros

    Friendliness and willingness to helping of Maria, the receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong accommodation goes twin but got double. Want full refund

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencion personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are to small

    Fair value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room included a sofa bed which wasn't very comfortable.

    Breakfast included in the price was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    The location is very good. The rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Kindness of staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay after a late arriving flight into Madrid. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms were extremely warm and there was no visible thermostat or instructions on how change the temperature.

    Staff very friendly, close to train station

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the moment of my reservation it says that includes free shuttle from airport to hotel (that's why I booked it) and when we were waiting they didn't show (previous I sent an "special request" for that but never received and answer (I assumed was confirmed). I called the property and they explained (at that moment 1030PM) they don't have that "regular" service and that they did receive my request but wasn't confirmed :-/ So we have to take the train then.

    Easy access by train, great value for money including breakfast and wonderful customer service.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast does not have hot dishes and number of choice is not very big

    I love to stay in Holiday Inn Express when I am going to go on business trip to Tress Cantos. I tried to stay in other hotels there as well and Holiday Inn Express is best choice. Rooms are spacey and personal is very friendly. They will do their best to make you happy beyond their duties and my expectations.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Couple

    Rubbishy location. Poor drinks facility. Too far from any decent restaurants especially walkin in the winter. All in all not to be repeated. Not worth the money.

    Not a lot. Breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was perfect for us in a family room with 2 youngsters. McDonalds was just down the road so we walked there for or evening meal. There were other restaurants nearby too. Private parking was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was uncomfortable, only 1 plug socket in bedroom to charge phones etc.

    Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean, location was good, local restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a kings bed and they gave me a room with two beds

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was no rich choice of breakfast

    Staff is very friendly Checkin before deadline

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are not comfortable, stingy bathrooms

    Location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast good with good service from staff

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location for business

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Hot water pipes were making loud noise all night. Was not happy paying €15 for my very small dog

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The doors seem to be made of paper. They do not stop any noise from the hallway.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not far from railway station. Breakfast included in the price. Helpful staff. Clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic overnight stay, clean, modern, warm staff, secure parking, pretty much faultless, will return again next time in Madrid.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: