Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Sebastian de los Reyes 2 stars

Avda.de los Pirineos s/n c/v Camino de lo Cortao, 28700 San Sebastián de los Reyes, Spain

#5 of 14 hotels in San Sebastián de los Reyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1415 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    The toilet flush was broken and due to a full hotel no room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush was broken and due to a full hotel no room changewas unavailable. It was noisy when trying to sleep. Water could hqve been turned off solving noise issue, but we were flushing using the shower as a flush.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    a place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few public transportion. and a little far from the supermarket. suitable for business trip with private car.

    bed is good for sleeping the breakfast has many choice wifi is fast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price-quality ratio was good. The hotel is located 10 minutes from Hospital Infanta Sofia metro station. Nearby is not a market, but within a 20-25 minute walk is a shopping area (Plaza Norte) with mall, Carrefour, IKEA, etc. The only disadvantage of the room is the lack of a refrigerator. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location and breakfast but a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tight for 4 of us and having some rooms with 2 full-sized beds would be helpful for families. It was also a little pricey for what we got.

    The location was close to the airport and we appreciated the breakfast. The staff were extra helpful with answering our questions and doing some extras that we requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    the breakfast was my only disappointment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was my only disappointment. the quality of the items was poor and the venue subterranean i.e. no daylight and like a university canteen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for quick stay but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that close to airport. Industrial area with practically no restaurants in walking distance. Nothing to do in area.

    Paula, front desk staff, was excellent. Moved us to another room when heater was insufficient in ours. Breakfast bar was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second night we were next to a room where the occupant was talking loudly and taking phone calls all night, we hardly got any sleep due to the noise as the walls seemed quite thin. We complained to the night reception but they couldn't understand us. The following day we complained again and we asked to be moved to another room. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. The customer service couldn't be faulted, we were extremely pleased to be moved so quickly and were much happier in our new room and slept very well on our last night. The situation could've been completely different if our complaint hadn't been handled correctly and we feel the receptionist gave exceptional customer service.

    We stayed for 3 nights. The check in was fast and friendly and we were able to park outside in the street all 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The wi-fi was free and worked well. The breakfast was served nice and early from 7am each day and was very good. It consisted of cereal, basic selection of ham and cheese, bread, a toaster, pastries, yoghurts and coffee machine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Get me to the O'Cachelo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff don't know what they have nearby.

    This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. They are all the same where ever you but there is a hidden gem nearby that even the staff did not know about. The O'Cachelo Restaurant on Avenue del Moncayo is most probably the best seafood Spanish Restaurant in Madrid. The food and wines are excellent and the price is reasonable. I am returning to the Holiday Inn Express on my next trip to Madrid but not for the hotel but O'Cachelo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    It was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no car park as it was being resurfaced. I booked this hotel as it had a private car park so I was not pleased that nobody told us it was not in use. We had to take all our luggage with my 83 year old mother across a dual carriage way. If I'd of known I would not have booked it. Then at 08.00 there was a pneumatic drill going outside our room window. There is no food available only an expensive "Dial a Pizza"

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Park in the road if you can.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park was expensive at €8 and very difficult to manoeuvre in. OK, we have a large Picasso. The car park was fairly empty, just as well as with all the pillars and tight turns it would have been worse with other cars there. There were scrapes all over the walls so not just us who had trouble. Headroom very restricted too, with a roofbox on we wouldn't have fitted.

    Location, easy to get on & off the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.0
    Not a bad quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was in a dangerous condition and the kettle did not work, however I was given free parking as compensation which was good.

    Very good Tapas at nearby restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interiors need to be modernized. The pillows and bed were not very comfortable and the isolation between rooms is not the best. The breakfast could also be improved. It was a bit limited.

    The staff of the hotel is really amazing. Always available to help in any situation. The location is good and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Was happy with the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel distance from International Airport on booking com says it's closer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.8
    nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath, sink and general bathroom were very dirty.

    Breakfast was not up to hotel standard not very fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.5
    Helpful staff (Tourist Information, taxi reservations, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful staff (Tourist Information, taxi reservations, etc...)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are very clean and comfortable
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best but it’s easy to get to

    The rooms are very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Modern, clean, practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering gel had a strong smell...

    Modern, clean, practical.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, can sleep at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Bed Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much expensive

    Bed Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with evening snacks ,no local facilities

    Excellent breakfast,good size room,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Will try again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes could have been better and scrambled eggs were served only one day out of 10.

    STaff was cooperative

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    We loved our stay and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all of it was awesome

    We loved the beds and the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    The price and the related way of transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so old and small.

    The price and the related way of transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money and good location if you want to be safely on-time to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was loosely and made everywhere wet. You can hear guests talking outside.

    Close to airport and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room hadn't refrigerator.

    Friendly staff. The room is cleaned daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Won't stay again due to the parking fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous charge for parking €80.00 per night. Room was €100.00.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean convenient room, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with One Double and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean convenient room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    On outskirts of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    On outskirts of city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was average and there was no bacon
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and there was no bacon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Good in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    It might be a 2 star hotel, but it was very clean, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weird pillows. Made my neck hurt.

    It might be a 2 star hotel, but it was very clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little tired on the outside.

    Good comfortable Hotel, better than the 2 Star rating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Paula was very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paula was very professional and friendly. She was the highlight of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Confortable and practicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpfull. The location is very convenient if you're driving and don't want to lose time...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    All we needed was a place to sleep for the night and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put 2 beds in a room that could barely fit 1, and neither bed was comfortable.

    All we needed was a place to sleep for the night and it was cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wall where as thin as paper.

    Ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No resturant and limited dining options in the locality

    Friendy staff. Very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    people are really nice. especially the reception desk girl. Breakfast is good. For this price, this hotel is pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Handy Hotel for a visit to Madrid and surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A restaurant would have been nice

    Breakfast was a good selection and plenty of it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    the room is very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location, it is very unconvenient, especially for those people without car

    the room is very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Free WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast

    Free WiFi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    A good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit old fashioned and the parking was dense.

    The rooms were clean and organized. The hotel is located next to a great outlet center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    5.0
    The staff were very helpful despite the difficult...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had builders in refurbishing some of the rooms. The endless knocking and hammering at 5pm in the afternoon was totally unacceptable and was due to continue until 8pm, so we had to ask to be moved. The room we ended up in was not as nice as our original room, with a much lower standard of bathroom (although to be fair the receptionist did warn us that was the case). I just think the hotel management should not have refurbishment going on while there are guests in the hotel. Our stay wasn't particularly cheap and certainly the price didn't reflect the disruption.

    The staff were very helpful despite the difficult circumstances of noisy builders.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    early breakfast - before 6:30h because a lot of air flights...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO MINI -BAR???!!! For a business-type hotel???!!!

    early breakfast - before 6:30h because a lot of air flights take off at that time and the guest otherwise would not be able to get an early meal

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    4.6
    Very very tired hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    V tired rooms. Not refurbished for at least 10-15 years B fast v v poor

    Very very tired hotel. Staff friendly. Needs a major refurb. Located in an industrial zone so little within walking distance. V nice bar round the corner

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Hotels works with only one taxi company, they didn't recommend to use another company and we waited 40mins for a taxi 2) We got a smoking room while we asked for a non smoking one.. The room stinks. 3) Staff needs to smile more often..

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Outstanding Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding Reception. Each member was most helpful and considerate of our needs as was the hotel manager. One member even took us to a nearby restaurant and translated the menu for us.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.1
    Precio ajustado que incluye un buen desayuno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    El hotel está bien y no es caro, pero lógicamente hasta el centro de Madrid hay casi una hora en metro. Por otro lado hay una entrada de metro bastante cerca.

    Precio ajustado que incluye un buen desayuno. La habitación familiar está muy bien y aprovechada para dormir una pareja y dos niños.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.9
    We have choosen this hotel because we booked a parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We have choosen this hotel because we booked a parking place at aparcaydespega which was on the same street,walking distance. Had to catch a plane the next morning.In the area nearby is a shoppingcenter and also some restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and spoke very well English. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.3
    nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Walls made likely of paper, as I could hear all conversations in neighboring rooms, which is a bad experience at night

    nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy travellers in the room next door and small double room

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel.Absolute value for money.Awesome staff interaction

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    2.9
    bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checked in slowly and the room was not done. Again to reception and change number of room

    bed

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.0
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast room was saturated. Too much people for the breakfast room.

    Price.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    4.6
    Cleaning service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection is a nightmare. Always disconnected Check-in speed

    Cleaning service

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Metro station was not far, 5 min walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was easy to hear noise from room next door.

    Metro station was not far, 5 min walk. Relatively close to the airport, so taxi was just 25 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entrance to the car park to small struggled to get car in and out,it's ok if you have a small car

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Was very good hotel on general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was very good hotel on general

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Ease of use, close to motorway, yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ease of use, close to motorway, yet quiet. Not far from large shopping centre -good evening distraction for children.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge in the rooms.

    Excellent value for money. Very clean

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.0
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise at night was bad. We could not sleep with people shouting and doors banging. I would not stay in a Holiday Express again.

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Perfect place to go by car
    • Family with young children

    You can not go without car

    Perfect place to go by car

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Location near motorway links South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had 1 rickety chair that was all if I had to be picky.

    Location near motorway links South.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Staff just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the thin walls and therefore noisy.

    Staff just wonderful...room delightful.....value for money exceptional.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: